Safe Auto Insurance Logo

Safe Auto Insurance

Having problems with Safe Auto Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Safe Auto Insurance Customer Service Contacts

4 Easton Oval
Columbus, Ohio
United States - OH43219
Mon8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed
Departments

Accounting
+1 614 670 7548

Claims
+1 614 670 7563

Human Resources
+1 614 944 7927

Corporate Offices
4 Easton Oval, Columbus, Ohio 43219

Customer Service
PO Box 182109, Columbus, OH 43218-2109

Accounting Department
PO Box 145603, Cincinnati, OH 45250-5603

All Overnight Payments
4 Easton Oval, Columbus, Ohio 43219

Any Correspondence or Application Payments:
PO Box 182208, Columbus, OH 43218-2109

Claims
4 Easton Oval, Columbus, OH 43219

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Safe Auto Insurance Customer Service. Initial Safe Auto Insurance complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Safe Auto Insurance above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Safe Auto Insurance. Discuss the issues you have had with Safe Auto Insurance and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Safe Auto Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Sep 03, 2020

Safe Auto Insurance — Car accident

On August 28th we had a car accident with another vehicle that was insured by Safe Auto. It is now almost a...

Safe Auto Insurancecar insurance

Safe auto is the worst car insurance. Customer service people are rude. Canceled our insurance and told us we had until Fri to reinstate. I call to reinstate on Fri and we are told to get another quote and pay a [censored] ton of money again. The reason our insurance got canceled is because they change our due date every month. It's never due on the same day. We only received bills in the mail when they canceled the policy. Never again will I use this insurance and I will never recommend it. I called the BBB and I was told there has been multiple complaints because of this issue. You have been warned. DO NOT use this company for car insurance!!!

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Safe Auto Insurance — insurance

    I've been with Safe Auto for I know at least 12 year's maybe more, anyway my complaint. My granddaughter came...

    Safe Auto Insurance — workers

    Your safe auto workers are so rude & don't know what they are talking about. They tell you one thing then...

    Safe Auto InsuranceAuto insurance

    This "company" is one of the most illegitimate, untrustworthy, and lying businesses that I have ever had the disservice of dealing with in my life. From the beginning, I asked them whether there would be any unforetold or unexpected policy rate increases and they blatantly lied and told me, no, saying how they would not raise my policy rate at all and that I would be paying the same amount each month. Only 2 months later and the rate increases, which I had no say over or was even notified by started. The 1st time they did this my bill went from $70 to $100, then the 2nd time from $103 to $142 and then a 3rd time from $140 to $167. Bear in mind I did not get into any car accidents while I had the auto insurance, no violations, NOTHING. I have a clean record with no tickets, accidents, or violations on my driving record and when I tried asking for an explanation from these people they first told me that it was due to me changing addresses, which I did not do, and then, later on said that they are charging different areas that people live in differently, SO WHICH ONE IS IT? HERE IS MY FAVORITE PART ABOUT THIS COMPANY. WHEN I DECIDED I HAD ENOUGH OF THEIR FRAUDULENT SCAMMING AND CALLED TO CANCEL MY SERVICE, THEY SPECIFICALLY TOLD ME THAT THEY WOULD ONLY CHARGE ME FOR THE DURATION OF THE MONTH THAT I HAD USED THE SERVICE AND NOT THE FULL AMOUNT. NOW THEY HAVE SENT OUT A DEBT COLLECTION TOWARDS ME FOR THE FULL AMOUNT, RUINED MY CREDIT, EVEN WHEN I AGREED TO PAY THEM THE FULL AMOUNT ANYWAY, ON TIME. This company is so disgusting in every aspect of their business that I have decided to take matters into my own hands and will be suing them soon on account of my lawyer. I would not recommend this disgrace of an auto insurance to even my worst enemy.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

      Safe Auto Glass — Windshield Repair

      On August 27th 2015 I paid Safe Auto Glass $254.04 to repair the windshield on my 2009 Acura TSX windshield...

      Safe Auto InsuranceThey won't pay a claim's value in due time. They screwed me.

      If you get in an accident and the other guy has SAFE AUTO, you must take immediate action or you will get screwed. I was hit by Safe Auto driver and was not injured, but the car was totalled. I played the nice guy at the scene, with the police and the other driver. I was nice and wanted compensation for the car and the weekend that was screwed up due to the driver. My son was so shook up that we couldn't make it to our weekend getaway. It took 4 days to even get a rental car out of them, while we were stranded 700 miles from home. Since we have returned home, I've fought almost daily with SA and they could care less. They are bunch of a-holes and will fight tooth and nail to pay the bare minimums. I've since turned this over to a lawyer. His advice to me on SA, if it happens, run to the ambulance and call a lawyer, because SA is the cheapest and don't care who they hurt in the process. I'm at 3 months now and still no resolve. The headaches they have caused me I will never get back. I wish I knew back then what I know now. All I can do now is warn as many as possible.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        safeauto — annoying commercial

        The commercial with the singing truck has got to be one of the most annoying, aggravating commercials ever...

        Safe Auto — Fail to pay back

        When I filed a claim with Safe Auto they took there time getting my car fixed then the had cancelled my...

        Safe AutoMy claim with my car

        I have been getting the run around with my claim that I filed on my car. Someone went and looked at my car and they didnt fully look at my whole car. They only looked at the back of my car. They keep telling me I need to make all the phone calls to get everything done with my car. I shouldnt be the one making the calls they should be. Then they never call me back on anything about my claim. They also keep saying someone is going to go look at my car again and no one has. I feel Im getting the run around with my claim and no one wants to help me with my problem. Im very unhappy with this Insurance Company.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Safe Auto Insurancesafe auto commercial

          I do not believe that the double entendre remarks that are made in you 2 latest commercials i.e. safe auto man and the tailor for example are suitable for prime time television when there are minors watching television. I am a mature woman and they make me blush! Is that the only way you can think of to sell auto insurance?

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Me
              meparen Dec 18, 2013
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              Safe Auto must be a bunch of f------ idiots!!! I just, unfortunately, had to endure watching a safe Auto commercial about squirrels water
              skiing on actors computer allowing clients to have more time to view other things such as "kids playing the piano"! How dare the people who put this together promoting Safe Auto be allowed to imply child porn. If Safe Auto were the only Insurance available, I would give up driving. Safe Auto has disgusting commercials and the actor (????) who is in them is obnoxious and totally with a sick, perverted mind to do them!!!

              0 Votes

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Safe Auto GlassWindshield crack

            Had windshield installed on Ford F250 and after two months it started to crack down the middle of winshield when the weater trned cold. I never drive truck and only been driven 250 miles since install. Called to find out if they stand behind windshield and they said sorry about you luck. Not Happy with their customer service. I would highly recommend buying from a legit company.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Safe Auto InsuranceBait-and-Switch for New Customers

              [Some] agents are careful not to acknowledge anything on initial phone interview that may jeopardize getting you to commit. Don't be surprised if they tell you at least $100 less per month premium over phone and you receive the actual cost on a Premium Statement within two days. You have the option to cancel, but it will cost you $40 in initiation fee and $25 in cancellation fee. These charges are not revealed until you receive your premium via US mail. These blogs are good and helpful to warn consumers, but please file with the BBB as well. Claims issues are only a part of it. Be sure to check other review/complaint sites regarding Safe Auto Insurance to be thoroughly informed.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Safe AutoRated R Commercial

                I was watching my tv with my children in the tv room whom are 8 and 10...This 1.800.SafeAuto commercial came on and it was all about some guy getting kicked in his balls and grabbing his crotch over and over and over through out the commercial! This was not good for my children or other children to see this!!! What is up with these unrated bad taste commercials/ Does 1800 safeauto really think that a commercial like this is in good taste and will get them MORE business? I doubt it!! Was it really that difficult to come up with an ad that was KID friendly for viewing if they are going to air this type of commercial early in the evening when little children are up watching tv? Safe Auto needs to get their chit together and come up with a better commercial. This is just in soooo bad taste...I would NEVER purchase this insurance!!!

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Safe Autodisgusting tv commercials

                  Safe Auto should be embarrassed by the tv commercials there airing. They are disgusting and have nothing to do with auto insurance. I think people should step up and get all the foul commercials off tv.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Gl
                      Gloria Wolfe Mar 16, 2012

                      I am not disclosing who my current auto insurance carrier is, but their commercials are not disgusting as the one with Stan be bullied. One of my family members currently has SafeAuto, and I am trying to convince him to change to another carrier, just because of the obnoxious commercials that you think are funny, NOT!

                      -1 Votes
                    • Gl
                      Gloria Wolfe Mar 16, 2012

                      The new commercial with Stan being picked on by co-workers is appalling, too. It is not funny to see someone getting bullied! You stupid people should know that kids are bullying other kids and then you show such an obnoxious commercial where they can get these ideas, appalling, absolutely

                      -1 Votes
                    • Pa
                      PastorKramer Oct 08, 2011

                      LETTER SENT TO SafeAuto:
                      I couldn't believe what I am still seeing yet again tonight at 12:35 am, 8 Oct 11, on Dayton channel 22 (over the air). It is simply appalling first off that the commercial ever made it to the air waves, but more unbelievable, that it's still being shown! I first heard about it when I stopped some kids from kicking others in the groin... "well, they do it on TV!"

                      I simply cannot fathom how such a commercial even made it through editing at SafeAuto, let alone past the management and leadership teams.

                      I cannot understand why any company would condone such abusive and obnoxious behavior -- why a company would show people repeatedly kicking a person in the groin.

                      I've worked with abused and abusive children (ages 10 to 19) and have counseled abused adults. FYI, abusive adults were almost always abused in their early years.

                      So why is Safe Auto promoting abuse??? If you believe the commercial is harmless... well, may I suggest the company spend both the time and money to listen to those who deal with abused children AND adults. Kids model what they see -- they really do! And I've already heard AND seen kids "modeling" AND talking about the Safe Auto commercial -- how cool it is... and then even talk about going out and doing it!

                      I simply ask that you take another look -- that you take time to ask what it is you really want Safe Auto to be known for.

                      The commercial is disrespectful, distasteful and downright appalling. I have conversed with others about the behavior in the commercial... and "we" all shake our heads in disbelief that a company would condone such behavior.

                      May I request the company's reasoning for producing and airing such a commercial, especially during prime time when kids are watching, be reviewed for appropriateness. Is the commercial modeling the ethics of the company? If so, I most certainly want nothing to do with such a company, and will most certainly vocalize my concerns with others I'm in contact with -- both professionally and personally.

                      -1 Votes

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Safe AutoBAD CHECK ??

                    COLLECTOR CALS 10 TIMES A DAY. [protected]. LAST MESAGE SAID FILING WITH D.A. AS FRAUD, BAD CHECK. NEVER RECEIVED THE COPY OF CHECK, HAVE CALLED THE NUMBER COLLECTOR GAVE ME [protected]; I CALLED AND IT WAS I.D.'d AS SAFE AUTO, AND I LEFT AN EXTENSIVE MESSAGE WITH NO REPLY. I WAS TOLD TO BE PICKED UP BY SHERIFF, BUT I WANTED TO SEE PROFF OF THIS CHECK. I HAVE BENN WITHOUT MY VEHICLE REPO'd IN 08 WHEN BUSINESS COLAPSED.
                    ELWOOD J. JONES

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Safe Auto Insurance — advertising

                      Dear Sirs: We watched the Safe Auto Insurance commercial shown during the Super Bowl and again tonight...

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Safe AutoWouldn't refund our money.

                      We got insurance on the 10/29/2008, Because I needed a sr-22 form and 50 to get my license back on November 9th, but the lady said if I didnt get my license back on that day let them know and they would refund my money, so I paid them like 371.00 But when Nov got here the license branch got the date wrong it wasnt untill Nov 8th of 2009. So I called them back and told them I didnt need the insurance because I couldnt get my license, and they said they couldnt refund me but would let me start it up in Nov of 2009 my policy that I paid for. Now its here and they wont do that either or refunf.I will never reccommend them to anyone. There rude unwilling to help you in anyway in these times we dont need to be rip off like that. The econemy is bad because of people like them taking our money for nothing rendered. And the reason alot of people are driving with out insurance.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Safe AutoSafe Auto coverage not enough

                        I've heard enough from you poor people who can't afford car insurance and have the audacity to complain about the service you get from Safe Auto. You have nerve! I got hot hit from a fool that had Safe Auto and guess what...the coverage isn't enough to fix the damage to MY vehicle of which I carry suitable coverage. I am on the short end of the stick. I got hit by one of you Safe Auto reckless drivers who, incidentally, was faulted and cited by the police Department and I have to pick up the tab. SHAME ON YOU STATE MINIMUM DRIVERS! Quit buying cigarettes and booze and start doing what us working people do...carry acceptable insurance so we don't screw over fellow man kind.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Safe Auto Insurance Co.not received claim payment

                          My son was hit head on at 50 mph by a Safe Auto Insurance Co. customer. My son was not at all found to be at fault. The Safe Auto customer failed to maintain his lane, and hit my son head on. My son's car was totaled, and he sustained pretty bad injuries. The accident happened on March 10, 2010, and as of yet we have not received payment for the cars value. I have spoken to what feels like all of the employees at Safe Auto, and our issue still have not been resolved. I was told that a check would be mailed out this past Thursday and that it would be sent overnight mail. Well we all know that old saying... The check is in the mail! We are still waiting with no concrete results.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Ma
                              Mart52 Mar 14, 2011
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              Peoples dream choice but I always loved them. I had my car for about 2 months before it was stolen out of my driveway. They broke into a window and found my spare key I had still sitting inside my center console! So they took the car. I did all I was suppose to do, called the police did a report and called my insurance Safe Auto who I have had for over 8 years at the time! A month later my car was found trashed, stripped, totaled!!! I took pictures and relished it to my insurance. Long story short, they took so long my gap insurance collapsed then they found some BS reason to deny my clam!!! Can I go after them and win YES, but every attorney I have talked to said it would cost my more then what my car is worth to fight them cause they are known for this BS!! Its not just auto, its any and all!!! When you do win they pay just what the auto is worth but then you still are left with paying for attorney fees!!! DON’T GET SAFE AUTO IT’S A WAIST OF MONEY!!! This needs to get out!!! I was a single mom who has worked hard my life to get what I have and have always been honest thanks to Safe Auto my credit is shot and I am not going to court over the loan company that held my note to my Tahoe they want the full $32K plus there attorney cost. I was told I will loose cause it is between me and then and the insurance didn’t sign a note with them. It sucks thanks to Safe Auto!!! Its now almost the end of 2010 and this is still going on in my life thanks to, “Safe Auto Insurance!!!”

                              0 Votes
                            • Re
                              recovering employee Jul 19, 2010

                              Safe Auto is infamous for this. My sister was hit by an at fault driver insured by these thieves. They stalled the same way until lawyers were involved.
                              Their captive market are troubled drivers. They are the provider of last resort to high risk drivers no other company will insure. If you see a Safe Auto sticker on a car, beware the driver.
                              The company has been found guilty of ripping off it's agents, too. Google
                              Lucio V. Safe Auto Insurance Co. They are despicable.

                              1 Votes

                            IN THE NEWS

                            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                            Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.