The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Signature HardwareReturns / Warranties

DO NOT order products from this vendor. And don't believe the reviews online at Google, PriceGrabber, etc. Most of them seem to be completed by a marketing agency hired by Signature Hardware to promote them falsely.

I purchased a high-end tub which cost over $2, 000. I opened the crate about a week after receiving (I was traveling) and it was severely damaged. They told me that I was entirely on-my-own to fix it and that they would not stand behind their products. Sadly, I later reviewed the reviews closer and LOTS of other people had similar problems with products being shipped that were corroded, tarnished, dented, etc. They just don't stand behind their products. It really stinks.

If you buy from them, you need to understand the risks here. I think you're better off dealing with a reputable vendor that treats customers fairly.

Responses

  • Je
    jef16 Sep 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a sink and faucet from Signature Hardware March 2012. I was fine, till 2016 when I noticed the right handle was loose, I would say stripped. I put some dental floss on to tighten it up and was okay till the left side handle started to give me trouble. I removed the handle and saw the finish had worn out on the underside of both faucet. This to me was not a cheat faucet, it cost $159.95 and was falling apart. I know I had it 4 years but to me it should have lasted much longer as I live alone it had not suffered heavy use. I will be taking it out next week and bought a name brand faucet this time close to home. I will package this and send it back to Signature Hardware to forward to the company who made this piece of junk.

    Buy where you are close enough to buy and return with ease.

    0 Votes
  • La
    lawro Sep 14, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So I ordered a Vanity from Signature Hardware, the design was such that I ordered the rest of the new bathroom fixtures from other companies around the vanity. I was nervous as I had not used them before but I waited the 10 days to get the product as I thought it may be worth it. I took the day off to wait for the delivery as they were not able to schedule a specific time, and to be honest the lady scheduling was not very nice. I waited all day ad then got a call from the delivery guy who was babbling something about not being able to deliver to me because his truck was too big. At this point I should say that I have never not had anything delivered before, every time I have ordered something it has arrived no problem.

    So it turns out the driver was saying that he had arrived at my community in a semi trailer and they didn't let him in ... of course they didn't, many communities don;t let those ridiculous size vehicles in as they are too big for many of the roads, I mean come on, who delvers locally with a great big semi rig. But apparently the driver had the belief that the fault was all mine, and he proceeded to explain how I should call my community association and complain and then I should get in my car and meet him at a lay by somewhere and pick up the goods myself ... now this was getting ridiculous. I explained the absurdity of this and then phoned Signature Hardware.

    So signature hardware at the outset seemed as surprised as me by the turn of events, so I thought I had a good chance of not wasting the entire day ... I was wrong. They told me in no uncertain terms there was nothing they could do for me, their delivery company had no other way of getting the goods to me at all. I pointed out that every other delivery company in the country seem to have smaller trucks that deliver to everyone in our community but they told me point blank there was no method they could find to deliver this to me ... absolutely zero effort was to be made to fix my issue.

    So now I wasted a whole day waiting for nothing, I had a ton of aggravation, and now I am replacing the other stuff I ordered from elsewhere as I have to redesign my bathroom from scratch again. I stress to everyone out there ... do not use this company, go and find a real Online company who has more of a customer service than just saying sorry.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Markmg22 May 05, 2016

    The 30 day return policy they have is enough reason to shop at one of the MANY other vendors online that sell the same or similar products. I have some UNOPENED cast iron shelf brackets that they will not accept as a return or even give a credit for, even after ordering a different set from them. Needless to say, I will be returning the new ones I've bought out of principle and taking my business elsewhere.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SignatureHardwareFraudsters May 19, 2015

    Absolutely agree with the bad reviews of this company. They pay to be listed first on Google and are no doubt also paying for these fake good reviews. What a joke when they say regulations prohibit anyone but customers filing reviews! No one is confirming only customers write reviews because it's impossible and they know it! Another lie. . And we all know about Yelp reviews - you have to pay them to post positive reviews, so when you see 4.5 star Yelp reviews, it's been paid for. This company is dishonest and truly only cares about getting your money and fighting you on any valid warranty claims. STAY FAR AWAY!

    0 Votes
  • Nk
    NKY_Customer May 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I and several friends have all also had the same experience of receiving items that were incomplete, damaged, tarnished, or otherwise just very poor quality. This company orders bulk c**p from China. Most of it probably doesn't even comply with U.S. water standards regarding lead and other metals used for potable water.

    -1 Votes
  • Ap
    apple 45 Jan 08, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am the person with the copper sink. Be careful, American Express did not give me a refund even when I filed a complaint. I gave them everything, the catalog page, that said it was good for food prep etc. Signature won, because they said it was a patina.! Yes, the person on the phone was a [email protected]@ too! They also argued with me too, I was polite but could get no where with them. Finally after 3 years, I sold it for $300. Lost $699!! Never will buy anything like this over the computer again. They are so quick to take your money, but don't stand by what they claim about their products.

    1 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa Fozo Jan 07, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We were doing our master bath. We purchased 2 faucets and other items from them, spent over 4, 000! My tile guy drilled all the holes and installed the vessel sink, looks at the faucet after just putting it in the hole, no installation, nothing on it just put put the faucet in the hole. The faucet wasn't tall enough to go over the vessel sinks. I cleaned it up, finger prints and carefully packaged it back up. Called the company got a RMA from them shipped out the two faucets. A week later got an email telling me that they are giving me a in house credit for one faucet and not giving me any credit on the other. Claims it was installed! Not a drop of water went thru the faucet! I contacted customer serv this morning and what a rude [email protected]@!. I was very polite in the beginning and she argued over me saying it was used and no refund! Well guess what there will be a refund, they have the merchandise and I will be contacting my Visa card for the 169.00 refund! I will never shop from them again! They are super nice to take your money but not returning your money!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SUMARY Jun 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I PURCHASED A COPPER SINK. THE CATALOG SAID THE SINK WAS GREAT FOR FOOD PREPARATION AND CLEAN UP. IT IS A KITCHEN SINK, WELL AFTER A FEW DAYS I COULDNOT STAND THE SMELL AND IF I LEFT A BOWL OR POT IN THE SINK, IT LEFT RINGS ON THE BOTTOM. IT SMELLED LIKE FISH AND LOOKED HORRIBLE. THIS WAS NOT A PATINA. I CALLED THEM AND THEY WOULD DO NOTHING ABOUT THIS. THEY TOLD ME, I CANNOT LEAVE ACIDIC FOOD IN THE SINK ETC. THIS IS A SINK AND THEIR CATALOG SAID" GREAT FOR FOOD PREP AND CLEANUP. NO WHERE DOES IT WARN YOU NOT TO BUY THIS SINK IF YOU INTEND TO LEAVE BOWLS OR POTS OR WHATEVER IN THE SINK, THAT IT WOULD LEAVE RINGS ETC. THE SINK IS MEANT FOR A KITCHEN, WHAT DO THEY THINK IT IS THERE FOR, JUST FOR BEAUTY? PUT YOUR DISHES AND POTS ON THE COUNTER? WASH THEM IN THE TUB? ACIDIC FOOD PARTICLES ARE GOING TO GET ON IT, EVEN IF ONE REMOVES MOST OF IT FROM THE ARTICLES. THE COMPANY IS MISLEADING AND THEY DO NOT GIVE FULL DISCLOSURE ON THEIR ITEMS. BE VERY CAREFUL WHAT YOU BUY, DO YOUR HOMEWORK. I WASTED $999.00 ON THIS SINK THAT IS SITTING IN MY SHED.

    1 Votes
  • Si
    SignatureHardware Mar 16, 2011

    Contrary to the claim of the person above, any review you read about Signature Hardware on sites such as ebay, google, pricegrabber, bizrate, etc. all come from our customers. Each of these sites has rules and regulations prohibiting anyone other than customers filling out surveys. Regardless, Signature Hardware has never employed a marketing company to give us a good review on any website.

    The bathtub this customer ordered was inspected and approved before it left our warehouse on February 1, 2011, so we know it didn't leave damaged. In the event that an item is damaged in transit, it needs to be reported within 5 business days of receipt. In the case listed above, the customer didn't report the damage until four weeks later, on March 5, 2011. Unfortunately in that time there's no telling what damaged the tub.

    -2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.