The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Sally JeanMerchandise Not Received; Failure to Respond

In September 2008, I placed an order with Sally Jean for two items; one a charm, the other a necklace. Although I received the charm (albeit in an untimely fashion), I never received the necklace. I have made several attempts by e-mail to resolve this matter with no response from either Sally Jean or her husband Brad, who apparently handles the business aspects of the company.

Responses

  • Ja
    JanieMae Oct 12, 2009

    Not surprising - Sally Jean is a narcissistic, self obsessed woman who believes she can do no wrong.

    3 Votes
  • Ja
    JanieMae Oct 12, 2009

    And her husband is a mindless robot who simply follows orders.

    3 Votes
  • Do
    Doodlesnap Dec 23, 2009

    I will never order from her again - I sent in, via Paypal, for a necklace that was never received. No replies to emails and I feel like I funded her fancy trips to Italy. I had ordered from her before and had to wait a long time for the charms, but this did it for me. I will never order again and wish I had some way to let her know that 50.00 might not seem much to her, but to a teacher, it was a lot of money.

    2 Votes
  • Rd
    R Dunlap Dec 24, 2009

    I also lost 50 bucks to Ms. Sally Jean. I filed complaints with the Better Business Bureau and the State of Oregon but she simply ignored those as well. PayPal was unable to provide assistance because, as I patiently waited for my necklace -- ha!, the time for submitting a complaint to them had lapsed. (You might want to check that out as an option.) In any event, I feel your anger and pain.

    3 Votes
  • Am
    AmyEe1944 Dec 28, 2009

    OMG! Sally Jean is such a rip off artist! She copies from so many others out there- it's awful. PLUS, she is such a great person, she took my money, never contacted me, never responded, Brad never did either, AND get this... I went to annegarrisondesign.com BUT I made a typo and entered annegarrisondesignS.com. Guess what??? It went to SALLY JEAN's website!!! SHE IS A FREAKING B. I promptly emailed anne garrison and told sally she was awful. A few days later the rip off website was taken down- I hope anne garrison chewed sally jean a new one. I have heard that sally's classes are awful too but that was a few years ago. I am so disgusted with her, so tired of her- I wish people woudl stop helping her out and supporting her. She isn't very nice, does not go out of her way and is obviously an extremely dirty woman... who does things like rip off other artists??? PUBLICLY? And please publications- stop throwing her a bone, stop always showcasing her/your friends- get some new artists that deserve the spotlight instead of your friends! And sally- get a better business model!!! Oh, you may want to file a complaint on complaints.com- it has helped me in the past. Good luck! Do a web search out there for other artists- I have purchased from most and have had such great experiences...

    2 Votes
  • Ab
    ABrig Nov 04, 2010

    I registered for her chicago soldering for virgins workshop. Sally Jean cancelled the workshop two days prior and has never issued me a refund or responded to my repeated attempts to contact her. My classmates and I are out $165 each and very disappointed to find out the truth behind someone we'd admired. Don't register for her workshops!

    2 Votes
  • Dy
    Dyana Dec 28, 2010

    I encountered this very same problem! I registered for two of the Sally Jean workshops offered in Chicago during September 2010 and paid a total of $330. The classes were cancelled by the instructor (Sally Jean) due to a "family emergency" and I have not received a refund. I have repeatedly been trying to contact Sally Jean through email and PayPal but she is not responding. I finally resorted to filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. I am like a dog with a done on this... I will NOT stop until this woman gives me my money back. If I am not successful with the BBB, I am considering contacting an attorney. It sounds like Sally Jean's business practices are nothing but corrupt!

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    RAMapes Jan 06, 2012

    I ordered a Workshop DVD and 6 months later I have yet to received it. I have sent them numerous emails and have never even received a reply to my email!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gardencottage Jan 27, 2012

    Oh no! I just paid for her online workshop and haven't heard anything either...I am beginning to get an uneasy feeling about it :(

    0 Votes
  • Pk
    PKinkade Mar 29, 2014

    ME TOO! Wow...I ordered a charm and never received it. Yes, I only spend 25 dollars, but to me, that was a lot of money. I wish I would have known of her bad practices before I ordered. NOT a good way to do business. The comments here are from 2010, and this is 2014...guess she is still treating people the same way.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beautiful Vintage Nov 05, 2014

    I say everyone who has paper work of paying for classes, such as company it was written it was made out to, who cashed it. PayPal info or any other way that can be verified. All involved, get together and hire a good attorney when you have EVERY shred of evidence, bank statements, PayPal info and credit card statement along with every thing that was documented. (Make sure everything is documented, date, time, who you spoke with or emails, just everything that BUILDS your case). Then go after her and put her out of business. Try to contact other customers who lost money through other websites.
    GET THESE PEOPLE.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions