Having problems with Shirtango?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

United States

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Shirtango.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

ShirtangoOrder #10039

I received ghetto and belittling remarks when I asked if I would receive a tracking conformation like the email conformation told me! After this horrible degrading event I am left w/o the outfit I desperately wanted because of someones lack of appreciation for their customers hard earned money. But then again after reading all the reviews I have the past 24 hours after they cancelled my order for bs [censored] reasons I shouldn't expect anything less than this gutter street behavior smh. Also shirtango I will leave a review everywhere I can like I told you I Would your poor customer service has left a bad taste in my mouth and I won't sleep until the world knows not to do business with you love. Keep talking about WE its only one of you running this ish show hence why you got time to reply back with lies.

Order #10039
Order #10039
Order #10039
Order #10039
Order #10039

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    ShirtangoTutu set

    This is a very bad company or Chinese place they tell me This
    No you don't understand, how are we soo late if we don't ship for 3 to 4 weeks, your sooo slow that you can't understand that.. use Google translate if you can't read English, stop blaming others because you can't read and understand something so simple. Please don't purchase from English sites since you don't understand English.

    Tutu set

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      ShirtangoPersonalized outfit

      I ordered a personalized onesie for my daughter on Oct 3 which would allow enough time for it to arrive for her bday at end of the month.On the 17th I emailed asking when it would ship? I received a tirade or insulting demeaning emails and then they tried to hit me up for another $15 to rush shipment. I simply asked when it would ship. Stay away horrid company and customer service. I disputed service with credit card to stop payment. Scam

      Personalized outfit
      Personalized outfit

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        ShirtangoNo receiving a shirt order for Janice Clark

        I ordered a family set of shirts alike to celebrate my daughter's 7th birthday. I have been waiting for over 1 month for my shirt order but the shirts have not arrived. My daughter's birthday has now passed and it is a waste of time getting the shirts now. You made a great day turn into a horrible day. The purchase order is P01-[protected]. I would like to request a refund on my purchase.

        Janice Clark
        Warner Robins, GA

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          ShirtangoSo disappointed been over a month no order email severe time they stated my order should of been here.

          Place a order in sept 3 havent receive it yet, email them couple times, sometimes they dont respond the one time they respond stated I should had gotta my order, so disappointed no order been over a month needde it by oct9i just dont know whether this a scam or what, couldn't track the order cus no shipping info so I dont know whats the problem, this my first time with this wrbsite and it will definitely be my last

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
            Oct 03, 2020

            Shirtango — Custom print shirts

            Sept. 7 - Ordered 3 shirts for a Legoland trip for my special needs son. His 1st major trip and 1st amusement...

            Shirtango.comProduct my daughters 1st bday outfit

            I ordered an outfit on aug 28th for sept 19th. I asked if the outfit would be ready without extra shipping they said thats fine. On sept 15, 2020 still no outfit, I called, texted, fb, nothing. Then I filed a complaint and they said I refused to pay extra for shipping so they cancelled my order. Which is a bold face lie. And stilled they cancelled my order why haven't I received my money back. This company is a scam and I paid through paypal so I will get my money back. This company is a complete rip off. I wanted my daughter and sons twins bday to be a success thank god I found someone able to make it in 2 days.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Ni
                nicolette royalgotti Oct 04, 2020
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                How do we get our money back because I'm going all the way to get my money back I refuse to let them cussed me out like they did and get away with it ain't nobody taking nothing away from my grandkids if they think that they're going to take my money and cancel my order they got another thing coming

                0 Votes
              • Ni
                nicolette royalgotti Oct 04, 2020
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                I emal to inquire about this item I ordered and they cussed me out so bad here is the conversation below. I would like my money back and i want something done they can't get away with talking to me and stealing my money i won't let them the will be all over this internet when I'm done. They are unprofessional and rude to their customer. Someone please point me to someone who can help me !!!

                Comments

                0 Votes

              Shirtango.comScamming customers

              I ordered two shirts for my twin daughter's birthday on august 7 and spoke to customer service on august 26th and they said they will be mailing it out that week of the 26th and I will have it before sept 20. My daughter birthday has passed september 24th and still no shirts. It ruined our daughter's birthday we had no money to buy new alfits for them due to covid lack of work. No refund they stole my money and refuse to answer phone calls, voicemail, emails for weeks now. Horrible company and scammers

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Sep 17, 2020

                Shirtango — T-shirt & tutu production company

                I am convinced this company is a scam!!! I ordered a dress on august 24th for my daughters birthday. On...

                Aug 12, 2020

                Shirtango — Unprofessional

                This company is terrible! They are very unprofessional, they talk to you anyway and they never answer the...

                ShirtangoAn outfit I purchased

                I ordered a outfit for my daughter and when I asked them how it was being delivered they got rude with me and then called me a crazy crackhead and cancelled my order but only gave me 10 dollars and I paid 35 and its on my bank statement too they are scammers and they will be in a lot of trouble for this they are very bad people and shouldn't be aloud to treat customers they way they did me it was wrong and very hurtful now my daughter won't have a outfit she wanted for her party because of what they did I will never recommend this company or go through them ever again I am calling my lawyer and having them deal with it cause it was very wrong

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Shirtango.com1st birthday outfit

                  I never when I say this typically write a review. The customer service from this shop was insulting. Literally. I was disappointed that my baby item did not arrive in time for her 1st birthday. I said that cause i'm truly am. Wether it was in shipping time or not I was simply inquiring. And this shop decided to personally attack me in their response back. Insult me as human."it is truly disappointing that a grown women with a child and 2 jobs is not taking responsibility for not reading the shipping info before purchasing and trying to place the blame on us, it's more than disappointing, it's pathetic..

                  Grow up and take responsibility for your own actions."

                  I wasn't even arguing with them just looking for an answer this was uncalled for and attacking.

                  1st birthday outfit
                  1st birthday outfit
                  1st birthday outfit
                  1st birthday outfit
                  1st birthday outfit
                  1st birthday outfit

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    ShirtangoCustomer service

                    This company needs to be put out of business. Wish I had read the dozens of negative reviews online before I ordered from them. Many people have had the same experience of being cursed at and called names by their customer service. It started with a simple email asking when I could expect to receive my order —I could not find shipping delivery info on my invoice. Their first response was rude, but nothing like the next ones...one of which called me "[censored] stupid" among other things. Their online responses to the negative reviews do not even attempt to mitigate the situation— they resort to calling the customer a "liar, " "white trash, " etc. DO NOT use this company! They won't be in business for long due to their horrible people skills. See screen shots of their responses below.

                    Customer service
                    Customer service

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      ShirtangoGirl’s dress

                      Do not buy from this company! My order was canceled out of spite because I emailed them to ask for a delivery date — I could not find this info on the website when I ordered from my phone. Their response was, "are you kidding? You can't see the delivery information on every page?" then they cancelled the order because they said that I think they are the problem, which I never even hinted at. When I went online to write a negative review, I was flooded with horrible reviews of their company, to which they respond on nearly every one that the customer is "lying," or is "low life trash," or has "mental problems." you can't make this stuff up. They need to be put out of business! I would give zero stars!

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        ShirtangoShirt company

                        Do not order from this place they are money hungry and have the worst customer service.. I had placed a order practically 2 weeks in advance for a shirt that my daughter can wear for her birthday. I never received a tracking number. After reaching out they said there was no tracking number but that I would get it on time. Then they sent me a tracking number and til this day I still haven't got my order it's almost a 4 weeks and nothing. They told me that because I left a bad review they can't help me. This place is a joke not worth your money. Shop somewhere else.

                        Shirt company

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Shirtango.comDress

                          If I could give 0 stars I would. I'm not sure what kind of people are running this business but they need to learn some manners and how to talk to their customers. This is not how you treat people who are putting money in your pocket. And before they lie on me like they are lying on the other bad reviews and saying I cursed them out, I did not. As much as I wanted to, I kept it very professional. Also what kind of company texts their customers instead of calling? Very unprofessional if you ask me. Happy I took my business elsewhere. Screenshots below.

                          Dress
                          Dress
                          Dress

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Ke
                              Kelliann McGarrigle May 26, 2020
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              They did the same thing to me when I emailed to see if I could get a tracking number. They cancelled an order that was for my 7 year old bday outfit she was so excited about bc they said I had mental problems and cursed them out. At first they tried to say it was cancelled bc it was suspected fraud when I got this email I did get a little nasty so the customer service rep flat out said that she cancelled my order out of spite. Well we found my daughter a cute dress. And I have yet to get my 25$ back.

                              Comments

                              -1 Votes
                            • La
                              Laraen May 26, 2020
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              I read everything they wrote and it doesn't seem they said anything bad, i'm not sure why your trying to play some victim here.
                              We purchased from them 3 weeks ago and had a really great experience, the first thing we did when we came to the site was to look for the shipping time like any normal person does when they are purchasing from a handmade website, it's common sense.

                              -4 Votes
                            • Sh
                              Shareka Alston Jun 05, 2020
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              I absolutely love my daughters outfit!!! It came on time like shirtango said it would. Was very pleased with my service throughout the entire order. I most definitely order from them again in the. Thumbs up!!!

                              0 Votes
                            • Ki
                              Kimberly Forrest Jun 29, 2020
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              Purchased on 6/11 I was not sent anymore emails about tracking, customer service was extremely rude when I contacted them. I needed this dress for my daughters birthday July 8th. I was told I could pay an additional 10 dollars to make sure I get it 3 DAYS before the 4th week deadline. Complete scam. So one to my word here is my negative feedback. Do not waste your time or money on a company that is not very customer friendly. My 6 year old knew this dress was coming and is extremely upset that THEY cancelled her dress. Now I have 6 days to get her a new dress. Shirttango you 100% suck. You should stop selling anything because you are not very good at it. If I could give you 0 stars I would have.
                              Tip for consumers: Leave the site immediately. Long shipping time and most likely won't even get your items.

                              1 Votes
                            • Ta
                              Tashona Mcclain Sep 13, 2020
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              I am having a hard time getting a refund for something that hasn’t even been started on yet. I placed my order first then I emailed them to see if it’ll be here in the time frame I needed it, (taking a leap of faith) and they advised me that it would be a rush delivery charge. Instead of me taking chances and paying extra and it not get here in time, I decided to go another route. I immediately emailed them to cancel and it wasn’t even 1hr after I placed the order. I don’t know if it’s the owner or their so called customer service but they’re very rude and argumentative and had the audacity to question me about why I wanted to cancel my order. I would give this place a -0

                              1 Votes
                            Apr 19, 2020

                            Shirtango — Terrible customer service.

                            Honestly, if I could give them zero stars, I would. I placed my order on 04/15/2020 and I realized there wa...

                            ShirtangoKids costumes

                            Customer service treated me like my business didn't matter. I was disrespected (see the photos below). I believe they are a scam. No real company would speak to customers this way. A simple request to overnight my item turned into an unnecessary and unexpected argument. I have an email and text that I was refunded but I will be checking my account for the refund, strange activ5, and fraud after been interacting with Shirtango

                            Kids costumes
                            Kids costumes
                            Kids costumes
                            Kids costumes
                            Kids costumes

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              Shirtango.comNever order from them!!!

                              I placed an order through Etsy on January 10, 2013 and I was advised the enxt day it was going to shipped. They already deducted the amount from my card. I have followed up with emails and have not gotten a response from anyone! My twin girls birthday party is in 1 week and still have not receieved anything!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                • Na
                                  Nalipse Nov 30, 2012
                                  This comment was posted by
                                  a verified customer
                                  Verified customer

                                  Do not buy from this company (if you can call two guys who live in their mom's basement a company)

                                  Close friend ordered what turned out to be crap, then was verbal assaulted when she wanted to return for a refund

                                  Hope houston texas is better than these clowns make it to be.

                                  1 Votes
                                • Wa
                                  wag220 Mar 05, 2013
                                  This comment was posted by
                                  a verified customer
                                  Verified customer

                                  This lady is the biggest fraud. Plesse report her to paypal!! She is the most disgusting human being. She is being criminally investigated.

                                  0 Votes
                                • To
                                  TOTAL1 Mar 14, 2013

                                  I agree do not buy from them!! I am still waiting for my niece "custom made" shirt!!! I emailed!!! no reply!!!

                                  0 Votes
                                • Ka
                                  Karma will come to those Jun 20, 2013

                                  I also ordered from
                                  Them June 14. I am about to give birth in 2 days and needed these made for my daughter and newborn for the hospital. I sent several emails and still nothing. . I reported them to my bank, pay pal and other investigators are looking into this for me. I have no clue how she or he is still operating but it won't be for long! Karma will come around and this b*#%* will pay for all they have taken from us

                                  0 Votes
                                • Zu
                                  Zumba with Niki Apr 28, 2020
                                  This comment was posted by
                                  a verified customer
                                  Verified customer

                                  I agree and support this statement. Do Not Order from this company Shirtango. Scam! Unprofessional

                                  0 Votes

                                ShirtangoNever recieved anything from them

                                Dont order from this company!!! I ordered a shirt Dec. 16, 2012 and its jan 3, 2013 and still havent recieved anything from them but they did take my money out of my card already Ive tried calling them every day ive tried emailing them also and get no response im highly upset and will be reporting them to someone high to get them off the internet!!!

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  • Re
                                    Rebelsmom Jan 29, 2013

                                    DO NOT ORDER FROM SHIRTANGO!!! I ordered tshirts in October for a family vacation. They were aweful - cheap tshirts with iron-on transfers that were blurry. I tried to contact them and they would not take them back. I wrote a review on their site but it was not published and when I questioned this I was swore at. Bad business all around!!

                                    1 Votes
                                  • Wa
                                    wag220 Mar 05, 2013
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    This company is the BIGGEST SCAM!! I did not recieve my shirts but did recieve harassing emials and the seller sent dirty underwear to my house instead of the shirts. The person or persons who are scamming people with this company are the lowest and foulest human beings!! They are a waste of human life!! If I could I would post the disturbing emails they sent me but they are way too offensive!! Please anyone who is scammed by htis company reprot them to PayPal!!!

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Ch
                                    cher20remm Mar 11, 2013

                                    I never received anything from them either. I wish I would have read this before - I placed my order February 20

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Re
                                    renae 1 Jun 28, 2013

                                    I guess I should have read the reviews...I too was taken by this company, Ordered a tee shirt for my grandson for his birthday and asked prior if I had it shipped overnight would I get it in time. I was assured that was no problem... Well today is his birthday and no shirt!! No of course I have emailed and to no avail will anyone respond.. What a joke.. I had a problem with a company called Tailor creations and ordered a shirt from them first and they too took my money and left me with no shirt!! I guess the moral of the story is if you want a tee shirt go buy it at a store, because I have no faith in any website after these two disappointing orders.

                                    How do these places manage to operate!!!

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Di
                                    Diggy123 Aug 22, 2013

                                    I ordered from shirtango and when I emailed them about my order I was called [censored] ### stupid [censored] b**** and all kind of nasty things they even emailed me to say thanks for the money.

                                    0 Votes

                                  IN THE NEWS

                                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.