Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Unauthorized Charges PainVanish Free sample arrived with $19.94 invoice!
More

PainVanish - Free sample arrived with $19.94 invoice!

L
Author of the complaint
8:11 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We returned a postage paid response card for a FREE sample of "Cooling Relief Patch" late July 2007. The product claimed to have recommendations from several doctors. In August, we received a "Welcome Pack" which included the free sample along with a 2-oz tue of PainVanish pain relieving cream at the special introductory price of $14.99 + S/H $4.94 =$19.94 amount due. I took the entire package up to the post office since future deliveries were begin in approximately 4 weeks. They recommended that we contact the company for an explanation. The toll-free [protected] is simply an automated answering machine with return instructions to Pain Vanish Returns, PO Box 34369, Lancaster, SC 29722. We were never able to get a live person on the phone. On September 1, we returned the entire package through the USPS Return Receipt for Merchandise requiring a return receipt card. According to our local post office, the package was presented to the Lancaster, SC post office no later than 9/5/07. To date, we have never received our return signature card acknowledging their receipt of this package. When we called that post office at [protected], we were told Pain Vanish is part of Silkies, Division of US Textiles. All the return packages are dumped into bins for the company. The return packages requiring signature receipts are separated for a company representative. The Lancaster SC post office is supposed to call us back the first part of the week. Apparently our article number is so old that it has been archived. However, we have received past due reminder notices, collection letters and now a threat of lawsuit. This is a scam that we hope no one else has to suffer through. We have turn our plight over to the US Postal Inspection Services for investigation.

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply
88 comments
Add a comment
A
Jan 19, 2008 8:11 am

I sent for free samples and I got (3) 0.21oz sachets. The next thing I know they sent a letter asking for my payment of the "Welcome Pack" kit. I never received the welcome pack kit with 2 oz tube cream. I never ordered for more products. This is a SCAM.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Jan 30, 2008 8:11 am

I don't know what this product is nor we haven't received a starter kit. They say that our account number is [protected]-9
and we owe $19.94 for the started kit that was shipped on 12-3-07. Their phone number is [protected] although we couldn't talk to anyone when we called. We are in Florida vacationing for the winter although our family are checking the house while we're gone. I have no intention of paying this bill as I believe it to be a scam.

Helpful?
0 0
E
Jun 12, 2008 8:11 am

My mother is 83 years old and suffers from heart disease, spinal stenosis, and dimentia. Sometime during this past year she evidently received a free sample of some product from Pain Vanish because she now is receiving bills for $19.94. Not only does she have no knowledge of receiving this product, but it is highly unlikely that she even placed an order. Additionally, the bill indicates that the product was shipped from pain management on 11/26/07 to an address where she hasn't resided in quite some time. I would appreciate any assistance you may provide in disposing of this charge and addressing the fraudulent business tactics of this company. Thank you.

Helpful?
0 0
P

MY (94) YR OLD FATHER RECEIVED A SMALL TUBE OF PAIN CREAM IN THE MAIL AT HIS HOME IN THE STATE OF WASHINGTON --ADDRESSED TO ME AND I LIVE IN CALIFORNIA. ENCLOSED WAS A BILL FOR $19.94 TO BE PAID TO A PAYMENT CENTER IN PHILADELPIA.

I DO NOT LIVE IN WASHINGTON, I AM THE CARE GIVER TO MY 94 YR FATHER. I DO NOT KNOW HOW THIS COMPANY GOT MY NAME AND WITH MY FATHER'S ADDRESS.

I WOULD APPRECIATE YOUR ASSISTANCE WITH THIS MATTER, OR TELL ME WHAT STEPS TO TAKE FROM THIS POINT.

YOU CAN REACH ME AT [protected] OR MY E-MAIL ADDRESS IS [email protected]

THANKING YOU INADVANCE,
P.BRUDVIK

Helpful?
0 0
E
Mar 30, 2008 8:11 am

I have tried to contact the company by phone and am
constantly told due to the many call volume I need to wait.
I have waited three different times and cannot get through.

I used the email address and receive a blank page when
I try to click on to email their customer service.

I appreciate the free sample. If it had worked, I would have considered further purchases.

I am upset about reading their letter with the free samples.
I am to expect a 2 oz tube of painvanish with a relief patch in what is called the Welcome Pack in 4 weeks (3 now) and
a billing of $14.95 plus . I do not want this product.
I do not want to have to return it.

I am sorry I sent this twice because I forgot to type in
their website.

I understand your service is free. Please reply
[email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jun 05, 2008 8:11 am

Sent in for a free sample of pain relieving cream. Then they claim they sent a "Welcome Pack", which I never saw and strictly no obligation. Now they want payment of $19.94 for nothing. Tried calling but everything is automated and keeps passing you around and you can leave no message. Also, their website doesn't give you any place to complain or get hold of customer service. Will be contacting the Better Business Bureau to stop this company from possibly ruining people's credit. What a scam!

Helpful?
0 0
R
May 05, 2008 8:11 am

Sirs,
In jan i had sent in for a free sample. Only to find i was billed for 19. 94. I do not want anymore samples sent to me as i did not order any more, i paid the 19. 94 on jan26, today i got another one this i am not paying for as i don't want anything sent to me again. Please snd me a mailing label to send back to u. I am on ss and thought free was free but see u people scam us seniors with false advertisements. If my name is on your mailing list please take it off rosalie pollock
25 higgins road granville ny 12832

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jun 03, 2008 8:11 am

I did not receive this although I did send back a coupon for a free sample. Now I am being billed and told they will send further products on a regular basis. This is what I did, I sent a letter to Mary Campbell, Custoner Service PO Box 70101 Philadelpia PA. I sent the bill with this statement, "I did not order or receive this product, further deliveries of this product to me will be considered a gift" I dont know if this will take care of this bill but they arent getting any money from me. Sounds like a scam. It makes it all the worse when you are playing on people's pain and misery.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Jul 17, 2008 8:11 am

Some time ago I received a free, very small sample of this product through the mail. I did not ask for this sample.

Subsequently, I received a larger tube of the stuff, which I did not order and did not authorize anyone else to order. The company has now turned me over to a credit bureau to collect $19 and some few cents. I'm sure by the time they get through adding their late charges etc., the bill will come up to several hundred dollars. I didn't order it and I'm not paying for it.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Jul 18, 2008 8:11 am

They solicited free samples and then sent tube of product with invoice for $19.94. When a free sample is advertised that should be the only thing that is sent. Full size product was not solicited nor was it wanted at this time! When I got a second notice I went ahead and paid for the first tube then the unscrupulous devils sent me a second and larger tube. I do not intend to pay for a second tube and if they want it back they will need to send a prepaid UPS label!

Helpful?
0 0
L
May 12, 2008 8:11 am

Recieved bill From Pain Vanish, And didn't even order. Remove me from mailing list or any other further shipments. I will return if you send me a return address and free shipping.

Thank you, recieved reply from someone in your company stating they needed my address. Well here it is.. 12502 Andes Ave Bak, Ca. 93312.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Apr 17, 2008 8:11 am

Wanted to try a free sample, received it, did not get any relief at all. Few days later I receive a shipment of the so called relieving cream, along w/invoice for $19.94 . I did not request any future shipments at the time I ask for the sample . I tried to contact them at their toll free number, but could not get through. I do not intend to pay them or ship it back.

Helpful?
0 0
S

My Dad received a tube of pain vanish and then got a bill for $19.94. He does not want anymore of this stuff. He thought he was getting a free sample. He is 76 and on a fixed income and would never have ordered this stuff. I see there's been alot of complaints about this from other people so something is definitely wrong here and I think the BBB should be notified about this.

Helpful?
0 0
P

I recieved a sample a few weeks ago. The stuff didn't work. today I recieved a package from you saying free gift. I did not order it and I don't want it. I sent it back to you. I will not pay for something that I didn't order. especially when the product doesn't work. Do not send me any more of this pain vanish. I DON'T WANT it

Helpful?
0 0
K
Aug 25, 2008 8:11 am

I agreed to try a free sample of Pain Vanish. But I received a small sample, which did little or nothing, and an invoice for $19.94. Since I agreed to a free trial sample I did not feel I owed anything. Now a month later I get a reminder that I STILL owe the $19.94. According to the statement on the back of the bill, "You always receive your order on an "Approval Only" basis with no obligation to buy it."

Helpful?
0 0
M
Jul 14, 2008 8:11 am

After you get a free sample, they automatically send and invoice you for a tube of product. I did not order it and dont want it.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jun 21, 2008 8:11 am

Did not request material sent and will not pay for shipping back to company or pay for material. Website offered is not available and this product is worthless. This should be against the law.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Jun 09, 2008 8:11 am

I have requested a postage paid label on May 2nd . Never rec'd it. Called again on May 20 . Cust. serv. rep . informed me she would mail it to me. Never Rec'd it. Called today and spoke to Corrine who saw no record of my May 20 call and assured me she would mail me the postage paid label. If I donot receive it my next call will be to the proper authorities.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jun 05, 2008 8:11 am

A bill came in the name of my mother, who is bed ridden and orders nothing. Nothing was ever received from this PainVanish company, yet there is a bill. They say you can call, but it is all automated and you can not get to a live person. They also say go to their website to cancel, but nothing can be found on the website. This is a SCAM.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Jun 04, 2008 8:11 am

I received a bill for $19.94 and supposedly a free gift which there wasn' t a free gift. This pain vanish was travel size and was supposed to be a free promotion. Please respond.

Thank you for your time and consideration. Mrs. Janis Walters
133 Sunset Court
Cicero, IN 46034
[protected]
[email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
G
Jun 02, 2008 8:11 am

I ordered a FREE back patch pain reliever from this company and now I have received a bill for $19.94. This was to be a free sample not a method for them to scam the consumer and bill erroneously.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jun 01, 2008 8:11 am

My 89 year old father in law received a Pain Vanish "welcome pack" sample and a bill for $19.94. I will be reporting this company to the BBB and the state attorney general's office as it appears he is not alone. I would suggest everyone do the same to help put this company out of business. You can't get much lower than trying to steal money from the elderly.

Helpful?
0 0
J
May 31, 2008 8:11 am

I ORDERED A FREE SAMPLE OF PAIN VANISH CREAM...9.95 POSTAGE...AFTER I REC THE FREE SAMPLE, I REC ANOTHER 4 0Z. TUBE FOR $29.95 WHICH I DID NOT ORDER. MY CREDIT CARD WAS CHARGED...I IMMEDIATELY CALLED THEM & CANCELLED...MY WIFE REC. A CALL TODAY THAT THEY WERE SENDING ANOTHER TUBE IN JULY. I WILL RETURN IT...I WANT THIS CANCELLED...MY ACCT.# IS [protected]
DISTRIBUTED BY HCI DIRECT, INC BENSALEM PA 19020
THANK YOU
JERRY

Helpful?
0 0
H
Apr 27, 2008 8:11 am

I was to receive a free 2 oz sample of PainVanish (free return offered) for which I am now being billed $19.95.
I contacted the company on the website for free return information and have not heard anything from them.

I do not intend to pay for these charges nor will I return the sample unless they contact me.

Helpful?
0 0
N
Dec 04, 2007 8:11 am

I received a sample of Pain Vanish which I did not order. There was an invoice enclosed stating I owed them $14.99 plus 4.95 shipping and handling. The address on the invoice is PO Box 34369, Lancaster, SC 29722. There is a phone # of [protected]. I hesitate to call because this is obviously a scam.

Helpful?
0 0
G
Dec 15, 2008 8:11 am

THIS COMPANY IS SENDING A BILL FOR UNSOLICITED PRODUCT NOT SENT. THEIR IS NO PHONE NUMBER ATTACHED TO BILLS SENT TO CALL AND DEAL WITH THE COMPANY OR ON THEIR WEB SITE.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Dec 15, 2008 8:11 am

Pain Vanish sent me supposedly a free sample six months ago. Since then, it has been billing me almost 20 dollars for a product that I have not received. They are now threatening me to hand over me to a collection agency. Please do not fall for their schemes.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Nov 11, 2008 8:11 am

I did NOT order this product nor do I want anymore and I refuse to pay a bill for something that I did not order...I'll consider it a free gift.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Aug 23, 2008 8:11 am

I have never heard of this company and definitely never ordered any pain cream from them. Today I received a statement in the mail for one payment of $19.95. I called thier number and reached a computer. There is no real person to speak to. This is a rip off and something should be done.

Helpful?
0 0
K
Aug 11, 2008 8:11 am

THE SAMPLES I USED WORKED OK FOR ME SO I ORDERED THE TWO OZ TUBE. WHEN I TRY TO USE IT INSTEAD OF BEING A CREAM, IT COMES OUT OILY AND I TRY SHAKING IT UP FIRST BUT DOES NO GOOD. PLEASE REPLACE THE, IF POSSIBLE. THANKING YOU IN ADVANCE.
KAY CHILDS

Helpful?
0 0
C
Aug 02, 2008 8:11 am

I ordered a free sample of pain vanish. I received 5 small samples. I now received a past due bill for $19.94. I never recevied anything except the free samples. I never agreed to have pain vanish shipped every two months as the invoice indicates.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Jul 25, 2008 8:11 am

I RECEIVED A SAMPLE OF THIS IN THE MAIL. I DIDNT ORDER THIS PRODUCT NOW I RECEIVED A BILL FOR 19.94.
MY NAME IS TOMMIE YATES
109 WESTIN RIDGE DRIVE
THAXTON VA 24174
INVOICE # [protected]-9

Helpful?
0 0
M
Jul 14, 2008 8:11 am

Was sent free pain reliver cream no purchase necessary...now received a bill for $19.94...will send it back...will not pay and request never to send anything again.
Thanks.
Account on bill shows to be :[protected]-3

Helpful?
0 0
G
Jul 14, 2008 8:11 am

SENT A FREE SAMPLE-UNSOLICITED TO MY 94 YEAR OLD MOTHER -THEN SENT A BILL FOR $19.94 -WHEN I CALLED THEY IMMEDIATELY CANCELLED BILL AND FUTURE ORDERS

THIS IS A SCAM CO PREYING ON ELDERLY PEOPLE

Helpful?
0 0
W
Jul 13, 2008 8:11 am

I was promised a free sample and received a 2 oz. tube of cream and a bill for $19.94. I did not order anything.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Jul 08, 2008 8:11 am

Received unsolicited sample in mail; then billing of product. Billing implies contract and puts emphasis and cost on individual to return sample!

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jul 07, 2008 8:11 am

they offered a free sample and sent together with it a product I did not requested with an invoice. SCAM!

Helpful?
0 0
T
Jul 04, 2008 8:11 am

Free samples received (unauthorized) via postal service are being billed for $19.94. Tried to contact the customer service, no live agent to talk to. Looks like a scam. Beware people!

Helpful?
0 0
I
Jun 14, 2008 8:11 am

Received a "complimentary" 2 oz tube of pain vanish along with a bill for $19.94 ? Didn't order it, never heard of this crap, haven't and will not use it, who knows what it made from or really contains. The BBB will hear of this.
Meanwhile their $19.94 ain't in the mail...(ha)

Helpful?
0 0
F
Jun 12, 2008 8:11 am

I was sent three free sample packets and ordered nothing further.
Now receiving a bill for #19.94 marked "Past due." I did not order
this product and do not want any further bills!
Frances Heitz

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

13 complaints
3 resolved 10 unresolved

PainVanish contacts

(added by reviewer)
P.O. Box 402, United States
ADVERTISIMENT