Gately's Shopping Network Complaints & Reviews

Gately's Shopping NetworkCan't get all my stuff

Gatelys has filed for bankruptcy and the attorney handling the claim is Jeff Weinman, [protected]. The problem I am having is that Gatelys shipped my stuff, but since they owe White Moving and Storage they are the ones who have and will not release my stuff. So basically White Moving is stealing from me. This is my stuff. I paid for it and the issues that they have with Gatelys are not my fault or my problem and I should be entitled to the furniture I paid for and they are holding in storage. Anyone needing information on Gatelys is to check the website cob.uscourts.gov early next week (11/5/07) for further information.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    6 Responses
    • St
      stefan smith Dec 04, 2007
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I agree this company is a scam. It took two months but Visa took care of it and reversed the charges for me.

      0 Votes
    • Ne
      Net Nov 21, 2007
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      You are not a creditor, but their merchant processing company is. Get your money back from the credit card company via chargeback.

      0 Votes
    • Ro
      Roberta McNair Nov 20, 2007
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I'm a Gately's dupe, and one of those who placed my order and had email contact with them well after they declared bankruptcy on 9/17/07. I placed my order on 10/7/07, and they confirmed it and took my money (debit card, alas) the same day. I got their email on 10/23/07 responding to my query about where my order got to, since the "tracking" they still offered at the time couldn't find the merchandise. They said they'd be sending it out in 7-10 days from then. Like most of you, there were more emails from me (no response) and calls to them (on hold 20 minutes then told they couldn't take the call after all), after which I chose an employee from their proffered phone list (hitting keys until a name came up) and left a message on his voice mail. No call back, of course.

      I followed the link provided by someone else on this site, and I got all the information about Gately's bankruptcy proceedings. There's going to be a creditors' meeting on December 13, 2017, at 11:00 AM at the U.S. Custom House, 721 19th St., Room 125, Denver, CO 80202. I certainly can't make it there, but I am going to send a letter to the Bankruptcy Court and put myself on the list of creditors.

      The Bankruptcy Court's notice states that the debtor (Gately's) has a stay against collections or other actions for 30 days or more. It also has this entry:

      Do Not File a Proof of Claim at This Time
      There does not appear to be any property available to the trustee to pay creditors. You therefore should not file a proof of claim at this time. If it later appears that assets are available to pay creditors, you will be sent another notice telling you that you may file a proof of claim, and telling you the deadline for filing your proof of claim. If this notice is mailed to a creditor at a foreign address, the creditor may file a motion requesting the court to extend the deadline.

      This is why I'm going to write to the court. I may not be able to have financial recourse at this time, but I want to have every opportunity that I can to do so. It won't be a "proof of claim"; I will merely try to put myself on the list.

      I will also be sending a copy of my letter to Gately's attorney.
      Jeffrey Weinman
      730 17th St., Ste. 240
      Denver, CO 80202
      Telephone number: 303−572−1010

      I didn't lose that much, but I think there have to be as many claims as possible against Gately's to make sure they can't try to do business again.

      By the way--kudos to the writer who contacted the police in Colorado!

      0 Votes
    • Ma
      Mary Epling Aukerman Nov 18, 2007
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I ordered 2 barstools that were supposed to ship in 2 to 4 weeks, after 4 weeks I emailed to ask about my order and they canceled it but never refunded my order. I have the email documentation but no satisfaction. The phone number is no longer a working number and the email site is "down". Guess I got ripped off! Buyer beware!!!

      0 Votes
    • St
      Steven Lewis Nov 08, 2007
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I purchased a piece of dining room furniture from GATELY's. When ever I tried to contact them via their toll-free number, I received a recording that the phone lines were down. As an alternative, I sent an email, only to receive a generic response from GATELY's that my order would be shipped within 7-10 days and that they would send me a notice once it is shipped. Well, nothing has ever been shipped and I am stuck to deal with my credit card provider's risk management department. It amazes me that VISA, MASTERCARD, etc would maintain a relationship with a company with such a bogus operation. I can't count the number of complaints that I have read about this company from people, just like me, who were scammed.

      Hopefully, if you are reading this note, that you are not one of GATELY's victims.

      POWER to the CONSUMER!!

      0 Votes
    • Ma
      Maria Bautista Oct 29, 2007
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I ordered a Janis Sleigh Bed for $299.99 last 10/08/07 at bedroomking.com and got an email confirmation the next day. They got my money (visa) on 10/11/07.
      Last Monday, 10/22/07, I called the office at [protected] and spoke with a gentleman regarding the status of my order. I told him that I'm so disappointed and wanted to cancel my order. How come no one has answered my email. But he said, "We have to wait for the company to give us the confirmation of the shipping, then we will email you. You will be receiving another/ second email today or tomorrow." When asked if it is sure, he said,"Yes". I told him that I will give it another chance, that I would wait for that email, but if not, then I will cancel my order. When asked what his name was, he said,"MY LAST NAME IS SLIDER, I'm the only Slider in here". He even spell out his name. But the email that he said didn't come. I again called the office but no one was answering. I tried opening the website several times, but it wouldn't open. Today, 10/29/07, I called again and the same thing happened. No one was there to answer the call.
      It is very frustrating!

      0 Votes

    Gately's Shopping Network — Delivery

    Run Away! Run Away! Do not do business with this sham outfit. After six weeks of waiting I tried to call a...

    Gately's Shopping Network — No product, no money, and the run around!

    I ordered some gym equipment from Gately's Shopping Network. The next day I received an email...

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.