SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Visa Complaints & Reviews

Visa — didn't think my dispute was fraud. they let the business keep my money

I paid an attorney to fight for my traffic tickets but he just took my money. I found out he has done this before to other people. I made a dispute but Visa said it was no error...

Visayou are my complaint

I am away for a short time in other words temporarily in South East Asia!
My Amazon membership pw not registering and having proved my legitimate id you
ask for a visa card expiry which I disposed of and I formedyou of my current card more than 10 or.
more months ago, possibly more than ONE year ago or more, so why have you still not realised
that visa card has been defunct for all the above mentioned time? Why, I can only suggest
Someone, or some useless system that SHOULDhave been thrown on a scrap heap is in facr
remaining in useless usage by some dummy half wit stupid individual?

Visacustomer service

We opened a dispute for a unusible product we recived on Jan. 3. We asked where we could send photos and all paperwork we had regaurding the matter and was told a letter would be sent to us letting us know. We waited two weeks and called back to say we had never recieved a letter and was told they did not send letters out any more and would only recieve somthing if more information was needed. We waited another two weeks and called to see what had been done and was told a letter had been sent the 16 of Janruary and we would recieve it soon. When we did not recieve a letter we called again and again told the letter requesting information had been sent and no one wanted to hear that it never arrived. We finally took all of our information to our bank and asked them to fax it in which a bank officer did and emailed a copy of the packet to herself for good measure. We than recived a letter stating that the dispute had been resolved in the muchants favore because we refused to provide information asked for if a letter we never recieved. We even asked for that letter to be sent to us certified mail and they refused. Visa card service has told us one lie after another that as of now is costing us $995.00. I would like a detailed explination of there incompitance and every call we made, since I know they have them, pulled and reviewed and someone held responsible

Visacustomer service/ fraud division

My visa card was frozen when I tried to load my starbucks card
I went into automated fraud online by phone
It was adjusted (by me), then I was disconnected instead of talking to a live agent
I called back and customer service merely offered to reconnect me to auto even after telling the agent 6 times I wanted to talk to a live person (janet)
I then called the fraud division who blamed my local credit union
And merely said I wasn't disconnected (diane, supervisor)
This whole process took more than an hour

Visa — 3v visa number cards

I was bought two 3v visa number cards for my birthday, each holding an amount of £25.00. A few months after purchase, I attempted to buy a jumper online using the cards. I...

Visaunauthorized charge

I have an unauthorized charge on my bank account made with a Visa card. It said I made a purchase from Apple. I didn't and barely had money in the bank at the time. I went to the bank and I was refunded the fees associated with an overdraft. The charge was removed in a couple of days. I went back to the bank to ask about it and make sure I didn't need to do anything else. Now 4 days later it is back on my account again. This is crazy. How do I call directly to Visa to complain? The local bank I have my card with has been very helpful in trying to assist. This is not right for Visa to put it back on again after I made the complaint!

Visadid not get the service! mount loaded on my visa

I did as reservation in "super 7 motel london on" on jun 23, 2011 using my rbc visa
Card [protected]

Whe I arrived with my wife jun 23, 2011, the rooms smell very bad. I asked the reception to cancel my reservation he said he is not authorized and asked to call the managment. I rented a room in motel 6, london - no that night - which was very good. I called "super 7 motel london on" managment the second day jun 24, 2011. They refused to return back my money saying the cancelation as per their rules should be don 8 hours before the date. But the rooms were smelling very bad, and I did not use any of their rooms.
The following the the visa trancastion:
Jun 24, 2011 super 7 motel london on cad50.84,
Please help to get my money back from "super 7 motel london on"
Thanks, and best regards
Hasan hmidan simsam

did not get the service! mount loaded on my visa

  • Re
    Reviewer49926 Dec 07, 2015

    Attempted frauds on my Visa debit cards mean I cant access my own funds. The fraudsters have put through fraudulent transactions which are pending on my account. My available balance is therefore nil. Visa wont help forwarding calls through to the issuing bank - Suncorp. Suncorp cant help because it is a pending Visa transaction?? WTF. Cancel the transaction and make my funds available!! Someone take the responsibility.

    0 Votes

Visagreen dot gold visa debit card

Given an option to have permanent card mailed to my apartment building, i chose to just use my temporary card to do an internet purchase. Only to find out that once that choice was made, i'm unable to return just to enter my s.s.n.. Apparently visa is unwilling to enter my s.s.n. so that i can use this card for the only reason i purchased it for. So, in conclusion, this experience leads me to believe that VISA ONLY CARES ABOUT MONEY AND NOT THE PEOPLE, and my second time using their VISA DEBIT card will be MY LAST TIME USING THEIR PRODUCTS if at all i can help it, along with anyone i can influence.
Feel free to respond back if i am wrong in this matter.

  • Ma
    madjon Dec 03, 2008

    I am a South African in England using a Visa card for my money. This morning I was told that my card has been closed. There is no reason for this - just that it has been closed. I am now in a foreign countrty with no access to money. I( have done nothing wrong and VISA don't seem to fix it. I will have to resort to begging until this is sorted out. I strongly advise international travellers against using visa in light of what has happenned.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    are311 Mar 17, 2009

    My car was towed after an highway accident & when show up in the office have my car moved to another location the next day, Tip Top Auto Body informed me that they only took cash even though there was a mastercard/visa acceptance decal clearly present When I ask to pay by card they told me (NO). If I wanted my car, I had no choice but to find a AMT to remove cash. $287.85. By the way I am from out of town (GA) this is an unfair practice on the merchant parts...blackmail

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOVIAL Apr 13, 2009

    I HAD RECEIVED A BOX OF SEVERAL DVD'S FROM COLUMBIA HOUSE, CHARGED ON MY VISA CARD.

    I CALLED THEM AND WAS TOLD THEY WERE SENT IN ERROR AND I COULD KEEP THE DVD'S.

    ON THE VERY SAME DAY I RECEIVED SOME STOCK ENLARGEMENT PHOTOS FROM YORK PHOTO, THESE WERE ALSO CHARGED TO MY VISA CARD. ANOTHER PHOTO WAS CHARGED TO MY SON'S BANK CARD!!

    A COUPLE OF DAYS LATER I RECEIVED SOME BLANK BUSINESS CARDS, AGAIN ALL CHARGED TO MY VISA C ARD.

    WHEN I GOT MY VISA STATEMENT THERE WERE SEVERAL CHARGES FROM COLUMBIA HOUSE, AND A COMPANY CALLED "GET MY G', I SUBSEQUENTLY STARTED GETTING NASTY (porn) EMAILS IN MY INBOX FROM "GET MY G"

    WHY IF SOMEONE WERE TRYING TO GET MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER THAT THEY WOULD SEND ME THINGS!!

    NOT ONE OF THE COMPANY'S WOULD TELL ME WHO AND HOW THE ORDERS WERE PLACED, VERY WIERD

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrsquigles Apr 13, 2009

    "Very weird".
    It's not weird, it's identity theft. You're getting royally screwed. Do something about it. The first time you got something in the mail charged to your card that you didn't ask for you should have canceled the card. It doesn't matter if it doesn't make sense that it's being sent to you.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    FairlyTAkenAdvantageOF Jul 02, 2009

    In March, May and June I was charged over the limit fees for paying only the minimum amount. This 2 out of three times it was because my account being pushed over the limit by finance charges. I paid the minimum charges and didn't realize they would charge me an over the limit fees. The banks also has policies where they charge you an extra $14.95 if you pay your bill online and an extra $4.95 with a delay of 2-3 days. Therefore if you can't pay the $14.95 immediately, you are charged $39. I"m poor and only wanted to use the card for emergency purchases, which I had a lot in the past year. This policy is not fair. I paid the min. charges and there policy take advantage of people who don't have a lot of money.

    0 Votes

Visajeg forstår ikke hvorfor I trækker penge

Jeg fkonto [protected] - kernekonto

Tekst epoch.com*earthcomll

Beløb -368, 44

Dato 14-02-2011

Rentedato 14-02-2011
Betalingstype visa

Konto [protected] - kernekonto

Tekst eskupina k.S.

Beløb -2.148, 00

Dato 16-09-2010

Rentedato 16-09-2010

Supplerende tekst eskupina k.S.
Bratislava
Visa-nota dkk 2148, 00 14.09


Supplerende tekst epoch.com*earthcomll
+1-[protected]
Visa-nota dkk 368, 44 10.02

Orstår ikke hvad det er I trækker penge for på min konto. Da jeg ikke ved af at jeg har noget hos jer.

  • Ha
    harald haufe Apr 27, 2012

    eg har blitt trukket på visa kort 239, - og 210, - ang. medlem skap hva er dette for noe, er dett svindelang.fling? for en monat, eg ønsker ikke flere trekkninger. send svar snart. h.haufe

    0 Votes

Visathe gentle fraud

The is a gentle con going on. Imagine setting up a social networking site. Accept visa card to join. Provide less than "premium" services so people used to more functionality want to opt out. Imagine then only allowing people to opt out by having them phone an international phone number that in only open during business hours (of an unknown continent) and you have to wait an expensively long time until giving up and leaving a message. Imagine then no one ringing back and the next installment comes out of your visa despite you leaving a message demanding cancellation of the account. An ethical question for visa. Why can visa not have a rule for business partners pay online, cancel online! Ethics, will someone build some ethics in here!!

Visaglobal visas fraud-vfs

I had applied for visa through VFS Global. When I submitted my documents, they lost them and now they are saying that is not their problem. Even they are not giving my money back. After waiting for six months, when I reminded them, the reply was that they could not find my documents.

Indian visa officers in VFS Global are frauds.

  • Mr
    Mr Scott Summerfield Jan 21, 2009

    Hello All.
    My name is Mr Scott Summerfield. I am an Australian resident. I noticed that on my bank statement I had the amount of $54.95c deducted from my account. This happened on the 22/01/09. Id like to know why this has happened and what was the money deducted for ?

    Any info please would be great. I can be contacted on the completed information.
    Regards
    Scott Summerfield.

    0 Votes

Visamisappropriation

He was charged on my debit card / credit the value of MVQ * Privacym the total amount of $ 36.14 charged to my VISA card, completely without permission, for I know this company and did not ask for their services never in my life!
How can a company acting in that way??
I demand the reinstatement of my money immediately, and a retraction of the company on this criminal attitude that took!
My card is aimed [protected] Richard B.N. Cardoso, and take suberam have to know restore my money and my emil is [protected]@hotmail.com
I look back today to not have to take drastic measures with the justice!

P.S. Please find attached copies of my statement

  • Sh
    Shannon36535 Jan 14, 2010

    OK FIRST AND FOREMOST VISA DOESNT JUST RANDOMLY ADD CHARGES.

    THIS MVQ COMPANY HAS THOUSANDS OF LITTLE FEELERS OUT ONLINE THROUGH COMPANIES LIKE POGO AND CLASSMATES THAT WHEN YOU SIGN UP FOR THERE SERVICES YOU ALSO SIGN UP FOR MVQ WITHOUT KNOWING IT. JUST CHECK OUT THE COMPLAINTS ON THIS BOARD ALONE.

    BEFORE YOU THROW A FIT AT VISA YOU NEED TO CONTACT MVQ FOR A REFUND. YOU PROBABLY NEED TO CALL VISA AND HAVE THEM ISSUE YOU A NEW CARD WITH A NEW NUMBER AND CANCEL THAT CARD INCASE YOU MIGHT HAVE MORE CHARGES PENDING.

    IVE BEEN THERE SO I KNOW THE FRUSTRATION BUT BELIEVE IT OR NOT THEY ARE NOT BREAKING ANY LAWS AND UNTIL WE COMPLAIN ENOUGH TO THE RIGHT PEOPLE THEY ARE GOING TO CONTINUE TO OPERATE.

    HOPE THIS HELPS.

    0 Votes

Visainterest rates on unpaid balance

As an example: If you have made two purchases, $1,000.00 each at the begining of the billing date, for a total balance of $2, 000.00 at the end of the billing date and you pay $2,000.00 against the balance on the due date, then there is no "purchase interest" charged.
On the other hand, if you only pay $1, 000.00 against the balance of $2, 000.00 leaving a balance of $1,000.00 then RBC Visa charges you the monthly "purchase interest" on the $2,000.00 - or - 19.5% divided by 12 = 1.625% monthly interest in the case of $2, 000.00 this would be $32.50.

The above makes no sense and is illogical.
Can you please enlighten me
[protected]@sympatico.ca

Visavanilla gift card ripoff

I received gift cards for my birthday on 5/8/08, but did not attempt to use them until 3/7/09 (10 months later). When first scanned by the cashier, it said "not valid" so she called and was told the $50 gift card was only worth $37.50, so I had to pay the additional $12.50 to make up the difference for my purchase, and that a monthly service charge was being applied against the card for each month it went unused — and this fee was not disclosed. There's very intricate packaging around the card and hidden inside the packaging is a "visa gift card cardholder agreement in print too small for me to read and contained 27 paragraphs from"definitions"to"waiver of jury trial". I'm sure the thoughtful person who gave me this gift card had no idea there were service charges involved other than the $4.95 she paid when she purchased the gift card for me. So that $50 gift card had a $4.95 upfront charge and an additional $12.50 in service charges, for a total of $17.45 in charges, equal to 35% of the face value of the card.

The lesson is: do not buy visa gift cards! Send your family and friends a personal check, cash or a gift instead. It's just not worth the cost and the hassle of trying to use it!

Financial service companies like visa must be regulated by the federal government to halt such blatent corruption

  • Jj
    JJMusic99 Sep 10, 2018

    I have ceased using Visa cards in lieu of other payment options until Visa advertising in support unpatriotic activities in the NFL. While I abhore racism, demonstrating against a flag and anthem that stands against racism is at best misguided.

    0 Votes