Luminous Brites Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Luminous BritesUnauthorized charges to checking account

I did not agree to keep receiving this product and telephone calls and e-mails to cease shipments and charges to my account have been ineffective. My checking account has been charged $88.97 for approximately six months. Because these charges are unexpected, it has caused my account to be overdrawn several times and cost me hundreds of dollars in overdraft charges.

I ordered an AuquaFresh free sample for tooth lightening product. I paid the shippling and handling fee of $4.99. I then began receiving additional monthly packages and, resulting in overdraft charges several times.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Luminous Brites — rip off people

    This message is for Lori Trout in Fl - I have no way to contact you - call your credit card company NOW. Send...

    Luminous Britesscam

    to all who have been scammed - i was able to access through the http:// listed below on the GreatCoolDeals.com website.

    Free Luminous Brites Tooth Whitening Trial Kit With Crest Toothbrush, Toothpaste and Floss
    Food/Beverages/Groceries Deals, Free Deals, Health Deals, No Purchase Required, Samples Add comments Due to many complains about people unable to cancel their trial, we have taken this offer off.

    Luminous Brites (http://www.luminousbrites.com) provides this trial and not GreatCoolDeals.com

    GreatCoolDeals.com is not affiliated with Luminous Brites in any way.

    Please contact Luminous Brites for any refunds/complains.

    Contact their customer support at http://luminousbrites.com/contact.html or email [protected]@LuminousBrites.com for your cancellation.

    Here are their phone and address if you require them.

    Phone: [protected]

    LuminousBrites
    3600 Oceanview Blvd #2
    Glendale CA 91208

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Ca
        Carole Scaife Dec 22, 2008

        They have sent me another Mo. supply and are charging me $88.97. I did not reques this. said it is in the terms and conditions that I agreed to . I did not agree to this.

        0 Votes
      • Pa
        Pat Dec 11, 2008

        Luminous Brites is a scam!! They take your credit card number to pay for the $5 shipping, and then charge you $88.97 and send you a second shipment you never asked for. Don't be fooled by these thieves! I have 2 packages at my home that I didn't want and they refuse to refund or take back the product I 'bought'. I thought it was a reputable company when the had 'Crest' all over the add, but they have nothing to do with this fraudulent operation. The people at customer service will only give you the total runaround too...write to customer service, they will get back to you in 74 hours...ya, with a completely generic mail trying to to tell you that you were the one who didnt look into the fine print enough. Shame on Luminous Brites!!!

        0 Votes
      • Ma
        Marsha Dec 04, 2008
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        i'm on my way to the bank to close my account and open a new one. . .what a hoax!

        0 Votes
      • Lu
        lucy Dec 02, 2008
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        Charged my credit card $88.97 on 11/18/08 without my knowledge or agreement after I purchased a "one time only offer" teeth whitening gell from them. I never agreed to any further shipments or charges and yet received one on 12/1/08. I tried to cancel and was referred to a non-existent website. My credit card company will be dealing with this matter.

        0 Votes
      • Pa
        pauline hargrave Nov 30, 2008
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        personnally i believe companies should advertise how the item will look when it arrives...there is no way i would use this ...whatever it is in the filled syringe..not safe at all...i filled out a complaint at the bank...my money was returned to my account.

        0 Votes
      • Kr
        Kristel Nov 29, 2008
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        These kinds of "free" offers are definitely banking on the fact that most people don't read the fine print, but since I did, I realized that they make it clear that it is a subscription. The first one is free, but since you are now subscribed as they see it, they go ahead and charge you each month. A lot of free magazine offers work like this too. I haven't gotten mine and it's been a while so I think maybe I should make the cancellation call now. I was wondering if I made it too soon though if I wouldn't receive my sample at all, even though they took the money out of my debit account a day or two after I signed up. They must plan it so you don't get your sample until it's almost the deadline for canceling or even after. I think in this case you had 15 days. Getting free stuff can be a tricky game, but if you make sure to read the fine print and keep track of when you have to cancel and stuff, I think you can win a lot of them. I like free stuff though! Good luck with fighting them, but since you had to agree to their terms, you can probably cancel further shipments/billing but I bet they won't give you your $88 back. Jerks.

        0 Votes
      • Ju
        jule33 Nov 21, 2008

        i paid shipping for a free trial of luminousbrites for 4.99 plus 1.00 then a few weeks later they took another 88.97 out of my account i never joined there co. or said they could take money from my account.i called and emailed them now i want my money back this has caused problems in my banking.

        0 Votes
      • Sa
        Sandra Nov 20, 2008
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I had the same thing happen and they charged my account and never mailed any 30 day supply and hung up on me when i called their suppose customer service line. They gave me two different dates that the product supposedly shipped and I did not receive anything now they say I can return it for a full refund we'll see. Also if you go to your bank they will investigate it and possibly return your funds but they will cancell that card so it could not be charged again .

        0 Votes
      • Ev
        Everett Maxwell Nov 06, 2008
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        They offer you a free trial and when you pay the shipping with your credit or debit card they thin bill your account 88.97

        0 Votes

      Luminous Brites — luminous brites

      Cancel, refund my account 89.99 and take me off of your mailing list. Do not send me anything else. Thi...

      Luminous Brites — Fraud

      I never knowingly authoritzed this company to charge my account $88.97 like they did, I truly never read the...

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

      IN THE NEWS

      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.