TeamHealthHorrible customer services

T Jul 21, 2020
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

My dad visited the ER of Regional Medical Center on December 24th, 2019. Then around March 2020, I received the bill from TeamHealth Alcoa Billing Center through mail notice that we owed the doctor 1, 325.00. So I go to their website right away and tried to reach out to their representatives via live chat to ask them if there were any mistakes on their bill, since my dad had Medi-Cal Insurance and it's supposed to pay for all of the Emergency services. After providing the insurance ID number, the representative said that they would get the bill out. And they did get the bill out after a few days.

However, around the end of May, I checked my dad's phone and found out that they sent the notice about the bill again, which means that they put the bill back into their system without any explanation. So I tried to reach out to them again through live chat again, this time they told me that "my bill is not verified by the payer". So, I think that there must be a mistake in their billing process. Then I called their customer services to ask them for an explanation on that, they only said "My bill is not verified by the payer" and they told me to call my insurance. (Since TeamHealth refused to call the direct phone number provided by one representative from Medi-Cal). So, I called my dad's insurance for three times just to found out that Alcoa Billing Center sent the bill to the wrong medical group, Medi-Cal representative also provided me the information of the right group, which was also the information on the back of my dad's insurance card. After that, I called back to TeamHealth customer service and transmitted the explanation and the information from Medi-Cal to them. However, a few days after (which was a day before the due date), when I went online to check the bill again and turned out that wrong bill was still in their system, so I reached out to their customer service again via live chat, then their representative just told me to disregard that bill until they got the response from my insurance, since they had just sent out a new bill to the right medical group.

So I have patiently waited for a month with the hope that they will make it right this time and the bill will be cleared.( For over a month waiting and got the message from them every week with the notice that my bill was past due). Finally, on the day they sent another mail to my home notice that my bill was past due without any explanation on why Medi-cal didn't pay for them again, I decided to reach out to them again via live chat and sadly no one reply to my question. The day after, I frustratedly tried to reach out to them again, but no one reply my message.

I know that it's wasted my time to call TeamHealth customer service again because they don't want to explain anything to me, they also refused to call and work with Medi-Cal on the billing issue. (As what I said I called back and forth my dad's insurance and TeamHealth customer service for three times. And Medi-Cal said that the bill was suspicious, it's not our responsibility, Alcoa Billing Center should reach out to them and work with them, but TeamHealth representatives refused to give Medi-Cal any calls.).
I wish that I had recorded the conversations between me and TeamHealth as well as with Medi-Cal. But I did screenshot the recent conservation between me and TeamHealth in case of reaching out to attorney. I will call Medi-Cal again for my dad on his day off and recorded our conservation. But hope that during this time, TeamHealth can give us a clear explanation on this bill.
IS IT THE PATIENT RESPONSIBILITY TO FIND OUT THE ISSUE IN YOUR BILLING PROCESS? IS IT OUR RESPONSIBILITY TO FIND OUT THE REASON YOUR BILL IS SUSPICIOUS TO THE INSURANCE? WHY YOUR CENTER SENT OUT THE BILL TO THE WRONG MEDICAL GROUP FROM THE BEGINNING BUT YOU GUYS STILL REFUSED TO TALK WITH MEDI-CAL AND REFUSE TO GET OUR BILL OUT FROM THE SYSTEM? NOW THE BILL IS PAST DUE BECAUSE I HAD TO WAIT FOR YOU GUYS TO FIX YOUR MISTAKE IN BILLING OUT? WHO IS GONNA TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR MY CREDIT SCORE? MEDI-CAL WON'T PAY FOR YOU GUYS BECAUSE YOUR BILL IS SUSPICIOUS, IF YOU GUYS DON'T WORK WITH ME, I WILL WORK WITH THE U.S ATTORNEY GENERAL.

Responses

  • Ju
    Judy Condra Jul 07, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i visited the ER in sewanee because my doctor wanted me to have a chest x ray. i was having pain in my right side, and she thought it could possibly be gall bladder. upon reaching the emergency room i was put on bed and nurses took my vitals and all the regular stuff. when the doctor on call came in asked why i was there didnt touch me in any way, i guess ordered a ekg and of course bloodwork. I had my chest ex ray then he came back and said maybe you need to get your gall bladder checked and a stress test. next I receive a bill for 1504.00 for his services. I have to ask what dang services??? I dont mind paying my bills but this one is totally outrageous. I feel like it is gouging and i dont like it one bit. i have never received any kind of bill from the hospital stating what was done

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Nebby Jun 14, 2021

    I visited the Boone Hospital Emergency Department on March 27, 2021 the physician did not examine me I had left sided flank pain and some chest pain related to Gerd. the Nurses did everything. He came to the curtain said it was not life threatening so he was going to send me home. I was not happy since I was in pain so he ordered ativan IV for anxiety. My primary physician looked at her computer and it stated that he examined me! I was livid. he did not touch me. His name was Christopher Waranch D.O. since then I have developed Trigemial neuralgia. The pain was so severe in May and June that I wanted to go to ED but my h
    husband would not take me because that Dr. probably would not give me pain relief. IN Columbia, MO. Nancy P

    0 Votes
  • Pn
    PNWJacket Feb 12, 2021

    I have had similar issues with them in WA state for an emergency room visit for my daughter. They keep saying my insurance says she is not covered. We went the circuitous route several times verifying my daughter does have coverage with the insurance company and making sure Team Health sent the bill to the correct payer. Needless to say, they sent the bill numerous times to the WRONG address even after being told where to send it. After over six months, it appears insurance paid. I have not received a bill from TeamHealth showing the payment. Waiting to see what happens next.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Katherine Aquino Jan 28, 2021

    I'm having an issue with the this same company-TeamHealth Billing in Louisville, TN. They have been paid by my insurance company however, continue to send me a bill. I can't get anyone smart enough to help me solve the issues for months (almost) a year now. To make matters worse I over paid my co-pay so I'm actually owed money back! I agree its a fishing scam hoping to get paid on things already paid!!!

    FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD

    0 Votes
  • Db
    DBHammer Oct 16, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I’ve been on workers Comp and all bills have been paid through them. I have all documents showing these bills going through them. Well I received a bill for these visits almost 4 months after original bill. I call them and explained it was paid through WC and if she has any issues contact them. She told me it was my responsibility and wanted more personal info. I told her I would not give her any info other then the WC agent and I would let my WC lawyer know as well. She then hung up. Sounds like a fishing scam hoping to get paid on things already paid.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.