Complaints & Reviews

[Resolved] order cancelled with no upfront explanation - payment not refunded

Bought some game cards from them with no problem at the beginning. Very good indeed. However, after few times purchase, without any notification that there are actually limits on purchase every month, they just cancel my order without any warning, and the payment wasn't refunded.
They were not trying to help me to get the money back, instead just say that it's not their problem anymore. It's the payment merchant problem and they will not help me to get the money back.

Beware buyers of this company.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • OffGamers Global's response · Aug 25, 2009

    Hi WRU,

    I am sorry to hear about your not so ideal experience at our store. Kindly allow me to help you out the best I can in this matter.

    Please get in touch with me (through PM / email) and I will try my best to help you out with your orders.

  • OffGamers Global's response · Aug 25, 2009

    We do our very best to ensure that our visitors and customers have a pleasant experience while using our website and services.

    While the best measures have been taken in every possible aspect to ensure that everything goes smoothly, certain issues do occur occasionally. Our teams are always ready at hand to help you resolve the matter with the best solution(s) possible.

    I truly regret these issues that you have heard/read about, or may have experienced yourself. Please be assured that we are always open to feedback and suggestions. Our customer support teams are available 24/7 and will be more than willing to help you if you encounter any problems while using our website or services.

  • Cu
    CuriousMan Aug 25, 2009

    I was shortly before to buy some CD-Keys and other things from Offgamers.com but now after i read all the complaints and there is new made complaints and the funniest about is all people are having the same complaint and as far as I can see Offgamers.com is trying to help but let me tell you guys something don't let it come to the problem.

    I've read all complaints and all answers really carefully and I decided not to be a customer from Offgamers.com.

    0 Votes

scammed me hard

I recently placed an order with them through moneybookers.com for a WOLK cd key and they told me to wait 24 hours. So I did and 24 hours later they told me Moneybookers cancelled it. I got an email 48 hours ago about the charge going through fine, so I contacted Offgamers and they told me they refunded it and that I should call MB for the refund and clearly in my panel it says processed. So MB gave me the run around and here I am at loss with exactly $38.79.

Now if they think Iam the ordinary consumer, then they are wrong. I have already started the legal process against them with my lawyer and have notified London police over this. To me now, this is more then just money.

  • Mi
    Mitsuhashi May 12, 2011

    Good job. I don't know how it worked out for you but they're still online, and still exercise very dubious business practices.

    0 Votes

[Resolved] scammers

OffGamers are officailly scammers they gave me an "already being used " wow prepaid card 60 days, i used thier cards issue and kept in touch with them and everytme they tell me you have to wait 24 hours, i asked if i can have my money back and they said well we have to invistagate first your cdkey and then we can give you money, , , who is responsible for this ###?? is there any politic steps to take againest this scammer company?

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • OffGamers Global's response · Jan 14, 2009

    Dear Hsha,

    I have pm'ed your profile a response.

    Summary :

    A glitch in our code upload system listed the code twice creating a duplicate, this resulted in the "code in use" error.
    This glitch was uncovered during our investigations and has been rectified.

    We have re-issued a new set of codes to your OffGamers account and they should work fine. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected] should you have any queries or feedback's.

  • Mi
    Mitsuhashi May 12, 2011

    Amazing how these guys try so hard to cover up their dubious business practices.

    0 Votes

bogus gamecard code

I attempted to buy a 60 day World of Warcraft gamecard and upon getting the gamecard code i tried to activate my account back up but it tells me that code has already been used. I take screenshots as soon as i see that i got a bogus card and submitted a code issue through the Offgamers.com website. I check in with them the next day they ask me to give them 24 hours. I check in the next day and they ask me again to wait 24 hours. Again i check back with them the next day and YET again they ask me to wait 24 hours. I finally call them up on the phone and described my problem and they tell me again to wait and i get a little angry and tell them im tired of waiting and the customer support representative actually hangs up on me. I had a livechat session get shut down as well while trying to resovle this issue.All i can say, if you buy from this website BEWARE as i still havent got my gamecard and here it is 5 days later.

fraud and cheating

I ordered wow gold from Offgamers.com and they didn't deliver. After 6 days of waiting I said I wanted my money back. They said np we'll give back your money just give us 24 hours. Its been 48 hours and their live chat is no help. Reps keep giving the same excuse: refund is processing, sir. Please be patient sir. Thats it. They're officially scammers thats why I am reporting them to ripoff!

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

[Resolved] scam

This is a website that is selling cd keys to online games amongst other things. They advertise with that fact...

[Resolved] item never received

Bought World of Warcraft authentication key and Burning Crusade key through MoneyBookers. Moneybookers say they sent the money, and i can see the sent money from my account panel but after talking with them on their live "service" they say they never received the money.

Do not use this service!

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • OffGamers Global's response · Jul 11, 2008

    Dear KevinMc,

    I have e-mailed you via the complaints boards [send e-mail] link, I await your response.

    To clarify the matter:
    - I was able to locate a completed order, payment made via Moneybookers.
    - For new orders via Moneybookers there is a 24 hour verification wait time, a mutual agreement between OffGamers and Moneybookers.
    - After the 24 hour verification wait time. Moneybookers will e-mail OffGamers with instructions to process or cancel the order.
    - If you have any other orders paid via Moneybookers which is undelivered please, reply with an order number or Moneybookers transaction id.

    I await your speedy response.

  • Be
    begonm369 Oct 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Gmest.com is THE best place to buy World of Warcraft gold without a doubt.Combining quality service from the USA, with highly competitive pricing and a guarantee that your WoW gold will be delivered 100% safely, there is simply no other company like Gmest.

    Gmest are the safe and cheap wow level site.Here are our promise of our wow leveling service:
    1. level up by our two hands, no bots for ever.
    2. keep all drops for you during the level process.
    3. banned rate can be controled with 2%.
    4. we will buy new CDkey for you and re-level for you for free if your account banned.
    5. best protection of your account.
    6. Email notification when start and done your order.
    7. powerleveling report update every 24 hours.
    If you have any questions, plz feel free to contact with us by livechat or give us e-mail to [email protected] Tks

    Welcome to : www.Gmest.com
    Add new game :Warhammer Online Gold and Powerleveling
    MSN/Email:[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Be
    begonm369 Oct 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    http://www.gmest.com
    http://www.gmest.com

    http://www.gmest.com

    0 Votes

[Resolved] failure to deliver

I placed my order with offgamers on 5-30-08. When they first attempted to make contact, it was 3:30 am...

[Resolved] hellgate london items

I purchased three Hellgate London items electronically from this website 2 days ago. They advertise on their website that these items are 'in stock and ready for delivery in 1-24 hours'. I figured it was a pretty good deal, and have purchased from them in the past for EVE Online items and it was always pretty good and reliable. Well, a day goes by, no contact about my items. So i chat with their support people, numerous times afterward. Come to find out, they actually do not even HAVE the items for sale, they go through an in-game 'supplier' for this stuff. So i get the excuse 'We have not been able to contact our supplier for these items. Please wait and we will call you once we can arrange delivery.' Bullc**p. If you see a store advertising something for sale, so you go down there and pay for it they cannot then say 'ok, thanks for your purchase. We'll call you once our supplier gets here.' Thats false advertising, not to mention fraudulent, unethical and deceitful. It's 2 days later now and i am out $30 and still no items to play with, just a bunch of waiting around for this imaginary supplier. My advice, avoid them altogether, they appear to be nothing more than a middle man and do not even have what they claim to be selling. Save your money, and your time. AVOID OFFGAMERS.COM!!!

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • OffGamers Global's response · Jun 16, 2008

    Dear Sarjenka,

    Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, i do apologize for the late reply to this complaint thread. When your order for the Hellgate items were placed, we had a number of suppliers who have begun to supply less items and stopped restocking, due to the perceived lack of demand for the items.

    We have posted many purchase requests with outsourced suppliers, in an attempt to fulfill your order but were unsuccessful in securing the items ordered. As a gesture of good will and as thanks for your patience with us, we refunded the order and issues store credits which was already used on our website to place an order, i am happy to announce that the order was completed without hassle.

    If you have any further grievances, please do not hesitate to contact our help lines, we are always eager to assist our customers.

  • Sp
    sp3sh May 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I only use offgamers.com for my gold and powerleveling for Wow. There prices are higher then other companys but i can guarantee delivery and if any issue arise they will resolve it. To top it off they speak english in a clear and concise manner.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Simon Jouannes Sep 03, 2008

    Offgamers.com, have been great, with there service i bought Power Leveling for WoW was fast and Good Support.
    At some point, there someone that recives a bad service from a company, so i think you were jsut Unlucky.

    0 Votes
  • A
    A Nov 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    People from that company need to stop trying to rep up byposting on complaint sites to try to get words back in when they provide bad service.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    darksied Apr 08, 2009

    I totally disagree. It's nice to see people from those sites trying to make things right, unlike some other places that do just about everything they can to convince you that you were just scammed. I never bought from them, but in the future, I might try them over some of the other sites around.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wilmari Andino Dec 08, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm getting charged for a purchase I didn't make. The purchase is in the amount of $64.18
    I would like a refund for the full amount. Please feel free to contact me at 2013445605 or [email protected]
    Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    timo2302xxxx May 03, 2020

    i was charged multiple times on my credit card an amount of 53, 05 USD with total charges reaching 2700 USD and i never used their services. This is a fraudulent company!

    Timo ([email protected])

    0 Votes

[Resolved] fraud and scams!

I play the game world of warcraft and I bought some gold for the game to have sent to the mailbox to my...