The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Seo GearsSeo gears will haunt you

L Review updated:

I purchased seo gears program to help me improve my search engine ranking, optimise my site as they have promised and advertised, well after i signed up for the program, the end result was the opposite of what i inteded to buy the program for, , seo gears cuased a huge decline in my website's traffic, costing me alot of money, i called my hosting company and asked for a refund and cancelation of the program which i got done, but the problem is as a revenge seo gears attacked me by removing thousands of pages and articles that were already indexed by google and major search engines, the process of being ranked and indexed by these search engines took years of hard work and seo gears destroyed it in few seconds of a mouse click. . . This company is real terrible wish i never encountered them. . . More info u can contact me at [protected]@hotmail.com

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Responses

  • Se
    SEOGears Nov 07, 2012

    Using a Do-It-Yourself tool for SEO. There is no way that SEO Gears could have done anything wrong with a DIY SEO tool.
    You must have been hit by a Google update.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    leeburn Nov 08, 2012

    SEOGEARS.COM IS A TERRIBLE COMPANY, , WATCH OUT BEFORE U PURCHASE

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pitbull lover Nov 24, 2012

    I have been using Seo gears for about 6 months now. They said they could have me at the top of the first page with a simple pitbull for sale keyword phrase. After 6 months of pointless paying money to these guys they want to switch my campaign because it's a key phrase that is to hard to rank up on. Then they switch to another phrase and said it might take another 3-6 months again. I have never gotten my site to the first page much less to the top of the first. Once I was barely on the second page. This seo gears company is a complete sham. Beware.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SEOgearscom Dec 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Lee,

    We actually have no record of you as an SEOgears customer. Please send your account details to [protected]@seogears.com and we'd be happy to help.

    I assure you we do not remove any links, let alone thousands of links. One of our points of pride is the long term benefits our service has for many customers. We have never removed links as the result of a cancellation.

    @Pitbull lover -
    Please send your account details to [protected]@seogears.com so we can research your complaints further. I was unable to find any customer of ours that has been targeting pitbull related phrases for 6 months with the results you are describing.

    It is correct that we typically expect 3 -6 months of our ongoing link building to achieve first page positions. We would never recommend switching to a new phrase midway through a campaign as most of the traffic is at the top of the results.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SEOgearscom Dec 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It has been over two weeks since our first response and we have not been contact by either complainant. We can find no record of anyone using the first mentioned email address. If you see this please let us know as we would be happy to investigate what may have caused your websites decline. You can contact us at [protected]@seogears.com

    -1 Votes
  • Le
    leeburn Dec 17, 2012

    SEO GEARS.COM... Has caused me alot of money, Page rank, Lose of Traffilc... and has HARMED the website that i have worked so hard on in the past 5 years .., , Now i see pple calling themselves representatives of these company HARRASING Me with MALICIOUS E-mails AFTER All they did to me and my Bussiness...Let me tell you guys this, , , if You dont FIX the problems You have caused to My WEBSITE and leave me alone ., ..be READY for a LAWSUIT ...am sure am not the only PERSON you guys have SCREWED, , I can EASILY find HUNDREDS of other Hurt and Screwed customers out there, , , , ANY CUSTOMERS who SEO GEARS has screwed with their Websites RANKING And Traffic out of REVENGE for canceling this [censored] Service and are willing to take part in a LAWSUIT Can CONTACT ME HERE [protected]@hotmail.com... Thanks ...Leeburn .

    1 Votes
  • Se
    SEOgearscom Dec 18, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Leeburn

    I am a representative of SEOgears.com and I see no record of your account or any contact from any of our representatives. Please forward me any email you received to [protected]@seogears.com

    I'd be happy to help in any way and have tried to contact you at leeburrn860 requesting your account details so we can investigate.

    -1 Votes
  • Ph
    phill1287 Feb 14, 2013

    I was involved in the SEO program of SEO Gears (Ipage's SEO) and its a big waste of money. I paid $200 for about 5 months to get me ranked on the first page of Google. It was a "medium" competition of the keywords. 5 months later I am barely on the second page with not much more traffic. I called and they kept telling me, "It just takes times." ?????? Biggest waste of money! They love the money not the customers. Take it from me, use a different SEO service I wish I would have because they don't get you ranked any higher.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SEOgearscom Feb 19, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,

    We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the results. Please send your complaint directly to [protected]@seogears.com and we can assist you directly.

    We expect 6 months of our linking service to achieve first page positions, but results will vary. Holding a second page position after 5 months is inline with our expectations. Our advice to be patient is not for the love of money but from our desire for you to see results. We know that you aren't going to see a significant increase in traffic until you site holds top positions. Getting frustrated with the results prior to achieving a top position is going to make sure your sunk costs remain sunk. Contact your marketing program manager or [protected]@seogears.com and they will be able to work with you to help you see a return on your investment.

    -1 Votes
  • Pi
    PittCslr Apr 13, 2013

    Here is my review. I was called by a rep for SEOGEARS and was told that my ranking would be on the first page, not in a week, but after a month or two. Long story short, I reviewed and I was on page 22, after having been up to page 14 at one point. This is for Hypnosis Pittsburgh - there aren't a lot of us.

    Eventually I said that I would need to pause my campaign because of finances and couldn't afford $200/mo. I got a canned email offering a half-priced discount, but I reviewed the pricing which indicated to me that I was paying double for the aggressive campaign than some of the other recipients of this email. I would receive and review weekly rankings for Yahoo!/Bing and Google - which still STEADILY SHOW ZERO's. SEOGEARS would say, "Oh you have to wait, Google hasn't stumbled upon you yet, we have thousands of happy customers, etc." To this day I have no idea what they're doing. Link building articles? What and to where? Social bookmarks? Where? Onsite optimization? Ummm, no. Create Web 2.0 links and more things that either weren't done, or aren't effective. I've never seen any of it. My SEOGEARS Account Manager was very nice, and returned my phone calls promptly, but I think my review of SEOGEARS as a company will show they are ineffective.

    The trap is that you can't do your own SEO at the same time because then how will you review your data to know if SEOGEARS is effective? So, I didn't do anything for months, and... suffice to say, it appears as though the emperor is wearing no clothes. I just didn't feel like watching them remove money from my account each month (double the other's rate, I'm guessing) and see if it worked eventually. My curiosity just couldn't justify the monthly cost. Four months? Eight months? A year? Sorry SEOGEARS, no.

    Zero Hits, Zero Customers, Negative Income from SEOGEARS.

    1 Votes
  • Bb
    Bbrinson1 Jul 10, 2013

    I think there are two company's with the same name. One is SEO gear which is a pay as you rank service. The other is seogears which the company intuit uses for their customers SEO work. I could be wrong but I think there is some confusion here. Just my two cents.

    1 Votes
  • Ir
    IrynaB Aug 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We worked with SEO Gears last year. We had to stop working with them because they could not put two of our key words on Google's top page. After that, our ranking dropped 300 lines in Google. We discovered that they created a lot of bad links to our website . For example, they posted biotech articles into Wedding sites or Locksmith sites (which marked our website as Spam!). So, when Google updated their codes, our website went all the way to page number 13. Can you imagine how bad is that? We were trying to reach them: called them many times and wrote them e-mails too, but they never responded! I wouldn't recommend anybody to work with them. Avoid them if you can!

    0 Votes
  • Ur
    UrsaMajor Sep 26, 2013

    SEO Gears is a terrible company that does stuff that hurts site rankings in the long term. Do not use SEO Gears under any circumstances! I stupidly went with the SEO Gears pitch and count the decision to enlist SEO Gears' help the worst business decision I've made in more than three decades of running my own shop. In addition to the long-term decline in the rankings of my sites, SEO Gears cost me a great deal of hard-earned money. All wasted and unrecoverable. Stay away from SEO Gears or you'll be writing a post like this someday.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    samirosanna Oct 12, 2013

    seo this does not work I paid for my site datingmuslima.com I bought it with my hosting hostgator I waited so long but always expect me says anything about anything I threw the money

    0 Votes
  • Hl
    Hl123 Nov 12, 2013

    I purchased seo gears through bluehost seo. I couldn't agree with the comments above more. It was a complete waste of money and time. I see that the guys from seo gears are trying to clean their reputation. The truth is that they will do anything to steal money. I'm sure lee is right - seo gears is just pretending he was never a customer to save their own face. From my own experience, seo gears said on two occasions that they would call me, but didn't. Then, they lied and told me that my phone was down; there's nothing wrong with my phone. I purchased the aggressive 3 keyword package, and after a month they created no backlinks. I asked for a refund since they didn't do any work, and they refused. Those guys have horrible attitudes. Please please stay away! I spent 10+ hours trying to deal with the problem and talking with various management and got no response. Save yourself the time and trouble.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SEOgearscom Jan 31, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @IrynaB - Please send your domain name to [protected]@seogears.com. We will happily review any links created using our services. We strive to create articles only on sites relevant to your industry.

    @UrsaMajor - Please send your domain name to [protected]@seogears.com, we will happily review your account.

    @samirosanna - I am also unable to find any record of your domain as a managed customer. Did you happen to purchase the "Jumpstart" product? The jumpstart product provides you a set of tools to begin the process of optimization. If you need help understanding how to use the tools please contact Hostgator support, they will be happy to assist you.

    @Hl123 - I'm very sorry to hear you didn't receive a quick response. We strive to respond to all requests within 2 business days. I'll happily call you to discuss your campaign.

    To all those above, I apologize for the delayed response. We aren't notified automatically of complaints made on this message board. If you are unhappy with your service please email us at [protected]@seogears.com or you may call our general 800 line posted on our website.

    -1 Votes
  • Na
    NADAVDN Mar 31, 2014

    It started with a call from Bluehost/Seogear representative, he sold me the 3 keywords plus setting fee for 199$/mo and a50 setup fee.
    The problem started after I payed the invoice, the account manager didn't contact me, and after I send several email he did.
    The keyword he suggested was the worst thing I have ever seen, they didn't have a any trend and had less then 10 searches monthly.
    When I asked to cancel because its clear he didn't now nothing about SEO or keyword research he just stooped responding
    I tried to chat with bluehost support, email the seogear support and bluehost but no one can help
    I just got ripped off, very disappointing, stay away from bluehost !!!

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SEOgearscom Apr 01, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience, can you please send you contact information to [protected]@seogears.com so we can assist?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James M Austin Texas Apr 21, 2014

    Small business owners BEWARE of SEO Gears. They promised results but didn't deliver and drove me crazy with crappy customer service. DON'T be fooled by this company.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    criticalmass Apr 25, 2014

    one, i am a private SEO. in 2014, know that there is no way with Google current format that anyone(i dont care who you are) that can promise first page rankings on google. Google has changed their format, and it is just not going to happen. If you have BIG bucks then maybe you need to try Adwords. That is the only way you can get on the front page. period. end of story. Can you be moved up to near the front page (remember there are thousands of companies like yours still on page 100). Be real. Dont expect too much. You might get lucky, its called the Google dance. Links, google tools, social media--that is the fourmula.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shaunling May 01, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought the diy seogear service. Built links and got their 'partial' report whicwhich only states which domains the posts went. When did a site search within the domain together with my posts titles, no results came up. I contacted the support, he told me they wont give full url because our site will get blacklisted by google if it found the links thru reports generated. Noob! And said that google will still find my posts even though my posts arent there. He even asked me to go read some seo books and said that I dont understand seo. Thing is, I run ran seo agency withal my digital team. Hello? I was just trying seogear out and see if we can improve our efficiency. I think seogear thought their customers are either newbies or complete idiot.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    darenlechner May 14, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been trying to get confirmation for the past 3 days that I want to cancel my seo campaign BEFORE they try and charge me another $199. I have yet to hear from anyone as of yet, including my new account manager. (They switched my acct manager and didn't tell me) When I was looking at my 'results' page, which is full of useless info, I noticed a new guy's picture on the page. So I reached out to him last week to see what's going on with my campaign. I was told he was out until Monday, via e-mail, and that he would contact me then. I have yet to hear from him (today is Wednesday) so I called the main number to tell SOMEONE to stop my campaign. I was told they would let 'his manager' know my request. Still no response. Lack of communication and information is the reason I want to cancel. The struggle I'm going through to do that only confirms my decision to end ties with this company.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SEOgearscom May 16, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello Daren,

    Can you please email support at seogears dot com or call our 800 line? We strive to respond to all our customers in quickest time frame possible.

    I apologize I wasn't able to respond to this complaint until today. Unfortunately we don't actively monitor this and other message boards so we are unable to know about these issues unless you contact us directly.

    Please reach out so we can get to the bottom of this issue.

    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Da
    darenlechner May 16, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Seogears. My card was charged as I was afraid would happen due to the lag time for a response from my new acct manager. I am now waiting for the credit which I was told would be 5-7 business days. I have already called SEO several times before the recurring charge date, didn't help. I'm good for now, as long as I get my credit. Reason I was trying to stop the charge is that I am a new small business and that $200 was to go for other bills. Thanks for yoru response.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fashionsite Jun 18, 2014

    dont even THINK about using SEO Gears services they are just feeding you a bunch of fluff to until u breakdown and believe everything.
    after a month or two you will see some reports that are hard to verify and then they just collect money without doing much
    after I realized nothing was really happening and then the excuses came like "well you chose a very competitive keyword search"
    BUT WHEN TRYING TO GET YOUR MONEY THEY WILL SAY "OH YES THE FIRST PAGE OF SEARCH RESULTS"
    and good luck trying to cancel, they tried to bill my card even though I told BlueHost to cancel the gangrene called SEO Gears.
    I did the $500 per month "aggressive" campaign for 8 months. $4000 just gone. The hard earned money of me packing and shipping just electronically whisked away into their bank accounts as they laugh all the way to the bank to withdraw your money.
    The only thing AGGRESSIVE was how they made it hard as hell to cancel with themselves. Thank God Blue Host was able to remove my credit card from getting billed since I got the SEO Gears service through Blue Host. Sure enough SEO Gears tried to bill me again.
    FU SEO Gears. EFF YOU. ### of all internet businesses. SEO deceit and lies.

    1 Votes
  • Se
    SEOgearscom Jun 19, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @fashionsite - Please contact us directly at [protected]@seogears.com so we can review your account. I'm very sorry you had bad results and difficulty canceling your subscription. We'd be happy to work with you to make sure you are satisfied.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    GoJunkFree Jul 10, 2014

    I haven't had any of the issues described in this thread from SEO Gears. My company has grown from 15 members to more than 35 in less than a year, I'm getting more traffic than ever before and we've adopted multiple strategies beyond link-building along the way to help impact both our SEO page rankings as well as the user experience on the website. They offer content creation free of charge! These people likely do not have real business models, or even real businesses with budget to grow their online marketing efforts. Leeburn is also quite obviously a competitor.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wastemoney Oct 20, 2014

    After 3 months and $600 I have 8 backlinks, 5 of which I created myself.
    I would not recomment them at all. I don't know that they hurt me, but they sure did NOTHING for the money.
    Each time I asked specific questions I got ridiculous paragraph answers of nothingness. They could not give me the name of one site I was listed on that they did and whatever source I used for page ranking information they would tell me how that was not reliable and they used this and that. I was slow to catch on, but I'm totally new and I think they go after the inexperienced.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Me SO Mad Jan 27, 2015

    SEO and BlueHost ARe The worst. They will get you to pay your 350.00 up front, then you will never hear from them again. Its a racket. I am going to complain the my attorney generals office, and I will cancel all my Blue Host Services, since they are the ones that sucked me into this scam. They will lead you to believe that this service is thru Blue Host, but its really thru SEO Sucks Gears.
    TOTAL SCAM, STAY AWAy, and if anyone else has been scammed please contact your local attorney generals office or better yet sue them in a small claim court.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Safewatch Feb 11, 2015

    BEWARE SEO GEARS / BlueHost
    I use bluehost for my hosting service and I was called by one of their reps who was pitching their seo service. After serveral calls and me telling him about past problems with lack of communication, he assured me that it had been an issue in the past, but has been resolved. He never mentioned SEO GEARS, I was assuming I was going to be dealing with Bluehost. I decided to do the 3 aggressive keywork for 349.99, After they got my money was when I found out I would be dealing with SEOGEARS, which was a red flag, but I decided to let it go. I had a consultation about what keywords I wanted to rank higher for, as I was already ranking for these words. The consultant said he would research those and get back with me. A week and half went by and I never heard anything, so I email the consultant back to find out whats going on, He emails me back and apologizes, then he told me we should try to rank for 3 keywords that were total useless to even waste my time and money on. I reminded him what words I want to rank for and he said that they would work on those. That's the last I heard from them, its been about a month. No reports, not even sure if they are doing anything at all but just taking my money. I called my bluehost rep to complain about the lack of service and the fact that I was upset with the bait and switch tactic of not mentioning seogears at all to me unit after they got payment. He just kept saying, that they are working on my seo for sure, I asked how would anyone know, as they don't communicated diddly squat. Then he starts in with, well I don't know what you want me to do about, and on and on. I canceled with them after 1 month, I guess Ill be out 349.99. Lesson learned, when a company is not honest with you up front, youll get burned, Do not do seo business with Blue Host or SEO Gears.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Product Concerns Jan 26, 2016

    Stay far far away and also file a complaint with BBB about whatever hosting service you are using that contracts with SEO Gears. That way at least you should get a response. I too tried SEO Gears through Host Gator although they did not tell me it was SEO Gears or I would have been able to do more homework about them. All they are is a banklink scamming farm that just puts gibberish out there. When I questioned them about it they confirmed that "ya, it is just to fool the search engines." Well, Google addresses this with new algorithms like Penguin. All they did is take money and hurt my business. This is simply an unethical business that takes advantage of those of us that were a bit naive about the issue.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    $hilo Apr 12, 2019

    SEO Gears is an awful scam they work with another horrible company Design Central Services. Its been a nightmare since I signed up. They destroyed years of work on my site within 2 hours of me sending an email to cancel. They took over $700 a month and did nothing. DO NOT ENGAGE WITH THEM. How are they even in business and how can anyone protect their website from companies doing this. Sadly I trusted them because I signed up through Bluehost and I thought they were safe. Turns out they're not. No one will answer my call for over 72 hours since my site was hijacked. They keep taking my number and saying someone will call back. DO NOT RISK YOUR WEBSITE TO THEM.

    1 Votes
  • Pi
    PiaParis Jun 27, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am French and I have an event busines in Paris. I contacted my host company BLUE HOST about SEO services. They told me that I have to create a new webpage for beter ranking. I was not ok, but though ok new page and 6 month SEO, lets do. After six months my SEO was the worthest since ever. I worked on my ranking 9 years on my own. I allready had 2 keywords on First and Second google page. I asked them to help getting 3rd keyword on first page. Today, 10 months later, my SEO is a big catarophe. All important keywords are on 5th or 8th pages.

    I am so disappoined about BLUEHOST for recommending me, its client, such a bad service. It s a shame!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem