Almighty Cleanse Complaints & Reviews

Almighty CleanseAlmighty Clense

I purchased ‘The Almighty Cleanse’, formula 1 & 2, on 02/29/2008 from Amazon.com after seeing an infomercial on television. Unlike some consumers I received my product very fast, but I am assuming it’s because I did not order directly from the source. After I watched the infomercial I figured the product would be great. Mr. Danny Vierra made it sound perfect. This product was going to clean my colon, help lose weight, help prevent colon cancer, detoxify my body, make my metabolism faster, on and on about all the great things it would do. The webpage stated that the product was “a refreshing way to clean out and detoxify your body without causing loose stools or uncomfortable cramping. Not only will Almighty Cleanse help you feel the immediate benefits of a clean colon, you will begin to feel the long-term benefits a healthy body can provide.” How great right? This was FALSE!!! This product did absolutely nothing except make me sick and opposite of everything I was told. I started taking the product 03/07/08 weighing 228 lbs. I followed the orders exactly, everything from the low fiber diet before, to eating only fresh fruit and vegetables while consuming the product and working out three times per week. Two days into the product I wasn’t noticing anything. I figured maybe this was normal. The label said it would take a day or so. One Week into it I was feeling bloated was not having regular bowel movements. I decided to weigh myself again and I surprisingly weighed 242. I was shocked. I kept going on with the product hoping things would even out. One more week into the product I started feeling very sick. I felt like vomiting but I couldn’t. My stomach then started cramping very bad. I was still not having regular bowel movements by this time. On 03/23/2008 I felt very sick. At approximately 0230 hours I had a bowel movement only to observer a large amount of blood in my stool. I immediately left work and went to the Emergency Room. I stopped taking “The Almighty Cleanse” in fear that it was causing the problems.Then on 04/25/2008 I went to my primary Doctor where she completed a blood test, urine test, stood sample, and checked for hydroids. Everything came back normal except for the stool sample which was positive for blood. The Dr. recommended a Gastrologist, which I scheduled for that same evening and she scheduled me for a renal ultrasound the next morning. The Gastrologist was very concerned about what was going on in my colon. I explained that I was previously taking “The Almighty Cleanse”. He insisted I have a colonoscopy to assess the damage done to my colon and to find out why I was still bleeding. The Colonoscopy date has not came yet. The results from it were normal. My kidneys were of normal size and consisted of no cists. I am only 22 years old any this product could damage me for life. This product is a major scam. They were right that I would feel the lasting results but I had no idea it would come down to me spending hundreds of dollars for doctors. I have started reading blogs posted on the internet about this product. People’s health is being harmed while this company is making million scamming everyone. This is considered stealing. I am willing to stand up for all the consumers that have been scammed by this company. This product has physically hurt me and I seek to do whatever it takes to let the public know exactly what kind of crooks and corrupt this company is.

Almighty Victim,
Josh Anderson

  • Ri
    RICHARD MORENO Feb 20, 2008

    I had a one time order of almightly formula 1 and almightly formula 2. The salesman asked if i wanted to be on the monthly replenishment program and i said no i did not. Yesterday 2/19/2008 i received another package for the same products and it was billed to my mastercard. I do not want this product sent to me and i am requesting a refund plus shipping and handing put back on my mastercard. I tried to call the company and was put on hold for about 20 minutes both times, i never got to talk to anyone. I need a ra number. I have filed a complaint with mastercard. This company does not have my permission to use my credit card ever again. Mr. Moreno. This is my second complaint in the last two days could you email me a response.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lavetta Marie Kemper Apr 11, 2008

    I too am a customer that told the initial salesperson that I wanted only a one time order. My bank account was charged for another order which came around the end of last year. I have been calling since the charge was taken out of my account. In January 08 it was determined that they listened to the recording and did indeed verified that i did not request additional orders. I continue to get the recorded message when i call to check on the status of my refund, that my refund is pending. I am requesting full payment + shipping and handling that was debited from my account. I think 5-6 months is long enough to wait for refund.

    0 Votes
  • St
    steven pollock Oct 28, 2008

    i ordered the all mighty cleanse online to help out my fiance. only wanted to purchase 1 season for 89.99 but, still got charged for two seasons at the price of 149.99. almost a week has peassed and i received no comfirmation of any kind, so i called the customer service line for itv and proceeded to ask for information they told me to get a hold of the actual co.. by this time i called the primary co. and in turn they informed me that itv was no longer in business, went bankrupt, but still charging for product and not delivering.
    my account has already been charged though my debit/credit card. I WANT MY MONEY BACK . i will have to bring my lawyer in to help investigate

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    PrayerWarrior Mar 19, 2009

    ITV charged my credit card three years after I cancelled my order for Almightly Cleanse. You can't talk to anyone on the phone and they don't respond to emails. The product does not work!!! And to know that some Christian celebrities are backing this product is even more disheartening. However, I believe in the power of prayer and have been praying daily that the consumers will wise up and that this company will go under very soon. I have never had a prayer go unanswered!!! God is a prayer answering God. They have been dishonest with the wrong child of God. Beware ITV!!! Do NOT order anything from this company!!! You will regret it and have to contact an attorney, the BBB, and the attorney general to receive your money back!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Majell Oct 05, 2011

    This is junk it has to much philium that sticks to the colen walls. You have to drink lots of water .I have used it for three months and I noticed my stomach bloting, Weight gaine seven pounds, very small bowl movements, when I eat I feel very bloted. I starting to get sick after eating made my self throwup for relive. To day I decided to go see a Doctor to find out what going wronge with me. Everyone has a different reaction and this dose not work please dont use this Almighty Cleanse its a health porblem

    0 Votes
  • Lw
    L. William Brosam Jun 13, 2012

    I, too have tried the "Almighty Cleanse" product and when I called in my order, I was on the phone for over 90 min. with the Sales lady attempting to sell me a Year Supply of the product PLUS a number of their other products.

    I finally got her to accept the fact that I "just" wanted to try the 60 Day pkg. (2 bottles... 1 was a CHEAP Detox Activated Charcoal, used for mushroom and other toxin related ingestion- over the counter cost for this SAME product is between $8 to $14 for the EXACT same amount/size of gel-capsules), but the Sales lady told me I would receive another shipment Monthly and my CC would be charged monthly + S/H (which cost 1/2 as much as the product, but HONESTLY only cost $3.20 at the time... 2006). I told her that I din't want a 2nd shipment and she said I would have to call in after receiving the product to cancel any future shipping& Product charges to my CC. I did so after trying the product for 2 weeks... it made me nauseous, gave me a Loss of appetite, I felt dazed (yes, I drank the "specified" amount of water prescribed on their bottles- I have always been a water & watered-down "natural juice" drinker- living in Central Arizona and working outdoors 60% of the time), I would get stomach cramps and dry heaves, sweating face, neck, chest & back... and my stools were never consistent.

    I attempted to return the product for the "Warranted" full refund, but they would not accept. Reason being that I had not used the product Long Enough to get the Full Effects of its claims. So, I was out $^9 and they STILL sent me a Second Pkg. AND charged my Credit Card! I attempted to return this one right away, asking them to play back the recording that I had called in 2 weeks after receiving the FIRST order, but they kept putting me on hold until the calls were disconnected... about 12-14 times in 3 days.

    I was SCAMMED out of over $140.00 by the "Almighty Cleanse" SCHEME!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    CONNIE AND DAVID GRGG Nov 16, 2013

    MY HUSBAND DAVID PAST A FULL PHYSICAIL FOR HIS AS A CAPTAIN FOR AMERICAN STEAMSHIP INCLUDING A STRESS TEST ON THE HEART, , THAT BEING SAID HE WAS HOME ON VACATION AND INGESTED ALMIGHTY CLEANSE 7 DAY REGIME @ 180 CAPSULES ON DAY 8 HE WENT INTO A CARDAIC ARREST AND DIED BUT WAS RECESSATATED ICU DR. CAME TO ME AND WAS ADDAMENT OF THE MEDS HE HAD BEEN TAKING PRIOR TO CARDAIC ARREST WHEN I TOLD HIM ABOUT ALMIGHTY CLEANSE COLON CLEANER HE SAID THATS WHAT CAUSED THE CARDIAC HE HAD NO POTASSUIM OR ELECTROLITES IN HIS BODY CAUSING THE HEART TO GO ARRATIC NOW LEAVING HIM WITH ANOXIA TO THE BRAIN AND DISABLED TO THE POINT HE CAN NOT TIE HIS OWN SHOES NEEDLESS TO SAY WE LIVE ON SSD ARE LIVES HAVE TOTALLY CHANGED[ IF ANYBODY THAT HAS TAKING THIS PRODUCT AND WAS HOSPITIZED WITH A LACK OF POTASSIUM AND ELECTROLITES OR DIED AFTER CONSUMING PLEASE REPLY I CALL DANNY VERRIA HE TOTALLY DENEID BEING THE INVENTER AND PAST THE BLAME SORRY DOESNT CUT IT WE LIVE WITH THIS EVERYDAY ITS BEEN 6 YEARS THE ONLY WAY TO PROVE OUR CASE IS BY COMPARISON WHICH IS REDICKULUS A COMPAANY MAN WOULD NOT BEABLE TO RETURN TO WORK ON A AMERICAN STEAMSHIP VESSELAS A CAPTAIN RESPONSIBLE FOR 24 LIVES AND A VESSEL WITH A BAD HEART THIS PRODUCT KILLED DAVIDAND THIS PRODUCT IS NOT EVEN FDA APPROVED AND THE ### IS STILL BEING SOLD TO INNOCENT VICTIMS I BELEIVE IN KARMA AND I HOPE IT CALLS YOU OUT DANNY

    0 Votes

Almighty CleanseUnauthorized Charges/Auto Pay

I saw the infomercial regarding a colon cleansing product called Almighty Cleanse. They use God as a selling point. One question asked was if the product caused you to have extreme bowel movements. The answer was no.
I called to order the product and, of course, the person tried to sell me everything and the kitchen sink! I made it clear that I only wanted to order one shipment and not to send anymore, even though I was told I could cancel at anytime. I told the lady not to set me up for automatic shipments because I could not afford $49.90 plus shipping every month and I would forget to cancel. I told her if I could not order just one shipment then I would not be able to order the product. She assured me she could send only one shipment. Here it is in the second month and I am receiving another shipment of a product that gave me diarrhea and stomach cramps for 2 days. When I called the 800 number to complain the operator gave me another number to call, a long distance number. I waited on hold for 20 minutes and was given a return code for the product. I was told the shipping charges could not be refunded, even though I did not order the product. This is a scam and very deceitful company. Quit using God to sell your product. I barely make enough money to pay my bills and this was supposed to be a one time charge. This is not the end of my complaint. I am going to blast this information to every site I can contact. Shame on you and may you get what you deserve!!!

  • Gr
    Greg Apr 16, 2008

    The same happened to me, verbatim. Given the run around on product return and unauthorized charge to my credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Lw
    L. William Brosam Jun 13, 2012

    I, too have tried the "Almighty Cleanse" product and when I called in my order, I was on the phone for over 90 min. with the Sales lady attempting to sell me a Year Supply of the product PLUS a number of their other products.

    I finally got her to accept the fact that I "just" wanted to try the 60 Day pkg. (2 bottles... 1 was a CHEAP Detox Activated Charcoal, used for mushroom and other toxin related ingestion- over the counter cost for this SAME product is between $8 to $14 for the EXACT same amount/size of gel-capsules), but the Sales lady told me I would receive another shipment Monthly and my CC would be charged monthly + S/H (which cost 1/2 as much as the product, but HONESTLY only cost $3.20 at the time... 2006). I told her that I din't want a 2nd shipment and she said I would have to call in after receiving the product to cancel any future shipping & Product charges to my CC. I did so after trying the product for 2 weeks... it made me nauseous, gave me a Loss of appetite, I felt dazed (yes, I drank the "specified" amount of water prescribed on their bottles- I have always been a water & watered-down "natural juice" drinker- living in Central Arizona and working outdoors 60% of the time), I would get stomach cramps and dry heaves, sweating face, neck, chest & back... and my stools were never consistent.

    I attempted to return the product for the "Warranted" full refund, but they would not accept. Reason being that I had not used the product Long Enough to get the Full Effects of its claims. So, I was out $59.00 and they STILL sent me a Second Pkg. AND charged my Credit Card! I attempted to return this one right away, asking them to play back the recording that I had called in 2 weeks after receiving the FIRST order, but they kept putting me on hold until the calls were disconnected... about 12-14 times in 3 days. A loss in total of $120.00.

    I was SCAMMED out of over $140.00 by the "Almighty Cleanse" SCHEME!

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem