ScoreSense.comtaking money directly from a checking account monthly without my approval

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Hi. I was trying to login my Bank of America website last Feb 28, 2011 then suddenly this website window popped up form nowhere stating free credit report. The name of this company/website is SCORESENSE.com
ScoreSense, a Product of One Technologies LP
4447 North Central Expressway
Suite 110 PMB 406, Dallas, Texas 75205
It will initially tell you that they can instantly give your credit score from 3 different credit bureaus (Experian, Equifax, TransUnion) but before that it will ask for your personal info and creditcard/checking/debit card. At that time I was thinking this is just a one time charge to my account which costs $29.95 and since I so desperately wanted to know my credit score from the 3 different credit bureaus at that time so I fell for this scam... You will be surprised that they kept on DIRECTLY CHARGING YOUR ACCOUNT MONTHLY AT $29.95... They have been taking money from my account since February of this year. Tried calling their customer service but they never returned my money. SO BEWARE... AGAIN SCORESENSE.com IS AN INTERNET THIEF!!!

Responses

  • Da
    david g france Aug 15, 2019

    i never heard of otl scoresence they have been taking $29.95 out of my account for 6 months i am on s.s.i. and have very little money i finally caught them in there scam from 03/2019 to 06/2019 i hope they get jail time

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diane Andrade Jul 15, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am so mad, I believe I was playing a game and to get extra points you could pay $1.00 to check my credit scores It was called Check 3 Scores, After I had gotten the information that I wanted I called to cancel. The man on the phone, kept telling me that I really needed to keep this account open, Because of other benefits they had to offer. Once again I told him NO!! Now this place called Score sense has taken $29, 95 twice out of my checking I have called a few times and they say I did not cancel this . So now that I have read these reviews, I realize I have been SCAMMED. I, am on SS Disibilty and hardly enough to live on and this is really putting me in a Hardship . I need my money back and they only refunded me $1.00 and said they denied my request for the rest of my money, So yes I will be sending some letters out today and using the advice that is on this review BBB, FRAUD, ATTORNEY, CHARGE BACK and CRAIGS LIST !!! Thank You! Molly 1986

    1 Votes
  • Ph
    phyllis poling Mar 23, 2018

    i did not approve this to be taken out of my account

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Robbin Richter Nov 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just had this happen to me I've spoken with several different people and they turn around and approved my claim for 1.00, but refuses to refund my 39.95, it hadn't even been 7 days and they are still refusing the payment. How do I get my money returned with out having a lawyer that would cost so much more money that we don't have.

    -2 Votes
  • Te
    Tessa Steele Jul 02, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I want my money back 39.95 dollars

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeff Gaul Apr 08, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Worse than any of the noted experiences above, the scores they give you are made up--yes, made up. They use their own "models", but lie and tell you that they provide the actual scores from Experian, TransUnion and Equifax.

    CROOKS--STAY AWAY!

    0 Votes
  • De
    deedeewalker May 22, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Charge my account and sent me in over draft. They lied and said my account would not be charged for 7 days which they did then they refuse to give me that 31.00 back.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bruce Dahl Apr 25, 2012

    I want my money returned to my account.They say 1 $ for free score.Week later billed me $29.95 BBB fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sam Meaux Dec 14, 2011

    Just went through the same thing with scoresense they refunded me only one of my payments. As an editor of the local newspaper, I will include scoresense.com in my story; topic- CREDIT SCAMS

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DOLLY1986 Oct 07, 2011

    READ IT IF U WANT YOUR MONEY BACK!!!
    I WAS WORKING FOR THIS COMPANY FIRST OF ALL THEY ARE NOT LOCATED IN DALLAS TX, THEY ARE IN COSTA RICA... THEY ARE A REAL SCAM, THEY CHARGE THE $1 SUPPOSEDLY FOR A FREE CHECKING OR 7 DAY TRIAL, WITH REALLY SMALL LETTERS SAYING THAT AFTER THE 7TH DAY TRIAL IT WILL BE A CHARGE OF $29.95 THAT OF-COURSE CITIZEN PEOPLE ARE NOT ABLE TO SEE, THE LETTERS ARE TOO SMALL.
    ITS AN AUTOMATIC CHARGE AFTER THE 7TH DAY, AND THE MEMBERSHIP ITS AUTOMATICALLY CREATED WITHOUT ANY AUTHORIZATION, AND THE PEOPLE CALLED TO GET THEIR MONEY BACK AND ITS DENIED BECAUSE OF ILLOGICAL REASONS, WE USED TO SENT A REFUND REQUEST TO CORPORATE OFFICE IN DALLAS TX, AND THE ONLY WAY TO REFUND THE MONEY ITS IF THE CUSTOMER SAYS THE TRIGGER WORDS [BBB] [FRAUD] [ATTORNEY] [BANK] [CHARGE BACK] [GRAIG LIST]... THAT'S THE ONLY WAY PEOPLE TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK!!! SO GOOD LUCK, IM GLAD IM NOT WORKING FOR THEM ANY MORE CAUSE THEY JUST PAY $5 PER HOUR AND FOR RETAIN CLIENTS OTHER WISE THEY FIRE U... I'M NOT THE KIND OF PEOPLE I LIKE TO LIE... SO CALL THEM AND COMPLAIN AND GET YOUR MONEY CAUSE ITS A REAL SCAM

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.