Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Three Feathers Tobacco Company

Three Feathers Tobacco Company review: Scam and cheating 90

B
Author of the review
8:47 am EST
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

This is a Native American cigarette manufacturer/seller, and I've been a customer for a year or two. This situation is very disheartening not only due to my $ loss but because I was happy with them and their personal contact ... and I recommended them to friends.

I always order 20 cartons at a time and did so this time. When the order was received, I realized it was six (6) cartons short. Wrote immediately and then continually for each following business day. Though the company has always been extremely friendly with almost immediate response to correspondence, not one acknowledgment from them has been received.

They are completely ignoring this matter, and I'm out approximately $100 with no recourse. BEWARE!

They even state on their site that they know mistakes happen, but I guess this mistake isn't one they want to address.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

90 comments
Add a comment
K
K
klacorrie
, US
Feb 11, 2010 10:54 am EST

Placed second order [protected]. Today is [protected]. No USPS shipping notification yet. Being a lawyer.
I can't wait to deal with this one. If I don't receive the product. The scam will be all but over.

N
N
nibor916
Big Sandy, US
Feb 09, 2010 6:15 pm EST

I placed my 2nd cig. order on the 20th of Jan. and still have not recieved them. I have emailed them several times & they were replying promptly, ... until Thurs. Feb. 4th. No communication since then. I'm out $140.00+. Guess I should have checked them out better than I did. No phone # on their website should have been a red flag.

M
M
mlsisneros
Tacoma, US
Oct 26, 2009 3:22 pm EDT

I have been doing business with the Three Feathers Tobacco website for almost 3 years. It is billed to my checking account as BigBuffalo. But I have never had a problem.

B
B
betty kemp
melbpurne, US
Sep 06, 2009 1:05 pm EDT

I also ordered merchandise from threefeatherstobaccos.com. merchandise never arrived and no response to e-mails or faxes. many complaints listed on this company. a real rip off.

B
B
betty kemp
melbpurne, US
Sep 06, 2009 1:02 pm EDT

I too ordered cartons from three feathers, irving ny. no delivery and no response to e-mails or faxes. scam rip off. betcha3844

G
G
GERI1959
Ballston Lake, US
Aug 25, 2009 4:49 am EDT

I HAVE BEEN DOING BUSINESS WITH THREE FEATHERS TOBACCO FOR YEARS.THEY ARE A LEGITIMATE BUSINESS BASED OUT OF BRANT, NY. THEY DO NOT HAVE A WEB SITE AND ONLY DO MAIL ORDERS.
THE WEB SITE POSTED WAS FORMED BY A SCAM ARTIST THAT TOOK THE LIBERTY OF USING THE NAME
"THREE FEATHERS TOBACCO." LAST I KNEW, PLAGIARISM WAS AGAINST THE LAW. AGAIN, THE REAL THREE FEATHERS TOBACCO IS A BUSINESS OUT OF BRANT, NY AND THEY DO NOT HAVE A WEB SITE!THE WEB SITE ON THE INTERNET IS NOT THE REAL THREE FEATHERS TOBACCO.THE NAME WAS STOLEN BY A SCAM ARTIST THAT IS IN NO WAY PART OF THE LEGITIMATE BUSINESS OF THREE FEATHERS TOBACCO.
THOSE THAT DEALT OR DONE BUSINESS WITH THE "THREE FEATHERS TOBACCO", ONLINE, PLEASE KNOW THAT WHAT IS ON THE INTERNET AS "THREE FEATHERS TOBACCO" IS NOT THE LEGITMATE BUSINESS, THREE FEATHERS TOBACCO, BRANT, NY.
AGAIN, THE LEGITIMATE THREE FEATHERS TOBACCO IS NOT ON THE INTERNET AND DOES NOT HAVE A WEB SITE.I ENCOURAGE ALL THAT HAVE BEEN RIPPED OFF FROM THE 'THREE FEATHERS TOBACCO, ON THE INTERNET, OF WHICH IS NOT A LEGITIMATE BUSINESS, TO REPORT ALL COMPLAINTS TO THE NYS ATTORNEY GENERALS OFFICE.
THE REAL THREE FEATHERS TOBACCO OUT OF BRANT, NY IS A LEGITIMATE BUSINESS AND WOULD GLADLY TAKE ORDERS AND ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS.THE NUMBER-[protected]

C
C
C Beyers
Windsor, US
May 02, 2009 10:30 pm EDT

I sent Three Feathers my very 1st order through the mail with my check, and paper order, and copy of my driver's license (dumb ###!). After two weeks I did not recieve the product, and Three Feathers already cashed my check I sent them with all the paper work (what the hell?). I have e-mailed Three Feathers and not a single response. This company or what ever it is will not get away with taking innocent law abiding United of States Americans money, and get away with it with out a fight !

J
J
jeff
Twin Lakes, US
Apr 05, 2009 4:52 pm EDT

Three feathers just took me for 44 dollars for some loose tobacco. They said the order was shipped, Then they said it was on hold, then they said they needed my ID faxed again. I faxed it several times, emailed a picture of it, now I get no response from them. looks like the fax goes to an apartment complex when I searched on reverse directory. I should have known better than to deal with this scam since there is no phone number to call.

E
E
Emma Fisher
, US
Apr 27, 2018 12:54 pm EDT
Replying to comment of jeff

3 Feathers does have a phone. Call and talk to Craig. I always have a good outcome

M
M
Mrs Marcindy
Groves, US
Feb 25, 2009 2:30 pm EST

Ditto on the above complaint. I too received no response after more than 2 months of trying. I filed a complaint with the NY Attorney General. I received a letter from the AG basically stating that 3 Feathers has some questionable (illegal) practices. I can no longer be involved with this company in any form. After I notified the AG I did receive my order and the reimbursement for shipping back the wrong order that I had received. Tread cautiously.

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

Three Feathers Tobacco Company contacts

Phone number
Website
www.threefeatherstobacco.com
Category