The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
MRI Macanthony Realtyloss of £15000

S

In feb 2006 i was sold an apartment in bansko by Nigel Andrews MRI sales rip off person he did not bother to let me know he had left the company after promising me he would sell my appt, MRI past me off to about a dozen different people who do not bother to pursue your complaint i feel they just don't want to know as long as they have had your life savings off you and ripped you off. i know it is not a lot of money to some but when you have saved a little for years to get ripped off this way is not a good practice.

Responses

  • Ri
    Rippedoff Mar 18, 2009

    I completely agree with you. The owners and emplyees of this company are nothing more than fraudsters. Very hepful whilst they hope to get money out of you and completely deaf once they have it. I have lost £6000 for a furniture package that they never installed

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MR I nvestor Mar 19, 2009

    I would like to hear from you both as I am in a potentially more serious financial loss situation (£80000).
    Would you be prepared to talk via e-mail - if so make a posting with your e-mail address and I will contact you.

    0 Votes
  • Mg
    MGT Mar 22, 2009

    I have a similar situation in Bulgaria with the same ... I've setup my own website to start sharing my experience ...

    http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/number5/web1.htm

    You can use this to get in touch.

    Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Dd
    DDR262 Mar 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All

    Please raise your voice and account of your experience with the Serious Fraud Office. I have also been a victim of their scam with commiting to buying a off plan property through them, I now want the Euro 45ooo of staged payments I have made to date as a result of them breaching the purchase contract, according to the contract they must refund me my money, however they are not doing so.

    This fraudulant company who hide behind many names/faces:
    MRI
    MacAnthony Realty International Ltd
    MacAnthony Realty International
    MacAnthony Realty International Construction 1 (or 2 or 3)
    MacAnthony Realty Construction 1 (or 2 or 3)
    DCC Properties

    They have deveived many UK investors and with falsefied information and ruined the livelihood for most, I will be raising my concerns with the SFO and also looking to get the government involved. Everyone should do the same and raise the profile of this, it has gone on long enough.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mide Jul 01, 2009

    We are in the same boat, we have invested in a property in Florida in June 2005 with promise of completion in June 2007. The building work has never started and we have recently hear that it was never going to be built. We lost $87K. There are lots of people in our position. Please join our forum on http://tdso.pureforum.net/forum.htm.
    By joining forces we will destroy them

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    phil, hampshire Aug 21, 2009

    hi we've lost £35.000 in bansko with mri have a meeting today at crowne plaza hot gatwick no doubt to get us to pay up worth contacting [email protected] he has many clients in same situation from mri. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    phil, hampshire Aug 21, 2009

    sorry from phil, hampshire should read [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.