The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
OTL ScoreSense.comunauthorized charges to credit card

I went online to credit karma.com as I am a member, when I hit enter I got sxoresense.com which I thought was a new addition to credit karma. I entered general info but not any debit card info because there was no indication that I was being charged for anything. I knew it was a trial membership but it was misleading because there was no indication I would be charged in 7 days for $29.95 on march 21st. I had never given any credit or debit card number so nothing on the site said I needed to call by a certain date in order not being charged. I would have never signed up if I knew this. My biggest concern is how they got my debit card info to begin with and because of this unexpected charge, my account was charged plus I was charged an overdraft fee ogf $36 in addition. I had no idea I was going to be charged or had to call by march 20 to cancel. I am going to gs o thru my band and file a dispute charge and hopefully fraud charges as my bank says I can do. Now I am forced to cancel my debit card number and have to notify everyone I have drafts with. What a headache because of someone trying to get money illegally. I just lost my brother on march 10th and this is just added stress. I have read reports and people are having a time getting thier money back but if they don;t, I still will fife charges of fraud because of the principle. Be careful when using credit karma too. They are great and I have been with them for 2 years and everything is free so if scoresense pops up on when you try credit karma.com, please note they are not associated with anyway to scoresense

Responses

  • Re
    Reviewer36149 Sep 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They got $39.95 off my card without authration

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    ScoreSense Mar 24, 2014

    Hi Danny,

    We would like to help resolve this for you and if you would like to speak with someone directly, please contact our Customer Care team at [protected] to address your concerns. Our agents are available during the following hours:

    Monday through Friday, 8AM to 5PM CST

    We look forward to assisting you.

    Thank you,
    ScoreSense

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    ScoreSense Jun 19, 2013

    Hi,

    We would like to help resolve this for you and if you would like to speak with someone directly, please contact our Customer Care team at [protected] to address your concerns. Our agents are available during the following hours:

    Monday through Friday, 8AM to 5PM CST

    We look forward to assisting you.

    Thank you,
    ScoreSense

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michaela katherine Jun 18, 2013

    first of all, I DO NOT have a credit card and never have. I DO NOT have any credit. I have a debit card and it is being charged 29.95 for OTL scoresense.com. I called the 1 800 number listed on their website and spoke with a woman named Pat. She directed me to this website to file a complaint. I was told I was being refunded 1.00 but the 29.95 charge has to go through billing and in order for her to request a refund i must file a complaint here. This sight is a scam. I have been all over the internet and have found nothing but other unsatisfied customers complaining of unauthorized charges. The woman closed my account member id# 287705 the confirmation for the closing is 7129574. the debit card used ends in 5773. I am hereby legally requesting any and all funds removed from my account in conjunction with scoresense.com be refunded immediately.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Norvell Brown Jan 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    apparently I was on this site to check on my credit report and some how they use their little trickery scheme to have you agree to certain terms taking advantage of your excitement seeing your credit report. I agree this is a case for BBB and the attorney General to determine if fraud is use to attract potential customers to this site. I addition Frank Howard needs to know about this little scheme since he endorses this site.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JaynieK Oct 06, 2011

    SCAM: I have never even been on this site. I have never even heard of them, but $29.95 was deducted from my bank account 10/4/2011. I am in school and am on the computer full time and do not have time to dick around with ###. I want my money back, and I am reporting this to the BBB and Attorney General's Office, Governor's Office and calling my bank to reverse payment. I am on disability and this could have been a bill I could have paid. I'm pissed!
    Jayne Keets

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JaynieK Oct 06, 2011

    I just checked my bank statement and it was in $29.95, taken out of my bank account. I'm on disability and this means paying a bill or not! Thing is, I didn't even get on there site. I have no clue how they phished my information. I'm calling my bank immediately!

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    Wozbat Sep 16, 2011

    I did not either

    0 Votes
  • St
    stacyo Aug 26, 2011

    The same thing happened to me. I spoke to a scoresense rep who told me I called just hours too late to reverse the charge and that I would be receiving an email from them in 2-3 days most likely reversing the charge. It never happened.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa Walton Jul 22, 2011

    I did not Authorized the 29.95 withdrwal from credit card

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.