Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating
Reviews and Complaints

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.nexgenairandheat.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

4.1 5 Reviews 12 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating Reviews 17

ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating Nexgen did a wonderful job installing all new air conditioning and air ducts

Nexgen did a wonderful job installing all new air conditioning and air ducts. We had nothing but amazing communication with the office and the guys that did all the work we really awesome. All Im waiting for is some drywall thats already scheduled to be completed and final insofar my permits. Thank you nexgen for the amazing work right before summertime.

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating and 4 comments
Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
E
E
E. Fadel
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Did not to complete the job and failed to respond to continueous telephone request.

S
S
S. Doyle
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

NexGen is an absolute money grab and cannot be trusted. If I could give negative stars I would. They sent a tech over twice to fix the system and it continued to break. They sent a different tech and said the whole unit needed to be replaced. $12k later and the system sprung a leak two days after that caused water damage in the closet. The tech fixed the rookie error of the leak. But a day later the system wouldnt turn on. Another day and another tech and they said they made the error of tripping the system when fixing the leak. Fast forward two days and the system is once again not cooling. 6 visits within a month and thousands of dollars later Im back to square one in a heat wave in LA. Why in the world would I trust this company and pay thousands to continuously take PTO and move meetings for the system to keep breaking?This is outrageous.The only saving *** is their customer service. Do not trust ***. Go with a different company

E
E
E. Marvin
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Nexgen did a wonderful job installing all new air conditioning and air ducts. We had nothing but amazing communication with the office and the guys that did all the work we really awesome. All Im waiting for is some drywall thats already scheduled to be completed and final insofar my permits. Thank you nexgen for the amazing work right before summertime.

H
H
H. Bode
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We had new heating and air units installed by Nexgen. We are super pleased! My husband loves how nice they made the closet look that the heating unit goes in. We have an older home so the old unit that started leaking was just sitting on plywood and was a mess. In all we are very pleased with everyone we dealt with at Nexgen and their products. My husband *** to all his friends about how nice are AC and heating is now.

ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating We had new heating and air units installed by Nexgen

We had new heating and air units installed by Nexgen. We are super pleased! My husband loves how nice they made the closet look that the heating unit goes in. We have an older home so the old unit that started leaking was just sitting on plywood and was a mess. In all we are very pleased with everyone we dealt with at Nexgen and their products. My husband *** to all his friends about how nice are AC and heating is now.

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating and 3 comments
Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
I
I
I. Langosh
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

AC and HVAC was installed completely wrong. Water flooded my attic and destroyed my ceiling. I was told someone would get in touch with me ASAP to fix the problem and correct it. Day 2 and no one is returning my calls. I want to have this unit ripped out and be fully refunded so I can go get it from a reputable company and have it done right! Owner responded to my original review: "7/16 ***, we are working hard to make this right for you, please call me if you need anything further 714-*** "I called immediately and he will not call me back.UPDATE: Day 6. Finally sent 1 guy to show up. I asked if he was the only person as I knew it would be a bigger issue. Sure enough as soon as he open up ceiling it was still saturated, including the beams. Company did not have the wherewithal to send more people nor the proper equipment to dry out the effected areas. Instead of having 2 or 3 people work in unison at different spots to ensure it will be done efficiently and correctly, there is one person here constantly running back and forth between spots to get things done. I feel for the gentleman working his tail off to get it under control but it shouldn't be this way. I won't post pictures for my privacy but the company has them already.Day 8: huge holes in my ceilings, fans running and no one is checking in nor are they even attempting to reach out. The restoration company informed me they are not allowed to talk to me per NexGen's orders.,Spent a couple $1,000's more to go with this company and now parts of my house are in ruins and no one there to help. Will take this further if needed.

D
D
D. Oberbrunner
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

THY ARE WORSE COMPANY I HAVE BEEN SEEN .THE APPOITMENT TAKES LONG TIME AND TECH COMPLEATLY UN NOLGBEALE OF WHAT THY DOING HADE BASIC JOB REPLACING TERMOSTATE WITH THEM BUT HE MESS UP HOLE THING THE SEYETM WAS WORKING NON STOP AND WHEN YOU CALL TO MANY DIFFERENT PEOPEL ANSWERIN AND WE GIVE YOU ANOTHER APPOITMENT FOR SAME GUYS HE WAS NOT KNOW WHAT HE DOING AND THY SAY THY HAVE AIRCONDITIONING LICENES ! IS IT FUNY COMPANY AND WHEN YOU ASK FOR MANAGER EVERBODY ARE MANAGER OVER THERE.

B
B
B. Zieme
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I got an awful service with this company and I told them to stop contacting me. I told them I got the problem fixed and if they want they can refund me my money. Unfortunately the refund request came with a waiver that states I have to delete my reviews about them or change it and my warranties through them will be cancelled. So you mean. After paying $8k to purchase my entire system With them and being told by their technician that I got the lower end of the bargain with my condenser. Now just to refund me $369 it will cancel my contracts with them? What kind of bribery is this? Is this even allowed? So of course they can keep my $369 dollars and I will keep my review and more. Im not made out of money like them. all they do it take your money and dont fix the root of the problem. I spent $369 just to have them melt my ice and never did more. $369 to melt ice? I found a cheaper company who went above and beyond! Did everything to find the problem and now my AC unit that nexgen installed is fixed. I dont accept bribery nexgen. So stop calling me!

ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating THY ARE WORSE COMPANY I HAVE BEEN SEEN

THY ARE WORSE COMPANY I HAVE BEEN SEEN .THE APPOITMENT TAKES LONG TIME AND TECH COMPLEATLY UN NOLGBEALE OF WHAT THY DOING HADE BASIC JOB REPLACING TERMOSTATE WITH THEM BUT HE MESS UP HOLE THING THE SEYETM WAS WORKING NON STOP AND WHEN YOU CALL TO MANY DIFFERENT PEOPEL ANSWERIN AND WE GIVE YOU ANOTHER APPOITMENT FOR SAME GUYS HE WAS NOT KNOW WHAT HE DOING AND THY SAY THY HAVE AIRCONDITIONING LICENES ! IS IT FUNY COMPANY AND WHEN YOU ASK FOR MANAGER EVERBODY ARE MANAGER OVER THERE.

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating I got an awful service with this company and I told them to stop contacting me

I got an awful service with this company and I told them to stop contacting me. I told them I got the problem fixed and if they want they can refund me my money. Unfortunately the refund request came with a waiver that states I have to delete my reviews about them or change it and my warranties through them will be cancelled. So you mean. After paying $8k to purchase my entire system With them and being told by their technician that I got the lower end of the bargain with my condenser. Now just to refund me $369 it will cancel my contracts with them? What kind of bribery is this? Is this even allowed? So of course they can keep my $369 dollars and I will keep my review and more. Im not made out of money like them. all they do it take your money and dont fix the root of the problem. I spent $369 just to have them melt my ice and never did more. $369 to melt ice? I found a cheaper company who went above and beyond! Did everything to find the problem and now my AC unit that nexgen installed is fixed. I dont accept bribery nexgen. So stop calling me!

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating AC and HVAC was installed completely wrong

AC and HVAC was installed completely wrong. Water flooded my attic and destroyed my ceiling. I was told someone would get in touch with me ASAP to fix the problem and correct it. Day 2 and no one is returning my calls. I want to have this unit ripped out and be fully refunded so I can go get it from a reputable company and have it done right! Owner responded to my original review: "7/16 ***, we are working hard to make this right for you, please call me if you need anything further 714-*** "I called immediately and he will not call me back.UPDATE: Day 6. Finally sent 1 guy to show up. I asked if he was the only person as I knew it would be a bigger issue. Sure enough as soon as he open up ceiling it was still saturated, including the beams. Company did not have the wherewithal to send more people nor the proper equipment to dry out the effected areas. Instead of having 2 or 3 people work in unison at different spots to ensure it will be done efficiently and correctly, there is one person here constantly running back and forth between spots to get things done. I feel for the gentleman working his tail off to get it under control but it shouldn't be this way. I won't post pictures for my privacy but the company has them already.Day 8: huge holes in my ceilings, fans running and no one is checking in nor are they even attempting to reach out. The restoration company informed me they are not allowed to talk to me per NexGen's orders.,Spent a couple $1,000's more to go with this company and now parts of my house are in ruins and no one there to help. Will take this further if needed.

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating
Hide full review

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating Complaints 12

ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating has left an official reply on this complaint.

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating They are the worst business you can ever deal with

They are the worst business you can ever deal with. They lied to me several times. I could of gone with someone else but they kept telling me to stay

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
G
G
G. Walter
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am filing a complaint against Nexgen because the company has failed to:-Stand behind work performed -Demonstrate good faith in customer service -Provide the expertise would be expected from a reputable company Aug 25: Nexgen contacted for intermittent A/C. Service rendered, issue returned a week later Sep 1: Nexgen is now focused on selling a new A/C I feel misled as I look back on this experience. Nexgen claims it does not guarantee the work done, yet the company was quick to discount the original quote after I balked, and provided verbal assurance the fixes would get me through the end of the summer 2021. Nexgen cannot have it both ways - this sort of double-talk is confusing to homeowners who look to expert companies for expert guidance. Do not offer homeowners temporary solutions and not stand behind them.I am out $1,200 with nothing to show. A full summary of the events is uploaded for the Complaintsboard.com because of the character limit here.

ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating has left an official reply on this complaint.

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating We purchased three HV** units in May

We purchased three HV*** units in May. We have had a year worth of issues through one of the most horrible years ever - Covid. Nexgen replaced one of the *** units for our casita and everything was going fine until today July 13th. The unit completely froze in 90 degree heat and has ice all over it. I think at this point we need to have all the units replaced with a more reliable company and at least be inspected by a impartial third party.

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating has left an official reply on this complaint.

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating In our contract negotiation, I clearly stated I need a 2 stage system

In our contract negotiation, I clearly stated I need a 2 stage system. This requirment has not been changed from the start to the end. When he asked me to sign the contract on his IPAD, I didn't see 2 stage was listed and asked him. The salesman *** told me all variable speed mortor system are two stages so I trusted him and didn't check the specifications based on the model number listed on the contract. He used his professional knowledge, the trust to him from me and the inequality possession of the product information to cheat me as a customer. I found it is not a two stage system after I made the payment. Based on a quote from its compepitor, one stage system only costs around 3-4k. I have a quote from "Service Champion" to prove this.

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Is NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating Legit?

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating earns a trustworthiness rating of 100%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating stands out for their exceptional legitimacy, according to ComplaintsBoard’s detailed analysis. This highlights NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating's reputation as a trustworthy leader in their field. Customers can rely on NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating's services, assured they're dealing with a highly reputable and fully legitimate company.

We found clear and detailed contact information for NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and 2 emails, as well as 5 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating resolved 91% of 12 negative reviews, its exceptional achievement and a clear indication of the company's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. It would suggest that the company has invested heavily in customer service resources, training, and infrastructure, as well as developed an effective complaint resolution process that prioritizes customer concerns.

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating has received 2 positive reviews on our site. This is a good sign and indicates a safe and reliable experience for customers who choose to work with the company.

Nexgenairandheat.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Nexgenairandheat.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Nexgenairandheat.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

Nexgenairandheat.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Nexgenairandheat.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The nexgenairandheat.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
ComplaintsBoard
P
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating has left an official reply on this complaint.

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating On July 28th, I called the company when the property was having a leak where we cannot located

On July 28th, I called the company when the property was having a leak where we cannot located. We told the company that we called out plumbers and they couldn't find the leak locations. We clearly informed Nexgen that we needed someone with detection equipment to locate this leak. The company told me they would charge $88 and if we decided to go ahead to fix the problem with them, this $88 would be waived later. One guy came out the other day and wandered around the property. Without doing anything else or pulled out any equipment, he said we needed to pay him $88. They would charge more if we want him to check the problem. We paid him $90 cash and asked him to leave. I called the next day and the manager promised me that they would refund me $88. Two months later, I still haven't gotten my refund back.

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating has left an official reply on this complaint.

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating I had Nexgen to come to my home to see if my heater could be repaired and the came out and did an inspection oh my heater I was not home at the

I had Nexgen to come to my home to see if my heater could be repaired and the came out and did an inspection oh my heater I was not home at the time but have someone here to let them in. The Nexgen technician told my son that the heater was not working and that the were going to unplug the system. I was later told I needed a new heating system after that I had my insurance company come to see if they could replace and on inspections found that all the wiring to the heater were cut totally destroyed Non-operable now prior to nexgen coming to my home the gas company was here and they were able to light the heater but told me they cannot leave it on because of possible danger and I needed to see if it could be cleaned or repaired so my system was still Operable at the time the gas company now I have no heater or Airconition because it was destroyed by the Nexgen

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating has left an official reply on this complaint.

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating I am writing as an original customer of Comfort Advisors, a company acquired by Nexgen Air Conditioning, Heating and Plumbing

I am writing as an original customer of Comfort Advisors, a company acquired by Nexgen Air Conditioning, Heating and Plumbing. NexGen acquired the assets of Comfort Advisors. Despite acquiring customers from Comfort Advisors, NexGen is not honoring original service warranties sold by Comfort Advisors. In lieu of honoring the time remaining on original warranties, NexGen is only offering a one year warranty. NexGen nor Comfort Advisors informed their customers about these changes. Comfort Advisors gave consumers the false sense of security that their purchase, typically an investment over $10,000, would be covered under warranty, only to later sell the company to a competitor, without informing customers about the change and without honoring original warranties. NexGen enabled Comfort Advisors' practices of misleading consumers and has not offered to make it right by honoring the original warranty.

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating I am filing a complaint against Nexgen because the company has failed to:-Stand behind work performed -Demonstrate good faith in customer

I am filing a complaint against Nexgen because the company has failed to:-Stand behind work performed -Demonstrate good faith in customer service -Provide the expertise would be expected from a reputable company Aug 25: Nexgen contacted for intermittent A/C. Service rendered, issue returned a week later Sep 1: Nexgen is now focused on selling a new A/C I feel misled as I look back on this experience. Nexgen claims it does not guarantee the work done, yet the company was quick to discount the original quote after I balked, and provided verbal assurance the fixes would get me through the end of the summer 2021. Nexgen cannot have it both ways - this sort of double-talk is confusing to homeowners who look to expert companies for expert guidance. Do not offer homeowners temporary solutions and not stand behind them.I am out $1,200 with nothing to show. A full summary of the events is uploaded for the Complaintsboard.com because of the character limit here.

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating has left an official reply on this complaint.

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating I signed a contract with Nexgen on 6/16 for the installation of a new A/C unit

I signed a contract with Nexgen on 6/16 for the installation of a new A/C unit. The Installation was completed on 6/17. When the installers left, they were aware that my heater/furnace (not replaced) was not working but had worked prior to the installation. I sent an email regarding the non-operable heater unit to the project manager, ***, and received a reply from him stating the office should be calling to head out to complete install. After two separate inspections (job #***, date-6/26, QC manager-*** and job #***, date-7/10, QC manager-***), the intended diagnosis/fix did not restore the operations of the heater. In addition, the following was noted on the Quality Control Completion Form for job #***: Also thermostat not wired correctly. Marks were left on stair case during install. Need to pick send a flooring guy to fix. To date, still no resolution.

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating has left an official reply on this complaint.

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating On Mar 8, 2021, NexGen performed an inspection and servicing of my HVAC

On Mar 8, 2021, NexGen performed an inspection and servicing of my HVAC. The inspection performed by NexGen revealed fractures in the heat exchanger and freon leaking from the ac outside component. They provided me with pictures and a written invoice report. After notifying the manufacturer of the unit, Nordyne now Nortek, the mobile home manufacyurer, Goldenwest now Clayton Homes and the retailer, 5 Star Homes; a second inspection was conducted by American Mobile Home, This inspection determined that there was nothing wrong with the furnace but there was evidence of oil and or freon leakinf deom the ac outdoor component. My complaint is that NexGen overstated the dangerous condition of my HVAC due to the potential for leaking carbon monoxide. If NexGen misrepresented the facts of the condition of the furnace to make a sale of a furnace and ac unit when there was nothing wrong with unit, then they are guilty of attempting to take advantage of a layman and senior citizen to spend from $6,000.00 to $8,000.00. This is alarming and should be investigated because who knows how many innocent and vulnerable persons have been forced into purchasinf a HVAC system unnecessarily.

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating has left an official reply on this complaint.

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating Approximately 3 weeks ago, I responded to a TV ad by NexGen Air & Heat wherein they would come to your home, free of charge, to inspect your

Approximately 3 weeks ago, I responded to a TV ad by NexGen Air & Heat wherein they would come to your home, free of charge, to inspect your HVAC unit, tune up and free air filter. Once Sal, the NexGen Air & Heat technician, came out and inspected my unit, he immediately informed me that I would need a new unit, however, due to our financial situation, I informed Zach that we were not able to purchase a new unit. Zach advised me that he would speak with his boss about financing a new unit for us and that he would contact me after speaking with his boss. However, while waiting a couple days to speak with Zach, the temperature dropped and I needed to turn on the heater. However, once I tried to turn on the heater, my heating system no longer worked and would not turn on. However, my heater was working fine prior to NexGen Air & Heat inspecting my unit. I immediately contacted NexGen Air & Heat in which the tech came back out a few days later to check the unit. Upon inspection of the unit, I was advised that they needed to order a part for the unit which they would order, free of charge, and would come back to install the part once it arrived. Once the part arrived, the tech came back to install the new part, but after attempting to install the new part, the unit still did not work, and the tech advised that the unit could not be fixed, and that we will need to purchase a new unit. I advised the tech that the unit was working fine before he initially inspected our unit, so it is their responsibility to repair it. The tech argued with me asking if I was accusing him of breaking the unit. Again, I reiterated that the unit was working fine before he initially inspected the unit. The tech was to speak with his manager about the issue and get back to me. To date, no one has contacted me notwithstanding my many attempts to reach them by telephone.

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating has left an official reply on this complaint.

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating Nexgen was hired to do some work inside my house

Nexgen was hired to do some work inside my house. after we paid our deposit and a couple monthly installments they stopped showing up and left the job incomplete. The owner Ishmeal said he requires much more money upfront before they come back and finish the job.. His rep set up the contract and Ismeal said the rep did not collect enough money upfront, Ishmeal said he Fired the Rep because he was making these types of deals , i explained that his Rep set up the contract with my family and I, we honored the contract , but Ishmeal said he still needs more money upfront before they come back. .. I have called Nexgen 26 times , my wife called 6 times... No call back. they bounce us from department to department . they promise they will show up and never show up. no one ever remembers who we are, and we speak to the same individuals each time we called the company. Nexgen Damaged the restroom removing all the old material ,, they were trying to fix a leak and in the process damaged the dry wall in the restroom . they left the Restroom totally gutted and will not return. they damaged my Vents .. created wholes in the drywall around the vents because they didnt fit.. they will not repair the damaged dry wall... They have promised to show up several times i have taken several days off from work to make sure they had good access... but they would not show up . I asked the company to install a tankless watere heater outside but the put it inside they said the didnt want to run the pipes outside.. said it would be to much work . so they put it inside. before i could stop them they had already installed the tankless water heater inside. The existing exaust pipe runs the water all over the patio and all over the floor outside. slip hazard and they will not fix it. they sent people over twice just to take photos of all the damage . we have not heard from anyone in over 3 months.

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating has left an official reply on this complaint.

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating The first group men used our garden hose to pump sewage water without ever saying anything to us, they also used our shovels and took them when

The first group men used our garden hose to pump sewage water without ever saying anything to us, they also used our shovels and took them when they left. They also left very sloppy work and and an inexcusable amount of trash. They also charged us for work they did not do, even after assuring me everything was done. We found out later some of it did not need to be done. They tried to avoid pulling a permit even when the cost went to $29k, and created a lie claiming my husband asked them not to pull a permit. I had to pursue them to replace the hose, then the shovels. We had to wait weeks to have concrete and stucco patched, that did not happen until I pursued it. The owner, Mr. Valdez, promised to make me happy; however, in his last email to me he was rude, misinformed and said they "catered" to everything I asked for. Mr. V and Mr. G (office manager) seem to have stopped the dialogue regarding what our bill should now be. We were sent the bill before we reached an agreement and before the work was finished. They are not following through in correcting the issue of the bill being sent prematurely. The straw that broke the camel's back was the man sent to finally complete the patchwork. Yesterday he said, "When I come back, you give me a massage." I thought he may have been joking. He also asked when my husband works, how old I am, and some other inappropriate questions. Today after he got to my house he told me he needs a massage. When I went over the work to be done he indicated he was going to fix other areas in the stucco, he said because "you're nice...and you're pretty." he chuckled or giggled after saying that. My husband called the company after he got home and told the man to leave. The man in Human Resources told him, "Don't worry, he's going to be suspended for three days." After my husband told them the man asked me for a massage we thought the owner would have reached out, but he hasn't. I am beyond disappointed by how this all has been handled

Read full review of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

About NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating

Screenshot NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating
NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating is a reputable HVAC company in Southern California that offers exceptional heating and cooling services to homeowners and businesses. The company prides itself on providing top-notch services that are tailored to meet the unique needs of its clients. With over 20 years of experience in the industry, NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating has gained a reputation for delivering reliable, efficient and cost-effective HVAC solutions.

One of the core values of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating is providing exceptional customer service. The company has a team of friendly and knowledgeable professionals who are always ready to answer any questions and provide expert advice to clients. From the initial consultation to the completion of the project, the team at NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating ensures that clients are kept informed every step of the way. The company also provides transparent pricing, so clients can make informed decisions regarding their HVAC needs.

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating offers a wide range of HVAC services including air conditioning installation, repair, and maintenance, as well as heating installation, repair, and maintenance. The company uses the latest technology and equipment to diagnose and repair HVAC systems quickly and efficiently. The team at NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating is also experienced in installing new HVAC systems, ensuring that clients get the most energy-efficient and cost-effective systems for their homes or businesses.

At NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating, the safety of clients and their homes is of utmost importance. The company takes all necessary precautions to ensure that its services are provided safely and efficiently. The team is fully licensed, insured, and bonded, which gives clients peace of mind knowing that they are dealing with a professional, reputable company.

In conclusion, NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating is a reliable and professional HVAC company that provides exceptional heating and cooling services. From installation, repair, and maintenance to customer service, the company ensures that its clients are satisfied with every aspect of its services. Clients can trust NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating to provide cost-effective and energy-efficient HVAC solutions that meet their unique needs.

Overview of NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating complaint handling

NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Mar 27, 2023. The latest review Nexgen did a wonderful job installing all new air conditioning and air ducts was posted on Apr 17, 2023. The latest complaint They are the worst business you can ever deal with was resolved on Apr 19, 2023. NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 17 reviews. NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating has resolved 11 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating Contacts

  2. NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating phone numbers
    +1 (833) 923-2484
    +1 (833) 923-2484
    Click up if you have successfully reached NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating by calling +1 (833) 923-2484 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating by calling +1 (833) 923-2484 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating by calling +1 (833) 923-2484 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating by calling +1 (833) 923-2484 phone number
  3. NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating emails
  4. NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating address
    700 N Valley St Ste K, Anaheim, California, 92801-3824, United States
  5. NexGen Air Conditioning and Heating social media
  6. Rachel
    Checked and verified by Rachel This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    May 13, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.