MiniPocketRockets.comI believe this may be a scam!

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

My husband and I wanted to buy an end of school year gift for our two boys. We contacted a company by the name of "MINIPOCKETROCKETS.COM." Two days after ordering we were informed our credit card was denied. Confused because we hadn't used this card in a long time since it was paid off. We asked they run it again. As the children are anxiously waiting for their well earned gift, we get another call that the card is still denied. Well, I said there must be something wrong with the bank and I ordered the bikes with my bank card. The bikes were delivered a few days later as promised and all was well. The next day two more bikes were on a truck to be delivered. I told the truck driver this was shipped yesterday and the company must have made an error, please send them back. Two months later I was going over our bills and noticed two charges for the same company on two different statements. I notified the company of the error, and then notified them again. Finally they responded, telling me I ordered them both times and I am now responsible for a restocking fee of 25%. Now not only do they want me to pay for their mistake but they were never going to let me know I wasn't credited for the two bikes returned to them. Huh, I believe this may be a scam!!!

Responses

  • Ke
    Keisha Ross Jul 10, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Omg I received 2 huge boxes from ups I immediately said what is that. I’m 39 years old and never ordered anything online so I said put it back on the truck it’s not mine. I look at my online banking and I have a charge for almost $800 from this company. I contacted them by email and by phone and I thought everything was ok It was going to be 5 days and put back on my card. Well 5 days later I look to find $349 put back on my card. I called and thinking maybe they just forgot that it was 2 bikes. Instead I get a very rude lady on the phone who is trying and doing a good job at making me so angry. There is no supervisor I called for 3 days. Finally she said stop calling. This is my money that I work hard for and never did I or anyone I know order this product. How can they get away with this for so many years. It’s a scam. Tonight because of all this with this company I had to go to the er. This can’t. E legal. How r they still in business.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Not happy customer of rocketpocket May 11, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm going through the same thing. But in my case I never got my order. It was lost and ups refunded them the money to replace the product or refund in wich I ordered it in March 4 2017 .i called many times and got extremely rude people or hang up phone calls. I told them I want a refund and till today may 11 2017 haven't received it or a phone call from the supervisor who never picks up. I told them I will get advice from a lawyer and then the next day the customer service said I can't talk about your order because you said you are getting a lawyer and transfer my calls to the"supervisor " who I think don't exist. I got in contact with my bank and the media also for an investigation. I'm getting a lawyer asap and suing them for theft. Please be aware and check reviews before you buy anything. I wish I had.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shane Davis Jul 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please anyone tell me if they got their money back I bought this for my sons birthday and the bike starts but won't move and they refuse to give me my money back. Can anyone let me know if they got their money back

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    Whidbeyislandguy Jan 28, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They sell cheap garbage!! And when you call to get help there just arrogant ###! Do Not Buy From Them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Teaira Johnson Aug 03, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Worst experience with customer service ever pretty much stuck getting bike if not stuck paying 25% restock and $60 shipping! Never again! My sister ordered helmet package company called to cancel because they said I was affiliated with the order

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boogerhookonthebulletbutton Apr 24, 2015

    Minipocketrockets.com may be one of the worse companies I have ever dealt with. I first ordered a new fairing kit from them. When I received it every piece in the shipment had been damaged in some way. I emailed back and forth with them for 3 days. Including sending them 16 photos of the problems along with descriptions.

    I was then directed on the 3rd day of emailing to call the toll free number which I did immediately. A guy buy the name of ANTHONY answered. Not only was he very rude from the start. He also proceeded to tell me that they would only replace 2 of the 8 pieces damaged.

    I explained that the 2 he mentioned had the least problems with them and were also the least damaged. That I was more concerned about the main fairing sections, that the color did not match at all on. And that also had gouges down to the plastic.

    He said that there was no proof that I had not damaged those pieces. I informed him that I had contacted them as soon as the package was delivered. That there had been no time to mount them on the bike. And that some of the pieces did not have holes drilled in them to be mounted.

    Anthony was ridiculously rude the entire time. I asked to speak to his supervisor and was told no. I inquired that that must mean he owns the company. He said no. I then asked to speak to someone else, he said no.

    Being in customer service myself. Decided to start over. I apologized to him for any confusion and tried to come to a conclusion. He proceeded to tell me I would need to send additional pictures to them indicating the problems and issues. This was after I had already sent 16 photos to them.

    After doing this and before we hung up. I asked if I could speak to someone else now. He forwarded me to a voicemail of a woman named Anita. I left a message, and have not heard back from anyone.

    MINIPOCKETROCKETS.COM is a scam of a business. Do not purchase from them.

    0 Votes
  • Es
    ESSAY Mar 30, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Biggest waste of money ever!!! Bike ran once. Sent a new ignition module, I installed, no luck. Figured the kill switch was bad, so I called. "It's been too long, buy one off the website." Terrible people, crap product. DO NOT BUY, unless you love soldering and tinkering (which I do) and have lots of time (which I don't).

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jason38 Feb 02, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My advice is to save your money up and go buy a honda or yamaha, a name brand bike. I learned from this, you pay for what you get.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jason38 Feb 02, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a bike for my son this last Christmas. The very first day he rode it, within an hour started having trouble with it not wanting to pull. It would idle fine but wouldn't go. Then the motor started smelling hot. The very next business day I called them. The girl said that the techs were out to lunch. I called back the next day about the time they were to open. Same girl answered the phone and said again they were at lunch. I knew something was up then. I waited a few weeks before calling back. Same girl answered again. I told her to let me speak to the service dept. She asked me what was my problem. When I told her she tried putting the blame off on me saying that I didn't check out the bike to make sure everything was good to go on it before letting my son ride it. I told her that I had checked everything the manual said to check. She said I must have missed something. All I can say is this company needs to be put out of business and even imprisoned for doing people the way they are doing. They are nothing but crooks. I will tell eveyone I know not to buy from them. I am now stuck with a piece of junk and my son is without a bike.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kewkamunga Nov 17, 2014

    i orderd two pocket rockets from them two years ago my shipping date kept changing it took 2 months to get them and when i did not one of them where colors i asked for the panels where cracked the white looked like it sat in piss for a year pull starts broke then clutch shoes went even before i got a chance to ride them called to adress my issues they where rude hung up on me my friend at the same point in time orderd the 110cc didnt come close to hitting speeds of what they say clutch lever wouldnt stay on when he called to find out about the govenor they told him to figure it out his self hung up on him panels and color was poorly painted and constructed battery was shot after 2 weeks issues after issues with bike between starter electrical every thing. i however have found a really great place for dirt bikes mini choppers everything fancyscooters.com great survice great customer service fast shipping ive gotten 3 bikes from them allways top quality respectfull service i got my 125cc chopper in 2 days bike ran strong never a problem with any of there bikes chopper went faster then they said in specs stock i had it up to 80mph top grade lights blinkers starters engines.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    BARBIEMORGAN21 Nov 15, 2013

    NEVER USE THIS COMPANY We bought a KTX had it for TWO days my son road it MAYBE a total of 1 HOUR and it just stopped working.. Two clutch springs fell out and cracked the cylinder head. ITS BEEN TWO WEEKS of back and fourth they WONT TAKE IT BACK, they want us to pay the shipping of the broken parts, they are refusing to just send a knew engine they want to send parts and hope that we can fix it our self and when and if that doesn't work we will have to pay for more shipping... They told us it will be a COUPLE of weeks for them to get these 'parts"mailed to us... I will be filing a better business burial complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    BARBIEMORGAN21 Nov 15, 2013

    NEVER USE THIS COMPANY STARTING THE BIKE VOIDS THE WARRANTY We bought a KTX had it for TWO days my son road it MAYBE a total of 1 HOUR and it just stopped working.. Two clutch springs fell out and cracked the cylinder head. ITS BEEN TWO WEEKS of back and fourth they WONT TAKE IT BACK, they want us to pay the shipping of the broken parts, they are refusing to just send a knew engine they want to send parts and hope that we can fix it our self and when and if that doesn't work we will have to pay for more shipping... They told us it will be a COUPLE of weeks for them to get these 'parts"mailed to us... I will be filing a better business burial complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    BARBIEMORGAN21 Nov 15, 2013

    NEVER USE THIS COMPANY! WARNING ONCE YOU START THE BIKE YOUR WARRANTY IS VOID!!! COMPANY IS A SCAM We bought a KTX had it for TWO days my son road it MAYBE a total of 1 HOUR and it just stopped working.. Two clutch springs fell out and cracked the cylinder head. ITS BEEN TWO WEEKS of back and fourth they WONT TAKE IT BACK, they want us to pay the shipping of the broken parts, they are refusing to just send a knew engine they want to send parts and hope that we can fix it our self and when and if that doesn't work we will have to pay for more shipping... They told us it will be a COUPLE of weeks for them to get these 'parts"mailed to us... I will be filing a better business burial complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Ea
    EASY GOING GUY Mar 20, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I AGREE MINIPOCKETROCKETS IS A SCAM COMPANY!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THEM, IF YOU DO YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF. I HAVE TRIED AND TRIED TO DEAL WITH THEM ON AN ORDER THAT IS INCOMPLETE AND I STILL DONT HAVE THE TOTAL ORDER. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NOT SERVICE AT ALL IT IS JUST A FEW RUDE PEOPLE THAT AS FAR AS I CAN TELL HAVE NO MANAGEMENT. THEY KEEP GIVING ME THE RUNAROUND. EVEN THE PARTS I ORDERED WERE INFERIOR AND THE BODY KIT WAS SCRATCHED. I HAVE FILED WITH THE BBB AND I HOPE THAT ALL OF THE PEOPLE THAT HAVE BEEN RIPPED OFF HAVE DONE THE SAME

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    madeashell Aug 12, 2012

    My son ordered a bike and with only 1 hour of use has blown out a wheel bearing chain and now a carburetor that cant be worked on. All in the first weekend of use. We are both creaking out with all these posts.

    -1 Votes
  • Mu
    mujahiedx ibinmuhah Oct 19, 2011

    im gona by one from the ive hered more good then bad. i rather have something then nothing for my money.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    mujahiedx ibinmuhah Oct 19, 2011

    i dont know but i have hered more good then bad about minipocketbike.com so im gona give them the benifit of the dout. but no matter whats rong with the bike at least you know you will reseave a bike that can be fixed. trust me its better then buy one from saferwholesale.com and spending $995.00. for a bike that you will never see. nor get your money back. so im gona try them and if i put my foot in my mouth i will be shure to let you know. thanks [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MR.AK47 Aug 27, 2011

    i ordered a pocket rocket and never got it. they said it was delivered and i checked my tracking number. Next thing it came and it was all broken . DO NOT BUY FROM MINIPOCKETROCKETS.COM THEY ARE A SCAM

    0 Votes
  • Co
    -Cole Aug 11, 2011

    I ordered the Cagllari Daytona, 2011 model...ordered in January after my birthday. The shipping was fine because I live in Washington, only 2 states away. But the bike has so many issues. After FINALLY getting it started, the pegs broke first ride. And it went like 10mph. Then out of no where it was working and could do maybe 30, NOT 47MPH+. So they pretty much lie to all of us. So i broke it in for like a week, then I decided its been enough time to start going full throttle and riding hella fast. Well I did the on my street for the first time and the ###ing clutch like snapped, completely broke. So I order a new one under warranty and it gets here, I didn't install it wrong because I got it installed at a damn auto shop. And to find out that the clutch snapped I had to call like 100 times before I got to a customer service employee that had any general knowledge of how the bike worked. So its installed, the same exact thing ###ing happens again. So i spend 43.99 on a performance clutch. Install that. Then the spark plug is shot. Order a 10.00 performance one of those. Get that installed. Then I'm good riding faster than ever, probably doing around high 30's possibly 40mph and the chain snaps. I order a new one not under warranty and put it on. Then I go down a hill with a speedometer app on my phone that really works, I've tested it on several other vehicles. And I got 47mph and it snapped again. So this bike was clearly NOT made to go 47mph+ and is made by under paid Asian employees who have no idea what they're doing! Then I get ANOTHER chain, 3rd one! And the fuel line rips out of no where! So my next move is to replace the fuel line and sell the thing while I can! I wanna see a god damn pocket bike company who's bikes are made in ###ing America!

    0 Votes
  • Ee
    EE11285414 Jul 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OMG I THOUGHT I WAS THE ONLY ONE TO HAVE PROBLEMS WITH THIS COMPANY!! I ORDERED A GP MX3 POCKET BIKE, THE MONEY WAS WITHDRAWN FROM MY ACCT THEN THE NEXT DAY I GET AN EMAIL STATING I HAD PLACED A COMMPLAINT ABOUT MISSING/DAMAGED ITEMS..I CALLED TO SEE WHAT WAS GOING ON I SPOKE TO LISA WHICH WAS VERY RUDE AND TOLD ME TO "THERE WAS NEVER SUCH EMAIL" I CHECKED MY BANK ACCT AND THE MONEY WAS CREDITED BACK SO I FIGURED OK BETTER FOR ME...WELL THE FOLLOWING DAY I LOOKED UP MY BANK STATMENT AND THEY HAD WITHDRAWN THE MONEY AGAIN AND SENT ME AN EMAIL OF "CANCELATION" WHEN I TRIED STRAIGHTING THIS OUT I SPOKE TO JAY AT EXTENTION 105 I TRIED EXPLAINING MY SITUATION AND HE TOLD ME TO "BE QUIT AND LISTEN" I TOLD HIM HOW I WAS THE CUSTOMER AND HE SHOULD HAVE BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE AND HE SAID "YOUR NOT A CUSTOMER YOU CANCELED YOUR ORDER!!!" THIS COMPANY IS THE WORST DO NOT BUY FROM THEM YOU WILL HAVE PROBLEMS !!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brandon m. Jun 18, 2011

    i have made the mistake of not looking at reviews of this site before buying my x19. so in 1 week the bike gets here. everything is good but we notice the seat has a rip, there are scratches all over the bike, THE BIKE CAME WITH THE WRONG CARBURETOR!!!, ect... we call the company and they redeemed themselves and said they will send us a new on with all the other parts. they waited 30 days so they can say the warranty ran out. now that they have our money they don't answer calls or anything. i had to pay $40 for a new carburetor. it has been 2 months and it still has not come. i actually got this bike for my birthday on NOVEMBER 19th !!! now its june 18th and i haven't even used my own present. :(

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    Tyler wallace Jun 18, 2011

    Yea i it took a week to get mine and the day i got it had no stickers and it said it comes with like 1000 stickers and the first time i tryed to start it wouldnt start so i had to take it to a mechanic and he fixed it and the second time i started it it broke again. I had to fix it like 5 times then the motor broke now i have to buy a new one it sucks!

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    billpayingindividual Jun 14, 2011

    This company is a scam. We order a bike for my son at christmas. The bike was delivered via UPS, and the box had a hole in it and one of the handle bars was broken, so we placed a claim w/UPS. They determined the damage was due to poor packaging and sent the bike back to minipocketrockets. When I called the company to find out what I need to do, I got a VERY RUDE man on the phone who yelled at me and would not even listen to me, let alone try to help me. I hung up. Two days later I received a email from them stating that since I was contesting this charge w/my CC they would cease to correspond w/me from this point on. I then put a fraud claim in w/my CC, they took the money back from minipocketrockets and now minipocketrockets has totally bypassed the cc company and placed my account w/a collection agency. I DON"T HAVE THE BIKE. IT WAS DELIVERED BACK TO THEM, but they will not talk to me and now I'm being sued. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SEATTLE MAN May 10, 2011

    MINIPOCKETROCKETS IS A SCAM!!! DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY...I'M REPORTING TO THE BBB.THEY NEED TO BE SHUT DOWN ASAP I HAVE NEVER BEEN TREATED SO RUDE FROM A COMPANY BEFORE. I CALLED ASKED A QUESTION AND THE LADY ON THE PHONE ACTUALLY TOLD ME TO GO F*** MYSELF WHEN I SAID I WAS THINKING OF ORDERING FROM ANOTHER COMPANY, SO AFTER SHE HUNG UP ON ME I CALLED BACK SAT ON HOLD FOR 15 MIN I ASKED TO SPEAK TO THE MANAGER A MAN SAID SPEAKING I ASKED HIM HIS NAME HE SAID CANT GIVE YOU THAT INFO AND CLICK...DONT GIVE THESE PEOPLE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY

    0 Votes
  • Tg
    T.G_77 Apr 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The complanianters are telling the TRUTH!!! PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM MINIPOCKETROCKET. It's a waste of your money and your kids will be very disappointed because their bikes that you purchased doesn't work. I purchase a 4wheeler from MINIPOCKETROCKETS.COM the same day I got the 4wheeler put gas in it under good faith that it was going to work, but it DIDN'T work at all. So I called MINIPOCKETROCKETS [protected]) spoke to one rep I told HIM what all I did to the bike and that it wouldn't start HE told me that it didn't said right for the bike not to start HE preceeded on to ask me what was the bike doing and I told him IT DON'T START so HE wanted me to take the bike to a mechanic so I did the mechanic told him what all he did to the bike but it still wouldn't work. Now MINIPOCKETROCKET wants me to come out of pocket and send them the motor when I feel it is their responsibility to refund or foot the bill since the bike is not working. THEY ARE VERY RUDE, NASTY ATTITDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL! I CALLED TWO WEEKS STRAIGHT THEY KEPT HANGING UP THE PHONE IN MY FACE. I ASKED TO SPEAK TO A MANAGER THEY DID, BUT I GOT AN ANSWERING MACHING WHICH SAID "SOMEONE WILL GET BACK IN TOUCH WITH ME WITHIN 24 HOURS IT HAS BEEN THREE WEEKS NOW AND I HAVEN'T HEARD FROM A MANAGER TO THIS DAY (4/6/11)!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    T-Ray Apr 06, 2011

    My son saved over $500 (includes shipping) to pay for his Pocket Rocket. 31 days after placing the order, we noticed smoke and plastic burning smell from under the seat. We removed the seat and discovered a small hole in the muffler. A plastic part between the seat and muffler had started to melt.

    My son took a photo and emailed the company with a description of what had happened. We were emailed back to call. We called they told us we needed a photo. After 30 minutes they found the photo, and asked where the Heat Shield was. I told them we removed the seat and that is what we saw and if the heat shield was missing, it either vibrated off or was not included when they shipped the Pocket Rocket. I was told without the shield it would have been very dangerous so it would have to have been there at one point. BUT without the shield they denied me a new muffler and heat shield.

    We again emailed the company and comlained of the Customer Service and got a response that this part was not under warranty and they were looking forward to doing busines with us in the future. The Cusomer service man, who said his name was Jay was rude and antagonistic. The company did not acknowledge my complaint with Jay. It was a generic email that I was denied.

    I have placed a disupute on my credit card. But I am sure I will lose. I also have contacted BB in California.

    Stay away from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Fm
    fmeek Feb 02, 2011

    I completely agree! I purchased a pocket bike for my Son for his birthday in November 2010. It was shipped all broken. minipocketrockets.com said they would send the parts. It is now February 2011, even with calling them weekly, not parts. they cant tell me when they will get them. (I think never). I told them it is ridicules how long this is taking. What was their response? Its not my bike Sir. That is Jay, their charming customer service person. Jay also loves using colorful language . Don't buy from minipocketrockets.com. BIG, BIG mistake.

    0 Votes
  • omg! i wish i wouldve found this sight before i ordered! im turning them in to the better business bereau. all of these stories ive read are exactly what i experienced. i think it is something a boyfriend and girlfriend must run out of their garage or basement. this is not a legitimate business. they only care abouth the money. not the customer. here's my story so i can warn other people NOT TO BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE! if this review prevents even 1 person from buying these piece of [censor] bikes then i will feel vindicated. i ordered the callgari bike for my 11 yr old for xmas. its not a real expensive bike so i honestly didnt expect much from it in the way of quality etc. which was ok. i figured as long as my son could get six mos or so out of it id be happy. well. he got 1 ride. literally 1, 10 minute ride!! we pulled on the pull starter to go for our second ride and low and behold the whole component snapped in half, and completely off of the bike. then we had another nice suprise. the foot peg bold snapped completely in half. how does a 3/8 " bolt snap in half with the weight of an 11 yr old? apparently this company found a way b/c other people on this sight have had the same thing happen. wow, where do they get their parts. crap.com. o.k so xmas is on sat. i call first thing monday a.m. and my husband says they probly dont answer their phone after xmas with a smug smile. guess what, they don't. i got their recording ALL day long, which says over and over again "their experiencing unusually high call volumes". i bet they were, or they are sitting around in their basement snorting lines celebrating all the money they raked in over xmas and all of us uninformed parents just trying to make our kids happy. so, i finally get thru on wed. the guy answers the phone in a rushed voice, "pocketrocket". which was my first red flag. i explained my situation, he asked no questions and said "send a picture". then hung up! im like, ok, thinking to myself, what kind of picture? where do i send it? do i send the parts back? etc. i had many questions to ask but didnt have an opportunity. after taking two days to get thru, i didnt want to call back. so i thought, ok, maybe this will be pretty easy then. i took a picure of the broken parts send it via email. i get a email back that says to fill out an "rmi" form and to send the parts in. they initially said they only needed pictures. i filled the form out the best i could but they wanted the order number off of the box. the box was thrown away. they said they also needed the order #. i didnt have an order # they didnt provide one. they then said they needed my credit card # to look up my order. this was suspitious to me. i asked if they can look it up by my name and address but they couldnt. they rudely said to call back when i can give them my cc # and hung up on me again. i was absolutely dumbfounded! ive never had a business hang up on me EVER let alone twice. by the way all these times i called back i dealt with the same two people, a man and woman. the woman is VERY rude! thats how i know this isnt a reputable business, she wouldnt have a job. theres no way in hell! anyhoo, so i give the credit card # she looks it up, and cant find it. she said when did you order it. i said i think the 6th or 8th. she said, "which is it the 6th OR 8th! like a total [email protected]%*h. "call back when you know the exact date". "click". son of a [email protected]@h! im so mad i cant see straight at this point. after all the emails calls etc. so i go online and get the date call back and get the guy this time. i give him the cc# he seems to have no problem looking up the order. then he proceeds to tell me i need to send in a picture. what the [email protected]%&k?? i told him i did, he says he cant find it. now im getting the run around. i send in three more emails back to back to their website, call them back immediately (but waited forever again) to see if they received it and the same guy said quote! "you need to wait for us to contact you back". click. at this point theyve made the return process so difficult that i was ready to throw in the towel and just purchase the parts. then i realized this is what they do. they make it so difficult and frustrating to get these parts, most people would just give up and order the $20-30 part. i thought hell would freeze over before i give this bogus scam any more of my $. so, after probably 20-30 phone calls, and now it is the 15th of jan. i have jumped through all of their hoops and they said they will ship the parts. this remains to be seen. so, if your thinking of ordering from them, take this as a warning and don't!! im contacting the bbb and hopefully they can shut these guys down if they get enough complaints.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RICH_B Jan 13, 2011

    RUDE RUDE RUDE they expect me to fix the bike over the phone. i had missing bolts wires hanging down they told me JAY was his name well you should have inspected in wtf thats your job QUALITY CONTROLL

    0 Votes
  • Co
    concernedmn2010 Oct 26, 2010

    I have been screwed over by this company so much. they do what they can to let your 60days past then say get lost. Im taking them to court!

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    WORST COMPANY EBAYS BETTER! Sep 27, 2010

    Ordered bike two weeks ago, they keep making excuses. So glad to have found these reviews, I cancelled the order in time before it was charged. Customer Service is SO rude they wouldn't hear me out and hung up on me. I am reporting them to the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lyntasha1 Sep 21, 2010

    I wanted to get my son a motorcycle for his birthday. I went through many sites and discovered minipocketrocket.com. I was interested, due to the fact of the low cost of the bikes. I am on a budget, so it seem to be the best solution. I reviewed the web page, and love the fact it says delivered within 24 hrs... I discussed it with my fiancee and we decided to go for it. We made the order and they stated the ordering process goes as follows: After payment it will be reviewed and process within 24 hrs. Then it will be shipped out within 3 to 5 business days. I was upset of the false advertising! However, I decided it is what it is, as long as it will be here by the birthday. We call a few days later to get the tracking number. They stated, it will be delivered on Tuesday in which is 8 days out from delivery. I was irrate at this time.

    Okay, I remained patient and explained the delay to my son! The bike arrives...We tighten all the screws as instructed. We then get to starting it and it won't start. We call and realize the "choke" was not in between as the technician explained. We made the changes and the bike did not start for nothing. We tried several times. The onething, that made me upset was the fact that the tech department was rude and unfriendly. As if we were a burden to them. I then realize this site probally is a fraud. I looked into it, as I should have from the beginning, and came across this site. I feel stupid, I hope that they will pay for their lack of professionality and honesty!

    0 Votes
  • Go
    GODWITHDEFALTS Aug 17, 2010

    is this RELY TRUE

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Minneapolis3838 May 25, 2010

    THIS COMPANY IS HORRIBLE! They are not to be trusted. I was sent a defective product with the ignition wires cut. They stated that if gasoline was put into the bike then I was unable to return it. What company does not allow you to return a defective item? I was then transferred to the technician who hung up the phone on me after asking me my age. What company asks you for your age? I had to recall again, transferred to the same rude technician who would not speak with me and would only speak with the male who called earlier and was hung up on. They then instructed him to put starting oil on the spark plugs. As a consumer, I should NOT have to purchase extra materials to help a supposedly BRAND NEW product from working. If it’s defective I should be able to receive a refund or AT LEAST a new product. This company is unprofessional and just rude. I would recommend to NOT PURCHASE ANY PRODUCTS FROM www.minipocketrockets.com!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MIkE CAN May 19, 2010

    I was about to order from these people and thought that the prices were to good to br true. I came upon this site and it turnes out that they are. I am so pissed off just reading about what they have done to people. Has anybody considered sueing the company?

    1 Votes
  • Do
    DON'T ORDER Mar 31, 2010

    MINIPOCKETROCKETS IS THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH. DON'T ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY EVER ! THEY ARE THE RUDEST AND MOST UNORGANIZED COMPANY I EVER SEEN, ASKED TO SPEAK TO A MANAGER AND BEEN PUT THROUGH TO A VOICE MAIL AND NEVER GOT A CALL BACK .

    -1 Votes
  • I ordered two pocket bikes from two different check cards from this company, and received the products on time. Not to mention, my son and nephew had been waiting for these bikes for about five months for their birthdays. A day before their birthday party, my brother and I put gas in the bikes as instructed by the website and owner manual. The bikes simply did not start. We tried pull-starting the bikes for about an hour straight before calling their customer service line. This company with no argument has the worst customer service I have ever had. From the get go, the service rep figured me out to be a mechanic by suggesting such things as removing and greasing the spark plug, then later suggesting that i should have never greased the spark plug. I could not help but think of all the women and men out there that bought these products and have never fixed a motorcycle before. After calling the company multiple times about how to get the bike started, they simply told me that their product is not guaranteed to work. with that in mind, i asked the gentleman what the odds were that two bikes of different prices and make, can have the same problem. The man had no answer. I asked if i could simply return the bike, and the man said that since i had already put gas in it, it would be non- refundable. I asked him how a buyer can see if their product worked without fuel, and the man had no answer. Now the two bikes are at a certified motorcycle mechanic, and if he is not able to fix them, i will certainly sue them for false advertisement, knowingly selling defective products, and having unfair refund policies to mention a few. Please do not buy from this company, it is beyond a fraud, it's theft. This compamy is only 65 miles away from my home, but would still not allow me to take them the two bikes. they would not also disclose their last names and compnay location when I threatened to sue them.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mattev Dec 29, 2009

    We recieved the bike and put gas into it, in order to start it. The gas leaked out from the tank all over the floor and of course the bike won't start! When contacted company for a refund they stated NO REFUND because it had gas put in it!!! They want to send us parts to fix a defective product instead. We are also disputing the charge with our credit card company and mimipocket rockets sent us a very threatening letter via email (the same one someone else pasted on this website). This company should have been shut down a year ago!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nicholsric Dec 24, 2009

    minpocketrockets.com is the worst company i have ever dealt with. The story I have is too long to post, but trust me they are the rudest and most unorganized bunch I have ever seen. They have almost ruined christmas by giving false info.

    2 Votes
  • Rg
    RG2 Dec 17, 2009

    Wow. These guys are on a roll. Just was about to put my credit card on their site... then I decided to Google 'minipocketrockets.com scam" ... good thing I did.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.