The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Sharper Impressions PaintingRip Off

There is nothing good about this company. They do not even paint. They sub out every job they trick homeowners into. They run out a nicely dressed salesperson. Then, once you sign with them, they send out whatever un-screened painter they hired that week off of craigs list. I would not recommend dealing with them. They will scam you. Name another painting company that does not even have a painter on staff. STAY AWAY

Responses

  • Ja
    JacC11 Sep 04, 2009

    They send out a salesperson who says they will be doing the job. Then, after you sign, they send out an un-screened sub-contractor to do the work. They are not professional. They are a rip-off. Stay away! There are too many honest companies out there. Companies that WILL back up their work.

    0 Votes
  • Wp
    wplayer Aug 31, 2009

    Please submit complaints to www.bbb.org, where it will make a difference.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MamaSusieQ045 Aug 11, 2009

    i have a neighbor that used to sub contract for them and tbrown is correct. they will promise more coats of paint then they actually use. they also will charge you for high end paint and then get you the cheapest possible paint. they are ususlly very dishonest people(i know not ALL of them are) that are just out to make a buck

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jan W Mar 23, 2009

    This complaing is unfounded and most likely filed by a disgruntled contractor.

    -1 Votes
  • Tb
    tbrown Mar 04, 2009

    I worked for this company and yes they use sub-contractors for all there jobs.The sad part is they dont even care about who they use. They dont have a painter on there staff. I had to wait for months to get paid by these cowards and they still owe me over eight hundred dollars. The subs do all the work, but sharper get s all the credit. Another thing is they underbid the jobs by at least 1000 dollars because they make the subs pay for all material. This place is a joke, every house i did for them which was about 35 jobs, the homeowner would ask me if Im a sub and they said if they knew that they used subs they would of never called them. they all lie and say they put on two coats well its really only one..Because the sub is not going to spend that extra money for very little pay. They spend all this money on advertising, get all this work then sub everything out to druggies, alcholics, criminals.. They should at least do background checks on the people they use. I wouldn't want a criminal that just got out of prison inside my house.. I hope you find this helpful... Terry Brown from columbus ohio says thank you...

    1 Votes
  • Si
    sipainting Feb 26, 2009

    Hear what our actual customers have to say!

    Allison P.

    Such a wonderful job. Always made sure we were up-to-date on progress. Were extremely polite & professional. Would highly recommend to others.

    -1 Votes
  • Si
    sipainting Feb 26, 2009

    Hear what our actual customers have to say!

    Terri D.

    Did a great job. Very friendly. Would have them paint again!

    -1 Votes
  • Si
    sipainting Feb 26, 2009

    Hear what our actual customers have to say!

    William D.

    Excellent job! Very professional, courtesy & timely. Would highly recommend!

    -1 Votes
  • Si
    sipainting Feb 26, 2009

    Hear what are actual customers have to say!

    Gregg J.

    The house is beautiful. Their management and workers were very professional at all times. I will call them for my next paint job!

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.