Menu
CB Online Scams OnlineTicketExpress I had a terrible experience with onlineticketexpress.com
OnlineTicketExpress

OnlineTicketExpress review: I had a terrible experience with onlineticketexpress.com 98

B
Author of the review
6:44 pm EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I had a terrible experience with onlineticketexpress.com. Trying not to be long, I bought my Roland Garros ticket for 170 euros to have them delivered to a relative's address in Paris. It should arrive three days before the event, and it did not. I contacted their support and they said that I should get the ticket before the event, which again did not happen. I lost my money and a lot of my holiday time chasing and waiting, it was all very frustrating. Now looking at reviews I learned that we should NEVER purchase anything on the web BEFORE reading reviews from the website.

Credit cards sometimes have a policy of reimbursing their customers victims of scams like this given it only happens every once in a while, so every one should try it. Then they will use their legal department to get some of the money back themselves and, most important, they may not do business with the website any longer. That will prevent other people from also being scamed and may run them out of business.

98 comments
E
E
ericscuccia
, US
Nov 09, 2017 4:34 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Went to a different site to purchase tickets and they were very expensive, decided to check this one out and found them cheaper and fast thank you so much definitely will purchase from this site again.

K
K
kristighernandez
, US
Nov 09, 2017 1:28 am EST

Easy website and user friendly. Reasonable prices to choose from. Easy and fast service. Tickets were emailed very quickly. Thank you online ticket express

D
D
douglasawolf
, US
Oct 22, 2017 12:19 pm EDT

Used the online chat feature and Christina online ticket express me right away and was extremely helpful and courteous.

J
J
josephcport
, US
Oct 22, 2017 11:14 am EDT

Well organized got good seats but $!

J
J
josephcporter@armyspy.com
, US
Oct 22, 2017 11:12 am EDT

Very concise and to the point. Got exactly what I wanted in just a few minutes.

K
K
kennethmvajng
, US
Oct 22, 2017 10:12 am EDT

I was very helpful in getting the information needed and tickets for us that will make our race day a great day.

K
K
kennethmvangj
, US
Oct 22, 2017 7:57 am EDT

They are always very helpful and will do there best to try and get you what you want and a discount.

W
W
wendymahony
, US
Oct 21, 2017 1:23 pm EDT

I asked for specific seating other web sites could guarantee seating preference

W
W
wendmahony
, US
Oct 21, 2017 1:21 pm EDT

The adviser was very helpful and knowledgeable in assisting me with the purchase of 4 tickets for the Rose Bowl on New Year's Day!

E
E
Evend1
, US
Oct 20, 2017 10:15 am EDT

Very easy purchase, delivery of tickets received very quickly.

E
E
Evend1971om
, US
Oct 20, 2017 10:13 am EDT

Thank you online ticket express. for excellent and professional customer service

M
M
maryrharvey
, US
Oct 19, 2017 2:10 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Excellent service at a very cheap price.. Highly recommended. Would definitely use again..

K
K
kimpotter
, US
Aug 25, 2017 7:21 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Perfect selection of seats, delivery on time, good price. Thanks

J
J
johncscott
, US
Aug 24, 2017 1:52 pm EDT

I wish I had realized that the price I paid would reduce o hugely within 24 hours!

I would recommend onlineticketexpress as reliable with good derv ice at the O2.

T
T
TAiskine
, US
Jun 22, 2016 4:15 am EDT

Terrible company! I have bought football tickets to the Juventus - Atalanta match from the ticket agency OnlineTicketExpress for May 13. 2012. They have confirmed the purchase and promised the tickets will be delivered at our hotel in Turin. One week before the match I have started sending emails and calling them to get a final confirmation, but they did not answer. We have already organised a whole trip around the match, booked hotels, so we have started the trip on the 10th. On May 10th at night we have received an email from OnlineTicketExpress stating the tickets will be delivered 1 day before the match at the hotel so I should ask the hotel reception to be around and should have my mobile phone with me so they can call me if they cannot deliver. I did so. When we arrived at the hotel in Turin on the 12th, one day before the match in the evening, the hotel reception told the tickets have not arrived. So I started calling them again and sending emails but no answer. On the 13th at the day of the match still no info from the agency, so we decided to go to the stadium for a last desperate trial buying tickets. Certainly it was all sold out. For such a match... right before the scudetto... and what is really irreplaceable, the last match of Alessandro Del Piero in Juventus! We were absolutely shocked!

Then half an hour before the match OnlineTicketExpress called us that there are no tickets, they could not get them from their local partner. Half an hour before the match! And certainly they did not show up any more. OnlineTicketExpress has deprived us from something irreplaceable, ruined our whole vacation, caused terrible feeling and unnamable disappointment.

Learn from our case, beware OnlineTicketExpress!

K
K
Kilkoter
, US
Jun 22, 2016 4:15 am EDT

Bought tickets for liverpool v man city back in november 2011. all went well, chose 4 tickets for centenary stand with best view. parted with £1170.00. no tickets, till day before match and when they do arrive 4 tickets with a face value of £160 in total arrive and not in the liverpool stand as booked but in the MAN CITY end with the away supporters! Chased them but no answer, no ones answers the phone, the chat service is disgusting as all foreign and told to be difficult on purpose. The best was to follow though, on sunday at 11am approx 4 hrs before kick off...I get an email to say DONT WEAR LIVERPOOL COLOURS TO AVOID ANY ISSUES ! So they clearly knew what tickets they were going to send, took the highest payment possible, delayed sending the tickets till a day before the match so I couldn't complain as they closed on the weekends. All in all a total con of a site, at present I`m a doing chargeback thru barclays bank for the total amount. On top of this I also lost £450 ish for the train tickets which were non refundable via Virgin trains though not their fault. YES AVOID THIS SITE LIKE THE PLAGUE.

G
G
Gibbelade
, US
Jun 22, 2016 4:15 am EDT

DON'T use this terrible website. I had bad experience.I came along way from Bangkok for watched the football math btw Manchester City vs Newcascle on 19 of Nov.When we reached hotel, found out no ticket send to us.I called the call center, the guy said the ticket sent out already.I went to the stadium the staff there was very nice.He tried to help me to check which ticket is relate with the this agent but they couldn't find it.Then they told me, this web should be scam otherwise will can find the address that relate in the ticket.Dont use it.

C
C
ChristianOlsen
Austin, US
Jun 22, 2016 4:15 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I would like to do comment here and i would like to totally disagree with you who have written this review cause i know Onlineticketexpress is a great online Football ticket provider cause i also bought Liverpool Vs Manchester United match tickets from them.They are very good in their service providing.

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

OnlineTicketExpress contacts

Phone number
Website
Category
Trending companies