Next Millenium Credit CardTook money out of my account without permission

1
A

Next millenium did m on 2 / 3 / 2009 after some investigation and recording the telephone conversation and stating to the manager that they have several complaints against them. They state their company stands by their just remember if you do a transaction on the internet that company is sppose to send you a confirmation number or you can send it yourself. They took it upon themselves to take money out of my account without my consent. They say it would take 4 - 7 business days to get my full $99. 95 back if any one is interest in the infro here it is: p. O. Box 2693, new brunswick nj 08903 fax # is [protected]. In order to get your refund you will have to submit a letter requesting a refund otr fax a letter to them. I've talked to a lexe ext 2415 at the phone number [protected]. The phne number they left with the bank is a international number (Bogus number) and it found the number [protected] to be the real number

Aries webb
[protected]@yahoo.com

Responses

  • Da
    David Melbourne Oct 15, 2008

    Just found out that Next Millenium credit card withdrawed $99.95 on 10-14-08 with out my concecnt.

    Need to find out what to do next.

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    carlos gador Oct 25, 2008

    likewise i applied credit online, unknowingly i just find out that the next millennium took my money on my checking account, i was not aware of this because i did not confirm my application..how could be the management of this credit line took the money without client approval...i need my money back to my account.

    thanks...
    carlos gador
    7019 45th ave. apt 2f
    woodside 11377
    new york

    2 Votes
  • Br
    Breanne A Nov 06, 2008

    How can we contact them to get the money back?

    1 Votes
  • Er
    Eric Schweikert Nov 14, 2008

    I also cancelled the application process when I saw they wanted money. My bank acct was charged $99.95 even though I never finished the application. After some investigating I got phone #'s
    732-729-4382 and 732-729-7305 and there fax # is 1-866-754-8610
    I hope this helps everyone.

    2 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Staples Nov 23, 2008

    Has anyone contacted either the BBB or their Attorney General so that this gets investigated? Any financial institution that takes money from your checking account without approval needs to be checked out carefully. Even if it's only petty theft; however, over state lines this is a federal matter.

    3 Votes
  • Je
    Jessica Dec 02, 2008

    I just want everyone to know that my inofmration was posted on here address, and phone number i am one that filed a compliant and they put all my information on this page as their contact info. To contact them the number is (732) 729 - 4395!!!

    Stop calling my phone and leaving nasty messages thank you!!!

    3 Votes
  • Su
    surah Dec 03, 2008

    the same thing happen to me i called my bank and told them the situation and they sent me a form telling them i did not aloow for them to take 99.95 from me and i got my money back i hope this is helpful

    3 Votes
  • Do
    Donad Jones Dec 03, 2008

    they took the same amount of my account and now have to go through the hassle of trying to get my money back.

    3 Votes
  • Sh
    shaylah Dec 04, 2008

    So did anyone receive the 5 000 that was promised?

    2 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia Schneider Dec 10, 2008

    I agree with all the above, this company is a fraud and they know it; the same thing happened to me just this weekend, when I saw the $99.95 I clicked off the computer but they continued to withdraw the funds from my account, less than 24 hours, they work fast. I called the number and they refuse to return the money as they say it has to go thru my bank. I have filed fraud charges thru the bank and also will be sending this information to the state's attorney general.

    They are thieves! My question, did anyone get a credit card?

    3 Votes
  • Br
    brenda Dec 10, 2008

    You took money out of my account without my consent and I want it put back in there orI will be calling my atrney. I need this money Back
    John Colbert

    3 Votes
  • Rj
    rj Dec 14, 2008

    next milleinnium took money from my account without my consent

    3 Votes
  • Ja
    jason Dec 18, 2008

    me and my wife also had moneys taken from our account, 99.95 to be exact...we are seeking legal help as we speak

    3 Votes
  • Ta
    TAMMIE Feb 02, 2009

    I just found out they did this to my 80 yr old mother when she had only 200 in the bank, 99. 95 we should all get together and file a civil action lawsuit. Tammie from indiana

    3 Votes
  • Bl
    blackgardenia Feb 03, 2009

    i had to call millinium bank and insist on getting a full refund ASAP...They finally agreed the $99 had been deducted from my Bank acct that i could recieve a at if i faxwed proof from my Bank that i would be refunded in full within 2 working days! Call (732)729-4395!!! and ask to speak with Renata Doyle a supervisor and get the Fax # after insisting on being refunded right away! THIS IS LIKE ROBBERY and caused my bank acct to become OVERDRAWN acruing charges! WHAT A SCAM!

    2 Votes
  • Bl
    BlackRetrospect Feb 08, 2009

    i like the fellow complaints was also ripped off. i also gave them my info for SECURITY PURPOSES ONLY. when i found out it would charge me the $99.95 for the credit card i closed out the window and did not click submit. i then check my bank account today and i see the $99.95 in my account withdrawn. unfortunately its sunday and the bank is close but i plan to report this fraud and call the company to complain. i agree with the other complainer above and think we should file a class action law suit this is ridiculous and wrong.

    Kristina Thompson
    Rochester, MN

    2 Votes
  • Am
    amy Feb 24, 2009

    the same thing happened to me aswell... i can't believe a company can get away with ### like this... or think they can anyway. i contacted them and yes you need to fax or write a letter asking for the money back. the fax is1-866-754-8610.the lady i spoke to was nothing short of a witch. i asked them were my confirmation number was they told me i should have gotten it after i submitted the card... i never finished the stupid thing. i am a single mother of 4. how can i afford a credit card with a 99.95 being taken out.. i am not that stupid. so it all comes down to faxing them a letter. i just hope no one else falls pray to this!! reminder... when i asked for lexe at x 2415. she no longer worked there, i then asked to speak with renata doyle a supervisor she no longer worked there aswell. what a coincidence. i told them they were a fraud company and that they would be recieving a fax within 2 days and my money better be back in shortly there after. so keep pushing the issue and i hope everyone works out for the best. good luck everyone and keep those heads up. remember never to do this again, for i won't.


    amy r
    derby ct

    2 Votes
  • As
    ashumz13 Feb 24, 2009

    I received an email from this company saying how I was approved for a credit card and I am in dire need of some credit since I am only 18 years old. So I clicked on the link and filled in the information they asked about me. Then I went to the next page and it said they would be deducting $99.95 out of my account. Thats when I closed out the window without hitting submit. A day later I looked at my bank account and it was negative becuase they had stolen all my money out. I called my bank who gave me their number and I spoke to Lexe at ext. 2415. She was a wtich of course but I demanded my money back and she said all I need to do is fax a letter and I would be refunded within 4 business days. Well I faxed it and I got a fax back saying I needed my reference #. I've been calling them for the past 2 days every hour. They always hang up on me. I never even get to speak with anyone. This company is a rip off and believe me I am going to do something about this.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Davia Benton Feb 25, 2009

    I was sent a message that you were perapproved for a credit card. I started filling it out an stop because I said that it was to muck money to pay for a credit. So I just happen to check my account and they had took money out . I want my money because I did not give them permission to take it. Thanks Davia benton From Tallahassee, Fl

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    Trineca Mar 03, 2009

    I too like everyone else on this page was scammed out of money from this company. I received a credit card offer but click off the page when I found out that it cost $99.95 just to get it.They took the money out of my account anyway. I don't have the time nor the patience to be calling a company back and forth. I will fax the necessary paperwork and just close my account. My bank will investigate and return my funds. The BBB can be a big help also.

    1 Votes
  • Je
    jesseblanchard Mar 10, 2009

    Took money out of my account WITHOUT Permission


    I was applying for the credit card offered and once it said that it would take out 99.95 out of my accout I closed the page I did not sumbit because I did not have the money in the account...I AM VERY UPSET and I would like that money back in my acocunt

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Duh Face Mar 20, 2009

    This is why one must read the terms of agreement before applying.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Duh Face Mar 20, 2009

    Who wastes their time by going through the application process without having had reviewed the terms and conditions of the card they're interested in before hand?

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jdluv Apr 09, 2009

    same thoing called today 4-9-09 they said to fax letter with reference number and we would receive a call in 24 hours from another dept.
    I guess we will see

    1 Votes
  • St
    stephanie shipman Apr 14, 2009

    I didn't even go online and do an application someone else did it and i had to order all new stuff and I still have to right a letter and send it to them or fax it. This is nothing but a big scam just to get you to put your information on there. If I was you I would not even start an application. Someone did one on me and I did not know anything about it and I still have to get it straight myself. I am with all you people on here complaining. I did not even have money in my account to have taken out anyway. I am a single mother of three kids and all they do is take advantage of people that work hard for their money or if they are on a fixed income. So I don't blame you I would be pissed off too. This is nothing but FRAUD. Hopefully this will help you people out some. Don't trust anyone online at all. This is where it always leads too> Thanks for all your support. Stephanie Shipman

    1 Votes
  • Me
    mercedeslynn76 Apr 17, 2009

    I applied online for their credit card and when I realized they wanted money i DID NOT submit it, a couple weeks later I get this charge in my account and I NEVER gave them my bank info...they charged 99.95 and I only had a couple dollars in there so I called my bank sinc eit was now in the negative for the very first time and they could not stop payments to follow if Next Millenium were to try again. So I called Next Millenium and reached a rep and he told me they would not of had my info had I not put in my information! So I took that as a lesson learned even though I NEVER gave them my info...and I told the rep to cancel me if I was in the system that I wanted nothing to do with them and he did it...now tonight I go into my bank account like I do every night and there is yet another damn fee and I am getting so pissed off, so again my account is in the negative! I don;t want to keep shelling out overdraft fees for nothing and have no idea what to do. I talked ot my bank the first time around and they said they could not put a block because of some kind of ID numbers not being next to the company that tried taking the money out that I needed to work this out with Next Millenium. So I did that and they charged me again, this is getting so frustrating!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jamie R. May 02, 2009

    This is such ###! I am sorry for my anger and aggrivation but this is funked up! As all of you I never aggreed to any damn fee, or charge and exited out too when I heard about the fee. I called my bank and what a cawinkedink. THERE IS NO NUMBER, ONLY AN EMAIL ADDRESS to get ahold of them. I contacted my local news station, and I am hoping that they do a story on this to inform people. I WILL get my money back and my overdraft fees will be waived, and you better believe I WILL record my phone call with them, and if there is anything fishy their FUNKED! Good luck to all of you. And bless you all for having gone through this. WE SHOULD DEFFINATLY GET A SUIT TOGETHER!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nidal Jun 11, 2009

    pleas any one help me with this setuation the nex millenium they toke 99.95 from my account and i don't have any number to call thim to cancel this order ore to know why the do that .. and pleas any one tell me what i can do to get my money back .. thank you .. email me pleas .. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bb
    BbyGrl Jun 21, 2009

    Like others here, I too have found that Next Millenium Credit has fraudulently removed $99.95 from my bank/debit-credit card account on 6-16-09. This was done without my consent. I did NOT apply for their credit card nor did I ever receive the confirmation number required to validate that an order has been received and processed. It is my intent to do whatever possible to receive reimbursement of my $99.95 plus the now $60.00 in overdraft fees which their theft of my $99.95 has caused. I also intend to contact the Better Business Burear, my local state's attorney, and federal authorities into whose jurisdiction this falls since Next Millinenium is based in New Jersey and they have had to cross state lines via the Internet in order to run their scam. In short, I intend to do anything possible to receive the return of my money and to put these thieves at least out of business if not behind bars where they so justly deserve to be.

    Carolyn Ogden
    Indiana

    -1 Votes
  • Ni
    nidal Jun 21, 2009

    i hope one can stop them thieving

    0 Votes
  • Va
    vahid riahi Sep 18, 2009

    this is vahid riah i was applying for the credit card offered and once it said that it would take out 99.95 out of my accont i closed the page i didnt sumbit .because we didnt have money .i save that money for my wife surgery and i very need that money i am very up set .
    please i would like that money back in my acount.because i very need that money before my wife surgery her surgery is september 23 wednes day thank you for helping me .
    my phone #801-233-9078
    my rifrence #3744618 my bank give me that number

    0 Votes
  • Va
    vahid riahi Sep 18, 2009

    i would like my money back in my acount

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kennym Oct 15, 2009

    This is ###! I have to wait to continue my business because of this crap and they are dragging this out. My account is overdrawn! I wish I would have seen this page before hand. I am going to file charges against these sons of ### and ima ###ing own their ###!!!

    0 Votes
  • De
    delali Jan 20, 2014

    please, i 'm facing serious problems.i need some one to bless me with 300$ my account number :access bank:0201622087701
    Ghana-Accra. my phone number 00233247896192

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem