The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Tobaccoonline.co.ukScam

B
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

At Feb. 09 I ordered 3 boxes cigarettes, everything looked fine - I got a confirmation that my order was about to be shipped. Nothing happend for a while. Then I mailed them and they said that it had been shipped and I should be able to follow my order with the tracking number. But I didn't get any tracking number, so I mailed them again and now my order wasn't shipped yet but it would happend the following saturday (weird day). Nothing happend, of course, I mailed them again and next saturday they said...I contacted my bank and got my money back. Then they wrote me that I should make sure that the bank didn't withdraw the money...But I didn't answer them... I think it's weird that they stayed in contact with me the hole time, not one time did they not answer me...Why go through so much trouble if they already had my money and didn't intent to send me my cigarettes? I think it's weird...

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Responses

  • Ja
    James-R Apr 09, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not buy form this company there under investigation for mail fraud. For more information contact the United States Postmaster fraud and emergency dept.

    0 Votes
  • La
    LAMitchell Sep 01, 2016

    Placed an order with them for £168 on the 6th August, its now 1st of September and I have still not received the order, I have emailed them asking why it is taking so long with not response. I have also phoned the number above but nobody answered. Its not looking too promising, so time to get in touch with the bank about this payment.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob Bayley Mar 02, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The only problem I have had with this company is due to the clunky and unreliable payment process they now use via Transferwise. I have used this Tobaccoonline in the past and found them quite reasonable and economical, but the difficulties of trying to pay with Transferwise have now made me switch to My Smoking Shop, who are more expensive, but do not have the hoop-jumping that are now required by Tobaccoonline and Transferwise.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alan Stewart Jan 09, 2015

    I have to agree with complaints above, I was told by Paul that there was a stock issue with some cigars i ordered (seems a common issue on all their stock) initially, I was then told my order had been shipped and now (6 weeks) after my order I'm being told it has only now been shipped. I paid by bank transfer, if I don't get my shipment next week I'll be instructing my bank to try to recover the payment. I would definitely not recommend this company, customer service lie to you. For cigars they're not very cheap and there are much better, cheaper and much much faster suppliers out there

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chrissyan Jul 16, 2014

    I have actually heard from ToL, Paul @ ToL replied to my second my email, to which I made sure I added the order number, after reading the reply from Christopher at ToL above:

    Thank you once again for shopping with us. Apologies for late reply and such of delays with the shipment of your order. We are still awaiting delivery from our overseas supplier- there is a temp stock issue. Can you please wait a little bit longer for your cigarettes.
    In a meantime we can send you a free carton of Silk Cut Silver or Gauloises Blondes. Looking forward to hear from you shortly.

    My telephone messages were not left as I mis- understood the instructions, not knowing what a' pound' key was. The pound key is American English for the' hash' key and you need to press it, listen to some more options, then press it a second time, it's only when you hear 'message sent' you know it has been left.
    The free Silk Cut cigarettes were received from the US very quickly. I will update if and when I get my order of Karalia Omi cigarettes

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    Actual Customer Jul 15, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I can just say that my first order worked as intended - no problems. Maybe it's not the cheapest place to buy generic cigarettes, but if you are, like me, looking for specific brands or variants that you can only get hold of in the US, then this site provides an excellent (and rare) option to get these products without visiting the US. Of course you should expect customs to apply import duties, and if they don't - consider yourself lucky. But then again, for me, the reason to order is not to save money but instead get hold of specific cigarettes that are near-impossible (if not entirely impossible) to find in Europe.

    So, in essence, if you want specific brands or variants that are almost impossible to get if you live outside of the USA, then by all means, order from them. If you just want to save some money - look elsewhere.

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Chrissyan Jul 10, 2014

    I wish I had Googled this sooner. I paid this company £223 on 4th June 2014 and unfortunately paid by debit card. Six weeks later my goods are not dispatched, there is only ever an answer phone to leave a message if you call ( no one calls you back) Email generated an immediate auto response and never anything else. Over three years from this original post, the scam continues.

    PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM THIS ROGUE COMPANY

    0 Votes
  • Tobaccoonline May 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,
    Please provide your order number here, or email us at [email protected] .

    If you wont provide us with the order number we will take this complaint as another fake complaint placed by our competition.


    With best regards:
    Cristopher Walsh-Tobaccoonline.co.uk
    www.Tobaccoonline.co.uk
    [email protected]
    Ph.(UK)[protected]
    Fax.(UK) [protected]

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Tobaccoonline May 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,

    May I have your order number pelase?

    Thank you.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.