Having problems with Radio Shack?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

801 NE 38th St.
Fort Worth, Texas
United States - 76106

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Radio Shack.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

Jun 18, 2019

Radio Shack — customer service manager was extremely rude and condescending!!

Beau was his name. He acted like it was my fault that the dish playmaker did not work for my unit at the...

Pine City

Radio Shacksamsung a8 plus

Dears,

Trust all is good at your end.

I'm writing to you this email in order to express my dissatisfaction with the level of support I received from radio shack customer service & complaints center.

I just buy samsung a8 plus from radio shack carffuer maadi and I found a surious issue in the device sound and in software from almost 7 days and since then, I am suffering from extremely bad treatment as when I referred back to them in order to check the availability of replace or return the device, their reply was simply is that it has a small scratch in the back and they won't either replace or return it!! While it has no scratches.

I was really disappointed as no one call helped me to solve the new device issues while it is withing 14 days from the day I brought. The shocking thing that when I called the on store manager he simply said that I have to pay fees in order to repair my device. Otherwise no one will help me!!!

I don't know if this is the way to treat customers in such brand like radio shack but I trust that you will find me a way to get back all my rights and I will share this bad experience widely over social media.

I am raising my issue to your kind attention as I am really frustrated.

Thanks in advace

Karim ali
[protected]

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Radio Shackcable

    I bought a cable from Radio shack Egypt, it has 3 months warranty, it broke out only 10 days after the warranty validation date without being faced to any external harm or bad use, so I went there to the branch, and they refused to repair it or exchange it under the warranty despite the reasons explained, so I had no choice but to leave it there and send you this complain to help solving this issue with a proper action towards such a behavior from the stuff. The branch was mohandessen branch, Mohy adel deen street, Cairo, Egypt

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Radio Shack — request a fraud investigation

      To whom it May concern: On [protected] ask the credit bureaus to verify the account of Radioshack# XXXX with a...

      Radio Shackwarranty and support

      I bought Beats headphones last year with a warranty. They stopped working recently, so I looked for how to use the warranty. I was told to contact "Assurant" since they were in charge of warranty's and such, but Assurant never responded to me, even after several weeks, even though their auto-response email said they would within 10 days. RadioShack support refused to help me after this, actually ignoring me when I said I already contacted them and spamming me with the response "you must contact Assurant" even though I already did and it didn't work. In addition, this rep besides doing this was being extremely disrespectful and sassy. They are refusing to help me now, only spamming me with "contact Assurant" and making rude comments. I feel completely helpless and am not sure what to do.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Lo
          loup2131414 Jul 28, 2017

          The same thing is happening to me with usb lightning cable. Filled out the email. Have a valid receipt, paid for the warranty, and no response at all. Its nothing but a complete scam. Radio Shack and Assurant should be ashamed of themselves. Will never do business with either again.

          0 Votes

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        Radio shack Productproduct quality

        In the last two days I wasted hours of time and Thankfully little money $10.00.
        I purchased a couple of Variable resistors (pot) from Radio Shack. I spent four hours in replacing the old parts with the new ones. As it turned out The first (pot) was defective, didn't work then wet out and purchased another of the same part and installed it more carefully a second time. It didn't work. Replaced the original (pot) and it worked. Both (pots were defective.
        Radio shack product quality is crap! I will never, never go too Radio shack again...

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Radio Shack — false advertisement

          Radio shack black Friday ad clearly states "We'll match any printed competitor's price for any item...

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Radio Shackhorrible service - sprint

          My family of 5 went today to Radio Shack in Hatillo, Puerto Rico. We saw the offer that Sprint currently had and wanted to switch four of our phones from AT&T to Sprint. Yesterday, we called and we were told that the iPhone 6 would be available for all of us. We arrived today at noon to the store in Plaza del Norte, the Sprint representative explained the offer to us and gave us all the details that we agreed on. We signed the pertinent documentation, paid our dues, 1 and proceeded to wait for our phones to be disactivated and eventually activated in a Sprint account. After two hours waiting in the store, a Radio Shack representative told us that the process was taking longer than expected because the offer was making all Sprint headquarters really busy, and that it would take around an hour and a half more. We were disconected from our AT&T service and were all phoneless. So we left and had a late lunch. We let the hour and a half go by and came back to the store. The process was still not finalized, and we were given no explanations as to why. We stood there for two and a half hours more. When the 6th hour started to go by, a Sprint representative told us that three of the lines were already in Sprint but the main line wasn't. A few minutes after, another representative told us the opposite story, that three lines were back to AT&T and that the main one was somehow stuck at Sprint and that it would take 24 hours to get it back. It made no sense at all to us. The manager was nowhere to be found, and when he appeared he did absolutely nothing to help or mitigate the situation. He was there the whole time, noticing that we were waiting for a very long time and never ever came to intervene. They had no sensibility on the fact that we wasted a whole afternoon in having three phones in the same status they were before noon and having one line in limbo. On top of that they insisted on having us go home phoneless so that they could still transfer our phones into Sprint, and that we came back at night to get them. We aborted the process of switching service providers, since our patience ended entirely. My dad left phoneless after six hours of waiting and trying to give follow up to the unprofessional and clueless staff of Radio Shack in Hatillo. It felt horrible to be treated with such disregard. The representative of Radio Shack even disrespected my mom when she asked for her money back. I was incredibly shocked at probably the worse service I've ever received in Radio Shack ever, considering I've been a client for more than 15 years.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Radio Shack and Sprintcharged me for changing my phone #

            I had cell phone service with sprint. I asked about changing my phone number to a number I had prior with virgin mobile. sprint said they can do that and did. Several months later, radio shack (the store I purchased the phone from) charges my credit card $216. I called radio shack and sprint. sprint said, radio shack should not have done that and said they would contact them. radio shack said, eventually, that I was charged because I changed my phone number. Neither sprint or radio shack told me I would be charged for changing my phone number. As a matter of fact, sprint rep said there is no charge for that service. Can Radio Shack keep a person's credit card information and charge it several months later, without stating they would?

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Ri
                Richard Weldon Jan 27, 2014
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                I completed a survey online and when I hit print nothing happened. I did the survey three times with the same results.I was supposed to receive a 10 dollar gift card.6fade

                0 Votes
              • Ri
                Richard Weldon Jan 27, 2014
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                I was supposed to receive a 10 dollar gift card after completing a survey. I did it 3 times with the same resultse

                0 Votes
              • Ri
                Richard Weldon Jan 27, 2014
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                I completed a survey and did not get my 10 dollar gift card

                0 Votes
              • Da
                daphne hampton Mar 28, 2014

                some one used my card to get a ps4 and i didnt arterize that

                0 Votes
              • Vi
                vivalasvegas Oct 10, 2014

                Radio Shack is right they should be obsolete! but I totally agree with the above posts that they promise gift cards and never deliver I bought a cell phone through them and they promised me It would be there on a certain day, it wasn't so the manager at the Cypress, CA store promised me a gift card never ever did I receive it. I just felt like he shouldn't have said he was going to give me one if he had no intention of giving it to me. False hope, I've never experienced anything like that before.

                0 Votes

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              RadioShackgot screwed

              First, I was paying my bill online and accidentally clicked the wrong amount, paying 252.00 instead of 25.00. Realizing my mistake immediately, I called customer service. The woman I spoke to claimed that the request had already been sent to my bank (this was five minutes later) It took three weeks, two trips to the bank, and a dozen phone calls and the bottom line was Radio Shack managed to DOUBLE MY BILL. For a person who is just scrapping by, 252 dollars is a matter of staying afloat.

              Now my camera got a crack in the screen. When I called to file a claim, they told me my plan didn't cover it and they refused to honor my protection plan, telling me it did not cover what the salesman told me it covered. So now I am paying 400 dollars for a camera that I used for four months! I wish there were something I could do. I don't have a ton of money. Getting that camera was a huge splurge for me and it has been nothing but stress and I'm so frustrated.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Sa
                  sadiedust Mar 25, 2009

                  I had called the manager to ask about a product, and i asked about the model number. Instead of helping me, he said " anything else you need, Im only gonna make one trip!" It made me feel like i was bothering him...they have permantly lost my business.

                  0 Votes
                • Sh
                  ShackPloy Apr 02, 2009

                  meh, get over it, honestly. Thats not much of a complaint IMO. So what if you felt like you were bothering him. Thats the customers job, to bother, more or less. Like Twitter mentioned, poor guy could have been running back and fourth all day, or maybe hes just some lazy ### who didnt wanna get out of his chair, or maybe he just didnt read his job description and didnt realize he was going to have to be running back and fourth to the stock room to give potential customers information.

                  0 Votes
                • Ra
                  RadioShack Jul 04, 2009

                  Salesperson lied that we had to purchase insurance. He was going to hike up the price if we didn't. When we found out it was a lie, they became belligerant and nasty. They refused to return insurance money to us.

                  0 Votes
                • 11
                  11111111111 Sep 20, 2009

                  He could be running back and forth all day because some customers like to call and shop over the phone while 20 people stack up at the front counter waiting for service. In the mean time, those customers waiting in line come on here and complain about the company because they didnt get prompt service while they were there. Get off your behind and go to the store to shop. Tell me one other comapny that will ever attempt to answer 50 questions for a customer over the phone.

                  0 Votes
                • Br
                  Bryan90260 Mar 30, 2011

                  I brought a soldering iron at RadioShack in Hawthrone Ca. The next day found out that we didn’t need it and I took it back for a refund. The package was not open in fact it was never taken out of the bag. I was told that all sales are finale and that there is no refund of any of there products. It’s no wonder that there going bankrupt. I will never buy a another product from them again.

                  0 Votes
                • Br
                  Bryan90260 May 11, 2011

                  I did call there corporate office and it seems that it was also news to them that all sales were final. Corporate office call the franchise were I made the purchase and told me to go back for my refund. Talked to the same manager who all of sudden had a entirely new policy on refunds and return my money with a fake smile.

                  0 Votes
                • Ta
                  Taylorh2 May 06, 2013
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  My dh did the same thing while paying Direct TV. $330.00 instead of the $33.00 that he meant to pay. He had the phone in his hand and called immed after hitting the 'submit button' but the CS person said that the payment had already gone through.

                  It tooks almost a 3 weeks before Direct Tv put the money back.

                  0 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Radio Shackwarranty and extended service

                On black Friday I purchased a tablet for my son for Christmas. After 3 weeks the tablet has locked up and is not working. According to Radio Shack they can not do any thing and have refused to take it in for repair and have refused to refund my money. Basically we spent money in good faith for merchandise that was bad to start with and the sales rep. J.P. intentionally gave false information to make a sale. How can this be legal? My son opened this gift on Christmas and now has had it 3 weeks and it does not work and we have a extended service agreement that is no good. I will never purchase anything from Radio Shack again and will be pursue legally.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Radio Shackfalsely accused of fraude

                  A couple of Weeks ago, I had dropped my cell phone and it was a Iphone which we all know is made of glass and a week before i dropped my phone my daughter also dropped her iphone which was still working so, of course i did not purchase phone insurance and had service with Sprint I had 5 lines of service and called sprint to see if there was a way they could help me out being a customer for over 10 years and the only thing that could be done was to send phone to apple which would cost 200 per phone so i started looking around at At&T services since my husband was just hired at at&t and would qualify for a 50% discount of the bill, so I decided since i had purchase several other phones thru radioshack and recieved good deals, that I would check with them after going to an At&T store and a new phone would cost at least a 100 per phone but if i was going to end my contact with sprint i would have to replace 4 lines i already canceled one line prior, so I first went to colorado springs decided to look into a store that says they fix Iphone and was getting charged 200 to fix each phone and decided to stop at a car toys and was offered a phones at 49.99 each but they did not have any phones in stalk, so i decided to go to a radioshack and they were offering iphones at 49.99 each so thought wow i can just pay for all new phones and start new services with At&T, but was told they can order the phones but I would have to drive back to springs the following day to pick them up they had to collect the phones since they did not have them in stock, so when driving home to pueblo we decided to see if the Mall Radioshack had them in stalk and was adv. yes they had 3 and i would have to drive to the other store to get the other phone, we tried to see if the other store had 4 in stalk and was adv. yes, but i asked the worker if she recieved commission for the sale and she said yes so i told her we would get the 3 from her and go to the other store to purchase the other so she ran a credit check with at&t and was approved for 5 lines of service but we had told the worker that i needed to go home and swap out some of the phones, so i left to swap out the phones with sprint I was borrowing two old phones from my sister since My Iphones had shattered glass and could not sue them without cutting my fingers and while my husband stood at the store the manager took the employee to the back of the store and was in out of of the back of the store for at least an hour and we kept trying to find out what was going on and the manager was very rude and adv. she needed to get approval to sell phone and was speaking with her manager who adv.; she would not be able to complete the sale, so we of course were upset had already been in the store for 2 hrs and had never had to do this on previous purchases, so i asked her for her name and employee number and she gave me info. and laughted and said have a good day, so we left and drove to the other radioshack since they already ran our credit to ask if they could do the sale since they already ran out credit and was adv. that the manager from the other store called them and adv. them not to do any business with us that were were trying to commit fraud, of course i was upset and wanted to speak to someone higher up and he called his District manager who adv. him not to sell us anything that we had already been to three stores. I asked for an email or phone number to make a complaint and was given District managers email, so I sent him an email and wanted an apology from the manager from the first store and from the manager not trying to find out why we drove to three stores. Managers emailed given was Michael.[protected]@radioshack.com and was given a phone of [protected] which take me a a vm but does not say anything. Manager dealt with at mall was Maria, I just dont like being discriminated against and felt i was treated like criminal and was not treated fairly. I would like an apology from the District manager and from Maria from mall radio shack, a phone call or email would be nice, I ended up going to Best Buy and was treated wonderfully they did the change of service with sprint canceled all my lines and ported my numbers over to At&t and was charged 49.99 for each phone, was treated very professionaly.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Radio Shackrefusing to provide refund

                    On 11/22/12 I ordered an Xbox with free promotional headphones from radioshack.com. I returned them to my local radio shack store on 11/30/12 (found a better deal). I opened the shipping box only to confirm both items were there, but I never opened the box containing the Xbox or the package with the headphones.

                    The store manager (Oaks Mall, Gainesville, FL), Katie, and employee Mark, explained they could not refund me for returning an online order. Radioshack.com refund policy is that unless it states otherwise on your order confirmation or packing slip, you can either mail the item back or return it to a local store. My packing slip & order confirmation did not state that anywhere. However, Katie offered to ship my purchase back via her regular Federal Express guys who deliver from and ship to the Ft. Worth TX warehouse for her every day. She provided me the tracking information from the shipping receipt she filled out. The items were shipped back in the same box they came to me in.

                    On 12/4/12 that tracking info confirms the box was received and signed for by R Woods. However, the only item they acknowledge that was returned were the free headphones. Radioshack.com says b/c the Federal Express shipping receipt lists the weight as too light for an XBOX, they only refund they processed was $0 for the free headphones.

                    Katie confirmed for me that she ALWAYS ships back to the warehouse listing the weight as 1 pound, b/c the weight doesn’t matter b/c they are using their own Federal Express delivery account. I returned my purchase unopened to Radio Shack. They owe me $180.19 and even had the nerve to say in an email:
                    "After reviewing this information we have found that the weight of the products which were
                    allegedly returned do not match the weight per the records on the return tracking."

                    “Allegedly”!! So not only do they steal my money, but they are implying that I did not return
                    all the items when TWO OF THEIR EMPLOYEES confirmed that I did.

                    NEVER EVER BUY FROM RADIO SHACK!!!

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Ja
                        Jacqui M Dec 21, 2012
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        Their website says:
                        30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
                        We want you to be fully satisfied with every item that you purchase from RadioShack.com. If you are not satisfied with an item that you have purchased, you may return the item within 30 days of delivery for a full refund of the purchase price, minus the shipping, handling or other additional charges.
                        The item must be returned in good condition, in original boxes, and with all paperwork, parts and accessories to ensure full credit. Please see our Return Rules and Restrictions and Return Exceptions before returning your item.

                        Return Exceptions
                        Our standard return policies do not apply to all items. If an item cannot be returned, it will be noted beside the item on the product detail page and in your Shopping Cart.
                        Non-refundable items include:
                        opened software or kits
                        electronic media products that are not defective (CD-ROMs, DVDs, Computer Games, Software, VHS Tapes). Software and Games will be accepted as a return if the package is unopened, or as an exchange if the Software or Game is defective.

                        Returns to a RadioShack Retail Store
                        Please note that some items purchased online at RadioShack.com may NOT be returned to a RadioShack retail store. Check the packing slip for specific instructions.

                        0 Votes
                      • Ja
                        Jacqui M Dec 31, 2012
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        Update...the local store processed my refund. They admitted the error was on their part for not refunding me right when I originally returned the unopened items to the store. At this point, either the warehouse improperly cataloged it upon arrival or the XBOX was stolen after it left the Gainesville store, either en route or in the warehouse. The local District Manager and Store Manager did their best for me and were able to confirm the box weighed 8.5 pounds when it left Gainesville, and during at least one of the Fed X transfers, and apologized for not simply refunding me in the first place when I returned the item to the store. While I will never again order from Radioshack.com, at least my local Gainesville Radio Shack eventually made it right.

                        0 Votes

                      Radio Shack/virgin Mobile PhoneNot able to exchange or return money

                      I visited a Radio Shack in Deer Park Texas (store #018246) on November, 24th and purchased an HTC phone with Virgin Mobile. After only having the phone one week I decided to exchange it because I was having to many problems with it to soon! The problem that I am having with the phone is that it kicks me out when I’m texting, on facebook, on words, ect. and also at one point the whole screen went black then it turn gray like snow flakes. When I returned to Radio Shack last Saturday (Dec. 1st) the manager refuse to exchange it because I did not have the box with me. I explained to him that at the time of the purchase it took the clerk over 30 minutes to activate the phone. The store was so busy that he was going back and forth with me and other customers. He kept the box because he kept using it to scan the serial number of the box since he was having problems to activate it. When he finally activated it he gave me the phone to dial out to make sure it was activated, which at the same time he was helping another customer out. When I was finally able to dial out I informed him that it was activated and thanked him and walked out. The clerk never return the box to me and I failed to realized it until I return the following week.
                      I was very upset at the fact that the manager was not able to help me. His immediate respond to everything I told him was that he was not able to do anything since I did not have the box. After I repeatedly told him that it was his employees error not mine that he kept the box! His response again was that he needed the box! It amazes me that after only one week of purchase and with my receipt at hand that that was not sufficient to exchange the phone. “Especially since the clerk kept the box !!” Something else should have been done in his behalf to accommodate me! I don’t feel I should pay for the stores mistakes! Your immediate response to this matter is appreciated!

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Wi
                          wifi8827 Dec 03, 2012
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          very few places will allow a return without the original packaging, especially if its for a refund.

                          0 Votes
                        • Ee
                          eespinoza Dec 03, 2012
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          It wasent really a refund that I wanted, I wanted an exchange. And I do realize that, but my issue was that I never got the box back from the clerk! Don't you think that should of been an exception?

                          0 Votes

                        RadioShackcell phone fraud

                        I purchased a iPhone 4 and paid with my Bank Visa/Debit Card. The store did not have it in stock so they ordered the phone to be available in 2 days. But a person claiming to know me came into the store and the sales associate mistakenly gave them my iPhone. I asked for another iPhone or refund. The store said I was out of luck and that I would have to find that person and get my phone back.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Radio Shackunauthorized &replacement& charge

                          I purchased a very inexpensive pair of earbuds on a clearance sale. The clerk asked if I wanted to purchase the replacement plan for them, and I very clearly and distinctly said "no way!" yet when I got home I discovered a 0.99 charge for "electronics replacement" on my c/c receipt.
                          There can be no doubt that the clerk understood me. He must haven trying to meet some commission or quota. I will never set foot in that store again.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            Radio Shackdoesn't work

                            i went to Radio Shack at 2010 Wyoming Blvd NE A;biqierqie New Mexico on 4-29 and order a remote controler for my digital box. i paid $19.36 for it to be shipped to my home. When i got my order i put in the batteries that come with it. Upon viewing the control to me it looked used, and when i tried to turn on the digital box it didn't work. i re checked the batteries and tried it again still nothing. i put in my new batteries and still it didn't work. I went back to the store and both clerks told me it looks used and who tried to open it. I didn't try to open it why should a 69 years old worman do that, i have no knowledge of how that thing work. The clerks told me to bring back the two remote at home for them to see. All i want is a part i order to be replaced and works. If you cannot help me with this matter, please return my money back to me. I have never been treated this way in all my life questioning me. It doesn't work and if something is not done i will never shop at Radio Shop any more. [protected]@bernco.gov e mail address and my name is Gail Veloz.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Radio Shack Storerude and ignorant

                              I have been in the radio shack in bridge hampton on several occasions, leaving everytime frustrated and wanting to scream. they are rude, ignorant and look down at everyone. a friend of mine was in there recently buying batteries and got a smart comment from the male cashier that she was buying them for her vibrator, an unwanted and unnessecary comment. my most recent run in was wen i went in there with my fiancee and we had our 9 month old dog with us when a very rude man SHOUTED from half way up the store “he is not allowed in here get out” a simple dogs are not allowed would have done.

                              Instead we walked out stunned and humiliated with all the customers staring at us. i am sick of their behavour and would like radio shack to do something about THEIR employees bad manners.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                Radio Shack — service plan

                                My husband purchessed a new cell phone for my birthday the sales rep offered a protection/replacement plan he...

                                Radio Shackvery poor service & lying to customers

                                Around 3:30pm Thursday 28 July 2011, I enter the RadioShack in "The TownCenter at Bowie" which is in Maryland. I was requiring about a phone advertised in your weekly paper. I was told by the sales person that it wasn't in stock. I asked if I could get a rain check? The sale person told me that they don't do rain checks and I can come back Saturday to see if they it (the sales item) was shipped in. I asked the sales person why do you not do rain checks and where is it posted (in store or on paper) stating that RadioShack don't offering a rain check? He said he didn't know but they don't and there's nothing in the [RadioShack's] system stating that we do.

                                The sales person began to display a poor attitude towards my questions so, I asked for his name and if he get his manager/supervisor. He proceeded to alert his manager/superviser to speak with me. A man appeared from the back and began to tell me that they don't do rain check and the last phone (sales item) was said earlier that day by him, all before I even opened my mouth to pose a question. The manager (he had no nametag/badge to confirm if he was the manager so, I'm not certain if he was a manager/supervisor or not). The Manager/supervisor offer to check if the sales item was in stock in another store. I asked if he would do just that and proceeded to the counter where the sales person was standing. After about 15 seconds or less they both stated that zero stores had this sales item in stock. The manager/supervisor than instructed the sales person to retrieve my cell# that they may call me when their Friday shipment arrived and I could come in and get it than.

                                I was returned to the care of the sales person that began to address me very poorly and unprofessional so, I asked if he treated all his customers in this manner? He replied: "If they give me attitude. I replied again: that's still no way to talk/treat a customer and I'll be writing a complaint to RadioShack about this. Once again; he replied: So, go ahead.

                                I left the store and went home to go online to check other stores and post a complaint/concern. I saw phone #'s for other stores in the area so, I called, only to discover that two stores in the area (Hyattsville &College Park) had a total three of the sales items on had and was willing give me directions for the fastest route to retrieve the item. The service at your Bowie TownCenter Store was very poor and extremely unprofessional. I don't wonder why this location is never busy. These issues needs to be addessed before the School/Holiday season start.

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  • Wi
                                    wifi8827 Mar 06, 2012
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    good for the salesperson for standing up for himself. He does not have to take your attitude you obviously had towards him.

                                    They easily could've just told you "nope sorry", but they went out of their way (whether you choose to see it or not) to get your number and call you when it arrives.

                                    And by the way, rainchecks are a privilege, not a right. Stores do not have to offer them if they choose not to.


                                    I am so glad he told you to go ahead and call a complaint. If I were in the store I would've bought him a drink for standing up for himself.

                                    -1 Votes
                                  • Jr
                                    jrrhdh Aug 26, 2015
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    Radioshack is a terrible store to buy anything from, or to work for. The employees are required to sell attatchments with the phones they sell. Cases, screen protectors, headphones, chargers MUST be sold with the items, said management.
                                    Already knowing you were going to purchase an already cheap item, the employees didnt want to waste time with a stingy customer like yourself. You wouldnt have purchased insurence for the phone most likely, or any accesories, and this leads to termination of that employees job. All radioshack corp. cared about was selling cellphones and attatchments. If attatchments are not sold on top of other items like credit cards and batteries, the employees metrics are not met, and this eventually leads to getting fired. I have lied many times to impatient fools like yourself who aren't going to spend a dime more than they have to, its a requirement for employees. Take Iit from me, us radioshack employees have no idea what we are talking about most of the time, we are just bullshi*ting you. I would often smoke cannabis in the back rooms of the store. My advice would be, dont deal with radioshack.

                                    0 Votes

                                  IN THE NEWS

                                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.