ServProfraud

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

It has been 1 year since SERVPRO took all of our personal belongings. We have attempted to contact SERVPRO on numerous occasions starting 2 weeks after SERVPRO took our stuff and for about 5 months after attempting to get our things back.
We have had the opportunity to thoroughly review the billing totaling $8726.96.00 which SERVPRO provided to us last week. (April 2010) We have some concerns as outlined below:

Line item 4: You have two TV/VCR combo's listed when in fact there was only one.
Line item 7: You have two VCR's listed when in fact we have only one.
Line item 57: This lists two child rocking chairs. Then, you are charging us again for the same two child rocking chairs on line item 78.
Line item 110: These are the multi-colored floor tiles in the play room. We paid $20.00 for these at Costco. You are charging us $123.42 to clean them.
Line item 9: You are charging for cleaning two desks when in fact you only took one desk.
Line item 16: You are charging us $150.00 to clean a TV purchased in 1993 and then $75.00 to clean another TV from the same room that was the same size. Why the price difference?
Line item 17: You have 3 DVD/VCR combo's listed when in fact we only owned one.
Line items 23, 82 and 87: You have listed as Bookcases. We do not own a single Bookcase.
Line item 88: The old yellow refrigerator. You never took this to be cleaned, yet you charged for cleaning it.
Line item 54: The microwave is mounted in the home over the range and was never removed or cleaned, yet you charged for cleaning it.
Line item 100: You never removed or cleaned this item yet you charged for cleaning it.

It appears to us that SERVPRO never intended for us to see this itemized list, as you refused to provide it to us until we went to the SERVPRO corporate office, and even then it wasn't until our meeting last week that you provided it to us. We still have not been provided with a list of items for our insurance company that you removed from our home that you considered irreparable and destroyed or disposed of.

With the exorbitant fees, repeat charges, and charges for items that are non-existent, it appears to us that SERVPRO'S actions are criminal by attempting to defraud or insurance company. This matter will be forwarded to the states Attorney Generals office, the local Prosecuting Attorneys office, The BBB, and the Federal Fair Trade Commission for them to determine weather or not criminal actions have indeed transpired in this case as well as others you have been or are currently involved with.

Labels: cleaners, cleaning, contractors, fire, Servpro, smoke, water damage

Responses

  • Bg
    B Gary Jun 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would like to do a class action lawsuit against Servpro . [protected] email me at [email protected]
    I have evidence

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ron Ron Jun 17, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On 5/19/15, I had a sump pump failure in my basement and had water damage. I had contacted Servpro to come in and do the water extraction and the clean up. When I got the invoice from Servpro, they were charging $2, 497.36 for services that were not done. They had on the invoice that they did clean up and haul away, but they did not of this. What they did do is water extraction, put some contents on a table against a wall on a table and set up dryer fans and moved furniture to one side of the room. They wanted to remove the floor in the basement because they said there was water damage. I told them no and the rep was very rude and sternly said they would not be responsible for any damage under the floor and I had to sign a waiver. They put an unnecessary hole in my drywall. They left the fans there two extra days unnecessarily and charged for them, even after I called Servepro twice telling them to pick up their fans, and using unnecessary electricity. When I contacted them as to the work they said they did, but didn't do, they said the insurance company approved the invoice. I just want to let Travelers know how Servpro pads their bills for work that wasn't completed. They said they cleaned afterward - no cleaning was done. My husband and I had to take care of the cleaning. They said they removed and hauled away debris - they bagged it and left it for us to remove. They said they supplied a dehumidifier - did not, just fans. I mainly want to let our insurance know - do not ever use Servpro. I have read many, many complaints on the web about others that used Servepro. THEY ARE A VERY DISHONEST COMPANY.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lunch186 Feb 26, 2012

    I would like to know what Servpro is doing with all the propery they loose? Maybe Ebay ? They say they lose my things?

    1 Votes
  • Bg
    B Gary Jun 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @lunch186 A friend of mine works at FEMA and they give FEMA a lot of things!

    0 Votes
  • I am trying to spread the word! It Sounds like there are victims of Servpro galore - ! How can this company still operate? I want to ensure nobody has to go through the same experience we had. I am not trying to gain from my bad experience! The Servpro franchise we used completely ruined all of my furniture and antiques by storing them in OUR garage (although we paid for a facility) and actually used my great-grandmother's antique dining room table as a workbench. How sad. They didn't even apologize - they even wanted money for work they did not perform - BEWARE - ! We gave them over $60, 000! They sent a fraudulent claim to my insurance company! I'm still upset with them after 3 years because I am still trying to recoup for the losses they caused. How awful. Any insurance company that recommends them should be penalized by the commissioner of insurance as well. Are they in cahoots with insurance companies? I am pursuing a class action suit against the SERVPRO company at this time. If you are interested, please leave a comment. I will contact you.

    1 Votes
  • Bg
    B Gary Jun 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Lloyd---1 I would like to do a class action lawsuit against Servpro [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bg
    B Gary Jun 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Class action against SERVPRO Yes call me! I have over $175, 000 in damage and theft! [protected] Have spent years with an attorney!

    0 Votes
  • Ll
    Lloyd---1 May 30, 2017

    @Class action against SERVPRO I files a suit against Servpor, Please contact [email protected] [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • We had the most awful experience with SERVPRO! They completely overcharged and sent fraudulant claims to my insurance company. I feel that this franchise trains their employees to treat customers this way and they are experienced fraud artists. I am trying to find people who would be willing to file a class action lawsuit against this company. I am pursuing this at this time. Please leave a comment if you are interested in participating in this class action lawsuit.

    1 Votes
  • Bg
    B Gary Jun 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Lloyd---1 I want to join your class action [protected] or email me at [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Ll
    Lloyd---1 May 30, 2017

    @Class action against SERVPRO I'm in lawsuit with them now!
    Please contact me @: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Se
    ServeProsucks Aug 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Serve Pro - From Rochelle, Illinois This company takes full advantage of people that have had a loss. They charged us through the roof because they know its all through insurance. They add hours of dry time, put equipment in the house and let it sit while we were charged, they took belongings that were ours, I would never recommend this company to anyone. They know how to work the system and take full advantage of people. They are heartless and dishonest. Please use another company. They are heartless and dishonest. I truly believe in fair pricing and paying my bills but this company price gouged us to the fullest extent.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.