Complaints & Reviews

wizard of oz tickets

I bought wizard of oz tickets for 5 people guaranteed to be in zone a for a whooping $1200.00 for all 5 tickets. They issued tickets for zone f off to the side of the theater. (horrible seats) I contacted them immediately and they said that they would get ahold of me on monday. (yeah right) these tickets at the door were $34.00. This was a mothers day gift for both my mom and my mother in law and 2 daughters. Needless to say these people are awful. They refuse to answer my calls and refuse to refund my money. Discover credit card will not do anything about this. I have been disputing the charges with discover. Does anyone have any advice. If you pay for the front of the theater and then wind up with a side view and cant see the stage wouldn't this be fraud of what I paid for?

scam / no refund

Ordered tickets to a show, paid a delivery fee, never received tickets. Company sent me an email with instruction to pick-up at will call. Will call would not release the tickets regardless of presenting identification, purchase credit card and email from ticket triangle, was required to purchase additional tickets. Called company for refund. Was first told Northside Tickets they needed to receive a refund from Celebrity Theatre. Once Theatre refunded purchase to Northside, I have been promised repeatedly (through more than 24 calls) a credit. I spoke to both Angela and Kylie, both were completely incapable to correct the issue. It is very clear this company is a scam. I have been told only the owner processes credits. I have demanded to speak to the owner several times and asked to be called without success, the owner is never available, someone named Paul. Today, after 90 days, I was told by Northside Tickets to file for a refund with my VISA company because they don't know how to process a credit. This is the worst ticket purchasing experience I have EVER had, I would never recommend them, this company is a scam. I have all the documentation to validate this terrible experience.

  • Or
    Orlando Mar 16, 2009

    TICKET TRIANGLE is horrible! From customer service to rates, do not trust them!! Do not do business with them!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Josiah Jonhsson Oct 30, 2009

    This WEBSITE IS A SCAM!!! I bought tickets a packer viking game in mpls and I never recieved the tickets. I called customer service and I was never connected to an agent.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    girlfromkansas Apr 06, 2010

    DO NOT USE TICKET TRIANGLE - Not only did they mark up the ticket prices by 100%, they only shipped two out of the three paid tickets. There is no way to reach customer service to remedy the problem. Now, I've paid $360 for two $56.00 tickets. WOW! A total rip off.

    0 Votes

Double + charged

My wife ordered tickets to a concert (Heart) through Ticket Triangle (why, I doon't know). The tickets should have only been $30 each, but we were charged $224. The charges wer $60/ticket plus brokerage fee. When I called Ticket Triangle, they informed me that they are merely a website that hosts other (fly-by-night) ticket 'brokers' (www.songticketing.com in this case) and that they could do nothing about the overcharge for the tickets.

Gee, I wonder why - since tickettriangle.com gets a cut of the overcharge. So, never buy ticekts through these people or any of their 'client' brokers. You can't get a list of these 'client' sites, but there are probably many. I suspect that there is perhaps a single, or a group of rip-off artists that have several similar looking web sites that are designed to trap the unwary. Of course, I submitted a complaint to [protected]@songticketing.com as well, but how much do you want to bet that I never hear from them?

  • Th
    The Green Shopper Aug 06, 2010

    Yeah this kind of activity has been going on for some time, since before the founding of the country. It is called Free Enterprise. If any of these companies are acquiring the tickets in an unscrupulous or illegal way then by all means they should be criticized and prosecuted, or if they are misleading consumers into thinking they are the official seller for the tickets as well.

    Other than that, as crappy as it may be that most of the tickets they sell are over face value I'm not sure what the problem is. There is a market for most of these tickets above face value. some people are willing to pay more than others, and numerous companies have "capitalized" on this supply and demand by buying and reselling tickets for a profit. This is no different than people who buy and "flip" homes for a profit, or people who buy coins, baseball card, antiques, and thousands of other products.

    Without free enterprise existing nobody would make money, and without that motivation innovation would be stifled, meaning the message you just sent would never have been possible because computers and the Internet would never have been invented...

    Like I say though, if there is unscrupulous activity that is a different story, but I don't think these middlemen are doing anything of the such. after doing some research it looks like they just list inventory that hundreds or thousands of other companies have.

    0 Votes

overcharge for tickets

Do not ever ever ever buy tickets from ticket triangle!!!

My complaint is very simple: they do steal your money. I bought 5 tickets to see giggle giggle quack with my family and they priced each ticket at $56.00, plus $10.36 service fee and $15.00 standard delivery a total of $346.80 a few weeks after I went to ticketmaster website and the for the same show at the same time the total was $141.55!!! Obviously now they refuse to refund the money...

No refund

After I made an online order for two tickets to Addams Family, I immediately called Tickettriangle to get an assurance that my tickets would arrive on time. Their agent was unsure if they would come in the morning of the day of the show, but was "pretty sure". When i asked for a refund they refused--even though I had just ordered them. I waited 10 minutes to talk to a manager "Amber" how was equally inflexible. I've never seen a company refuse to cancel an order just minutes after an order--absolutely amazing. Stay away from this company.

  • Ja
    JadO95 Oct 03, 2009

    DO NOT CONSIDER USING THIS COMPANY TO PURCHASE TICKETS. Called number on website to inquire about seating recommendations. Salesperson extremely high-pressure; should have known not to give credit card number under high-pressure, but salesman said he had info that I wouldn't be able to get off the website. As a result, tickets were almost double the face value price. Salesman said all was according to their on-line policy, but he rushed to complete the order before allowing me time to read the policy -- now I can see why because it's obvious I would not have placed the order had I taken time to do slightly more research. They would not refund the tickets. Extremely sleazy, dishonest operation that operates by knowingly pressuring people. DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT ORDERING TICKETS THROUGH THESE PEOPLE.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

green day ticket scam

Do not ever use ticket triangle!

I live in fairbanks, alaska and recently purchased two tickets for the green day concert in seattle, washington on july 3, 2009. The tickets were gifts for my daughter and her boyfriend who live in seattle. I purchased the tickets on line and was told they would be in "will call" the day of the concert. I called back a few days before the concert to confirm, and everything was in order. On the evening of the concert when she arrived at the "will call" ticket office at key arena, my daughter was told that no such tickets existed for her and that the only recognized ticket seller for that venue and concert was ticket master. After an hour of many phone calls by me and my daughter to ticket triangle and their intermediary seller, corporate tickets, we still had no tickets. Either no one would answer or they would say there was nothing they could do, i.e., blame it on someone else. The person at the main ticket office at key arena informed us we had been scammed. My daughter and her boyfriend were able to purchase two tickets at the door (for a price that I have not yet heard from her), and they got in just as the concert was starting. I paid $340 for those two tickets from ticket triangle and I am so pissed off I can hardly type this.

  • Su
    summerby Oct 12, 2009

    Does anybody have a business street address for Ticket Triangle or Northside Tickets?
    I'm going to file a complaint with the better business bureau.
    Rob

    0 Votes

over charge for tickets

I purchased tickets through Ticket Triangle for a March 15th performance of Spamalot at the Bass Concert Hall for $100 each. Imagine my surprise when I received the tickets whose face value showed $57. I can understand a markup but a 90% markup seems more like you are scalping. When I submitted an inquiry I was directed http://www.tickettriangle.com/policies.htm

BEWARE of ticket Triangle and RedCarpetTickets.com

  • Te
    Texan Girl Jun 18, 2009

    I recently purchased tickets from Ticket Triangle for Ringling Brothers and Barnum and Bailey Circus out of Houston for a July performance. I was shocked when I saw the $68.00 fee per ticket but when comparing with other ticket websites the prices were about the same rate so I went ahead and ordered 3 tickets from Ticket Triangle. With the $10.00/per ticket service fee and the $15.00 shipping fee my total came out to be $243.00! When I received the tickets in the mail the face value of the ticket was only $30.00 so they overcharged by more than 100%. Since I have received the tickets I found comparable tickets on the internet for a total of $130.00 but now there is no way I can get my money back because the tickets are nonrefundable. I will never order anymore tickets from Ticket Triangle. Beware and do a lot of comparing before buying from them!!

    0 Votes
  • No
    Norman M Oct 19, 2009

    When I do online shopping I do research. I price shop. I also am familiar with the product I am buying. When I go to a local ticket shop I know the tickets I am buying are marked up, often by a huge amount. All these ticket sites do the same. I don't know why you people are complaining after the fact about prices when the price is clear as can be before you confirm your order... I sure as heck check BEFORE I buy...

    0 Votes
  • Up
    UpsetCustomer45 Dec 07, 2009

    This is an insane mark up. I had a similar experience with this company. I will never use them again!

    0 Votes

overcharges

Was charged 175.00 for 4 tickets for robin williams, 100.00 service fee and 20.00 for mailing them, (total of 820.00) the tickets arrived with 75.00 face value, (total 300.00) i was aware the tickets would be more than face value, but 100.00 more per ticket? what a rip off, i have made to phone calls and left messages but no one will return my calls, i suggest whenever possible to buy at the event right before it starts, then u have no service fee and don't have to over pay, i will never buy form ticket triangle again.

  • Ed
    Edwin M. Chapman Jun 05, 2010

    I could kick myself to hell and leave me there!

    It all started with my Googling: "Lady Gag Concert New Orleans" to purchase 2 tickets to use for a legitimate charity raffle.

    Ticket Triangle popped up first and although I never heard of Ticket Triangle, I figured that Lady Gaga was just using another source to sell her tickets.

    What I got via FEDEX are good seats, but they cost me more than double the going rate for the tickets and they charged me way more than FEDEX charged them to deliver the tickets to me. I suppose this is just a scam of a form of legalized ticket scalping.

    The cute little disclaimer advisement included with my tickets says that the difference between the price on the tickets and what I paid for the tickets, is based on supply and demand. To that I must say BS! The difference is actually based on greed and dishonesty. The place a disclaimer belongs is on the Home Page of the Ticket Triangle web site.

    Ticket Triangle doesn't know that I was acting on behalf a legitimate charity, but I know that and I hope they pay the price to their maker somewhere down the road. I am actually sick over this whole mess. Caveat Emptor! as the Romans said.

    0 Votes

never again!

I purchased Coldplay tickets for my son who lives in Chicago. The concert was promised to be 8/5/08. We heard online that they had "rearranged" their tour. I checked their website and the Chicago concert will be rescheduled for July 24th but that all ticket holders will be able to get a refund "from the point of sale." I called Ticket Triangle, through which I purchased my tickets and they won't refund my money, even though the tickets don't go on sale until June 14. What can I do? Of course, I would NEVER do business with Ticket Triangle again. Never.

  • Bw
    B W19 Feb 23, 2010

    Yeah, they do suck. Won't use them again even if the tickets are $50 more somewhere else. Bought tickets, they called 3 days later and said they sold them to someone else. So I had to buy new seats after the prices went up and seats had been taken. So we settled for seats in the same section 10+ rows back from our original seats and of course they cost more! Oh, and get this they had better seats but, since they were 3 seats together they wouldn't sell them in a pair, only in 3's. Makes sense because it would be hard to sell 1 seat but, when you have already screwed me over you would think you could help things out a bit to keep a returning customer happy. Instead, we will never go back and I will talk "###" about them every time buying tickets comes up again.

    Note: same thing happened to my uncle by them twice. I should have listened to him when he said they suck. The risk doesn't out way the rewards.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem