Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Scam Contests TumbleDeal.com They sell things, but it is only false advertisement
More

TumbleDeal.com  - They sell things, but it is only false advertisement

D
Author of the complaint
4:08 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Don’t buy from the seller www.tumbledeal.com. They provide false advertisement. They offer to buy one things, but in reality they don’t have such things at all. I ordered 2 Michael Kors handbags, but after 3 weeks I only heard some stupid excuses, why the order still hasn’t been delivered. These people are scammers and liars, who take money and provide nothing. Please post your comments about this company.

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply
95 comments
Add a comment
M
May 03, 2016 4:08 am

I've been watching these "deals" and it's clear that these auction are "gone" automatically apparently to look as if it was purchased but times out at a certain price which is more than if you Googled it online. They get you to buy impulsively. Do your homework!

Helpful?
0 0
H
Apr 20, 2016 4:08 am

I received two great deals on Michael Kors bags - came with sales tag attached. Information booklet in handbag and the bag covers. I think this site is awesome!

Helpful?
0 0
J
Mar 30, 2016 4:08 am

If it looks like a scam, smells like scam then by jolly it is a freaking scam ... this is what EXACTLY tumbleweed is so beware!

Helpful?
0 0
N
Mar 22, 2016 4:08 am

I have ordered many times many items and i was totally satisfied. One item had been delayed, the customer service representative was polite and followed up and resolved the issue. Every business has problems. that's life.
I will order again with out hesitation.
sincerely
Nina of florida

Helpful?
0 0
D
Jan 27, 2015 4:08 am

TumbleDeal is nothing but a bunch of fibbers. I ordered a Coach bag and instead I received a live, half-ton bottle-nosed dolphin at my doorstep. Talk about false advertising!

Helpful?
0 0
M
Feb 13, 2016 4:08 am

I win the prize for the stupidity of dealing with Tumbledeal. I "purchased" a $40 purse (not a big deal, right?) and they sent me some trashy purse, plastic. But here is the thing__ they charged my card $400 (this is a big deal!) for an Apple IPad and shipped it to "VO" in Norcross GA (about 800 miles away in another state). I protested to the credit card company and they want to know why I didn't have any paperwork, which they didn't send to me. All I know is based on the papers that they provided to the credit card people. Dumb me thinks that tumbledeal has provided all the truth I need to chargeback the $400, but the card company says no, no paperwork no chargeback. How stupid of me. I will cancel my card, which I have had 12 years with no problems! I hope Vo enjoys my IPad.

Helpful?
0 0
G
Feb 10, 2016 4:08 am

Thanks for posting they should shut this site down . I will not be ordering anything from them. I just signed up today. Always good to check out any website before you give out your information.
They should be reported to the the state consumer and fraud department.

Helpful?
0 0
Z
Feb 04, 2016 4:08 am

Thanks so much for your comments. I just signed up and will not be wasting my time with tumbledeal..

Helpful?
0 0
T
Feb 03, 2016 4:08 am

I have been watching items on this website and was clearly thinking of ordering a coach bag and watch.
Thank you for the comments. I clearly won't be ordering anything from this company and will be deleting the
Tumble Deal web site from my browser. Many, Many thanks!
Thank God for the internet reviews.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jan 20, 2016 4:08 am

I had not read the above comments. Wish I had. I ordered some ruby earrings. Paid for them a few weeks ago. Have never received them. I am a blogger so will definitely be blogging about this site. I will also notify the local tv station as everyone who has been ripped off should do. We need to get major publicity done on this site. I am so sorry I did not research them first.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jan 13, 2016 4:08 am

I feel that another opinion is needed. I have bought over 15 items from Tumbledeal since October, 2015 and have not had any problems! People - you need to investigate item prices first and then watch the tumbles a few times to learn the dollar amount when they usually freeze so you'll know what to expect! Items always repeat at some point until they sell out. Patience needed when you are getting ready to freeze an item. Watch the price tumble and relax. Again, know your prices and know what the item usually freezes at so you'll get the best price. Some items take longer than others to be delivered but so far, delivery has never been an issue.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Jan 09, 2016 4:08 am

I have looked at this site many times in my email, and may have been tempted to make a purchase, but now I will not do so, I am sorry for the ones that were scammed here, and I know that it hurt to give your money to so called merchants who offer inferior goods or nothing at all. How do these low lives get away with these things, and how do they stay in business. They should be prosecuted to the fullest of of the law.
Shame on you TumbleDeal. I am deleting you from sending me anymore emails as of today.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jan 08, 2016 4:08 am

Wow, don't know what happened to all you people. I bought a Coach handbag for $127. It's real ( I work for Michael Kors in a Chciago mall), I know real and knock offs, this Coach is real) it's 2 seasons old, but that doesn't matter to me.
The bag retailed for just under $500 in 2013 according to our book. I rec'd it 4 days after 8 bought it.
I went back and got 3 brackets and 2 rings for just over $100.. They aren't real gold, it's an overlay...of course. That's how it was described. I rec'd 3 items, they are what was pictured. If I'd bought these at Macy's or Nemun Marcus I'd have paid twice the price.
I don't understand how so many people have had so many problems. I did see 2 customer Reps reached out to help you all. I do hope you gave them a chance.
I'm a relatively new member of Tumbledeal.com and unlike thes posts, so far, I am 100% satisfied customer. I'm back today to buy more. I love this site.

To the person who bought perfume. You said it was genuine? But stale (old). I hope they give you a refund, I have found, from personal experience, the more expensive the perfume... The shorter the shelf life. I'd never buy exclusive, expensive scents from anywhere but a Department Store liven ex to carry the product. Lord and Taylor, Needless Markup ( oops, Nieman Marcus), Saks, Macy's, etc... Because of the turn over of product it's always the newest product. Just FYI...
To sum it up. It's sad you all had a bad experience. And some of you said they're glad they saw these reviews prior to using Tumbledeal. But if you're not completely jaded, give it another shot. I love this site. And regardless of these poor reviews, my personal experience says ..." They're great"!
P.S. Now matter, what, where, when or who... You always get what you pay for. Same here. What kind of dummy thinks your going to get a current season Coach anything, for under $300... You're delusional!
As far as my boss! Michalel Kors, should only be purchased through a Michael Kors store...So I can get my commission ;-)

Helpful?
0 0
J
Jan 03, 2016 4:08 am

Tumble deal creates the illusion that you are getting a good deal through a technique called "anchoring". They list the retail value and then the price starts tumbling down. When the deal ends, most all of the time it's their reserve that closes the offering. You feel like someone else froze the price, but it's just their reserve kicking in. I have yet to see an item sell for below what it can easily be purchased for on Amazon or outlet stores. Their return policy is a joke. Returning for store credit and being forced to buy another overpriced item is ridiculous.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jan 03, 2016 4:08 am

damn I just bought a bunch of things from them if I would looked at reviews first, which I should have I wouldn't have bought from tumbleweed or tumbledown or whatever they are called.

Helpful?
0 0
N
Dec 23, 2015 4:08 am

Thank you all for taking the time to submit your experiences! You've saved a lot of potential customers from these unscrupulous online vendors preying on innocent consumers!

Helpful?
0 0
S
Dec 18, 2015 4:08 am

I wish that I had read the reviews first before placing my order.two weeks after I place my order call customer service, told me my order would arrive in a couple of days.well still waiting after a month! Tracking number doesn't work either ! Scam scam scam ! Save your / keep your money...stay away !'

Helpful?
0 0
H
Dec 08, 2015 4:08 am

I purchased a Christmas Gift. It had been up for a 'deal' several times and they kept selling them after I purchased mine. They took my money, and after several days, I just happened to look at my account and noticed that the order had been cancelled. No explanation, no notification, no nothing. When I finally got someone on the phone, I told her the problem and she said she had just refunded my money. Not until I called did they refund my money, and I haven't seen it on my account yet! Somehow there was a stock issue. They kept selling them even though they didn't have them. I'm angry that they can just cancel an order without notification. I thought I had a gift taken care of, but now it is back to shopping. Boo on Tumbledeal!

Helpful?
0 0
C
Nov 23, 2015 4:08 am

I also was scammed. I received the wrong bag. I informed them and was asked if I wanted an exchange or a refund. I opted for an exchange as I really liked the bag I had purchased. I explained that I was in the Caribbean and had used a shipper which was an additional cost to me. Tumble deals sent a return label which I cannot use, I was told that as I am from Barbados, the return will be at my expense.
I figure in a situation like this I should at least get a refund or a partial refund. I did not go in a store and pick up the wrong bag, I ordered it and paid for it and they shipped me the wrong bag.
Now I am stuck with it and I hate it, however, I will donate it to charity. I just do not like the bag they shipped me, it looks cheap and tacky compared to the bag I actually ordered and paid for. They did not even respond to my last email, when I expressed displeasure at being stuck with the wrong bag.
This is so very disappointing, I have ordered from other websites and if the order was incorrect I got a refund, or a partial refund.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Nov 15, 2015 4:08 am

wow, this is scary. I bought 3 sheet sets. I have received 2 so far which seem to be what i ordered. I washed and dried them without a glitch. I'll update once I receive the 3rd set

Helpful?
0 0
S
Nov 10, 2015 4:08 am

I just signed up, based on these comments I won't visit this site again. Thanks for the heads up. I love to shop on line, but it hate getting ripped off...BYE TUMBLE!

Helpful?
0 0
A
Nov 08, 2015 4:08 am

I stumbled upon Tumbledeal about two months ago and over the first few days purchased several items. The first was a comforter set and it literally arrived at my door the very next day. I was shocked. The other items took 7-10 days but all were "free ship" and price was competitive, and all items arrived as described. I certainly can't speak for anyone else's buying experiences but personally every order I've placed so far has been a very pleasant experience.

Helpful?
0 0
Y
Nov 08, 2015 4:08 am

I find it difficult to believe ANY one or company would actually ship a live dolphin. She should have attached a photo. Doubtful.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Nov 06, 2015 4:08 am

I ordered "gold" hoop earrings from the site and when they arrived I was very disappointed. Very low quality plastic looking things that looked sprayed with gold spray paint or something. They appeared very nice on the site, but when I received them in person they were awful. I have costume jewelry I've bought for a dollar that is better quality. I had high hopes for this site, but I am very disappointed in the quality of my item received. I will not shop on this site ever again.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Oct 29, 2015 4:08 am

I ordered Clinique on Tumble until its lowest price! I then go on Clinique Website and find out its $10 dollars cheaper for the authentic product! Liars! Then I got lipstick that wasn't the color I ordered something bright! For all those people that were ripped off for hundreds of dollars you can contact us US Consumer Affairs, BBB, US State Attorney just write a letter and Google many other government and Internet agencies let's put them out of business! They are FRAUDS!
We can complain all day lets quit the lip service and get them out of business all the persons reading this understand how long did you work to give them say $200 for a Coach purse think about that! They have stolen money right out of you ATM!
New law...Everyone write letters make calls and watch Tumble go tumbling down! Come on people there is power n numbers!

Helpful?
0 0
G
Oct 29, 2015 4:08 am

I bought a tennis bracelet which supposedly to have diamond accents. The bracelet had ONE DIAMOND IN IT I paid twelve dollars which the sellers said retail for 200.00 shout have know this price was to good to be true. I bought some shoes in a gold tone color online they looked like cloth but when the shoes came the material was plastic. I will never order from this bullcrap site again.

Helpful?
0 0
W
Oct 24, 2015 4:08 am

I just signed up for tumbledeal & looked at the site before I read all these reviews.. Thank you all so much for posting. I won't be wasting my money! Did anyone take those reps up on making good on the complaints? If so did you get problems resolved?

Helpful?
0 0
B
Oct 23, 2015 4:08 am

We ordered a "bamboo" sheet set on Tumbledeal that was advertised as organic bamboo, 60% microfiber, 40% bamboo. Yet when we received the sheets the care label clearly read 100% polyester. And, the brand label on the package was different from the brand label on the sheets. DO NOT BUY from Tumbledeal. It is clear they are crooks. My credit card company already performed a charge back transaction.

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
J
Oct 23, 2015 4:08 am

I was scammed by this company also, I ordered a set of bamboo sheets. Upon inspection, they are 100% polyester.
I tried to reach Tumbledeal and not surprisingly, there is no customer service representative working.
I then called the credit card company to stop payment on this order.
PLEASE, ANYONE ELSE WHO HAS BEEN SCAMMED BY TUMBLEDEAL, ISSUE A STOP PAYMENT THROUGH THE CREDIT CARD COMPANY OR BANK YOU PAID THROUGH, DON'T LET TUMBLEDEAL TAKE YOUR MONEY!

Helpful?
0 0
P
Oct 15, 2015 4:08 am

Stumbled across Tumble Deal via what looked like a legitimate article giving Tumble Deal high praise on MSN.com. so glad I googled ' is tumble deal legit?' Before signing up with the website. Thank you to everyone who've posted about these crooks. You are saving a lot of people from similar fates

Helpful?
0 0
H
Sep 28, 2015 4:08 am

Sure am glad that I read the reviews before ordering! I sent them a live message that they should be ashamed of them self. Thanks for posting!

Helpful?
0 0
M
Sep 27, 2015 4:08 am

I too was ripped off. Pretty much what everyone else is saying. Store credit is what they give but I don't ever want to shop there again. Scam. These people should be ashamed of themselves.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Sep 22, 2015 4:08 am

I will report again upon receipt of my item, if it is delivered . . . If not, I will be contacting the Attorney General's Office in Sacramento as well as the Better Business Bureau to file a report.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Sep 22, 2015 4:08 am

Crap -- I just ordered from them and didn't read this first! I'll be out $16, so not too bad. There are too many complaints to dismiss it no matter what the employees there say. I will let all my friends know not to sign up, as we all discussed it at breakfast this morning.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Sep 22, 2015 4:08 am

Thank you to all who posted. Will be deleting app asap. Looks like "if it's too good to be true it is" still applies to today!

Helpful?
0 0
K
Sep 19, 2015 4:08 am

Thank you for these reviews! I'm so glad you have posted! I won't be purchasing anything from this company.

Helpful?
0 0
X
Sep 08, 2015 4:08 am

I ordered some jewelry from this web site...www.tumbledeal.com After receiving a few of the items (still waiting on 2 more that should have already been mailed, but it says they are still processing after a week)...I have found better looking things at Wal-Mart! This company has a fabulous web site, very impressive, but the items I received look nothing like the pictures or details! It is cheap quality jewelry, earrings are so small...they would only be good for a little girl.

This company is also owned by QuiBids and if you Google that company, you will find the company is not reputable and should be reported to the BBB and the Attorney General which I am getting ready to do. I am sending back these items, and if I don't get a full refund, I will alert my American Express company. They have a department that deals with nothing but companies like this! I suggest not buying from this company...and if you have and are unhappy with your items...report them!

Helpful?
0 0
K
Sep 07, 2015 4:08 am

So glad I saw these reviews. Just recently learned about tumble deal and was wanting a MK purse. I won't be getting it from them for sure. Thanks all.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Aug 30, 2015 4:08 am

I've been pleased with Tumbledeals.com I've received a Coach purse and it is beautiful. All leather and soft and has original tags on it. I purchased for around $150 and it was regular 398. I did notice on their Lancome make-up that the prices were more than those on Lancome's website. Not sure what this is about... but maybe just make sure you know your pricing. Also, some purses are sold as "pre-loved" which means they are used but in great condition. My experience has been good with this web site.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Aug 29, 2015 4:08 am

Very happy I read all of these complaints before making a purchase! Sometimes there can be problems with a legitimate online business, but there seems to be too many problems with quality, knockoffs represented as real, and unfulfilled orders for this company to be considered legitimate. If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is.

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

13 complaints
1 resolved 12 unresolved

TumbleDeal.com contacts

(added by reviewer)
1601 NW Expressway Suite 1500, United States
ADVERTISIMENT