My Cash Now Complaints & Reviews

My Cash NowFradulent Activity

On July the 18th I recieved a very nasty call from a law firm based out of New York for a loan that was taken out in 2004 from My Cash Now. I am like several other unassuming customer of this company from a loan that I might have taken out in the amount of 300.00 back in 2009, I got a call from a collection agency stating that I owed this company and I made several payment arrangements to this collection company on mire unemployment funds. After my unemployment I had to stop making payments and they called and threating to take me to court and that I will be thrown in jail. So here it is 2 years later and they could not get a hold of me but they called my husband and told him that I need to a David Murdock at the phone number of [protected] where this supposedly lawyer was rude and not PROFESSIONAL AT ALL. I advised Mr. Murdock that I could not pay a full balance of 1, 2112.00 so he offered me a settle amount of 600.00. I advised him that I could not come with 600.00 today 7/18/2011 but I could come up with an arrangement, he then told me that I could offer 200.00 then he would get his client to back and I would not go to jail. I advised him again that I could not do that either, he then counter offer me that if I could come with the 200.00 by the end of July then he would think about the payment arrangement. No mind that I am laying up in bed with my back out and doped of full prescription drugs I advised that I still could not do that but he would let me see what my check would be then I would be more than happy to commit to something that I could pay and not put myself in a bind. That is when he kinda laughed and stated that I had to be joking and starting using ungodly and YES I did hang up in his face. So if you are there and be harrassed by this company who using these collections agencies to scare you know your rights and check on the website and for the record don't have a problem paying but I have to pay what is with in my budget.

My Cash Nowrip offs

I mistakenly got a loan from My Cash Now and they are charging me an arm and leg for interest. Then I found out that it is illegal in my state of PA to fund PA residents. I took the loan for 700 dollars and I have paid them back 900 dollars already and they are still saying I owe them 400 dollars. What if I just put a stop payment on the rest of their payments??

My Cash NowDeclined for No Reason

I applied to the loan and met all requirements. Than the department said I didn't meet the requirements and refused to let me know why or send me an email to explain why. I tried to speak with several supervisors- Angie a rep customerservice rep and several others refused to assist me. When I tried to prob on information on there business to see if they are legal and they refused to give any information. I called backand the supervisor put me on 20 minutes of hold because they wanted me to hang up. They refused to give a loan for no reason as I met all requirements, they refused to give information on there business such as addresses, superviosr names, extenstions. This to me appears to be a scam to get peoples ss# and personal data, I asked them to delete all my personal information from there system and they declined. Jacob a supervisor declinced again and refused to tell me why I was declined no reason at all. Do not use this organizsation at all, they will treat you like garbage refused to give you any information or work with you to find a solution. WORST ORGANIZATION EVER>>>>TERRIBLE CUSTOEMR SERVICE!

  • Al
    Allan22 Nov 18, 2010

    you should have checked this out BEFORE you gave them all your personal information...haha

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tired_of_Stupid Nov 18, 2010

    Probably the best thing that could have happened to you -- most of those places are run by ###.

    0 Votes
  • I am always amazed that people get irate because someone won't lend them money...

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allan22 Nov 23, 2010

    yep, they wont give me a loan - f them they dont know who they are dealing with. well, obviously someone who cant pay their bills and thinks the world owes them everything - good for those who wont give you a loan!!!

    0 Votes

My Cash NowPAYDAY LOANS

I WENT LOOKING FOR A PAYDAY LOAN RESPONDED TO RECENT E_MAIL. FROM MY CASH NOW WHO IN RETURN FORWARDED ME TO A USA SITE IN TENN. FILLED OUT THE 5 PAGE APPLICATION SUBMITTED IT CALLED MON. MORNING OCT 4 2010 SPOKE TO ROLAND WHO SAID THAT THEY WOULD SEND ME A E-MAIL WHICH STATED THAT I DIDNT MEET THE MINIMUM REQUIREMENTS THEY HAVE ALL MY PERSONAL BITS HE SAID THEY WOULD KEEP ON FILE TO APPLY AGAIN IF YOU REFUSED ME ONCE WHY WOULD GRANT A LOAN IN THE FUTURE. DO NOT USE THIS CO. I AM GONNA PURSUE THIS FUTHER.

My Cash Nowthreats

wellim not realy sure if its my cas now or there teams of jerks who are trying to collect something on me in which i never got aloan from them in fact my boy freind did... and im not sure how or why they are makeing threats to me... iam getting very distubing calls at work from these people say ing i will handed paers by my stateofficals, on this tues, , , , , , , they have my social and my birthday and i never gave them mine. we did aloan 5 months ago for my bf, he got 400.00 dollars and repaid 200.00 by money gram... these people will not leave me alone help

  • Ka
    kaylecountry Nov 12, 2010

    I receieved a really threatening phone call from someone saying they represented Cash Now (the man was middle eastern and told me his name was "Mike Anderson" and that he was with a law firm -- Mauldin Law Firm, I think) and they told me that I was being sued for not paying back a loan that Cash Now had issued to me. They called me on a Monday night and told me this and also said that a "state official" would be coming to hand me papers the next day. I never receieved any papers. It IS a scam. I applied for a loan from Cash Now but I wasn't approved. "Mike" tried to tell me that I WAS approved and that their records show that I accepted AND spent the money. This was all false because the account that the money was supposed to be deposited into has never been touched. It was on a pre-paid debit card I got just in case I was approved so it would be separate from my personal bank account. "Mike" told me that I could flat out refuse the allegations being made by Cash Now or I could 'just tell the truth that (I) took it' and he would direct me to the collections department to set up a payment plan. I called him back SEVERAL times afterward to find out the "status" of my "case" and to ask about my court summons but no one will answer at the "law firm" and when someone does all he says is, 'Yeah' or 'Hello'... When I tell him my name -- I get hung up on.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeremey Dillman Mar 22, 2011

    I dont know how they got my personal information but they have done nothing but harase me. These online payday loan companies must sell your information to other companies. Talk about a scam. they realy need to start cracking down on these companies In a further investigation a lot of these online payday loan companies dont even have a licence to do buisness My opinion of them are STAY AWAY FROM ONLINE PAYDAY LOANS . If you need a payday loan go with a Local company were you know they have a licence and you have someone to talk to in person I know this was the valuable lesson I learned.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem