ADVERTISIMENT

Glacial Energy Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Glacial EnergyBilling

I just finished a year with Glacial Energy They had an OK rate . They were always late sending a bill even though that was my request. They always started with E mail instead. After the first year was up the price goes way up and the reading was a day or 2 before I was allowed to change so the stick it to you on the way out the door, loosing a lot of the years savings. They obviously hope you will be confused enough you will stay with them. Why have a service no one would ever want to stay with? It seems like a waste of everyone's time and energy.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    Glacial EnergyGary Mole and Glacial Energy - Their Links To Blood Diamond Mining In The Congo

    This document is a transcript of a deposition, given under oath by Donald Bernard. It describes the process by which Gary Mole, Glacial Energy, and Donald Bernard defrauded Franklin Power and it's creditors & shareholders, in order to create Glacial Energy as a front for a blood diamond mining operation in the Congo.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      3 Responses
      • glacialenergy Feb 27, 2012
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        Thanks for that post brad63.

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Br
        brad63 Jan 31, 2012

        i look in to this and that not true the case was dismissed

        1 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • glacialenergy Jan 17, 2012
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        It is unfortunate that Glacial Energy has been accused of something so horrible in this reckless and frivolous lawsuit. We are confident that the courts will be in our favor. It is important to note that Glacial Energy is not on trial for mining or exporting Blood Diamonds and is not under investigation by the US Justice Department. You can also read our official response on our blog here: http://blog.glacialenergy.com/2011/08/19/a-note-to-our-valued-customers-and-business-partners/

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Glacial EnergyScam?

      Just today I am now confused. As an agent in Pennsylvania, I heard angry phone calls saying that they paid 13.99, 16.99 and 15.99 cents - without GRT added in. That's a doubling of fees, yes it seems, and I am told that to get the average rate you have to average the entire year.

      Am I selling a scam? Please help!

      I spoke with the former representative I used to work through and she said it was a scam and that she is selling for a company called Liberty Power and switching over all her Glacial accounts.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        3 Responses
        • Wh
          Whistleblowerinenergy May 28, 2012

          I know this company very well, let me explain the scam they play.

          You get a very aggressive proposal showing you how you will save against the utility, furthermore you might have gotten a proposal showing how much you would have saved over the previous year. Glacial Energy has never hit that mark, it is not designed to hit the number they promise. They know from the beginning over charging you is part of their business model.

          Each Senior Vice President for each State, NY NJ for instance is given a financial number they need to make. This number is based on the Company needs in the Virgin Island. It has nothing to do with the rate you were sold or told would be your rate. Customers are routinely overcharged in each State, the understading is you are charged as much as you can handle without screaming to loudly.

          If you fight hard you can get a rebate of the overcharges, I have seen this happen several times. Most Customers just resign with other suppliers and move on chalking up the experience as a mistake. But in reality, it was all about the way Glacial Energy sells, bills and collects.

          0 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        • Em
          EMEX POWER Guy Feb 02, 2012
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Mr Glacialenergy,
          Those statements aren't false or hurtful but your prices are. I have the bills to prove it. A customer that runs a school for the blind, utility rate was 9.49 our rate was 7.89 your rate was 13.99. You rape customers on the rates and if you keep claiming you don't I will post these bills on a blog. We take Glacial customers away with ease, and your drop rate if proof of that.

          Stop tying to defend your acts.

          0 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        • glacialenergy Jan 20, 2012
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          The statements above are false, hurtful and unfair to our employees who operate with integrity and honesty on a daily basis. Glacial Energy has great customer base which enjoys our customer service, products, and prices. Furthermore, we are committed to the communities in the markets we serve. A good example of this commitment can be found in the Glacial Cares program. For more information, visit http://www.glacialenergy.com/products-services/glacial-cares.

          0 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        ADVERTISIMENT

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Glacial EnergyGlacial Energy-Scam?

        Is Glacial Scam? Nope.

        You need to understand the Glacial Index and let it work and do the math. For example, since you paid 6 cents one month and 12 another and 17-20 (summer average is Glacial Energy), you divide that total by 3. Therefore, 6 + 12 + 20 = 38 divided by 12 months is 3.5 cents will be your average. That's how you derive the savings. People say Glacial is a scam with misleading quotes, but those people just don't understand the mathimathics and how you divide the average to arrive at the quotient (or yearly savings average). That means that if you use 1, 000, 000 KwH you will save $27, 000 per year or 7.2-3.5 times 1, 000, 000 over a year.

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          4 Responses
          • Ga
            GaryMole May 23, 2013

            Glacial has a testimonial on their website from a business that closed it's doors. That's the only way anyone could give a positive testimonial about Glacial. I know. I used to work for them. They are thieves and liars.

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit
          • Br
            brad63 Jan 31, 2012

            i look at it as they perposed (over a year) i did save in the bad month i saw almost 1/4 cut in gas

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit
          • Ph
            phil33214 Oct 17, 2011

            This is the worst math i have ever seen. You divide 38 by 3 because those were the 3 different rates you paid for 3 given months. You are paying 12.7 cents a month, way higher then any fixed rate out there. Just read these complaint boards. Glacial is the only energy company that is consistently on here.

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit
          • Ph
            phil33214 Oct 17, 2011

            Yes it is obviously a scam. Glacial does not tell its reps what happens to customers accounts after they switch. Glacial typical doubles the rate within the first 3 months. Get a new energy company.

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit

          Glacial EnergyFraud

          One of the people that I signed up as a former "Business Manager of Development" called me screaming at me. They paid double the rates that they were quoted.

          That's typical.

          Glacial energy scam. Theives who crucify our lord and savior.

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            2 Responses
            • Ma
              Marcopolo1951 Jul 26, 2012
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              I run a manufacturing facility in NH, and was a scammed by this joke of a company called Glacial. We were promised massive savings, and never once did we even receive a rate below our utility rate (PSNH). Apparently, we are not the only ones who were scammed by this company. When I'd call the rep, he would have nothing to say other than it is market based. Blah Blah I currently work with Freedom Energy Logistics, who has give me sound advice, and has put us into great contracts with reputable firms. When the nice folks at Freedom Energy showed me what the actual market rates had been for the 5 months we were with Glacial, I almost threw up... The market was well below what Glacial was calling the index product. These crooks should pay our company the $20, 000 they stole from us. NEVER trust anyone who works for this scamming, crappy company called Glacial. They are all crooks!

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit
            • glacialenergy Jan 20, 2012
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              At Glacial Energy, we always strive for the best customer care and are committed to giving our customers the best customer service experience possible. We continue to operate with integrity and hire employees who always having the customer's best interest at heart. The accusations above are false. If you have any questions, feel free to contact Customer Care at http://www.glacialenergy.com/customer-service.

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Glacial EnergyGoing out of business?

            Glacial Energy Is being prosecuted again for fraudulent reasons. Gary Mole is apparently shaking in his boot this time. He may completely lose the business he stole and destroyed from a previous business partner. His previous business partner has proof that Mr. Mole has lied an almost all of his Public Utilities Commission applications, that he stole the business plan/ clients and potential clients, and that he stole millions from his ex partner. His previous partner has all the dirt from all the people that hate Gary Mole (because how can you not) and this time sources say he is going to fall hard and may face prison time. He is a disgusting, alcoholic, racist, lying, wife beating man and even more disturbing information about Gary Mole is unfolding and being discovered daily some of which I can not say.

            Keep your eyes on your back and for more off this new case bubbling up.

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              Respond

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Glacial EnergyHigh Fees

              I disabled and cant see good and glacial energies told me I save 25 persent off bill and pay half the utility rate gerantee and give 1 per ent to I do it, I trust him and takes my bank account secret numbers and drains my account with a rate that was double 4 cents higher than promised and more than before I call glacial energy business card 15 times and no answer and ask cancel and call and call and call but next one lot higher I called up to ask about glacial donation from my store and they said their was not one so glacial never gived the donation and they continues to take all of my money from my account. i cant stop high fees that hit me with high rates and cant pay credit card for my cat, surgery what do I do since I was told that I need to stay for year I am very scared and don’t know what I got myself into glacial energy scam please help no more money in account and I own struggling store and am disabled and cant afford high bills and sky high rates scared and cat needs care what to I do really scared help i was scammed and call glacial card and no one answers or return calls when ask for cancel please help

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                1 Response
                • glacialenergy Jan 20, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  The statements above are false, hurtful and unfair to our employees who operate with integrity and honesty on a daily basis. Glacial Energy has great customer base which enjoys our customer service, products, and prices. Furthermore, we are committed to the communities in the markets we serve. A good example of this commitment can be found in the Glacial Cares program. For more information, visit http://www.glacialenergy.com/products-services/glacial-cares.

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit

                Glacial EnergySteals from Businesses

                As a former employee of Glacial I can confirm that Glacial does in fact jack up a customer's prices as a normal business practice, until they complain at which point they may offer to lower the price or cancel the service. The entire model is designed to pump as much money out of a customer as possible. The company mentality is to make as much money as they can as fast as they can with no regard to ethics, sustainability or customer service.

                Many of the problems within the organization can be traced back to the ego-maniacal owner and founder of the company Gary Mole and his army of "yes men". The man is a sociopath with zero regard for anyone who might tell him something he does not want to hear. The dysfunction at top has spread through the entire organization to the point that real problems, whether they be financial, technological or regulatory just get brushed under the carpet.

                Comment Guidelines

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Submit
                  1 Response
                  • glacialenergy Jan 17, 2012
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Glacial Energy strives to offer the best customer service experience for our customers each and every day. We operate with ethical business practices and always have the customer's best interest at heart. The accusations above are false, if you have any questions, feel free to contact Customer Care at http://www.glacialenergy.com/customer-service. Thank you.

                    0 Votes
                    Cancel
                     
                    Submit

                  Glacial EnergyRip Off

                  In the spirit of the recent news of leaks and whistleblowing, I thought I should tell you about Glacial Energy.

                  Glacial Energy claims that they will give you one rate but then charges more. Apparently, I was told by other senior employees there that they add like "5 cents" wholesale rate but seem to imply that they will only add "1 cent or so" on their quotes. That is why they charge VERY HIGH RATES.

                  A senior rep there told me that They cheat on their wives, go to JAIL, rip off churches and steal from ministries, and are virtually bankrupt because the owner gambled the money away.

                  What a SCAM!

                  Comment Guidelines

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Submit
                    1 Response
                    • glacialenergy Jan 20, 2012
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      The statements above are false, hurtful and unfair to our employees who operate with integrity and honesty on a daily basis. Glacial Energy has great customer base which enjoys our customer service, products, and prices. Furthermore, we are committed to the communities in the markets we serve. A good example of this commitment can be found in the Glacial Cares program. For more information, visit http://www.glacialenergy.com/products-services/glacial-cares.

                      0 Votes
                      Cancel
                       
                      Submit

                    Glacial EnergyScam

                    Yes, I was recently fired and came from DC.
                    Yes, Glacial Energy is a scam.
                    I was told by a senior sales person that Glacial Energy claims who has been there for AT LEAST 1-2 years that their rates will be like 8 cents, but charges 12 cents.
                    I was told by a senior sales person that Glacial Energy who has been there for AT LEAST 1-2 years on their quotes adds like a penny to the wholesale rate, but then raises the rates to 3 or 4 cents above the wholesale rate.
                    It's not bait and switch, but simply a scam.
                    I am ashamed that as a Christian I deceived people and worked with very lying leadership that claimed Jesus but DENIED and SPIT on him. Shame on you!!!

                    Comment Guidelines

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Submit
                      1 Response
                      • glacialenergy Jan 17, 2012
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        Glacial Energy always strives for the best customer service experience for customers. We operate with ethics, always have the customer's best interest at heart and hire employees with that in mind. The accusations above are false, if you have any questions, feel free to contact Customer Care at http://www.glacialenergy.com/customer-service.

                        0 Votes
                        Cancel
                         
                        Submit

                      Glacial EnergyGlacial Energy LIES

                      As a Christian and follower of Jesus Christ, I can no longer advise anyone to do business with Glacial Energy. I came in with lots of hope and belief that I was doing the right thing because "we had AFT billings and bought directly from the generators grid" but I founds out that this was untrue. My Regional Director claimed that he believed in Jesus, but lied to me and caused me to STEAL from CHURCHES, MINISTRIES and OTHERS. He SPIT on Christ.

                      Glacial Energy is filled full of LIARS and THIEVES. The leadership does not care about anyone and from the top down they LIE LIE LIE! I have heard that some of the leaders of the companies are in jail or heading to jail for fraud. The people at Glacial would abandon their wives and children and walk away from the Spirit of God in persute of hedonism, money, drugs and harlotry.

                      Anybody who works for Glacial Energy is crucyfying Jesus and spitting on him that works for Glacials' Energy. You, my other employees, bosses, and others. SHAME ON YOU FOR BEING A TOOL of SATAN. I rebuke you thieves.

                      I am telling all my people I signed up to go back to the utility.

                      Comment Guidelines

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Submit
                        3 Responses
                        • glacialenergy Jan 17, 2012
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          The statements above are false and hurtful to our employees who operate with great morals and values on a daily basis. Glacial Energy has great customer service and is committed to the communities in the markets we serve. A good example of this commitment can be found in the Glacial Cares program. Go to http://www.glacialenergy.com/products-services/glacial-cares for more information.

                          0 Votes
                          Cancel
                           
                          Submit
                        • Fo
                          Foody Jan 05, 2011

                          Nutter Butter! A person/company believing in Jesus is definitely the only reason to go with them...Not. Who cares if they do or do not believe? That's a lame reason. I highly doubt they caused you to steal from churches. Little bit of a stretch there, bud.

                          0 Votes
                          Cancel
                           
                          Submit
                        • SuzanneJeanStokes Nov 27, 2010
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          FRANK ERICKSON (Francis Henry Charles) late (a great bloke) CHINDERAH NSW AUSTRALIA ERICKSON Eva Ellen late Chinderah New South Wales Australia .. Dearly loved parents of Patricia, Robert, Barbara, Douglas, Neil and David... READ MORE HERE http://globaldisabilitynetwork.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=79

                          0 Votes
                          Cancel
                           
                          Submit

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Glacial EnergyGreat Service

                        Glacial Energy has been a savior for our electric bill. I have read the postings here, most appear to be from angry little people who enjoy knocking success, too them I say, ""get a life."

                        Glacial has been great, rates go up in the summer, they also go down quickly. Indexed pricing is the only way to buy gas and electricity.

                        You think the local utility cares about you? How long have you sat on hold with customer service only to be told they don't care about your problem? Stop pretending the utility is the only way to go, its an old line business model that fails in todays business climate.

                        The bottom line, Glacial Energy does what it promises, double rates, nonsense. I have reviewed hundreds of electric bills not once have I seen a bill that was doubled to the local utility.

                        The second point is this, "why would you believe a blog posting site?" These people who post hide behind fake names, screen names and have no respect for honest opinion. Stand up for yourself, see for yourself. The nice thing I found is the fact Glacial Energy has no contract, I can leave anytime I choose. Now if a Company was doing terrible things would they offer the Customer a chance to opt out anytime they choose?

                        Think for yourself and stop listening to little people with little minds. If you want to hear more or talk about Glacial Energy you can reach out to me and I will communicate with you. See I don't hide behind a fake name or identity.

                        You can reach me at [protected]@yahoo.com

                        All the best

                        Tony

                        Comment Guidelines

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Submit
                          6 Responses
                          • Em
                            EMEX POWER Guy Aug 24, 2011
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            Tony O'Brien is probably one of the most uniformed people out there talking low rates. He is a wall street crook. If you google him you will see. So he goes around talking about how he has been in the industry for 20 years yet hasn't a clue how energy is priced. Glacial doesn't price out energy to any specific hub or LMP index. They go off the so called Glacial Index. What the heck is that?

                            0 Votes
                            Cancel
                             
                            Submit
                          • Sa
                            Savingsoneletricity Aug 03, 2011

                            Glacial Energy Idiots are a bunch of ###s. On their testimonials page two people said the exact same thing. When making up BS testimonials the couldn't even change them. Here are two different testimonials with identical wording.

                            I now know this is a scam!

                            ‎"Glacial Energy was by far more competitive than the other companies and the transition went flawlessly. I cannot think of anything more that I would have asked. Our representative was and has been very informative about the company and the industry in general. For us, all in all we are very pleased with the savings and customer service that we have received." - Fallbrook, CA

                            As I said above, this is an ongoing project for me. I am in the process of working with Glacial on moving more of our Texas facilities to their services. We would eventually like to have all of our facilities under direct access with Glacial.

                            I cannot think of anything more that I would have asked. Our representative was and has been very informative about the company and the industry in general. For us, all in all we are very pleased with the savings and customer service that we have received."

                            0 Votes
                            Cancel
                             
                            Submit
                          • Ch
                            CharleeKissDog Jul 14, 2011

                            hawksf aka Tony O'Brien, 'diretor' of Glacial Energy. Nice try.

                            0 Votes
                            Cancel
                             
                            Submit
                          • Il
                            Iluvmycustomers Oct 11, 2010
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            People do not like to think that they got ripped off by someone they trusted, especially if they know nothing or very little about the industry. In MD, large customers cannot compare their competitive rates to BGE because BGE's rates change up to 5 times a year. It's amazing, though, that Glacial charges all customers in all markets with all utilities the same rates! I compared customers with facilities in MD and DE and PA, and their rates were the same. That in itself indicates Glacial Energy is ripping customers off, simply because each utility's SOS rates are different.

                            0 Votes
                            Cancel
                             
                            Submit
                          • Em
                            EMEX POWER Guy Oct 09, 2010
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            Your right Tony customers can leave anytime they choose. This website show that in Connecticut they are leaving at an increasing rate, and I doubt that it is due to this blog. I know that they are leaving PA and Oh at increasing rates. http://ct.energynewsboard.com/2010/07/08/competitive-supplier-mid-year-review-united-illuminating/

                            Nobody says that rates won't go up of course they will. But they will not show that to the next potential customer on their 12 month historical data. I am not here bashing I am just showing facts. The website and the fact that they hide their higher rates from potential customers. I will post the historical rates and the customers bills on youtube to show only the facts.

                            Also regarding hiding behind the anonymity of the blog, what is the name of your company that is doing so well with Glacial? Here is a chance for some free advertising.

                            0 Votes
                            Cancel
                             
                            Submit
                          • Il
                            Iluvmycustomers Oct 08, 2010
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            Glacial Energy is in real trouble now. They've let all their outside sales reps go, will be getting rid of their brokers next, will shut down all operations soon and will continue to bill their remaining customers, but at very high rates (more so than usual). The owner, Gary Mole, will then collect $50million a month until the last customer drops, which, judging by your comment, will be a long long time. I value my customers too much to allow them to stay with Glacial. I'd rather they go back with the utility than stay with them.

                            0 Votes
                            Cancel
                             
                            Submit

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Glacial EnergyVery, very high rates

                          I am really upset at Glacial Energy and wish I had researched the company before enrolling with them. I was given a "quote" that was nothing more than some estimate that they would be 15% less than PPL and get me rates below 8 cents. I kept asking how this rate would be accurate and I was told that it will likely be lower, that the 99% retention rate means that they "deliver" and that contracts are "always more expensive." What a bunch of lies!!!

                          I was comparing them and a company called Constellation Energy, which guaranteed me a rate below 7 cents, but I was nervous about signing a contract.

                          So I get my first bill from Glacial Energy and the first bill is 14 cents and then the second bill is even higher at 15 cents!!! I calculated that this cost me over $21, 000 extra these past 2 months. And the next bill, which will be the last, will probably be higher.

                          What a complete scam. Those comments about trying to squeeze customers seem true on the internet.

                          Is it against the law to provide estimates to people and then to double the rates or shut off your electricity? Deregulation is Enron and Glacial Energy just trying to rip people off.

                          Comment Guidelines

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Submit
                            3 Responses
                            • glacialenergy Jan 20, 2012
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              We are sorry you had a bad experience with us. Index pricing is based on the market with prices going up and down much like other commodities. Summer and winter month's bills are normally a bit higher, but when you look back and average the past year, you should end up saving money. We do offer fixed rate pricing in some markets with more coming soon. If you have any questions, please contact
                              Customer Care at http://www.glacialenergy.com/customer-service.

                              0 Votes
                              Cancel
                               
                              Submit
                            • Sh
                              Sharon Gamba May 05, 2011

                              really, because i just found out they were ripping me off as well. I'm switching and telling everyone i know, they are scammers, end of story. I posted on facebook, and am extremely mad.

                              0 Votes
                              Cancel
                               
                              Submit
                            • Ge
                              Geoffrey Gregory Nov 22, 2010

                              I am an energy broker that does choose to work with Glacial Energy as one of my options. Although they only offer a niche product, it is a good one. Glacial does have consistently low prices as well as a transparent "fixed adder" product. They offer wholesale electricity with a fixed margin that they do disclose to customers, with month to month contracts. I have seen many of my clients past bills, and they are saving significant amounts of money vs. the standard utility company. They are also showing great savings against other 3rd party suppliers. Overall, I have had an extremely positive experience with Glacial.

                              0 Votes
                              Cancel
                               
                              Submit

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            Glacial EnergyGlacdial Energy

                            Glacial Energy provides a variable-based product at very competitive prices. "After a few months rates are doubled..." is a ridiculous claim. As a company, most of its customers are on short-term, no penalty to leave contracts, and Glacial Energy has continued to grow in all 15 states where it provides its product. This is NOT done by "doubling rates" on customers. If prices were higher in a few months' time with Glacial, they were higher for the overall wholesale market. Sounds like sour grapes to me.

                            Comment Guidelines

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Submit
                              4 Responses
                              • glacialenergy Jan 20, 2012
                                This comment was posted by
                                a verified customer
                                Verified customer

                                At Glacial Energy, we always strive for the best customer care and are committed to giving our customers the best customer service experience possible. We continue to operate with integrity and hire employees who always having the customer's best interest at heart. The accusations above are false. If you have any questions, feel free to contact Customer Care at http://www.glacialenergy.com/customer-service.

                                0 Votes
                                Cancel
                                 
                                Submit
                              • glacialenergy Jan 20, 2012
                                This comment was posted by
                                a verified customer
                                Verified customer

                                Jim, sorry you left us. Glacial Energy is a well respected business which offers great products and customer care to our customers. We understand that indexed pricing is not for everyone and have recently started offering fixed pricing in many of the markets we operate in. If you have any questions, feel free to contact Customer Care at http://www.glacialenergy.com/customer-service.

                                0 Votes
                                Cancel
                                 
                                Submit
                              • Ma
                                ManufacturerUser Dec 31, 2010

                                It was recently brought to my attention by an energy and telecom brokerage company called Pay-tech that I was being over-billed by Glacial Energy by nearly 45% lower than the 13 and a half cents I paid this summer.

                                They told me that this happens to several hundred of the Glacial Energy customers they provide deals from and so they recently gave me a guaranteed contract with HessE.

                                I might save as much as $100, 000 this year with a savings of 40-50%.

                                I strongly urge anyone who is caught in the Glacial Energy scam to contact Pay-tech. They really helped me out and probably saved my job.

                                Jim from PA

                                0 Votes
                                Cancel
                                 
                                Submit
                              • Gl
                                Glacial Energy Business Devpt Mature Nov 28, 2010
                                This comment was posted by
                                a verified customer
                                Verified customer

                                Glacial Energy hopeful forgetful rep lies

                                hopeful rep given the brochure SHOWING upto 20% electrical savings ACCURATELY, and was showed in brochure the difference between generation on grid IN PRINT from marketing by Glacial with EFT not aft..
                                and ONLY told what Glacial ACCURATELY represents.
                                [protected] "hopeful rep " is suffering from age and memory loss. ex-rep is sorely mistaken as he was in a service call forgetting how he miswired a relay, caused failures in Oct 2017.

                                0 Votes
                                Cancel
                                 
                                Submit

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              Glacial Energy — Doubled fees

                              Glacial Energy of New Englad promised to save big on electric bill for companies. After a few months rate...

                              ADVERTISIMENT

                              IN THE NEWS

                              Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                              If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                              One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                              A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                              ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                              You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                              Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.