The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
North Shore Agencytrying to collect $ for subscription

They're trying to collect money for a subscription I did not renew. When I call the phone # on the letter, it is strictly automated with no option for human contact. I resent that the magazine is spending its money on a collection agency for a meager $10. If I wanted the subscription, I would have paid months ago when they first solicited the renewal. Waste of the magazine's money and my time. Seems like a bogus marketing ploy to me.

Responses

  • Br
    Brian Townsend Jul 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    North Shore Agency try to collect on a subscription on Indiana Game and fish that I did not renew...

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kenny42 May 13, 2015

    They say I owe Publishers Clearing House $5.34. I never ordered anything from them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pam in Colorado May 04, 2015

    I also got a collection notice from NSA for a magazine I never subscribed to. Are they going to come after me if I don't pay the $20?!

    0 Votes
  • Pm
    pmoses Mar 10, 2015

    I recently received a collections notice from North Shore Agency representing Publishers Clearing House for magazine subscriptions that I did not order. I am assuming this is some kind of scam whereby they are trying to collect money for items which were not ordered.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    RedRosey Jan 21, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also received a collection notice from NSA for PEOPLE magazine in the amount of $116.07. I was a "paid" subscriber, but did not renew and the magazines stopped, so why am I being billed for a full year's subscription that I never received? I was shocked when I received a delinquent notice from North Shore Agency. They are operating a scam and my thoughts were confirmed when I saw how many complaints have been registered against them.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pamela Scheper Oct 06, 2012

    I received a bill for Comfort Food Diet Annual and I have never heard of this book or magazine, what ever it is. I do not understand how people can do this to someone that does not order stuff like this. It also says they are continuing the collection on this account, What account?

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kenward42 May 11, 2011

    I simply entered some sweepstakes through a free sweepstakes sites, and, apparently, got scammed into one or more subscriptions to Readers Digest products. Today I received a Past Due Notice from a company called NSA (North Shore Agency claiming that I owe $48.81 as a result of this scam.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. Secrist Dec 02, 2010

    I got the same notice. I never ordered magazine either. Had I not logged on to this site I would probably been scammed as well. Thanks for the heads up

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Murrell Nov 08, 2010

    I didn't receive any magazines and somebody has used my name fraudulently.I will not pay for any magazines that I didn't order.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shirley J. Champion Sep 15, 2010

    Received a collection letter from this "collection agency" requesting payment of $9.95 for Sherman's Travel magazine. I did not renew this magazine and you cannot speak to a person when you call the number.
    Believe it is a scam.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.