Having problems with TimesJobs.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

FC - 6, (Ground Floor),
Sector 16 A, Film City,
Uttar Pradesh

Noida
India - 201301
Management Team

Vivek Madhukar
Chief Operating Officer
Times Business Solutions
[email protected]

Nilanjan Roy
Strategy Head
Times Business Solutions
[email protected]

Vikas Deep Verma
Product & Marketing Head
TimesJobs.com
[email protected]

Nikhil Thapar
Product Manager
TimesJobs.com
[email protected]

Dinesh Singh
Customer Care Manager
StepAhead Career Services
[email protected]

Complaints & Reviews

Job assistance

Hello friends,

Please never trust and apply from Times job.com paid service which is also called step ahead in which they write the resume and assist u for the jobs in India and Gulf as they claim. They will contact you and will ask for registration in a very professional way like you will feel that you are doing and going on right direction. However, they will make your resume and deliver it to you as per modification required. After you receive your resume you will only sit as only fake emails of jobs would be coming and no genuine emails would be coming. Even not of clerks type of emails you would be receiving the emails are totally fake and ts a trap from people outside to earn money after making you realize that yes you are going right. If you contact them times job paid service and step ahead they will not reply to your emails and nothing would happen when you call them.


so friends please do not waste time and money rather to search yourself and enhance your skills. Only your efforts and hard work will pay you no one else. It happened to em that s y i dont want to happen to any body whoz searching for job or in the initial start of their career.

Resume payment

Sir,

An agent from Times Job had called and informed me that if I pay INR 2100, thye would my c.v and send it all major listed companies and I could get a better offer. After a day another agent had called me iforming that I had to pay another INR 5700. I had informed them that I wouldn't pay a single paise and asked them about my joboffer which they claimed would be done with 72 hrs time. Till now no reply hasn't come from any agent of times Job. I think so they just want to cheat others and get money.

  • Mu
    musaddiqahmed May 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i got a call from times job ### mother ###ker venneth and dharmendar regading registration and i have paid rs 5172 ruppes thev have told that ur resume has been short listed an d ull be getting job in 10 days but u have to register it but now they are not receiving my call and i call them they are telling that they are forwarding my call to senior officer and after 5 min they are disconnecting my call

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    ajay negi May 30, 2011

    Same thing happened to me. I also got call from times job and they told me to become a paid member. They told me that after becoming a paid member they will conduct my interviw. But nothing happened. I didn't get any interview call from any company. After some days they call me again and told me that my resume is not good thats why my resume could not be short listed so i will have to pay for resume services. So i paid. But i didn't get any resume from times job.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pinak Sep 05, 2011

    you r simply lund...its a fact!!!

    0 Votes

Resume zapper stepsahead: totally time / money waste

Hi,
Pls DO NOT opt for Resume Zapper service of Timesjobs- StepsAhead.com.
Its a total wastage of your precious time and money.

I purchased above service in Rs.1600 for India package( thru Hemant of Sales team- SA9A) and they told me my profile will be shared with atleast 1000+ consultants. But just 15 mins after i make the payment, I got another call from their Recruitment team( some Gaurav Aggarwal) and he simply asked me to navigate to a link on there website for Behavioral Assessment- Greatest Strengths and simple asked me to purchase this new service for another Rs. 1900. When i confronted that i do not want to go for this new service and also that his sales team did not inform me about this service, he simply answered that this is mandatory service and without it, my profile will be Incomplete and will not be shared with any consultants. After arguing him for 5-10 mins, he disconnected my call.

I shot an email to there customer care but they did not care to respond on that matter.
Later I got cal from another verification dept and they also tried to sell me another Profile verification service which i again declined.

Somehow, they activated my service and sent me an email that my profile is shared with consultants, list of which only had 293 consultant's names.

After this when i tried to reach them, they are not reachable on Live Chat or Customer Care no. ( [protected]).
Totally Fraud and unfair business practice. Please DO NOT OPT for any kind of service from TimesJobs or StepAhead.
Not sure how to get my money back.

Thanks

Payment taken

I have paid Rs.2, 750/- into ICICI BANK a/c : [protected] on 09th October, 2012, since I was promised by ANIL YADAV & ANAKPAL SINGH (PHONE : [protected]) that they would help in getting my daughter a JOB. Till date we have not received any job offers & there seems to be no such number existing ( as mentioned above).
I request your good office to look into the matter & help in recovery of my hard-earned money. Also please book such fraudsters, so that they do not cheat / fool humble and simple people.

debit in my a/c but not received

i have purchase resume zapper product of times job by debit card in online payment mode proceed success and give me message on my mobile is debited rs 1600 cc avenue.com but not payment received to times job

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

TimesJobs is a FRAUD COMPANY

Hello Sir/Ma'am

I want you to enlighten people about the fraudulent behaviour of TimesJobs.com.

Yesterday Morning, a guy named Mr. Rahul called me on my cell and asked me that your profile has been selected for LG/TCS/Godrej and the salary is 26, 500/m
and so he asked me whether i am interested in or not, i said ok but are you sure i am selected, he said yes Sir, I am calling from TimesJobs and it is a well reputed company and we call the individuals who are been short-listed for job applications. He also told that I will receive "3 CALL LETTERS" from 3 indivual companies citing LG/TCS & Godrej and I can choose one between them.

I was confused as how can it be possible at the same time he asked me to get online, I didn't have a clue why he ask me so but still it's a Times Group I though it may be legit. I got online and the guy asked me to login my TimesJobs.com Account and made me buy their Success Combo Plan. I strictly told that I don't want that package and I am not interested. He told that it is mandatory to buy it and after that you will get "CALL LETTER" for mentioned companies within 48 hours.

I told that it is not legit and I won't do it, afterwards the guy "Mr. Rahul" transferred my call to his senior executive and his Sr. Executive told that we assure you Sir that after buying that Success Combo plan I will get "CALL LETTER" within 24 hours or at the same time as I complete the transaction. He told that your application is on hold to get to the LG/TCS and soon as i buy that plan I will get their Call Letter.

I also google - "Times Jobs Fraud" and came out with unknown resaults, a lot people are scamed by this company by wrong commitment.

I told those guys that I figure it out and it is a scam, still they told that the people have already got their call letters who have posted about our company in Consumer Forums.

And again he assured me that he will refund my money if i didn't get the CALL LETTER within 48 hours.

Then I agreed to buy their package for 3399 via Debit Card, during the whole transaction process he was on phone guiding me to do and as soon as the tranasction completed he again asked me to buy "Education Verfication" as without it your "Success Combo" plan is not valid as you have to buy it other wise your call letter will be on hold.

So again I bought "Education Verification" plan for 1319 rs. via SBI Debit Card.

And as soon as I completed my second tranasction, they disconnected my call.

I tried to call them but now my call was put on hold for a very long time, afterwards I found out a Toll Free Number on Site and asked them about my matter.

The Customer Care told that "Sir, you are being scammed by our Sales Team, and we cannot do anything in this, Our Sales Team makes utter wrong commitments to buy our company plans, You can forward your request to [protected]@timesjobs.com and they will review your matter, CC also told that they have telephonic record so their
dept. head will check your telephonic conversation with the sales team and may be you will get refund but I cannot assure you"

P.S. Please Sir, I want you to add this article in your Newspaper coloum so that people may aware of this as even big companies like Times Group can scam you like Nigerian Lottory Scams.

Please Sir, You can enlighten people and make sure next time people may aware if some call comes from Job Companies like TimesJobs and make utter wrong commitments just to take out money from you.

I have also filed a complaint in IC3 (Internet Crime Complaint Centre) A partnership between the FBI (Federal Bureau Investigation), The National White Collar Crime Center and the Bureau of Justice Assistance,

I am also thinking of filing a local police complaint against this company.

I just want Refund of my Total Money - 4719 Rs.

Thanks & Regards,
Alok Patel

  • Sa
    sachin jain NCR Jul 25, 2014

    I am also the victim of timesjobs fraud, Please join this group to fight again timesjobs,
    https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/timesjobsfraud

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajat Dash Oct 27, 2014

    i have also encounterd such a problem a guy at times job group called as gaurav singh sold me services worth 2750 rs as job mails but a month has passed no such services i am getting so every body should be very careful while opting any services from timesjobs group.

    0 Votes

Resolved resume

AFTER PAYING ONLINE FOR RESUME DEVELOPMENT, RECIEVED A SAMPLE RESUME FOR MY MODIFICATION WHICH I DID SO .AND...

Complaint about fraud message

I receiving fraud scam mail about lottery from above website timesjobs.com I Want pefect encyclopedia about i has a proof

online harresment

Timesjobs Potel was brought for 3 Years .there was no customer care secvice form there end we have brought to there noitice form all most a year backbut action was taken this is more than mentel harresment.kindly gives as adives on the same.

  • Da
    Das May 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Simple Kathuria,

    I am surprised to know that you have blogged that TimesJobs dont have customer support. I am sure the following facts will help you to change your feelings:

    1) each and every login has a "chat support" option for instant support on right top corner.

    2) Whenever you sign up and the order is booked you will get an activation and another welcome email from TimesJobs. This email will contain all level of escalation contact from sales person to the Regional manager with mobile number.

    3) Each city has a support team to help the active clients

    4) In case if you still have an issue please call me @ 9845513468

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nishbhas874 Dec 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The complaint is genuine !.. only thing is they will talk to you until they get the payement after that you can not even find them . over phone or email . kindly check my email communications with them .

    resending...


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: nishanth [mailto:nishant[email protected]]
    Sent: Monday, December 27, 2010 5:30 PM
    To: '[email protected]'; '[email protected]'; '[email protected]'
    Cc: '[email protected]'
    Subject: RE: Career Services - Times Jobs


    Dear Concerned,

    I need my money back Rs 6300 /- The agreement was to deliver the resumes & the services to start within one week I have made the payment on 10th of this month . So i dont need your service anymore . kindly do the needful at the earliest.

    Regards Nishanth


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: nishanth [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Monday, December 27, 2010 12:04 PM
    To: '[email protected]'
    Cc: '[email protected]'
    Subject: RE: Career Services - Times Jobs


    Dear Gagan,

    As discussed this is my order number -32267 amount was 6300 . Kindly sort this out .My mobile numbers are 944759864 & 9495793469, your executive called me from this number +911130253100 .


    My order was for 2 international resumes & flash to all consultant in india * abroad, additionally there was cover letters free also. Kindly sort this out .

    Regards Nishanth


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: nishanth [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Monday, December 27, 2010 11:21 AM
    To: '[email protected]'
    Subject: RE: Career Services - Times Jobs


    kindly sort out the below issue!.


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: nishanth [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Thursday, December 23, 2010 7:44 PM
    To: '[email protected]'
    Subject: RE: Career Services - Times Jobs


    FYI


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: nishanth [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Thursday, December 23, 2010 11:57 AM
    To: '[email protected]'
    Cc: '[email protected]'
    Subject: RE: Career Services - Times Jobs
    Importance: High


    Dear Sir,

    Kindly confirm, was this a fraud ! . I have mad the payment already .infact a group of people were talking to me from various departments & there werent anything to suspect .except I was asked to pay through IVR .infact they have verified my email id with times jobs also.

    My registered id is [email protected] with times jobs.

    Regards Nishanth


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: nishanth [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Wednesday, December 22, 2010 9:40 AM
    To: 'TimesJobs.Com - Career Services'
    Subject: RE: Career Services - Times Jobs


    Dear Deepak, deepti,

    What should i do next .i am very dissappointed with your service .I can understand technical delays, however your case is mere miscommunication, & there is no sighn of improvement also!.

    Regards Nishanth


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: nishanth [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Tuesday, December 21, 2010 12:16 PM
    To: 'nishanth'; 'TimesJobs.Com - Career Services'
    Subject: RE: Career Services - Times Jobs


    Dear Deepak, Deepti,

    What is happening .why it is taking this much of time for the payment confirmation?.

    Regards Nishanth


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: nishanth [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Tuesday, December 14, 2010 4:21 PM
    To: 'TimesJobs.Com - Career Services'
    Subject: RE: Career Services - Times Jobs


    Dear Deepak, Deepti,

    What is the status ? .& funny thing is after collecting the payment no one called me till now. the mesage conveyed was that some one will be contactiong me within 48 hours !!! .* i made the payement on last friday.


    Regards Nishanth


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: TimesJobs.Com - Career Services [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Thursday, December 09, 2010 3:49 PM
    To: nishanth
    Subject: Re: Career Services - Times Jobs


    Dear Nishant,

    Thank you for giving your valuable time to us.

    The price for Resume Modification in International format with 2 version + Resume Forwarding to 1250 consultants in india + 100 gulf consultants + Premium benefits which are valid for one year is Rs.7000/- however we can give you the extra discount of 10% also and it will cost you Rs.6300 for the same above mentioned services.

    If you can make the payment today by any of the credit card then you can avail the offer of getting Covering letter also free which actually cost Rs.600 in international format.


    Request you to kindly revert ASAP so that we will proceed to next step.

    Regards,
    Priyanka Saini
    011-30201001
    TimesJobs


    On Thu, Dec 9, 2010 at 1:14 PM, nishanth <[email protected]> wrote:

    Dear Sir,

    I am interested .please my resumes attached .& kindly suggest me if it requires any modification .I need to project my resume in two ways one is for the bfsi atm domain specifically .& other for project manager resume suites for any domain . I am interested in Asia pacific region also.kindly let me know if you have any options there also . kindly send me a final price

    Regards Nishanth


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: TimesJobs.Com - Career Services [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Thursday, December 09, 2010 12:46 PM
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: Career Services - Times Jobs


    Dear Customer,


    Greetings from TimesJobs.com!


    We appreciate your interest in our services, further to our Telecon, mentioned below are the details of the services we offer to leverage your career:


    Our Services


    MAGIC RESUME


    * Professional resumes for both fresher and experienced job seekers.

    * Resume exclusively optimized for your Target Job market of choice (India, Gulf or International)

    * Get resume developed after thorough analysis and personal consultation.

    * Unlimited interaction with resume professional while they work on resume.

    * Designed as per industry standards in just 7 working days.

    * Own a Resume that highlights career goal and achievements


    Magic Resume
    Classic
    International
    Classic + Intl


    MRP
    You Pay

    0 – 1 years Experience
    791
    1, 319
    2, 109
    1, 687

    1 - 3 years Experience
    1, 055
    1, 583
    2, 637
    2, 110

    3 – 10 years Experience
    1, 451
    1, 979
    3, 429
    2, 743

    10+ years Experience
    2, 507
    3, 035
    5, 541
    4, 433


    RESUME ZAPPER


    * Speed up job hunt by sending resume to TOP 1250 Consultants in India and 100 Consultants in the Gulf.

    * With this service we ensure Industry targeting by sending resume only to those headhunters who recruit in your Industry.

    * Save time and efforts in circulating resume among Top Consultants in just only 4 working days.

    * Target unadvertised available jobs in your industry


    Resume Zapper
    New

    India
    1319

    Gulf
    923

    Both
    1715


    SUCCESS COMBO – With two of our leading services combined, this service brings you the option of getting your CV done by our professionals as well having us send it to Top Consultants in India and Gulf.


    Benefits:


    * Professionally written resume for target job market in India, Gulf and Abroad.

    * Send resume to the top recruiters in India and Gulf.

    * Take advantage of the combo and Get 20% discount


    Success Combos

    Classic (CR)
    International(IR)
    Classic + Intl


    Code
    MRP
    You Pay
    MRP
    You Pay
    MRP
    You Pay

    0 – 1 years Experience
    RZI
    2, 109
    1, 687
    2, 637
    2, 110
    4, 114
    3, 291


    RZG
    1, 713
    1, 371
    2, 241
    1, 793
    3, 638
    2, 911


    RZB
    2, 505
    2, 004
    3, 033
    2, 427
    4, 589
    3, 671

    1 – 3 years Experience
    RZI
    2, 373
    1, 899
    2, 901
    2, 321
    4, 747
    3, 798


    RZG
    1, 977
    1, 582
    2, 505
    2, 004
    4, 272
    3, 418


    RZB
    2, 769
    2, 215
    3, 297
    2, 638
    5, 222
    4, 178

    3 – 10 years Experience
    RZI
    2, 769
    2, 215
    3, 297
    2, 638
    5, 698
    4, 558


    RZG
    2, 373
    1, 899
    2, 901
    2, 321
    5, 222
    4, 178


    RZB
    3, 165
    2, 532
    3, 693
    2, 955
    6, 173
    4, 938

    10+ years Experience
    RZI
    3, 825
    3, 060
    4, 353
    3, 483
    8, 232
    6, 586


    Add on Services
    Classic
    International


    Covering Letter
    400
    600


    Printout - 5 copies
    300
    300


    Express 48 hrs Delivery
    600
    600


    Extra Resume Zapping
    480
    480


    Resume Version
    50% of BSP
    50% of BSP


    PREMIUM BENEFITS –

    InExTa Advantage Benefits:

    * Expand your reach with Instant, Exact and Targeted Resume distribution to TOP employers
    * Reach out to over 20, 000 employers with the InExTa Advantage
    * Auto applications of your profile to real employers searching for profiles like yours

    Applyvantage Benefits:

    * Now apply to jobs of employers who view and are interested in your profile
    * Track Employers visiting your profile
    * Get alerts delivered directly to your email inbox
    * Keep updated about increasingly competitive job market
    *
    Public Profile Benefits:

    * Get a personalized space on the internet and promote yourself with a Public Profile
    * Control your professional identity on the Internet with a public profile.
    * Customize your profile with a personal URL
    * Distribute your profile via your blog, email signature etc.

    Resume Highlight Benefits:

    * Catch the eye of employers - Position your profile in the Limelight to employers
    * Differentiate your profile from other in the pool of resumes
    * Add exclusive Tags to your profile
    * Splash your resume among our resume database

    Preferential Job Messenger Benefits:

    * Be the first one to know the latest Job opportunities
    * Get the job matching your skills before anyone knows of it
    * Increase your chances to be chosen as the candidate for the job
    * Receive direct alerts of latest matching jobs directly in your email
    * Double your chances of getting a interview call powered by InExTa technology


    Premium MR Classic Intl Classic + Intl
    MRP You Pay
    0 – 1 years Experience 2, 111 2, 639 3, 429 2743
    1 - 3 years Experience 2, 375 2, 903 3, 957 3166
    3 – 10 years Experience 2, 771 3, 299 4, 749 3799
    10+ years Experience 3, 827 4, 355 6, 861 5489
    48 hrs Delivery 4, 223 4, 751 7, 653 6123

    Premium RZ
    New


    India
    2639


    Gulf
    2243


    Both
    3035


    Premium Success Combo Classic International Classic + Intl
    Zapper MRP You Pay MRP You Pay MRP You Pay
    0 – 1 years Experience India 3, 429 2, 743 3, 957 3166 4748 3798
    Gulf 3, 033 2, 427 3, 561 2849 4352 3482
    Both 3, 825 3, 060 4, 353 3483 5144 4115
    1 – 3 years Experience India 3, 693 2, 955 4, 221 3377 5276 4221
    Gulf 3, 297 2, 638 3, 825 3060 4880 3904
    Both 4, 089 3, 271 4, 617 3694 5672 4538
    3 – 10 years Experience India 4, 089 3, 271 4, 617 3694 6068 4854
    Gulf 3, 693 2, 955 4, 221 3377 5672 4538
    Both 4, 485 3, 588 5, 013 4010 6464 5171
    10+ years Experience India 5, 145 4, 116 5, 673 4539 8180 6544
    Gulf 4, 749 3, 799 5, 277 4222 7784 6227
    Both 5, 541 4, 433 6, 069 4855 8576 6861
    48 hrs delivery India 5, 541 4, 433 6, 069 4855 0 0
    Gulf 5, 145 4, 116 5, 673 4539 0 0
    Both 5, 937 4, 750 6, 465 5172 0 0


    To know more about our Career Services, visit: http://www.timesjobs.com/candidate/candidateServices.html


    Executive Name- Deepak / Deepti


    Best Regards,

    Career Services Timesjobs.com

    011-30201001

    E-mail - [email protected]

    0 Votes

Fraud email!

DEAR ENGINEER, We have confirmed your CV/Resume, at (www.Timesjobs.com) and below you will find the current...