Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Airlines Electronic Arts (EA) wrongfully suspended
More

Electronic Arts (EA) - wrongfully suspended

M
Author of the complaint
10:45 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I am so unbelievably shocked on how pogo treats their members, I have been a member since last yr. Never if i ever faced a problem or been reported. I love playing Canasta and here recently there has been someone that keeps coming in the room I'm always playing in and starting trouble. They will wait till someone starts a game and if he sees it fit they will come to your table and instead of loading will just sit there to freeze tables so you can not play. Players in the Green Mile have had to resort into hiding in private tables, which to me is so totally unfair seeing how we pay all this money every year not including what we pay for gems. well EVERYONE pretty much in the room has reported this person and muted them numerous times. All that happens is they get suspended go get a pass make it red and come right back and do it all over again. Pogo has done NOTHING to resolve this matter what so ever. Was in the green mile all day yesterday watching players get abused and harassed. Well I guess it was once again my turn to be stalked, so I muted and reported. Like it did any good. He came back to my table, froze it, knocked three of us off and I said why do people have to be butts like that, 10 seconds later I was banned. Why is it that people like his can get away with murder in here and the victims suffer (after all stalking and harassing IS in their rules and regulations), its insane! Instead of emailing them AGAIN I decided to call, I finally got a hold of someone and was telling him what had happened in a very nice way all he could tell me was go to the home page and put in 3 numbers and report it that way that there was nothing he could do. I asked if their was a number to the people that I needed to contact and he said no sorry theres not thats the only way. Something needs to be done quick fast and in a hurry, I wished more people like the ones Ive seen on here would stand up for their rights and quit wasting their hard on money to be bullied. Let pogo know you wont stand for it.

ADVERTISIMENT
Update by Melissa
Jul 07, 2008 7:28 am

Drew if u are reading this then im glad because i dont know how else to contact u LOL. i just wanted to let u know that no i have not heard anything else back from pogo. and as far as the green mile is conserned i only go in there now once in a blue moon. Ans as far as suggestions, i have a good one and thats that no one renews there subscriptions, but no one seems to go for that, all ev1 says is well i havent had no trouble blah blah blah. so honestly i just gave up. people dont seem to care what happens to others as long as its not them. But as far as people like us in this complaint board we know how it is to be scammed and whatnot. my membership is comming to an end in a few months and if things dont do a big change b4 then im done. thank you for your responce

Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply

More Electronic Arts (EA) complaints & reviews

287 comments
Add a comment
S
Oct 15, 2011 10:45 pm

A particular player was using cheat program in pogo, and got suspended .. now the player is back a day later with a new account, Why are people allowed to re-set an account especially if its probably the same email address and contiue to abuse the system of cheating. It took pogo 4 day to rid us of him and now he is back. we all reported him, and then a couple of players had not very nice messages from pogo for persistant reported a cheater using a program. I reported my fair share and to be honest expected to be suspended rather that the abuser, as I have lost what little faith I had in pogo to deal with such players who blatantly cheat using programs which is now becoming a permanent thing with the same said player.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Sep 02, 2008 10:45 pm

Pogo makes it very difficult to file a complaint when there is a proble, if u don't know value of game complaint doesn't go through. Bingo Luau badge says cover 900 correct numbers but I got 120 numbers right & got credit for 60. Watched after this and only received half of numbers covered. Myself & several members play Mahjong Safari and every time you have a good game going game freezes. A lot of times members don't get credit when they have won a game, everone calls this pogo cheating. For the amount of money we pay for membership each year it should be easier to file a complaint about a problem with a game. They take our money then make it difficult to get in touch with them.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Jul 30, 2010 10:45 pm

On 7/21/2010, I ordered on Pogo.com, the game bookworm for $19.95, on-line. I used my Visa debit card. register #0DD3-86D5-97A8-8C39-907F-0CDD-203B-E80F-BEED-291C-694F-D8CC. When I reecieved my statement I see I was billed twice for the same game on the same day. I cannot find a phone #to call, and none of my e-mails get answered. I would appreciate having this problem resolved asap. Thank you. Marlene Candido, [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
V
Aug 12, 2008 10:45 pm

Dear Complaints.com, The Pogo Games site is one of the biggest

culprits in taking money every month from credit cards. The site

they provide to cancel your account is setup to have the consumer

fail to (or believe they have failed to) cancel their account. One

cannot navigate the site-therefore the complaints and cancellations

go "unnoticed." I have actually emailed them for the past six months and to

absolutely NO AVAIL! I cannot find a phone number or

address for these people. I will spread the word on this site!

I want a refund for all the monies they have taken from my account

for the past 6 months. WHAT CAN I DO ABOUT THIS? Kindly

advise.

**************

Start the year off right. Easy ways to stay in shape.

Helpful?
0 0
V
May 21, 2008 10:45 pm

I tried Word Riot on pogo.com and I absolutely loved it. However, I was very disappointed that it wasn't a free online Club Pogo game. Club Pogo is expensive enough without having to pay for other games separately. Ok, so then I dealt with it and tried to purchase it. I input all my information and click on the continue bar to go to payment information. This is where I really got disappointed because I learned that the only available payment method is credit card. I do not own one and I do not want one. So this was a double whammy. Shame on you pogo x2.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Nov 05, 2007 10:45 pm

I have contacted pogo so many times over the past month it isn't funny. I haven't gotten any help from them. I paid and became a member. About a month ago I was unable to play all the games they would freeze on me tell me I wasn't connected to the internet or my jave was not found. Pogo responded with a bunch of crap I needed to do which I did and still couldn't play the games. I bought a new computer and still couldn't play the games the site still did the same things. Their response to that was that my video drivers needed to be updated on this new computer that they were over a year old. I informed them that I didn't buy a mass produced computer that would have sat for a year I had a computer built by a reputable company that I had dealt with for years. I asked for a refund and haven't heard from them on that at this time. I did let them know that I had searched the internet and found that they had a lot of unhappy pogo players with the same problems I was having. How can it be all of us. If you can't fully enjoy the service I do think you should be refunded.

Helpful?
0 0
P
Oct 01, 2008 10:45 pm

Customer service for Pogo is aweful! I have a Pogo account...I recently paid for a years subscription to Club Pogo. I was on-line playing a few days ago, yet today when I try to login it doesn't recognize me.
I know my Screen name, my password, and my e-mail address...however Pogo now doesn't. The biggest problem is that the only support you can get is on their web site when you are logged in. The phone number that I finally found is just an automated message and it says for any help to go to Pogo ..log in..then any help you need will be available. This is a bit hard if you can't log in.
This is completely ridiculous and I want my money back!

Helpful?
0 0
C
Jul 12, 2012 10:45 pm

I have been a paying customer on pogo for years and now I can't even get in to the games. It asks me to log in and when I do it tells me that my password is wrong. So I have reset my password try to log in says wrong password. Reset again and get email telling me it has been changed. Try again, says password wrong.
You can't get any support at all. There so called online support won't go any where. I am paying customer and I am not getting what I paid for

Helpful?
0 0
V
Nov 06, 2007 10:45 pm

Pogo - www.pogo.com

I have been a member of pogo for approximately 2 years and really enjoy it. BUT I never authorized a charge of $39.99 to my account. I did go into the EA games to see how much they cost, and could not find the amount, so I went into BUY and when I saw the price I immediately went out of that site. SO I never authorized the buy. Just because POGO has my info, does not give you the authority to charge my account without my knowledge.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Oct 04, 2013 10:45 pm

I HAVE BEEN CHARGED ON ONE OF MY CARDS FRAUDULENTLY. I HAVE NEVER GAVE THEM A CREDIT CARD OR AUTHORIZED AND AUTO BILLING. I HAVE ALWAYS PAID THRU PAY PAL AND THE CARD WITH PAY PAL IS TOTALLY DIFFERENT. I HAVE TRIED CONTACTING THEM. THE NUMBER ON MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT IS A NON WORKING NUMBER (SO TO SPEAK.) IT GIVES YOU A WEB SITE ADDRESS SAYING, " GO TO EA AND LEAVE YOUR NUMBER AND THEY WILL CALL YOU BACK. YEAH RIGHT. THIS WAS IN A FEW MINUTES ITS BEEN 5 HOURS NOW. THE WEB SITE EA.COM IS A JOKE AND DOES NOT GIVE YOU ANY HELP. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE TO THESE PEOPLE. MOST OF ALL, RIGHT NOW IS "HOW DID THEY GET MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER". ? PLEASE SOMEONE LOOK INTO THIS. ON TOP OF ALL THIS MY MEMBERSHIP WITH POGO WASN'T EVEN DUE.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Apr 21, 2013 10:45 pm

When trying to play on the website - Pogo.com, a pop up screen tell you to install a new version of Java. After installing it continues to tell you to install. It will not let you play the games you paid. I have hired so called experts who say they can fix the problem but it always comes back. I have a brand new computer and one computer that is a year old. The computers are perfect. There seems to be a problem with Java and Pogo. I have talked with numerous people on line who are experiencing the same issues. I don't like paying for something and not be able to use it.

Helpful?
0 0
E
Jun 02, 2011 10:45 pm

This site has really got to do something about people who stall when they are losing in pogo spades. There should be a 15 minute time limit then an autoboot. This is really getting to be irritating and I'm not going to renew my membership because I'm getting sick of being cheated at games I just want to have fun at. Theres also jackers which are people who will use multiple accounts and freeze you out of a game replace you and make you lose on purpose. I'm getting really tired of all of this. I have been very patient with this website but its getting out of hand with all the cheating and even harrassment and stalking.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Jan 16, 2008 10:45 pm

I was Kicked off PogoGames for using The word SHT 3 yrs ago and cannot get help to get back in to play! Beware!

Helpful?
0 0
S
Oct 06, 2008 10:45 pm

When playing Mahjong Safari they are not giving you the correct amount of token. I have been given incorrect totals thereby cheating me out of token that can be redeemed for prizes. Many other people this has happened too as well. Today alone I have been shorted over 260 tokens. Every day I have played this has happened. We like the game BUT dislike very much being cheated.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Aug 07, 2015 10:45 pm

I have tried and tried to cancel my subscription with pogo to no avail but they renewed my account because they have my credit card account number. I have tried to call pogo, the telephone numbers they have listed on their web site are not working or I get a recording but never to a person.
which is of no help to me. Please cancel my membership and credit my charge card. Rose Henderson

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jul 13, 2012 10:45 pm

I have not been able to use pog for the last 6 months--I did not authorize signing up again & I was charged on my credit xcard-which I did not authorize -for the service. I would like this to be credited back to me . I have tried for 3 days to talk to someone in billing & was never able to connect . I was given 7 different numbers to call & always got a machine!

Helpful?
0 0

sorry i reconected with pogo -its the same problem as last time---but im out more money! It wont happen again! I hope pogo dose well . but im going to do my best to tell all my freinds that pogo is a ripe off! I realy enjoyed playing pogo games Hope i can fing something that as good as pogo! BY_BY

Helpful?
0 0
R
Jun 16, 2011 10:45 pm

You charged me $39.99 for a pogo subscription which I did not order. Please refund me this amount back on my charge card. Give me a phone # I can get in contact with you

Helpful?
0 0
J
Jan 13, 2011 10:45 pm

I have not been able to play Pogo games since January 2, 2011. All my games are blocked. I paid to play Pogo uninterupted and cannot locate someone who can help me.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Nov 21, 2010 10:45 pm

I find it amazing that i have one more month of membership, however, i can not play any games. Therefore, I WILL NOT BE RENEWING my membership. Furthermore, the fee jumped $15.00 since last year. Your service is not worth the increase. Oops lost connection is what i see most of. KEEP IT! Had enough. Thanks for a lousy playing year!

Helpful?
0 0
P
Jun 07, 2010 10:45 pm

On March14, 2010, I won the $50 daily drawing. On the 15th I received an email from Pogo giving me all the details on what I had to do to claim the prize. I did everything they told me to do. When I was finished, they told me it would take 60 days to receive the check. It is now June 7th, 85 days later, I have no check and they refuse to talk to me.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Jun 10, 2009 10:45 pm

Hi my name is Dareline, and toasty215 is my pogo screen name, i can't seem to load any games on pogo because of this error that keep coming up saying..ERRORS ON THIS WEBPAGE MIGHT CAUSE IT TO WORK INCORRECTLY. iam not getting the help that i need to get my games to load this problem has just occured since yesterday i really need the help iam paying to much money for this to happen.

Helpful?
0 0
K
May 13, 2009 10:45 pm

On 5/3/09, $39.99 was taken out of my checking acct for the online game pogo. On 5/7/09 my mastercard was charged $39.99 for the same thing. I'm not even sure if I had it set up where my yearly renewel was to be taken out of my charge acct. I would appreciate if you could look into this and credit one of my accts.

Helpful?
0 0
E
Apr 18, 2009 10:45 pm

I HAVE PAID FOR POGO ON MY CREDIT CARD WHICH U PEOPLE ACCEPTED 5.99 FOR A MONTH TO BE ABBLE TO PLAY THE POGO GAMES AND EVERY TIME I TRY IT SAYS GAME LOADING AND NOTHING HAPPENS. I WANT TO CANCEL THIS ACCOUNT AND NOT BE CHARGED FOR THIS ONE DAY OF AGGREVATION.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Mar 04, 2009 10:45 pm

emailed Pogo because they did not send me my 250.00 prize money. if you start at the bottom of this email and read up you can see how they get out of paying … i never did get any more response from pogo or ea sports. and still have NO CLUE what they found on my computer? how did they look in my computer? what the ____is going on ? how does POGO know what I have on my computer?

Helpful?
0 0
P
Dec 31, 2008 10:45 pm

PAid 4 a year, the servics is terrable . play games/get no chat or i get chat/nogame all i want is the service i paid for thank u

Helpful?
0 0
B
Oct 20, 2008 10:45 pm

I'm being charged twice on my charhe card. Ionly have 1 computer and 1 account.What doI need to do?

Helpful?
0 0
E
Aug 02, 2008 10:45 pm

i have given you my credit card number at least three (3) times only to be cancelled by you, my card is good and why you have'nt accepted it is beyond me. I would very much like a reply.
thank you for your consideration. Edna Desselle

Helpful?
0 0
V
Jul 23, 2008 10:45 pm

I submitted a complaint that I was having JAVA problems. I told them that I had uninstalled and re-installed. I also told them that I made sure it was enabled. They email me back on how to uninstall and reinstall. You would think that they could have phone tech support.

No where on the site can you find the tech support or customer support phone number.

Helpful?
0 0
B
May 30, 2008 10:45 pm

Pogo said they do not have me e-mail on there account. I can not get into my account without my e-mail.

Helpful?
0 0
K
Mar 28, 2008 10:45 pm

Ihavent been a customer of pogo games for at least 4 years. when I signed back up with there free service i found out that they illegaly, without my authoizatoion took $43 from my bank account. Who and what gives them the right and the funny thing is i never gave them my debit card info they miust have taken it from my info from a llong time ago.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Sep 05, 2007 10:45 pm

I purchased my daughter a 6 month subscription to club pogo. I received letter showing I had purchased it. But they sent her nothing to access her account, after telling me they did. Now I don't know what to do.
I've probably lost my money... and I really wanted to do this for her... out of kindness, she deserves it.

Sharilyn

Helpful?
0 0

why did i lose all my points on pogo.i dont like it.i played it all the time.i am 76 n dont go out so why did tyhe take them away.it is not the same anymore.how do i get them all back after all this time.why dont they just leave things alone n be like it was before. [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
C
Sep 26, 2011 10:45 pm

I cannot get into my pogo page and they do not reconize my 6 year account, I need to cancel and cannot find out how to do that, there is no information on line.

Helpful?
0 0

last nite i tried to pay my pogo membership and was turned down with my card. pogo had me pay four times over120.00 what a ripoff.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Aug 02, 2011 10:45 pm

the home page is too small to see I have vision problems and was having trouble before now I can see nothing I have been a pogo club member for 7 years and you just keep messing things up WHY?

Helpful?
0 0
S
Feb 14, 2011 10:45 pm

tired of getting a pogo page saying oops something is wrong
cannot play ANY GAME MORE THAN I WEEK WHERE IS MY REFUND//?

Helpful?
0 0
B
Nov 22, 2010 10:45 pm

I got my Bill again this month and you are charging my credit card every month for pogo, plus there is another charge of $5.99every month . I would like to talk to a persom in charge

Helpful?
0 0
M
Sep 18, 2010 10:45 pm

We have never had an account with POGO i played free games as they were sent to me by a friend.we are wondering how pogo got our bank account number and who gave them permission to use it i want POGO to return the 39.99 us dollars at once or legal action will be taken.

Helpful?
0 0
N
Jun 22, 2010 10:45 pm

in the past 2 mos i have ordered 3 games from ([email protected] media.com) a company afilliated with pogo games. i have not been able to program them into my computer, but have been charged for them, not once but twice. can you help me.i have emailed both and got on were.

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

174 complaints
59 resolved 115 unresolved

Electronic Arts (EA) contacts

(added by reviewer)
209 Redwood Shores Pkwy, California United States
ADVERTISIMENT