Having problems with QMax Watch?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

10153 1/2 Riverside Dr. #656
North Hollywood, California
United States - 91602

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with QMax Watch.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

Qmw.QMaxwatchMen's wristwatch

I also fell for the $5.99 ad on 10/13/2015, I don't recall ever seeing anything about a 14 day trial to evaluate this watch. Now I got a bill for $95.00. I don't believe that this watch is anywhere near that value. The person (Jason) insists that I pay for this. The phone number is [protected]. I would like to return the watch and receive a credit for the amount.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Qmw.QMaxwatch — "free" watch for completing survey

    Took a survey on 10-23-15 and selected my "free" watch - pay only $5.95 for shipping and handling. Today...

    QMax Watch — Free watch

    Completed survey sponsored by a reputable bank I use. The reward was a free watch, pay 5.99 shipping . I...

    QMax WatchI want to return it

    I completed a survey and was offered a watch buy paying for the shipping and handling. On Sept. 3 I my credit card was charged $95.00 and on Oct. 3 I was charged $45.00. I had no idea that I was going to be charged $140.00 for the watch which was supposed to be free. Also I would never pay that much for a watch, especially the one I received. It looked like a cheap watch. I have not taken it out of the box and I want to return it and have my credit card credited for $140.00. I need to know where to send it, so please email me the address. My email is [protected]@gmail.com.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      QMax WatchFraud , False advertisement, and unauthorized charges on my credit debit card.

      I ordered a watch from QMAX on line for $5.99(the advertised price), so I thought. I paid $2.00 in addition for a watch case. I never have received the watch case, The watch was mailed to me in a little box. My credit/debit card was billed $95.00. For the past two month two watches(the exact same design) were mailed to me and my credit/debit card has been billed $49.99 per watch. I did not order any additional watches from QMAX

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        QMax WatchScam

        Like the others here, I responded to an on-line survey. I only took the survey because it appeared to come from a firm I did business with. At the end of the survey, they offered a "free gift". I was given several things to choose from, the only one that looked like something I could use was the watch for which I would have to pay 5.99 shipping. I thought I was dealing with someone I trusted, so I went ahead and ordered it. Since it was a "free gift" I assumed I wold pay the 5.99 and that would be it. The watch arrived and it was fine for a 6$ watch. No paperwork came with the watch except a piece of paper saying "Thank you" with a phone number and an e-mail address. A couple days ago I got my credit card bill. The $5.99 was on it, billed August 6th, 2015, also on the bill was $95 billed on the 21st. I called the number on the credit line and was told I needed to e-mail them because the trial period was over. The e-mail response also said that when I "ordered" the watch it was on a "trial basis" and I hadn't returned it in time so I had no other option. Calling Visa also resulted in being told I had no option but to pay it. At least by contacting them they informed me that they cancelled my "subscription" to receive (and pay for) a watch every month. I was unaware that I had subscribed to anything. I thought I was receiving a "free gift". Quite a scam they have going. Being a senior on a fixed income, I am not very happy about this.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          QMax WatchCharges i didn't authorize or merchandise i never received'

          Hello; I looked @ my bank statement, I was charged $95.00 for a watch ( free ) that I never gave approval for $95.00 . Plus I personally never received . I really need you to remove this charge from my account, I am on a fixed income. I CAN'T afford that kind of money. PLEASE help me out, Please, now the bank is going to tack on a additional $35.00 for overdraft fees. If you would like to speak w/me reach me @ [protected], my home phone is off because I'm broke! I really need you to help me out. Thank-You Mary Lou Schiavone @ [protected]@gmail.com.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            QMax WatchScam

            I'm also a victim of this Qmax watch scam! This quiz page just popped up online from nowhere, and it says you would get a gift reward if you finish answering the questions in the quiz. After I finished the quiz, there were a few options of your REWARD to pick, then I pick this lady watch of Qmax for only $5.99 shipping fee, so I bought it onlinw.

            After that, my husband and I realized it was a definitely a scam, but we thought there were not gonna send anything, if so, I only lose $6, not a big deal! NO NO NO! I WAS WRONG! I recieved the watch after more than 15 days! I felt this not right! So I googled this Qmax watch, guess what? So many complaints and scam information show up. It seemed too late.

            I read all the information about this Qmax watch scam, the typical scam way is they will send you the watch with payment of only $5.99 shipping fee, but after 15 DAYs, your credit card or debit card will be charged another $95 for this cheapish watch, which NOTHING of other payment had been SAID OR MENTIONED OR WRITTEN in the little quiz you took on-line!

            I called the phone No. some victims offered, same answer, they said my watch is for Free Trail and ALREADY EXPIRED, CAN NOT SEND IT BACK! Notice: I check my mail box everyday, I swear I just got the package just after the expiration day, but the tracking information on USPS.com shows only TWO DAYS divery. That's impossible and WIRED! I'm guessing they are using USPS hold mail service to make all this time-gap happen. That is probably why when so many victims call Qmax No., they always say your free trail is already expired, they can not refund your money!

            They even say once you filled up the quiz, it means you already agree that you join in their free trail plan, not even a word mention in the quiz or during the process of payment! Wholly Scam!

            I told them there is no way for me to pay that nowhere $95 for the "Reward" watch! Hope my band will help me block this liar on-line company, and hope more and more people see this report and be alert to any popped up quiz with rewards. More importantly, I hope there is a government authority could get involved in it and get rid of this Qmax Scam for good in order to stop them from scamming more people!

            Be careful with all of these scams on-line! They are like virus spreading fast in various ways in different fields. They are contaminate on-line shopping credits, and they should be wiped off from our life!!!

            Scam

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              QMax Watch — Scam!

              I'm also a victim of this Qmax watch scam! This quiz page just popped up online from nowhere, and it...

              Qmax WatchesFraud

              ONLINE SURVEY TOTAL SCAM! Said to take survey and recieve choice of different products. Pay the shipping of 5.99. I chose a watch it was sent. Now have a 95 dollar charge on my account! Which I did not authorize. And obviously with all the complaints I am now reading they have done this to many people. My question is how are they still getting away with this. Can't find a website that will allow me to contact them directly, email comes back undeliverable. I want my 100 plus dollars returned to my account! Single parent of three, this is total crap!

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                QMax Free Gift Pay shippingLadies watch free gift

                I was browsing free samples on Shop at Home website when there was a pop up that I was chosen for a free gift for completing a survey. Just pay 5.99 shipping. Just enter card number. I did that and the pop up said congratulations. There was no address or information about it being a free trial dec.2, 2014 I checked my bank transactions and seen they had taken 95 dollars out of my account. My bank gave me a phone number which I called and the man told me about it being a free trial and it was too late to send the watch back. I had not idea about this free trial because if I had I would never ordered the watch to begin with. The watch is so cheap without even a brand name on it. Unfortunately I didn't keep the packaging but it didn't contain any invoice with it anyway. Is there anything that can be done about this.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Qmax Watch F T / WatchTook unauthorized money

                  Hello. In the above line subject of complaint I tried to explain to the best of my ability. I am on social security disability, and have a very limited income, with a family to support. Basically what happened with this stolen amount from my bank account is as follows: I was signing onto my online banking through my home computer. Their company offered me (without stating that it was any kind of trial period to see how I liked the product, or any kind of club), a whole page of free offers I am assuming was also offered by their company at $0.00 charge for a supposedly $109.00 valued watch for only the amount of $5.99. I knew I could afford the $5.99 for shipping and handling. I received it and as of 8/5/2014 $95.00 was stolen by them unauthorized. They refused to return my money, and they said that I had joined their club, which I never agreed. This watch, for being supposedly $109.00 watch as they advertised, band will not stay together (a clip/snap form of closure), and that I had two weeks to return it, for this was only a trial period. On the paper they sent inside my fancy watch box, do not mention anything about having a limited amount of time to return it, or they would deduct the $95.00 Also, as they advertised on the sheet when they stated the retail value was $109.00, they instead charged me $95.00.
                  I need your assistance in getting my money back, or how do you advise me to proceed. I am going to be in touch with my bank in the morning, as well as turn them into the Better Business Man's Bureau. If you go to the boards, you will see that I am not the only victim of this thieving company, as well as the attorney General Office.
                  Something needs to be done and my money needs to be returned to my bank account as soon as possible. I have been and am sure will not be the only future person who was "scammed" out of her $95.00. I am sure they are making a mint out of what they are doing, being tied to my bank's point of entry as far as online banking goes. They must be stopped. Please help me and get my money back to me.
                  Also, when I spoke to them, even to their supposed supervisor, they refused to refund my money upon return of this defective, cheap watch. I am sure they are making thousands, and maybe more from trusting consumers.
                  Sincerely,
                  Theresa A. Hill

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    QMax WatchCharged 95.00 without authorization

                    I completed a survey online and was prompted to choose a product i earned for doing the survey and all I had to pay was the shipping and handling . There was no small print of you will be charged the amount of the product later just pay the shipping and handling costs and the product is yours . I chose a watch from qmax watches assuming there was no strings attatched because I am a single mom of 3 and can not afford to waste money . I went to my bank today just to find out that the money I had for my bills was gone because qmax withdrew 95.00 out of my account without my authorization or knowing of this . I would appreciate my money back as soon as possible . The shipping and handling charge was 5.99 and was paid for last month !

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Ta
                        tammyheindel Oct 30, 2014

                        I signed on Kohl's website to pay my bill. I seen this thing for a free gift and all I had to pay was shipping. So I picked out a watch and paid the shipping. I didn't see anything about if I didn't return it in 2 weeks that you would charge my account $95. Now according to my bank who researched this for me, I apparently signed up for this happen once a month. I don't think so. I'm not rich, I can't afford to drop a $100 every month on useless jewelry. I'm willing to return the watch but I need the MRA number. I also want my money back. I can't afford the $95 you took out.
                        Thank you,
                        Sincerely,
                        Tammy Heindel

                        0 Votes

                      Qmw.qmaxwatch.comCharges for gifts received for completing

                      I completed a survey online. My "gift was" two men's watches. Then I received a Woman's watch.
                      Then, I was charged $95.00 on June 6, 2014 and on June 17, 2014. I did not authorize any withdraws. I have completed other surveys. Received my gift or reward for completing the survey. NEVER was I charged for the gifts offered for completing past Survey's. I am requesting that you remove or reverse the Fee's you charged me. I will be contacting my bank for assistance in recovering MY money. That you have taken with out my knowledge or consent,

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Da
                          David a Clark Feb 05, 2015
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          Same for me, working on the scam.

                          0 Votes
                        • Je
                          Jeffery Swingle Mar 28, 2015
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          I got screwed also and will get my money back because I will drive to there locatation and personnelly get my money.

                          0 Votes
                        • Da
                          David Cliff Aug 22, 2015
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          They just did the same thing to me I better get it back they took $95 out of my account for what was suppose to be a free watch I want too know how nthey got account number

                          0 Votes
                        • Ad
                          Adesanya Phoenia Oct 02, 2015
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          I was on a delta flight and got the survey for flying delta. It was a free gift and the want to sneak in a charge later. I too am fighting this scam!

                          0 Votes

                        Qmax — Watch

                        Did QMax ever give you an address to return the watch to? I just got charged $95 for the "FREE" watch that I...

                        Narragansett

                        QMaximusUnauthorized charges

                        I've got a pop up on eBay and they offered watch only for $5.99, so I bought them and then found that they charged me for $99.99.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions