Legend Auto Complaints & Reviews

Legend AutoCar not in same condition as the pictures

I put a $500 deposit on a Mercedes they were selling through Autotrader. They sent me 50 pictures of the car and the salesman did a walk around on the car while I was on the phone with him. He assured me it was in mint condition and there was no damage to the car. I flew 800 miles to Dallas that weekend to pick up my car. When I arrived there, the whole dealership was filthy, (stained carpet, old broken furnishings, all the cars were dirty, and the staff was completely unprofessional) when I was finally taken outside to see my car, it was COVERED in scratches, chips, and bubbled areas were they had attemped to touch up the paint. I had to fight with them to get my deposit back and I was out all the money I spent to get there and home. Anyone that buys from this dealer will most likely be ripped off.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    7 Responses
    • Sa
      Sara Jeffrey Jun 04, 2014
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Purchasing a car from Legend is a terrible mistake. We bought an Audi from here and were headed to Missouri with our 3 children. We had not left the city of Dallas when the engine light came on. Within the next week, we accrued $2300 in repairs. The dealer has promised to help us with the repairs for 2 months. However, they have not kept their word. In addition, they were so late getting the title to us, that we accrued fines and late fees.

      0 Votes
    • Gd
      GDNicholson Sep 25, 2013

      I bought a 2008 Saab over the telephone, Sept.2013, despite concerns created by the postings on this website. I picked up the car last week, drove it 600 miles home without incident, and immediately had it inspected by my longtime Saab repair shop. The car was as advertised, low mileage, no undisclosed defects, and close to perfect in body condition. The price I paid was considerably under KBB.
      While the office was a warehouse type office it was not "dirty" nor otherwise out of the ordinary. What was impressive was the interior space filled with sparkling classy gently owned vehicles.
      People I dealt with were friendly and not pushy.

      0 Votes
    • Fl
      floco85 Oct 08, 2012
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I bought a 2003 BMW 745LI cash from this dealership, the salesman being the owner Hassan Rahmanian. He was courteous before the final I gave him the cashier check. He told me the car had only 1 problem with a small leak of oil that he

      can repair for $400. I told him he can repair it, and I would give him an extra $400 to get it fixed. I also had noticed that the built in GPS was not working, but he told me that it's just missing the DVD and he has it in his office

      therefore it's not a problem. He was also to clean the car for when I come pick it up.

      The day that I came to pick up the car, the GPS dvd was still not in the car, the car was not cleaned, and he claimed that he had repaired the small oil leak. I noticed that the car was not clean, but it's something I can do, but I did

      not see the GPS dvd. He had his employee grab a dvd for that model and had him try to put in the car, to my surprise the unit in the back where you put the GPS dvd is broken and cannot even be opened. Had I known that I would not

      purchase the car because it's a cost to me, and it's important. Well he told me to bring the car 2 days later so that he can take it to his audio guy in a shop called Audio Zone located at 1230 N. Belt Line Rd. Irving, TX 75061.

      I drove home and 5 minutes before getting home, the check engine light comes on. I called him right away, and says to bring it the next day to get the check engine light, and the GPS fixed. I brought the car the next day and left it with

      him for the next 2 days, then he called me and said everything is fixed. I picked up the car and again the GPS has not been checked, and miraculously the check engine light is not on. I called him again, and from this point he starts

      acting like he is doing me a favor for things that were clearly discussed prior to the purchase and should be fixed. He tells me to bring the car to the Audio Zone and he will pay to fix it. I bring it to the shop and they tell me they

      don't have the part to bring it another day and they called him.

      It's now been 3 months, and I have brought my car to him 4 times already to get the GPS fixed including today 10/08/2012 and he has not fixed it yet. He always tells me he will call me back hangs up and never calls back. The GPS has not

      been fixed, and BMW has told me that the oil leak has not been fixed either. I'm highly disappointed in this dealership and would not recommend it because they clearly lied to me and are not mindless of the time that it's taking me to

      get this fixed when it was supposed to be working as agreed before the sale.

      0 Votes
    • Pe
      Peter Klamkin Aug 27, 2012

      I bought a Saab convertible which it turns out needed a new head which was verified by two Saab repair shops. Legend took the car back which was exchanged for a similar car at the same price. The only issue was that the top was inoperable which was to be fixed as part of the deal.

      I left the car for a month and finally got it back when it was leaking fluid on both sides of the car underneath the hydraulics. Legend's mechanic took a part from the original Saab I bought and rigged it to this car. The part which should have been put in was out of stock at Saab.

      The top doesn't work and Legend now says they should not even have exchanged the first car I bought. It also says they now have no mechanic which is amusing in that they offer a three month warranty on their vehicles. I basically have a convertible hard top.

      Finally, as I am a reasonable person, I called Hassan at Legend calmly to ask about getting this fixed correctly. His response was not in the same manner.

      I recognize owning a Saab can be a challenge but spending $8, 000 in good faith should not come to this.

      0 Votes
    • Sl
      slpsms111 Dec 13, 2011

      BBB rating...D-. 'nuff said.

      0 Votes
    • Ya
      Yathatjusthappened Sep 16, 2011

      I just went to look at a vehicle that was presented online being in great condition, .. i was disgusted by the cars quality, the dealership quality, the filth on/in the car.. the staff.. total waste of time and effort

      0 Votes
    • Sl
      slpsms Dec 15, 2010

      Similar experience...without the drive. "Mint condition, alloy wheels, no defects, great Infiniti I30". Well, rips and tears in the leather interior, scuffs and dings on body, horrific large black scuff on fender, cheap steel rims. No alloy wheels at all, mismatched lug nuts, scuffs/tears/dings/rips. They lied to the Better Business Bureau. They agreed to make payment of $500, far below the cost of wheels and repair, and when I finally agreed because it was clear that was all I was going to get out of these clowns, they retracted the offer. This isn't even to mention the complete lemon that was the car. But in terms of representation...they grossly misrepresented the vehicle and then failed to resolve the issues related to their misrepresentation. They used to be on Ebay, now they are generally gone from there thanks to slipping ratings. They used to be on the BBB, now they are not, thanks most likely to increasing complaints. Now, they just occasionally have their associates go online and post the same thinly-veiled, bogus fake positive posts and responses to negative posts. Unprofessional and, if you buy from these guys, you are asking for a costly learning lesson. Stay far, far away, my friends.

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Legend AutoBuying a used suv that needs the front end aligned

    I bought 1997 blazer from legend on the 10th of May, and it needed a front end alignment on it. In which they said they would take care of it. And the front tires was bad on them showing the cores. Well on July 14, 2017 I take it to there other place of business and the put the suv back in alignment but when i returned to Legends in NKC their personal told me that i had to but the front tires on the suv, but I dont understand if they knew about it when I brought the suv, they should have put on better tires on the front then what they had on them. To me that is not far when u are buying a vechile from a dealership like that, they should put on better tires for me.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      1 Response
      • Sa
        Sara Jeffrey Jun 04, 2014
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        Purchasing a car from Legend is a terrible mistake. We bought an Audi from here and were headed to Missouri with our 3 children. We had not left the city of Dallas when the engine light came on. Within the next week, we accrued $2300 in repairs. The dealer has promised to help us with the repairs for 2 months. However, they have not kept their word. In addition, they were so late getting the title to us, that we accrued fines and late fees.

        0 Votes

      IN THE NEWS

      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.