Safe Auto Insuranceadvertising

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Dear Sirs: We watched the Safe Auto Insurance commercial shown during the Super Bowl and again tonight, Thursday, Feb. 10. The commercial shows a man being kicked in the groin several times, presumably to show how unexpected problems require insurance.

That ad is disgusting, inappropriate and in extremely poor taste! It certainly does not inspire confidence in your product, nor does it encourage my husband or myself to investigate Safe Auto Insurance for our own insurance needs. I'm sure your advertising staff could come up with something that is in much more informative regarding the importance of owning insurance and the positive aspects (if there are any) of Safe Auto Insurance, in particular.

Please rethink the current commercial. As it now is, it is a waste of our time to watch it, and it is a waste of your company's money to pay for it.

Thank you. Mr. and Mrs. Karl Voelkel

Responses

  • Cc
    ccsiler Jan 28, 2013

    PLEASE Change your commercials!!! Your NEW spokesperson IS A JOKE to listen too! LIKE trailer Trash that can't ACT at all..CAN you PLEASE try and get someone else for your commercials!!???? NOT happy at all..

    0 Votes
  • Ls
    lsch65 Jan 28, 2013

    Your commercial with Norm and the tailor is suggestive and inappropriate for TV. Morals in this country do not exist, that's what is wrong with the US. We have become numb to porn, indecency, murders, violence of any kind and your commercial doesn't help. Because of this--I would not buy your product. I will also tell everyone I know not to purchase insurance from your company. Clean up your act(s) and stand up for decency.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    redfoot Dec 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I see a law suit coming for Unsafe Auto when some kid thinks it's okay to just kick a guy in the balls like that. I will never even think of purchasing insurance from these idiots.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paswa Oct 28, 2011

    I totaly agree with the person who was talking about the latest guy in the pool. my mouth fell open. I have 4 small grand kids. I thank God they were not with me when that came. on . if you think that would make me want to buy your insurance. your DEAD WRONG!!! can your people not come up with something better than hurting people and sex. please change your thought pattern. NO ONE needs to buy this insurance. untill they clean up their act!!!

    1 Votes
  • Qu
    QUILL Sep 30, 2011

    An invitation to the impressionable to inflict serious physical assault with possible deadly consequences. Safe Auto is UNSAFE! Ban the advertisement.

    -1 Votes
  • Ta
    TAZE Aug 23, 2011

    HATE SAFFE AUTO NEVER TO BUY THE INSURANCE.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TAZE Aug 23, 2011

    I FEEL LEGAL ACTION SHOULD BE TAKEN! IS THIS DISCRIMINATION - I HAVENT SEEN THE COMMERICALS WITH THE WOMEN GETTING KICKED OR DID I MISS THAT ONE.
    I FEEL THE STUPID PERSON WHO CAME UP WITH THIS SHOULD BE FIRED...

    -1 Votes
  • Co
    Concerned Viewer Aug 22, 2011

    Safe Auto has had a good reputation, however, these last commercials really do not support what you have stood for over the years. Trustworthy, inexpensive but complete care. Caring staff. These commericals really do not speak highly of your company and are a waste of my time to watch. Please consider revoking them from the market.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    BarneyBear Jul 06, 2011

    I agree. It make me think that SafeAuto is a man hating business. That would never happen to a woman. Sick commercial. I would never buy from SafeAuto based on that commercial

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    momgrandmom May 05, 2011

    The Safe Auto commercials are revolting! The one with the airport passengers going through the pat-downs, etc. borders on total disgust. And then when you have the courtroom scene, it doesn't matter that it's "just a commercial! It is as if you advocate letting someone get away with a crime and, that's okay! In both instances! For crying out loud, have some class!

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blackboard Apr 05, 2011

    I agree, this and other commercials for Safe Auto make the company appear as though they are dishonest. There is a new one showing a guy going through airport security with a duffle bag full of something he seems a little worried about, but when asked by security what is in the bag he says, "just some clothes and stuff" or something like that. At which point the female guard lets him through without checking his bag. The announcer says "like getting by with less?" Is this their target market?

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    CleanUpYourAct Feb 25, 2011

    This and other commercials for SafeAuto are everything the Voelkel's say in their complaint. Intelligent, educated, moral Americans can see that. The point is, the mentality and morals of the class of Americans that SafeAuto wants for customers is anything but. So the former will buy their insurance from more reputable companies and boycott programs sponsored by SafeAuto.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Growlsnscowls Feb 17, 2011

    The world is full of children who may be influenced by seeing such an act. It's not in the least amusing or showing anything "safe" about your company by any means. We are fighting the crisis right now of "bullying" in schools, what kind of example is that to set ?

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vince F. Feb 15, 2011

    Can you imagine the outrage if it was a woman being kicked around like that! Can you imagine!! But, it's just a man so that makes it okay. You know what? Screw you Safe Auto!

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Ariel Cayce Feb 13, 2011

    You're 100% in the right. This commercial made me want to hurl. Despicable YOU, Safe Auto!

    0 Votes
  • Fd
    FDL_HOU Feb 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Turn it off! You people must NOT have a life.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.