The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Nacel Propertiespoor management

B

1585 E.6th The management in the building was horrific the year and a half that I lived there. Some examples include: not properly screening potential tenants, not addressing bug issues, entering tenants apartments when we were not home, not repairing or even maintaining the building- examples ; roof, stove, laundry machines, lobby carpet, the whole gambit. The building is sinking due to having built it on a swamp I was told with a chuckle and that has caused the 90 degree angles in my window to shift and not allow it to open. A year and half later I finally moved due to what appeared to be an earnest disinterest in any solution. The building is over-run with cockroaches ; I was told by Donna(manager) that there were none when I asked before moving in. Over the time I lived there I came to see that everything that came out of her mouth was either self serving or a lie or both. Messages left at head office were never returned.

Responses

  • Th
    theirishdish Nov 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I live in a building in North Vancouver that is infested with ants, and they are not the usual kind of ants, hard to say if the are thief ants or pharaoh ants. They are everywhere!!! I have a toddler and found them on her face at night. They are now in our beds, bathtub, kitchen. They are almost impossible to get rid of and they carry things like ecoli and staff. They bite and have the ability to sting, my body is the proof of that! And ya this prop managment is really slow in getting things done, they for some reason wont clean my carpets I have been living here for 9 months and all they say is it will get done.

    1 Votes
  • Kl
    klmb Oct 18, 2011

    What manager? we have lived in the Nacel building at 250 E 15th for more then 365 days... we have met more then 12 new managers who have lasted no more then 5 or 7 days each! and now, to mix with the slum type atmosphere...MICE, RODENTS...VERMIN...AND WHEN BROUGHT UP IN FRONT OF MANAGEMENT AND BUILDING CARETAKER BASICALLY IM TOLD TO HANDLE IT ON MY OWN... nice...well so you know all mice caught are going straight through your mail slot. Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patricia kepler Oct 15, 2011

    If you are a landlord reading this make yourself an service and do not rent to Christina Krogh and Justin Loft. She is making minimum wage and he doesn't work. They will get to RTb asking for money and they will win because they know somebody there which will help them to win. You will have break in in the building an a lot of headache. Just stay away from them they are cone artists.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Monica2012 May 21, 2011

    hey maggie free meat for your bbq LOL

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maggie20100000 Jul 09, 2010

    Absolutely agree with the complaints. I lived in a building that was overrun with mice and bugs.

    My cat caught about 2 mice a week.

    Nacel and their onsite managers are a nightmare.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unhappy tenant Nov 16, 2009

    Agreed!! I'm at the same building on W8th&Willow. Really bad management. Head office appears to treat building management extremely poorly. Seems like head office spends most of its energy on how NOT to service tenants, how NOT to upgrade units, how NOT to support their building managers.

    From what I can see, Nacel has really good tenants, at least on my side of the buidling. They're going to force all the good tenants out. Which may be their objective so they can jack up the rents (there are alot of long term tenants here). Either that, or they have a long term plan to just tear down the building and sell the lot and make a bunch of money. Clearly, their priority is NOT on their tenants or maintaining a safe property (i.e. multiple units with leaking ceilings with no fix to date).

    Don't move in here!

    0 Votes
  • An
    anesther r Jul 13, 2009

    Agree - terrible mgmt. Moved into 825 W8th ave Vancouver 16 months ago. Pay extra for secured underground parking. Garage has been broken into multiple times in the past year, with multiple car's windows been smashed each time. Yet mgmt has taken no action - locks not changed, camera not installed, nothing. Their attitude is pay extra to park at your own risk. Despite these break ins, the lock on the door that goes from the parking garage into the apartment building was broken for 4 months, allowing open access to the building. Garage door and apartment building doors are left propped open by the superintendents so that they can use an interior electrical source to do exterior maintenance - rather than having an exterior power source installed in light of the obvious security issues.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.