Complaints & Reviews

Protect Americaprotect america alarm and monitoring - want to cancel

We sold our home in June of 2018 and have been trying to cancel the Protect American contract since then. We were told there is a three year contract, however, it is difficult to believe that there is no clause to cancel for a home sale. Our new home already had an alarm built in so we have been paying Protect America monthly for nothing. The first time we were told we need to cancel three months prior to the renewal date. I tried to call today which is about two months prior and was told I need to call back again 30 days prior to cancel. They won't just schedule the cancellation or send me any paperwork so that I can fill it out now to ensure it is cancelled. I asked to speak to the cancellation department and was told that I could not be forwarded to them unless it was 30 days prior. This is just bad business practices as I am sure they are hoping you miss the 30 days and are stuck with their contract for another three years. I have seen MANY complaints and know that I am not the only one having these issues. I have even continued to pay for an alarm I don't even have for 16 months, a total of $501.76 and am trying to cancel a contract for a system that I do not use, it should not be this difficult.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Protect Americatrying to cancel, thought it was canceled now after 9 years they are trying to get 159.00

    My service with them started around nine years ago, we closed the business and they repeatedly took out the 29.95 a month bill even after we sent them a certified letter. I finally had to put a stop payment on the draft now after all these years they hire a company from Dallas Texas to not only call us but have also attached my wife's credit because somehow her Social security number was on it but it was in my name and I actually signed it!!
    Please help!

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Protect Americahome security equipment and monitoring

      Company forces contract signing and sends equipment which does not work in home. Begins a 30-day 'clock" after which contract cannot be cancelled from date they SIP versus date you receive bad equipment. Promise to send better equipment but clock still running despite promises to contrary. Second batch of equipment arrives and no better than first. Promise a 3rd set of equipment better still and initiate shipping process. Don't let you leave contract now until third batch arrives. Third batch arrives and still faulty gets installed with driving 1 inch holes in wall. By now, 30 days window from date of original shipping closed and company insists earlier promises to "stop the clock while they try to get equipment to work" was not a valid response and that "their hands are totally tied" and you are locked into the 350 bad equipment purchase as well as a 40 dollar am month commitment for the next few years. TOTAL and UTTER SCAM.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Protect America, — Did not honor agreement

        Entered into an agreement in August 2013 for a home security system and monthly monitoring. During...

        GE Protect AmericaI will steer any one I know away from their service

        I just sold my home and transferred the security service to the new home owner. However, because the paper work was not received until the 6th of October, I am still paying the entirety of this months bill. I do not expect to be reimbursed for the 6 days of the month before they received the transfer papers, but would expect the new client would be responsible for the remainder of the month and I would be reimbursed what I have paid. I was told by several representatives that they did not care that I was not enjoying the use of their service I was still responsible for the payment until the end of the month.

        Not only is this terrible customer service, I believe it borders on illegal. I am a real estate investor and was planning on securing my other properties with GE Protect America; however, not only will I be surely using another company, I will steer any one I know away from their service.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Protect America, Inc — Questionable business practices

          This company operates with a questionable ethics code and skirts within grey areas of the law with their...

          Protect AmericaBait and switch!

          Protect America sells home security systems that appear to be inexpensive and protect your house.

          The truth is that the system they promote is deeply flawed and gives you little protection unless you upgrade to a much higher cost system. They tell you that their alarm box can call out to a monitoring site with a wireless phone that is battery operated. Only after you sign a contract do you find out that the system you bought only uses your land line and the call does not go out for 15 seconds after they have broken in.

          All a person breaking in has to do is unplug your alarm system or cut the phone line and the police are never notified. When I found out that my house was not really protected, a Protect America representative told me that the sound from the alarm would scare most people away and that a call to the police was not really necessary. Protect America is a bad company.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Ro
              rockym11 Apr 20, 2011

              This company should be called ripoff america. Their contract and tactics are matched by
              no one anywhere! I have been trying to cancel service for months and lied to repeatedly!
              These people call me at work!! On my cell phone...It has to be against the law. It is harrasment
              in the worst way possible! Beware and stay awy!!!

              0 Votes

            Protect AmericaYou will get better use of your money if you pile it up in the middle of the street and set fire to it

            Thinking of getting a home security system? Think Protect America is a good deal? Think again! Then RUN! In 2006 I prepaid a 3 yr contract for a security system. The equipment failed several times and new sensors were sent. They also failed. The equipment is junk - pure and simple - junk that they push by using the trusted G.E. name (G.E. is my next stop!). When I asked to speak to a supervisor, she told me she didn't have one. After I informed her that everyone answers to someone unless she was the owner of Protect America, she said she would have a manager call me. He sent me more replacement connectors and, as you can guess, they fell off too. I finally gave up and last summer I called to cancel my contract and the rep told me that the cancellation penalties would be more costly than if I just let the contract run it's course. Now it seems the contract did run its course and was expired in February. Tonight I received a call from a serv rep telling me I have a $69 balance and that my contract was NOT canceled. It was renewed! I never received any notification from them. At first the rep told me there wasn't a supervisor I could speak to. As a former call center employee I know that when there are reps on the phones any reputable company has supervisors on the floor. So I went to their online chat site, the rep 'Jaime' said there was a manager who would call me. The manager, 'Bradley' called and was not very helpful. He just kept saying that their contract says they renew automatically (something I don't recall seeing on their contract.) I explained all the problems I had with their equipment, and told Bradley that I spoke with a rep last summer and she led me to believe my contract would just 'run it's course'. He said it was not enough; I was supposed to send a letter. The rep who said no refund or cancellation and suggested I just let the contract run it's course never mentioned that little point. I feel as if I was ambushed by and find the practice of auto renewal without notice somewhat questionable. This is a huge RIP OFF! The reps lie and tell callers there are no supervisors and only after raising a big stink will they get to speak to a manager. Unfortunately, the so called managers are not very skilled in customer relations either. All they do is repeat the same nonsense and try to not only keep your money, but also enforce that questionable auto-renew without so much as a notice that your contract is ending. They count on the customer losing track at some point during the contract of a few years. Not only would I not recommend this shady company to anyone - I would say RUN as fast as you can! You will get better use of your money if you pile it up in the middle of the street and set fire to it!

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Protect America Auto RenewalScam

              Thinking of getting a home security system? Think Protect America is a good deal? Think again! Then RUN! In 2006 I prepaid a 3 yr contract for a security system. The equipment failed several times and new sensors were sent. They also failed. The equipment is junk - pure and simple - junk that they push by using the trusted G.E. name (G.E. is my next stop!). When I asked to speak to a supervisor, she told me she didn't have one. After I informed her that everyone answers to someone unless she was the owner of Protect America, she said she would have a manager call me. He sent me more replacement connectors and, as you can guess, they fell off too. I finally gave up and last summer I called to cancel my contract and the rep told me that the cancellation penalties would be more costly than if I just let the contract run it's course. Now it seems the contract did run its course and was expired in February. Tonight I received a call from a serv rep telling me I have a $69 balance and that my contract was NOT canceled. It was renewed! I never received any notification from them. At first the rep told me there wasn't a supervisor I could speak to. As a former call center employee I know that when there are reps on the phones any reputable company has supervisors on the floor. So I went to their online chat site, the rep 'Jaime' said there was a manager who would call me. The manager, 'Bradley' called and was not very helpful. He just kept saying that their contract says they renew automatically (something I don't recall seeing on their contract.) I explained all the problems I had with their equipment, and told Bradley that I spoke with a rep last summer and she led me to believe my contract would just 'run it's course'. He said it was not enough; I was supposed to send a letter. The rep who said no refund or cancellation and suggested I just let the contract run it's course never mentioned that little point. I feel as if I was ambushed by and find the practice of auto renewal without notice somewhat questionable. This is a huge RIP OFF! The reps lie and tell callers there are no supervisors and only after raising a big stink will they get to speak to a manager. Unfortunately, the so called managers are not very skilled in customer relations either. All they do is repeat the same nonsense and try to not only keep your money, but also enforce that questionable auto-renew without so much as a notice that your contract is ending. They count on the customer losing track at some point during the contract of a few years. Not only would I not recommend this shady company to anyone - I would say RUN as fast as you can! You will get better use of your money if you pile it up in the middle of the street and set fire to it!

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Protect Americaillegal renewal program

                Notice to all protect america customers who were a victim of their How to get your money back. illegal automatic renewal program... Protect america is located in texas an per texas state law HB 1702. Protect America MUST send written notice not more than 90 days nor less than 15 days before they charge you with an automatic renewals. After I informed protect america of this and that I would file charges against them they returned all my money. Most states have these laws too under "automatic renewal of contracts." Just google your states laws and you can us that as ammo against the illegal practice of protect america.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Protect AmericaUgly restocking fee, ugly product

                  Know this before you order the system. The "look" is pretty hideous. The control box looks like an enormous, white, 1980s answering machine. Do you really want this sitting by your primary door? The door triggers are also large and obtrusive and white. If you have dark door frames they will stick out like sore thumbs. I took it out of the box, realized I couldn't live with the aesthetics and immediately called to cancel. As I was inside of 7 days, this was allowed, however, I am being charged $80 for a "restocking" fee. (That's $80 for someone to take it back out of the box.) Yes, that was in the fine-print box that they ask you to stop and read during their pressure sales call, but that only makes it slightly less odious.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Da
                      david castas Jun 15, 2011

                      i have been looking into this company to replace my current security system. although you are one of maybe five other complaints that aren't about protect americas service contract, this was your own fault. you obviously had a chance to see the unit on the website before you bought it, you should have also looked at its technical specs to see how big it was.

                      as for the restocking fee, i used to manage a distribution center for a car audio manufacturer. they are not simply charging you 80 dollars to take it back out of the box and get some cash out of you. that 80 dollars includes shipping it back to them, once its been delivered back to home base, it has to be scanned in by an employee and taken out of the box, then it has to be tested by another employee to make sure that you or the delivery service did not break it, then another employee has to scan it back into inventory and put it where it belongs.

                      think about it like this, shipping for something is usually 20-40 dollars, i'm going to high ball and say it cast 40 dollars to ship it. then three employees who al get paid 10 dollars an hour or less have to handle the contents of the package. that restocking fee is paying for the work that has to be done to RESTOCK what you didn't want.

                      0 Votes

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Protect America Security Co. — Borderline Fraudulant Co.

                    I tried for 8 months to stop my service. Always a different excuse as to why not. Contract not up or auto...

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Protect America — Cancelling contract within 72 hours

                    December 8, 2009. I changed my mind about the purchase of a security system from Protect America. I had...

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Protect AmericaTerrible company

                    Protect America, Inc is a security system company. They suppose to protect you but watch out if you didn't read their contract carefully you will get trapped!!! In my case I got a 2 years contract and I moved 4 monthes before the contract is up. I called them for termination and I faxed a cancellation letter to them. They asking for written cancellation 60 days before otheraise they will automatically renew your contract for another year. My contract is up to 10/12/2008 and I called them on 9/3/2008 to confirm my cancellation, guess what they said they never receive the fax so I need to keep the contract for another year cause they renew it for me already. Can anyone of you imagine that you are going to pay for something not existed. And we never use it since June 2008. I believe I am not the only one, because when you compare the price they are the cheapest, there must be a lot of people like me. We the victom should get together to fight this kind of company.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Th
                        Thats Me Oct 28, 2009

                        More complaints here ...

                        http://www.alarmsystemreviews.com/unbiased-protect-america-customer-reviews.html

                        http://www.consumeraffairs.com/homeowners/protect_america.html

                        http://scottelkin.com/family/protect-america-home-security/

                        http://www.measuredup.com/company/Protect-America-Inc.-1662/Reviews/Consumer-Complaint-1

                        http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=47224

                        http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=27246

                        http://www.complaints.com/2006/july/25/Protect_America_Home_Security_system_3442.htm

                        /URL removed/

                        http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20070320100303AAnXxKl

                        http://www.alarmsystemreviews.com/protect-america-review-cont-034.html

                        /URL removed/

                        http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/461889/protect_america_home_alarm_security.html
                        make sure you read page two also

                        http://www.bbb.org/central-texas/business-reviews/burglar-alarm-systems-dealers-monitoring-and-svc/protect-america-in-round-rock-tx-44024#ratingdetails
                        1039 complaints filed against business at the Better Business Bureau

                        http://knol.google.com/k/russell-grodack/door-to-door-alarm-system-sales-scams/2nfqynhlqfjzp/2#

                        Here is a link for feedback that supposedly goes straight to the CEO!

                        http://www.protectamerica.com/pa/feedback

                        Here is the link for your state licensing information ... contact them too!

                        http://www.protectamerica.com/pa/license/protect-america-licenses

                        Don't forget to file complaints by email and you can copy paste everything. It makes it easier on you. If you signed up online file with

                        http://www.ic3.gov/

                        The Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) is a partnership between the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), the National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C), and the Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA).

                        The BBB only takes complaints and makes recommendations. Complaints need to be made with the Attorney General and the IC3; the Governor ... whoever ...just copy and paste ... send it everywhere ... if you see someone recommending them; send this list of complaints! Let them know that there is way too many complaints; and over 1000 at the BBB stands for something. The BBB has started taking and logging complaints even on businesses that aren't members; so it is a good place to check.

                        1 Votes
                      • Mo
                        mosleyfour Nov 01, 2017
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        I have three months left on my three year contract with Protect America, I recently had the City i live in $70.00 dollars for false alarms due to faulty sensors provided by protect america. when i contacted the co. about the problem they suggested i give them a cell phone # to call me when I"m not home so i can tell them not to call the police?: if i"m not home how do i know it"s a false alarm?/. so i ask the co. to release me from the contract and they said they would with a charge = to the three monthly charges left on the contract. In my opinion the co. is terrible toward customer focus and in any dealings with them buyer beware

                        0 Votes

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Protect America — Scam charges

                      Protect America security company sold us a home security kit and sent a different kit than they had sold u...

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Protect America Inc.Unethical sales

                      They asked me to produce unethical sales. They would take advantage of anyone they could. Customers, employees and took full advantage of the elderly. This company is someone you never want to do business with. Their product is cheap. They have the worse customer service I have ever seen in my life. They do not care about their customers or their customer complaints. Management laughs at the amount of complaints they have with the Better business Bureau. They do not earn consumer report award, they pay for it. They take away money from employees checks and come up with lame excuses as to why that happened. This is constantly happens. They scream and mistreat their employees if they refuse to lie like they want. Their goal is to take as much money up front as possible and lock you into a contract.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Th
                          Thats Me Oct 28, 2009

                          More complaints here ...

                          http://www.alarmsystemreviews.com/unbiased-protect-america-customer-reviews.html

                          http://www.consumeraffairs.com/homeowners/protect_america.html

                          http://scottelkin.com/family/protect-america-home-security/

                          http://www.measuredup.com/company/Protect-America-Inc.-1662/Reviews/Consumer-Complaint-1

                          http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=47224

                          http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=27246

                          http://www.complaints.com/2006/july/25/Protect_America_Home_Security_system_3442.htm

                          /URL removed/

                          http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20070320100303AAnXxKl

                          http://www.alarmsystemreviews.com/protect-america-review-cont-034.html

                          /URL removed/

                          http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/461889/protect_america_home_alarm_security.html
                          make sure you read page two also

                          http://www.bbb.org/central-texas/business-reviews/burglar-alarm-systems-dealers-monitoring-and-svc/protect-america-in-round-rock-tx-44024#ratingdetails
                          1039 complaints filed against business at the Better Business Bureau

                          http://knol.google.com/k/russell-grodack/door-to-door-alarm-system-sales-scams/2nfqynhlqfjzp/2#

                          Here is a link for feedback that supposedly goes straight to the CEO!

                          http://www.protectamerica.com/pa/feedback

                          Here is the link for your state licensing information ... contact them too!

                          http://www.protectamerica.com/pa/license/protect-america-licenses

                          Don't forget to file complaints by email and you can copy paste everything. It makes it easier on you. If you signed up online file with

                          http://www.ic3.gov/

                          The Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) is a partnership between the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), the National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C), and the Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA).

                          The BBB only takes complaints and makes recommendations. Complaints need to be made with the Attorney General and the IC3; the Governor ... whoever ...just copy and paste ... send it everywhere ... if you see someone recommending them; send this list of complaints! Let them know that there is way too many complaints; and over 1000 at the BBB stands for something. The BBB has started taking and logging complaints even on businesses that aren't members; so it is a good place to check.

                          0 Votes

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Protect AmericaScam!

                        Thinking of getting a home security system? Think Protect America is a good deal? Think again! Then RUN!

                        In 2006 I prepaid a 3 yr contract for a security system. The equipment failed several times and new sensors were sent. They also failed. The equipment is junk - pure and simple - junk that they push by using the trusted G.E. name (G.E. is my next stop!). When I asked to speak to a supervisor, she told me she didn't have one. After I informed her that everyone answers to someone unless she was the owner of Protect America, she said she would have a manager call me. He sent me more replacement connectors and, as you can guess, they fell off too.

                        I finally gave up and last summer I called to cancel my contract and the rep told me that the cancellation penalties would be more costly than if I just let the contract run it's course. Now it seems the contract did run its course and was expired in February. Tonight I received a call from a serv rep telling me I have a $69 balance and that my contract was NOT canceled. It was renewed! I never received any notification from them. At first the rep told me there wasn't a supervisor I could speak to. As a former call center employee I know that when there are reps on the phones any reputable company has supervisors on the floor.

                        So I went to their online chat site, the rep "Jaime" said there was a manager who would call me. The manager, "Bradley" called and was not very helpful. He just kept saying that their contract says they renew automatically (something I don't recall seeing on their contract.) I explained all the problems I had with their equipment, and told Bradley that I spoke with a rep last summer and she led me to believe my contract would just "run it's course". He said it was not enough; I was supposed to send a letter. The rep who said no refund or cancellation and suggested I just let the contract run it's course never mentioned that little point.

                        I feel as if I was ambushed by and find the practice of auto renewal without notice somewhat questionable. This is a huge RIP OFF! The reps lie and tell callers there are no supervisors and only after raising a big stink will they get to speak to a manager. Unfortunately, the so called managers are not very skilled in customer relations either. All they do is repeat the same nonsense and try to not only keep your money, but also enforce that questionable auto-renew without so much as a notice that your contract is ending. They count on the customer losing track at some point during the contract of a few years.

                        Not only would I not recommend this shady company to anyone - I would say RUN as fast as you can! You will get better use of your money if you pile it up in the middle of the street and set fire to it!

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Protect America, Inc.Thieves

                          I like many others was fooled by Protect America. I signed up with them for the 3 year contract. I have luckily managed to cancel 60 days before the 3 years expired. In that period of the time 2 of the security sensors failed. So I called Protect America to replace them per their contract. They refused!!! They would replace the for free only if I signed up for another 3 years!!! What a rip off and bad customer relationship.

                          I managed to buy sensors by myself and tried to install them. This was some months after the contract expired. I have found out that they encoded special code into the alarm control panel so I was not able to add-replace additional sensors. When I called them they refused to give me the code!!! So it was like when you lease a car and after you pay the car off you will not get the keys to the car from dealership. You own the hardware, but you can not do anything with it.

                          DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM!!!

                          Their (ITI GE) alarm is worthless. It caused many false alarms and I ended up to pay police department for the false alarms, caused by their equipment.

                          Finally I was able to contact GE and they told me how to reset the unit to the factory default. I did it and finally I was able to set-up the alarm system by myself without thieves from Protect America.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Th
                              Thats Me Oct 28, 2009

                              My system doesn't work EVER! It fails all of the time, and when they state they will have someone call to fix the "under warranty" system, they never do. They couldn't even get their payment system worked out!! They wouldn't take credit cards because of some kind of transition, then they wanted an automatic draft ... I told them no way ...not unless they fixed everything ... Now I just tell them no way! They had their chance!

                              I had someone tell me I could get out of the contract and now they are saying that I can't; the flip back and forth; and have no clue what is going on!

                              So I faxed and emailed them the same information that I am not paying for DEFECTIVE equipment, and a system that is not being monitored!

                              Everyone needs to file a complaint here if they contacted these people online!

                              http://www.ic3.gov

                              The Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) is a partnership between the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), the National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C), and the Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA).

                              0 Votes

                            Protect America — fraud

                            I got a medic alert system from Protect America on repeated reassurances over the phone from their salesman...

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            Protect AmericaScam

                            This company has a nice scam going! They offer you equipment at no charge, if you agree to a 3 year contract. The salesperson tells you that you can cancel after 3 years, and the equipment is yours. I've been a loyal customer of Protect America for over 5 years.

                            When you agree to the contractual obligation, there is no mention of a renewal clause, which is automatic and clandestine, for 1 year periods at a time at the end of the initial 3 year contract. To cancel this service you must send in writing or email a cancellation at least 60 days before the contract expires. If you cancel 59 days before the expiration, they tell you that you are responsible and will be billed for another year. Keep in mind that you must be able to prove to them that they received a written cancellation note, which means a certified letter or the like.

                            THIS IS A TRUE SCAM. I really think the company is not in the alarm monitoring business as much as it is in the extortion business. I really feel sorry for the senior citizens who want alarms in their houses, and may be shammed by Protect America.

                            The fact that this company, who uses our great nations name in its own, would bully honest hard working people into paying for their service sighting a small clause that they didn't initially discuss and after the initial 3 year contractual commitment is met, is truly appalling! Especially when you consider the dire economical situation this country is in with hundreds of families losing their income every day.

                            This type of auto-renewal policy has been deemed illegal in many states like New York (see ADT's settlement with its NY contract holder), and it is only a matter of time until other states adopt similar policies.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Ja
                                jasite Apr 22, 2009

                                Stay away from this company. They will lie to you just to gain your business then will treat you like crap. find something better. They charge you for services that doesn't work and their equipment is horrible. you are better off getting a dog than using this company.

                                2 Votes
                              • Da
                                dakar Sep 27, 2009

                                Hi,
                                I just read your post and realize that there are so many victims out there after I myself become their victim. I have paid them $34.90/mo for three years without a single late payment now they nail me with the automatic renewal scam. I never receive any notice from them but I sent them cancellation letter 30 days before the expiration. They require 60 days in advance. I do not know how to start a class action but I am trying to contact all the victims and hope that some one will come out with an idea to deal with them.

                                2 Votes
                              • Th
                                Thats Me Oct 28, 2009

                                My system doesn't work EVER! It fails all of the time, and when they state they will have someone call to fix the "under warranty" system, they never do. They couldn't even get their payment system worked out!! They wouldn't take credit cards because of some kind of transition, then they wanted an automatic draft ... I told them no way ...not unless they fixed everything ... Now I just tell them no way! They had their chance!

                                I had someone tell me I could get out of the contract and now they are saying that I can't; the flip back and forth; and have no clue what is going on!

                                So I faxed and emailed them the same information that I am not paying for DEFECTIVE equipment, and a system that is not being monitored!

                                Everyone needs to file a complaint here if they contacted these people online!

                                http://www.ic3.gov

                                The Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) is a partnership between the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), the National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C), and the Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA).

                                ps. I have already sent in TWO cancellations!! And they are still ignoring them. It is going to take more than that to stop these thieves!

                                1 Votes
                              • thank you for this posting. I am going through the same thing. They are scammers. I have s system that doesn't work and all I get is the run around from them.

                                0 Votes