The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
North American BancardNorth American Bancard is a scam

S Review updated:

North American Bancard or nabancard.com is a scam!

Be very cautious if you decide to use North American Bancard to process your small business credit card sales. I somehow ended up with a three year contract, with which I was actually fine with.

I was the victim of a stolen identity/credit card fraud case about two months ago. All my credit cards and bank account numbers were changed. Due to that North American Bancard was unable to process my $10 monthly charge. North American Bancard did not send me one e-mail or letter stating that they were having a problem billing me. They just decided that I cancelled my contract and charged me the $370.00 calcellation fee.

I contacted them and they refused to help or negotiate in any way. You would think if your customer was a victim of identity theft you would figure out some resolution good for both parties. I was not trying to get out of my contract, I just wanted my contract reinstated.

I originally used them to be a vendor at a convention. The $120 in sales I made at the convention also just mysteriously disappeared. So the products i sold at the convention I basically just gave away for free thanks to North American Bancard.

Responses

  • Rp
    rpaull_nab Apr 16, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Re: 8788290XXXXXX

    Dear Elizabeth,

    As a business we try our best to keep each client satisfied, but apparently that did not happen in your situation, and we apologize. We have corrected this issue. Per our prior telephone and email conversations I have authorized a credit of $ 379.00. This credit will be deposited into your bank account within the next three business days. We will also allow you to continue making monthly payments on your merchant account. The monthly charges will commence with the May statement. We apologize for any inconvenience this error may have caused.

    If there are further questions please contact me at the phone number below.

    Sincerely,


    Gregory K. Mosby

    Collections Manager

    [protected] Ext. 1112
    [protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Rp
    rpaull_nab Apr 16, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please review response on previous posting, as this is a duplicate posting. Thanks!
    Rebecca Paull
    North American Bancard

    -1 Votes
  • El
    Elizabeth May 12, 2009

    Yes everything has been resolved. Thank you for your help. I would recommend North American Bancard to other merchants. Your customer service is excellent.

    Elizabeth

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elizabeth May 12, 2009

    someone copied my complaint that has been resolved

    0 Votes
  • Dd
    DDave Jul 08, 2009

    Don't be fooled by these scammers Elizabeth. They only negotiated with you because you have publically exposed their bad business practices.

    I worked on behalf of a Merchant as a sales agent for this scam company called North American Bancard. I was totally ripped off by them. There is no worse thief than a thief that steals from an employee.

    North American Bancard owes me over $800 in sales commissions and they have not responded to my inquiries.

    You can read the [redacted]s about North American Bancard all over the net. They satisfied you only to try to stay in business for one more month. They're near complete failure and you as a Merchant will get screwed again. Believe me, I know how untrustworthy this company is.

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    tikiwolf Aug 22, 2011

    That is very true. It happened to me too. Fortunetly, NABanCard was very understanding and did let me out of the contract, as i was never told about it and the Terms & Agreements page wasn't attached. They did make good and I really appreciate that. They acted honorably and let me go. Thanks Bancard. Great system, good accounting, just my biz didn't pan out.

    1 Votes
  • Sc
    Scott35 Aug 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Tikiwolf,
    Thank you for the kind words. We hope you're doing well!

    NAB

    0 Votes
  • An
    AngryBusinessman May 22, 2014

    Oh hello, I'm another angry customer. Remember me? The guy who's been trying to cancel for over a year and you just happen to "lose" our cancelation forms or the signatures don't match? THE SIGNATURES DON'T MATCH?? And you refuse to refund the charges from the first time I sent you a cancelation fee?

    See you in court, NA BANCARD.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Gina2112 Sep 17, 2014

    North American Bancard owes me over $900 in sales commissions and they have not responded to my inquiries.


    as a agent DO NOT SEND ANY DEALS TO THIS SCAM COMPANY,

    This is how they do business

    http://www.nabancard.com/

    0 Votes
  • Db
    dbower Jun 07, 2016

    I am also dealing with this scam. They have been charging me $3.99 a month for several months. It took me a couple months to catch this tiny charge and track down that fact that North American Bancard was behind the charges. I called them, and they told me I apparently signed up for their services FOUR YEARS AGO, but they just now decided to start charging me. C'mon! I have filed complaints with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, the Better Business Bureau, and my state Attorney General. Don't let this company scam you.

    1 Votes
  • Cj
    cj patel Dec 07, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I sign with NAB march 2014 one of sales agent (NEIL SHAH#20463)call me about service and lower rate so i sign up APPLICATION and June 2016 i just check my bank statement and i find out NAB not deposit any fund from i run DISCOVER CARD and is about $31000.00 i keep try call and email but there is no answer SO PLEASE PLEASE NOT DO BUSINESSES WITH NAB and i am looking good lawyer if some body know i complaint FTC doing UNFAIR business practice MISLED small business owner

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronny007 Oct 17, 2018

    the agent's point of view

    Total Merchant Services, North American Bancard, LLC, Inovio Gateway services, Money Machine, CDITech, Electronic Payment Exchange, Humboldt Merchant Services, PayAnywhere, LLC.Point & Pay, Rapid Capital Funding, Velocity,

    Lets talk about this disgusting company I have been a agent for them for over 8 years got a good profilo with them And was doing good till the new ownership came in And the nightmare begins.

    This company is the worst to do anything with, new accounts, terminal programming, gateway services, cash program, take back bonus agent support, Merchant support, closing accounts I don't care what it is its like doing bushiness with a bunch of kids with bad attitudes the worst part is thy have no idea what there doing, all my clients I switch out, Amen!The fees keep going up BUT you don't get any more money thy have every excuse to not pay there agents if you have a family and build your profile keep a eye's on your accounts before you lose everything like I almost did I was one step a head of theses thefts I do a deal a day so there best agent and the owner Marc Gardner choundent make my coffee if thy tryed. I have my own system now and the nightmare is over if your a agent working for this companys go to visa pay the 10.000 get regressed and live your life stress free I can't see this company making it much longer the scams the lies I feel real bad for any agent or merchant with any of theses companys, money always being took out of merchants accounts if thy can't get it from your clients thy just go to your account like your Joe bag of donuts the jerkoff's reck life's and destroy companies. take it from someone who has lived with the stress from this company, its not wouth your time or money there agent program is padded and not what thy say it is, you have to get in bed with all your merchants to keep geting paid or you have to worry about the compmay taking your money.so do you what to be a agent now RUN and RUN fast

    www.northamericanbancard.com
    www.inoviopay.com
    www.moneymachinellc.com
    www.cditech.com
    www.epx.com
    www.payanywhere.com
    www.rapidcapitalfunding.com
    www.nabvelocity.com
    www.totalmerchantservices.com

    7 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions