The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Nuera TelecomService does not work

Nuera Telecom is a complete ripoff.
I was totally lied into the service.
At first i was told no monthly fee and $0.05 calling per minute to Pakistan and India.
Guess what?
I tried calling Pakistan and India for 4 days and never got thru.
And i found out i was charged $34.95 on a monthly basis.
Then i called Nuera Telecom customer service line and all of the sudden THEY DONT SPEAK ENGLISH!
So i tried to call the sales rep that i bought the item for and all of the sudden NO ONE HAS HEARD OF HIM!

Thankfully i was able to call my credit card company and i told them about the fraud and they took care of it.

Complete ripoff artists.

Responses

  • Ca
    Canada/Mississauga Jun 21, 2016

    They lied to me when selling me their services and then their staff member, Shahid abused me over the phone and threatened my wife too. He said that he had my credit card and is going to charge big amounts to punish me. I cancelled the card and cautioning everyone to stay away from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kashibutt Jun 21, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Beware of Nuera Telecom products. They are cheaters and dishonest people. Their agent will tell you fancy stories to get a business. They told me that money will be refunded to my credit card whenever I want to close my account. At the end, they gave me $50 calling card and refuse to transfer money to credit card.


    Never recommend to do business with thieves

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rameshmehta Jun 21, 2016

    HI,
    The company agent charges you $38 as a deposite. and than they will consider that as an activation fee. Totally lie company and fraud company. They will not send you any conformation email about service they charge you wrong and lies.
    I already request and send details about this to Mr.Obama and also legal department to close this company.
    But be aware all custome don't take this service.

    Ramesh

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jihake Jun 21, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company made me to pay $38.95 as deposit to make international calls to Ghana in west Africa at cheaper rates. After I read about their hidden charges, I called and canceled the service the following. It is almost one month now they have still not refunded my deposit yet. Folks beware of this company's gimmicks.

    0 Votes
  • Sd
    SDC Jun 21, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    NuEra is completely a Fraud company. I have my $39 deposit with them. Now they are threatening me every now and then by calling in odd times and forcing me to renew my subscription. Otherwise they will keep charging my credit card every month. Can somebody advice me how and where to complain about this cheating company?

    0 Votes
  • Di
    didang Nov 16, 2012

    i was offered of one of their agent of $3.95 promotion after the following weeks i received bills from them i call there hotline service it was an Indian lady who was so very rude i ask if she could explain me why they billed me but she keep insisting i used the 800...numbers, what!!! how i can call my family if i will not use the said pin number hello? NUERA???? explain...

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bostan Sep 13, 2012

    Hi,
    i wana inform people that don't use this service, they take your credit catrd no and will keep sending u wrong bills, i cancelled my service and after that never used it back and still this ### service is active on my ph no and they r sending me fake bills and no one responding there customer service ph and emails
    so beaware of this company
    thanks

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MIslam May 23, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello Everyone. Reposting the information below, as it looks like these jerks are still practicing their scam. Look, as consumers, you have very little individual power against a corporation, and they count on that. You need to all put the US Govt. on these guys' case:

    You can go to: http://esupport.fcc.gov/complaints.htm
    and answer 3 really quick questions to get to the form, or just access the form directly here: https://esupport.fcc.gov/ccmsforms/form1088.action?form_type=1088B
    The form asks for a few specific dates when you received the calls. And the form also asks if your number has been registered in the don not call registry here: https://www.donotcall.gov/
    Please take about 15/20 minutes to complete the forms. The scammers rely on people's reluctance to fill out forms.
    I had a similar situation as most of the posts here. These guys call from some blocked number and when pressed, give [protected] as their number. After I asked them to stop calling me and threatened to report them for not honoring "do not call" requests, I got 2 calls in quick succession from 2 San Diego numbers: [protected] and [protected]. The first caller just made some "woo hoo" sounds in a female voice and hung up. For the second call, I stayed quiet after answering and could hear female voices in the background in conversations that sounded like could be telemarketing calls

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    archie gorospe May 22, 2012

    all of this comment are false..NUERA TELECOM Has a good Service AND FRIENDLY CS REPS.. THEY'RE Giving a lot of benefits that help me to lessen my telecommunication bills unlike other Telecom.. I'd tried all of the telecommunication provider but when i tried this one im very satisfied..im going to stick with this company.. So Folks don't believe in rumors like this.. just try the service first, and you'll see the satisfaction that you are looking for...

    0 Votes
  • He
    henrrydavid Apr 23, 2012

    A pesar que reconocieron que el departamento de venta me dio una información incorrecta (para poder vender). Que me tocó esperar que verificaran que la grabación efectivamente yo no mentía casi dos semanas. Que la primera persona que me atendió me dijo que en caso de ser cierto mis declaraciones podrian rembolsarme todo el dinero. A quien le dije que la caja del aparato la habia ya botado a la basura y me dijo que no había problema. Ya como no me pueden dar el servicio, saben que me voy, saben que no tengo la caja, usan como excusa lo de la caja para no reembolsarme el dinero, 123.99 Poca seriedad, servicio al cliente bastante malo. Simplemente, NO USAR ESTE SERVICIO DEL TODO! o estaras frustrado como yo y pederas el tiempo en tratar de hacerte oir para que estos sinverguenza no vayan por alli engañando a la gente.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Toronto NEPAL Mar 22, 2012

    Nuera telecom is a FRAUD company... Be careful Nepalese Community living in North America. They will tell you 4 cent a minute to call nepal but never it happen they will charge more than 50 cent a minute there is a guy he said himself from Nepal he will keeps calling you to connect the nuera be careful check with the others who already victim from this company

    0 Votes
  • Aw
    AWA TOURE Jan 22, 2012

    I went to a radio and told them about it. i sent a well know tv a letter and waiting for them to reply so that i can go there and let the whole world about this company so that what happen to me and to my friends would not get them. AWA

    0 Votes
  • Aw
    AWA TOURE Jan 22, 2012

    i am argue with all of the negative post. this company is the best thieves in th the whole world. please do not even try to know or have anything to do with them. Awa

    0 Votes
  • Aw
    Awa Jan 22, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    nuera telecom is the best rip off company in the whole world. I am Awa from New York, this company is a scam. Please do not buy any service with this company. They took my money from my bank account and never give me back my deposit or almost a year. please if you charge minutes on our phone call boss revolution at [protected], I am now charging minutes with them and they are excellent so far.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anna007 Dec 04, 2011

    please guys do something

    0 Votes
  • An
    anna007 Dec 04, 2011

    hey guys from neuera u guys are ### i wish kill the ### cheater tehy are doing it on canada every person having same problem plz guys help to sue the companyyy

    0 Votes
  • Na
    naghmeh Aug 16, 2011

    Be aware of this Farud Company!
    This company first asks you the current amount you pay for the service, and then offers you 1cent less, but by the time you spend 45 minutes to go through confirmation, finance, .. the price will be higher than what you pay + 39 cents connection fee for each call + 3$ one time fee +... people whom you talk to have either very strong Indian or Spanish accents (no offence) and you do not understand what you get at the end. After the first invoice you will understand how much you F*cked up!!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim Jun 21, 2011

    I found this when I was searching for a physical address to file a direct complaint against them. I have had nothing but trouble with them and they have not refunded our money of $38.82 and it does not look like they will. I also found out that they are not registered with the S. Florida BBB, but have had almost 150 complaints about them as well. The FCC has also filed a "Failure notice of Forfiture" against their Latin division where they are forfieting over $20, 000.

    Good Luck

    Nu Era Telecom, Inc.

    Certified Mail Return Receipt Requested and First Class Mail to the company at 1111 Lincoln Rd. # 400,
    Miami Beach, FL 33139 and to its attorney of record, Lance J.M. Steinhart, P.C., 1720 Windward
    Concourse, Suite 115, Alpharetta, GA 30005

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sameer12 May 30, 2011

    This service is all fake. they go by "Nu era", "Union telecom" and "era telecom" and keep on changing their name every time you call them. From this you can tell how fool they are trying to make us. This is all scam they will tale all your money and credit card information and charge you hundred of dollars every month and the bill keeps on increasing. My dear friends if you want to get hustle use it otherwise TRASH it.
    Be safe and don't use it.

    0 Votes
  • 63
    6366 Apr 20, 2011

    they are totally ffraud i hav wrked wid this company dn give ur credit card details or debit card details jst take the service in $3.95 by any prepaid card and use ur limit of $50 nd don pay the bill ...they are really fraud...all my cust..are unhappy wid that service ...take the no. of manger over their...mr. nair.. call nd abuse him...+[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    BHAI-BHAI Mar 23, 2011

    HI EVERYONE.
    I WORKED WITH NUERA TELECOM.
    THAT IS A FROUD COMPNY
    UNION TELECOM & NUERA IS SAME COMPANY.
    THE COMPANY IS IN INDIA BY THE NAME OF ''XPREZTO INFOSOLUTION PVT LTD'' 8TH FLOORROOTS TOWER DISTRIC CENTER LAXMI NAGAR DELHI-92
    YOU CAN GET THE NUMBAR ON WEB PAGE OF XPREZTO.
    PLZ CALL THEM BASTED .

    1 Votes
  • Al
    alvina Mar 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    if i could use bad words here are all belongs to this fraud neuratellecom.gave me wrong rats then not cancelled my servise. they took my$40 of deposite n not returning it / do not use this company

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sales_rep! Nov 27, 2010

    Hi guys, I used to work for them years back. This is an international company and I was working at the head office in Quebec. They used to do the cheating with hidden cost, activation fee, connection fee, wrong billings, charging extra and what not. I was a sales rep there but it was never my fault coz all I had to do is following a script to convince the customers. They used to pay base hourly salary and no commission, so no reason for me to tell any lies to make the sale. After the customers got ripped off, they used to call me to complain and to fix the problems. There was nothing I or my supervisor could do to help them out other that transferring the call to the billing department. We knew for sure nothing would be done to solve those issues. Now the customers started to threat me saying how they will take legal steps against me. When I let my supervisor know about it, he used to laugh out loud saying we have 7 full time lawyeers working there to protect the company. All the hidden costs and fees that we (the employees) never knew or mentioned in our sales calls was used to be in writing in the agreements. But the customers either never received those agreements or never read those well. Some of them got a chance to read those but it was already too late to cancel the service or to get any money back. I myself paid $120 for the calls I never made or I heard nothing from the other side. No legal steps can do anything against these frauds. We just need to do some research before we sigh up for anything new, NOT AFTER!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MIslam Sep 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You can go to: http://esupport.fcc.gov/complaints.htm
    and answer 3 really quick questions to get to the form, or just access the form directly here: https://esupport.fcc.gov/ccmsforms/form1088.action?form_type=1088B
    The form asks for a few specific dates when you received the calls. And the form also asks if your number has been registered in the don not call registry here: https://www.donotcall.gov/
    Please take about 15/20 minutes to complete the forms. The scammers rely on people's reluctance to fill out forms.
    I had a similar situation as most of the posts here. These guys call from some blocked number and when pressed, give [protected] as their number. After I asked them to stop calling me and threatened to report them for not honoring "do not call" requests, I got 2 calls in quick succession from 2 San Diego numbers: [protected] and [protected]. The first caller just made some "woo hoo" sounds in a female voice and hung up. For the second call, I stayed quiet after answering and could hear female voices in the background in conversations that sounded like could be telemarketing calls

    0 Votes
  • Co
    complaintourmomma Jul 28, 2010

    nuera is good service my friends, I am a satisfied customer O always call India to my family and friends girish and vijay, I like nuera.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sanjay Patel2 Jul 18, 2010

    If you want your refund of your deposit you need to ask for supervisor Carlos Salazar who works in the Customer Service department in the morning shift wich it means that you have to call with eastern time only in the mornings this guy apparently works from 6am until 2pm and they will only give you the money if you said that you will sue them, apparently he is the guy who is in charge to decide if you get your money back or not.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Noman1 Jul 15, 2010

    I wish I had gone through all the comments before giving them my personal and financial particulars, now I am also the victim of this nueratel. Off course It is fake, and all lies.

    I realized second day, when they again asked me about the credit card detail to give me the pin # for my cell phone.

    I immediately checked the bank statement on the internet, but these [censor]s had already taken $38.95 from my accounts.

    after getting dozens of call only in one day I request them to cancel my service but they said whatever calls you have made through them, you have to pay and your account will never be cancelled.

    Now I have refused to pay further amount as I know they cannot take any action, and please be assured that your credit history will not be effected due to these indian scammers.

    0 Votes
  • As
    asifnain Jun 25, 2010

    Nuera telecom is a Fraud, If Indian guy call everyone by giving wrong information why the Nuera Telecom keep giving business to those people. They know quite well that atleast they got the security deposit from many subscriber by providing fake information. Never give them Credit card information . I asked them to close my account the lady told me she can't do that becasue I have to pay in Full first. That means if I pay the Bill in Full they could close the Account but I am sure they are not going to give deposit back. So this is a veryn good business by threating people. I asked the lady if am not gonna pay the bill so she keep continue my account 4 ever. She told me Yes. I asked that is so Funny. She replied me their Software is just like that I have to pay first full payment then the account will close. What a Joke, these guys are so shameless in cheating.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawoiod Jun 15, 2010

    NuEra service really sucks!!

    I will never ever use their service. NuEra is totally a fraud!!! They charged a around $10 every month hidden charges which they never mention. It is really a pain to get terminate your service. Getting your refund a lot hassle..

    I wish I had a way to sue them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Gigel May 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Guys, if you don't like Nuera, so go and sign up with Pulse Telecom. For $24.95/month you can make unlimited phone calls to India, Canada and USA (land line and cellular) and also to 16 European countries. All the calls are included in this plan.
    I'm with Pulse Telecom and I'm satisfied.
    Webpage: www.pulsetele.com
    Tel#: [protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shahidjaved May 14, 2010

    Same thing happened with me. I donot remember the name of the guy who called me first time, he convinced me to take the service is reasonably low rates plus 30% discount every month but did not tell me about the security deposit. When I refused to pay the deposit by credit card, he stated talking in rude way and started yelling at me. Hence I refused to take their service but they kept calling at my home to convince my wife. Finally a femal rep from nuera convinced my wife and she gave her credit card to her and took the service. They charged $38.98 as security deposit.
    Only for the first few days, their service was reasonable and voice was clear but it started deteriorating and now a days when we call to pakistan, the voice quality is very poor even not able to understand each other.

    We called to complain, and a rep at nuera named lisbet very politely gave me a different 888 number to use and did not tell me that it will cost extra to use this number. I tried it and voice is clear but now I have to pay extra $0.01/m.

    Till this time I have not received any agreement or invoice to verify that what we were promised is actually true, hence I called them to give me access to online billing which they did. When I checked my first invoice online I was totaly amazed to see the rates and hidden charges.
    1. They promised 4.9C/M for Pakistan no matter if its land line or cell phone but they charged 6.9C/M for each call. For long distance within canada they are charging 4C /M while you can get much cheaper rates..

    2. They are charging as hidden costs which no one told us are:
    Carrier Cost Charge 0.28
    Network Access Charge 0.29
    Internacional Access Charge 0.59


    When I saw this, I called again yesterday on May 14 and talked with Carl. I asked him why you are not charging the agreed rate of 4.9/m, he said you are calling to cell phones while I have seeing in my invoice that regardless of cell phone or land line, hey are charging 6.9c/m and they donot want to correct it.

    I asked him to disconnect my service as i donot want to do business with a company who donot keep its words and he refused to cancel it and asked me to pay the bill and wait for the next bill. I asked him to deduct bill from my deposit and refund me the rest but he refused. I asked him to de-activate my line and I can clear the bill right away and you disconnect the line, he refused to do that either. I asked to let me talk with supervisor and he refused by saying he is not in and call tomorrow morning for that.

    Next day, I called again and talked with Carola, she was so rude that she donot want to listen and told me that last night rep already explained me that I have to pay the bills first then wait for next bill and pay it then they will close my account.
    Finally I have paid my bill and asked her that I want to talk with supervisor but she again refused by saying that supervisor is not in yet. Their office is in Quebec and operating in EST while i am in MST, I called around 8am which means its 10am in Quebec and still their supervisor is not in.

    What a crapy company who is playing with people.

    I would strongly recommend to avoid this company as they grab your security deposit and then keep pressing you.

    Here are few of their terms which they did not tell when they sell you their plan
    3. Read their agreedment which no body informed us at the time of connection and it has lots of things that no one will agree upon examples are:
    3.1 If termination is required, all services will be deactivated and a termination fee of $15 or 10% of the total account balance, whichever is greater, will be added to the balance due. An administrative fee of $50 will be charged to an account that is past due and placed into collections.
    3.2 A late fee of $9.50 will be added if payment does not arrive by the due date.
    3.3 In the event that any payment is returned, disputed, or unpaid by the customer's bank for insufficient funds, or otherwise, Customer will pay to NuEra up to $40.00 plus the cost of the processing fee from the bank.
    3.4 Telecom Relay Charge of up to 7.5% of the monthly usage; Telecom & Administration Fee up to 12.5% of the monthly usage; a Service Fee of up to 8.1% of the minutes used; a Communications Fee of up to 7.2% of each minute used of NuEra’s service; and a long call charge of up to 7.8% for every call longer than three minutes. All of the aforementioned fees and charges are also subject to quarterly changes.

    This company is not the right way to go!!! Beware!

    0 Votes
  • R1
    r1rocket07 May 13, 2010

    NUERA TELECOM FRAUDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

    yes everyone this company is a fraud... they tried signing me up today 2010-05-13 thursday, i told them something doesn't feel right with there company. i told them don't [censor] me i am a police officer, so they give me there website and i investigated while i was on the phone with the supervisor. the supervisor told me i can not google the company, i have to put the website straight into the search engine, guess what being a police officer people lie all the time, a little tip investigate anything some tells you first 100% before making a decision... i didn't listen to the supervisor and i google the company and all this negative feed back came up, when i questioned the supervisor he said he didn't know you can google the company, [censor] i am thinking and i continued to ask more questions and the supervisor hang up the phone.

    i hope this help everyone because the other feed backs sure helped me in this situation, and eventhough someone on here recommend a site remember 100% full investigation first

    r1rocket07

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sajid300 May 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have problem with NeuEra, one lady Saima, she promised me about their service that if i dont like, they will give me money back. after getting service, believe me, i couldnt make any single call to anywhere. Then i called them to cancelled service, they start giving lolly pop about money. 1st i got answer that i will have my mony after billing cycle. and now its almost 2 months, i couldnt receive. now they are saying that they will give me calling card. and cant give me money.
    the sales girl Saima got some reference from me of my friends, relatives and told them lie that i m happy and still using their service. I am still calling them for $39.95 deposit back...

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    A Islam May 03, 2010

    This company is a complete rip off. Please do not get yourself involve like I did few days ago. They will never give your money back. People like Amber
    ID: 4435 and Marisa ID: 1095 (From Customer Support) Darjit Singh (From Sales) will basically lie to you about the service. And trust me I made about 10 phone calls to cancel the service but they won't cancel it. First of all after I had signed up with them I realized that they are not a good company so I did not even bother to try their service at all. I did not even attempt to make any phone calls thru them. But I can tell you for sure that they are bunch of liars. So stay away from them if you want to save some hassle and time.

    A Islam.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nahar Mar 31, 2010

    These is not a company. A group of filthy indians are gathering bank and credit card details of millions of customers and at one point they will deceive everyone to become millionaire. If anyone has the ability please please report then to the police now. I also advice anyone, please close the account you gave to them before it is too late.

    S Nahar

    0 Votes
  • Za
    Zara_k Mar 27, 2010

    I just got a call from neura too. I was pissed off when in the very end the man introduced the idea of the 38.95 after the constant talk of 2.9c a minute only as per your call. Anyhow luckily I couldn't find my credit card. I decided to Google them and here I am. This post saved me, thanks guys.
    He did give me his name and number said he was floor manager. So if anyone has complaints call him:
    Mohammad Salil [protected] x 0 He says if he's not around talk to Simmy.

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    mkpatel Feb 25, 2010

    They all are lier. Don't believe what they are saying. Simply don't deal anything with nuera telecom.

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    mkpatel Feb 25, 2010

    ###ing company. don't get any type of service from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Sg
    s_ganguly Feb 13, 2010

    People you could go to the Better Business Bureau and provide them with your complaint details and ask for a suitable action against them. Hope that helps you all as even I was defrauded by this company and my complaint is no different than you all.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raza_k Feb 05, 2010

    I agree with Mrs A.
    I started getting calls from them last month (Jan 2010). Call always comes from a restricted number. After listening to them when I told them that I do not want the service and take my name/number off the calling list the sales rep started raising his voice that why should they not be calling. I told him that I will make a complain against the company if they called again and then he said "You will suffer the consequences. You don't know who we are and you are only one person but we are a company and we can do any thing." I asked him if I can speak to the Manager, first he denied but when I insisted he transferred me to some who said his name was Farhan or Rehan and started speaking profanity in urdu/hindi and English. These people are under the impression that since they are sitting somewhere in India no body can get them so they become abusive towards those who refuse to take their service. I was really surprised that this is how they are running the company and if I was really speaking to a Supervisor or Manager.

    Can someone please give me their customer service or complaint centre number?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.