The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Platinum ServicesStealing Money..you can stop it!~

I have been a victim too. I have read everyones complaints on platinum services...and I figured out a way to stop the scamming and get our money back!!! They will continue to steal money unless we can stop it. Go to http://reno.bbb.org/find-a-bbb and the BBB you are needing to report to would be the Better Business Bureau of Northern Nevada, Inc. report what they did to you and how much money they stole. They will file a case and give you a case number. Then call the platinum service again at [protected] and tell them that you did report them and give them your case number and THEY WILL REFUND YOUR MONEY..if they still refuse then the BBB will solve your case and they will help you get your money back. This company is a scam and they are trying to steal our money...we need to shut them down.

Responses

  • El
    Elizabeth May 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello, I hope you all watch out for these people!!! I recieved a call from anumber that won't let me call back, and when spoke to them they wanted me to pay an over the phone check for 1.95. I said that if I could send it through the mail I would, but not over the phone. Over and over they kept pushing me. Finally I said that I was away from home and didn't have my checkbook with me. They gave me a web site to visit, and when I typed it in I came to a list of complaints about all thes unauthorised payments taken from peoples accounts. The number they gave me is false, and I'm sure the trip I won would never have arrived even if I had paid them. This is why people need to be carefull about giving there numbers out over the phone.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cannonball Feb 06, 2010

    thanks I'm following your advise and hopes I get my 2 debits of 99.95 back also

    0 Votes
  • Pj
    pjbjll Mar 05, 2010

    This is the worst. In this time taking money from people. We'll thank God I checked my account before I made a deposit. They tried to take my account for $99.95, so now I have close my account and open a new one.

    They all need to be prosecuted.

    0 Votes
  • Pm
    pmorgan Jul 02, 2010

    Platinum Services just took $99.95 out of my bank account. I don't even know who they are, but when I tired to contact my bank, no one was there today to help. I sent a complaint dispute ach transaction form, but now I have to shut down my account because of this company. It appears they might be a payday loan company. What they are doing is illegal. I am going to file a complaint against them with the attorney general's office in their state.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angelasnangel Jul 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just went through the same thing I had to close my account out..

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Misskimberly Jul 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am in shock over this! My last 99$ and the bank cant do anything about it... I am at a loss for how disgusted i really am. The worst part is the bank knows its a scam, but refuse to realese the funds back to us till they have gone though the dispute process which is 10 busniess days! I have made the complaint to the BBB and will be calling their 800 number on monday morning to lay into one of their reps! I am not going to be stollen from and take it lying down!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robert paskitti Aug 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went online to my banking site and noticed a charge of 14.00 going back to 2009 .This charge was an unauthorized charge..I just noticed this yesterday ..since I lost my wife in Jan of this year things have been horrible. To top all of this off I have a sick daughter who had chronic hep c as so do i..we are trying to stay together as a family with canceling etc..who the hell are they to just withdraw this money every month for the past year or months. I contacted my banks fraud dept to the research team .and filed e fraud claim against these scam artists.. I called them just a little while ago and she said that all that money that they took is not refundable. I hope from this complaint you can get these scammers I'm on permanent disability and on a fixed income ...those who would like to contact me my email is [email protected] thank you and for every story I read today from people all over the u.s i feel so terrible for them i just hope u get these scam artist..there phone number is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fran cline Aug 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    During my research I've found the Platinum Services and the Pay-day-loan-yes companies are all the same. That is where they get your bank information, etc. My bank, Bank of America, is on to them. I'm going to do all I can to get them closed down and possibly paying all of us back.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fran cline Aug 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't think it is the bank that disseminated information about my account. It was a payday loan I aquired. I was in desperate straits and had to acquire a loan. They took advantage of me but I will retaliate. My bank is working with me on this problem. I've also filed a complaint with the Attorney General's in both states. I've also filed a report with the Better Business Bureau. So if they thought I was helpless, I'm not. I didn't reach 72 years of age and not learn something.

    0 Votes
  • Cj
    cjdavenport9559 Aug 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you so much for your advice. I having been trying to figure out what was going on. My bank of course has been useless. I have taken your advice and contacted the BBB also. I am so outraged and upset with the things that can happen to good people. I keep trying to get by everyday and somebody like this takes my money that I have worked so hard for. It is frustrating.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Patton Dec 04, 2010

    Hi. MY name is Michael and my wife Connie. We are the parents of 5 kids and I am the only one working for right now, and we are also victims of this fraud happening to so many people. We were charged the amount of $49.99 and 99.95 from these "companies" and we are going to get to the bottom of this as well. These charges to our account has costed us $249 in over draft charges. This has to stop somewhere. If the BBB won't do anything, then who can help us all?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maryae32 Dec 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    man i cant believe these people has stolen from so many people and theres not one comment saying the money was returned, wht can i do about this christmas is a week away and how do i explain this to my kids that mommy cant get you what u wanted im new to bank account and didnt know they allow people to just take ur money from you, god please help me someone please help me

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.