Mineral Elements by Edenhiding information on return

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I saw this on a link from a website. Free trial offer, just pay shipping & handling ($7.32). No where on the "free offer" did it state "If you don't return this within 15 days of ordering we will charge your account $69.41." If the statement was there at all it was in either very small print or in another link that I failed to click on. This is a true bait and switch offer and the company is obviously unethical in it's practices or this type of operation would not be necessary for them.
In the first place there is a small zipper bag, 3 small brushes and 4 SMALL containers (2.5 gr each) of different foundations and powders in the box. In no way are the total of the items worth $69.41 + $7.32.
In the second place, I wear very little makeup and was going to try this to see if I'd like it as well or better than what I am currently using. It came to my office and stayed here for a couple of weeks (past the time limit) before I even took it home. Certainly before I saw the unexpected charge on my card.
I did manage to get future automatic charges for their "Club Membership" canceled - I hope. My very unsatisfactory customer service representative's name is BARB and the cancellation confirmation number is 6029. However I am still stuck with the product that they will not let me return and the totally unexpected charge right here at Christmas when I can least afford it.
I certainly hope a lot of people check this site before getting stuck by this company.

Responses

  • Oi
    Oivay Oct 27, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I did not order anything and yet was charged $23.81.I am still fighting this with my credit card company and alleged transaction was on March 24, 2017

    0 Votes
  • anna Jul 28, 2016

    I recieved this email after cancelling my order with mineral elements, I ordered before I could read others complaints. I placed my order on [protected], and cancelled on the same day, after reading the complaints from others that were scammed by this company; I was told that I would be credited the shipping fee, but then I get this email as if I will be charged for a product I said I did not want and I cancelled. I hope that everyone that was cheated, by them will recieve your money back. I will pray that we all will recieve are monies. Thank you.

    An Email From "Mineral Elements"
    We have received your request for cancellation. You will not receive any future shipments in our club program.

    To avoid further charges for your trial shipment, or to return your most recent club shipment for a refund (less shipping and handling), you must follow the procedures described in our Returns and Refunds Policy to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number and return your make-up and accessories.

    If you need additional assistance, contact our Customer Service Department online or by phone at [protected].

    Sincerely,
    Mineral Elements Customer Service

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cande Angell Acre Jul 28, 2016

    I ordered the mineral elements on friday and on monday I was getting calls from other companies, wanting me to purchase this and that. I tell them all NO now wen they call. I tell them to take me off their calling list. I will be calling the mineral elements company also to let them know that I do not appreciate them selling my information to other companies. Watch what you buy online. You never know who will end up with your information.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    PISSED OFF N RIPPED OFF Jul 28, 2016

    I WOKE UP AT 6 AM TO MY PHONE TEXTING ME MY ACCOUNT ALERTS BEING WITHDRAWN FOR 130.00 PLUS. ALL FOR TRYING A 1 DOLLAR GIMMICK. iVE CANCELED AND AND EVEN GOT THJE RMA #S . MY OPINION AFTER READING ALL DETAILS AFTERWORD THE ONLY TO STOPO THEM FROM CONTINUOSLY STEALING UN APPROVED MONIES IS TO CANCEL YOUR CARD LOST / STOLEN AND REPORT THE UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES BEFORE ( AND I DO STRESS BEFORE) THEY APPEAR ON YOUR ACCOUNT. FORTUNATLY IM ONLY OUT THAT 130 HOPING TO GET IT BACK BUT THEY GOT MONEY FOR THEIR LAWYERS I DONT, BUT YOULL SEE IN THE TERMS AND REGULATIONS OF OFFER AND SEE FOR YOURSELF . FILE WITH YOUR LOCAL BBB AND ATTORNEY GENERALS OFFICE. LETS STOP THESE CROOKS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    gladys gonzalez Jul 28, 2016

    i order a free trial of mineral elements by eden for $1.00 this company gave many other company my information, including my credit card ifor. these companys took no time to charge my card they got my information from eden i got e-mails, calls like crazy, i began to call these companys some credit back my card and closed the account, some didn't retrun my money. in one day i had to make so many call to these companys and i only have my SSI check ($674.00) if they keep charging my card i will be in big troblem.thank-you eden, you are fraud company. i wich you would show yourself and give your face to all of us which you made fools of . sorry i can say what i think of you in this note.stop using people. eden is a liar, a fraud and who knows what more.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Tempest1966 Jul 28, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just went online to look up The Mineral Elements site to see what was going on with this make-up, we'll i get to the search page & i see sites for SCAMS on this-well i did an online survey as well (just like many others who has filled a complaint on them)& some of these people are being charged $100's of dollars for this stuff & it really does not work.I just got mine in the mail yesterday & now im scared to death of being one of many more people being charged for a free gift with survey or just pay shipping, i have a home that has to have bills payed for & a car that has to have attention as well, ive got other bills that have to payed & I CAN NOT AFFORD TO BE BEING TAKEN BY SOME WORTHLESS THEIVES, BECAUSE THEY CAN GO OUT & GET A REAL JOB, THAT THEY HAVE TO SIT BEHIND A COMPUTER SCREEN WITH A PEICE OF PAPER IN FRONT OF THEM & STEAL PEOPLES MONEY THAT THEY WORK VERY HARD FOR DAY IN & DAY OUT.BELEIVE ME IF THEY TAKE MORE THAN THE SHIPPING FROM MY DEBT CARD I WILL CALL MY CARD COMPANY & LET THEM KNOW WHATS GOING ON & THEY WILL STOP THEM FROM GETTING MONEY FROM ME AGAIN!!!I WILL GET A NEW CARD & WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER THING OR PAY ANOTHER BILL ONLINE AGAIN, I WILL GO BACK TO THE WAY IT USE TO BE (THE POST OFFICE)...HOW ARE WE ALL GOING TO STOP THESE THEIVES WHO ARE PROBLEY STEALING THOUSANDS & THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS FROM HONEST PEOPLE.PLEASE I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW BECAUSE I WANT TO TAKE THEM DOWN.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lois Mills Jul 28, 2016

    I had cancelled this product and this was still sent to me. I will return it COD for I did not authorize to continue to use this product- Mineral Elements by Eden. The container inside lid would fall off when tapping the powder into the lid to apply by brush to the face. No wonder you need to reoder the stuff so often for most of it.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    BONKERMAC Oct 19, 2012

    THIS COMPANY IS STILL SCAMMING PEOPLE I HAVE FILED FRAUD CHARGES WITH MY CARD COMPANY I WILL BE INCLUDING COPIES OF ALL THESE COMPLAINTS TO HELP MY CASE

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raquel Coto Jun 01, 2012

    The same happen to me, Im so mad. I was charged with $130 ... this company is a fraud ...

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suzanne Castillo Apr 19, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ORDERED THE FREE TRIAL, WAS DEBITED $8.95, RECIEVED IT, DIDN'T LIKE IT, CALLED AND CANCELLED BUT WAS THEN TOLD I HAD TO SEND BACK THE REMAINDER WHICH COST ANOTHER $11.00. TOTAL COST FOR SOMETHING I DON'T HAVE $19.95 WHICH I WOULDN'T HAVE MINDED IF I HAD SOMETHING TO SHOW FOR IT. WHEN YOU ORDER IT, THEY DON'T TELL YOU THAT YOU NEED TO SEND IT BACK IF YOU DON'T LIKE IT. I FEEL SCAMMED AND I HOPE THIS COMPANY GOES OUT OF BUSINESS FOR THEIR UNETHICAL BUSINESS PRACTICES. BY THE WAY, YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE PEOPLE ARE RUDE, RUDE, RUDE!!! AND I BETTER NOT SEE ANY MORE CHARGES FROM THIS COMPANY ON MY DEBIT CARD! A WARNING FOR ANYONE THINKING ABOUT TRYING THIS "FREE" PRODUCT.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karen 36574 Dec 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well im amazed at how many of us got scammed...is there anything we can do this is not right.i got charged 139.00 i was expecting something else other than the trial, so i called them she said that was the 4 pc makeup and brushes...i will never order anything on line again!!I hope they are stopped before ripping off more people...

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    freshgrams Aug 10, 2011

    i was suckered also right along with the rest of you i did not know anything about the 15 day's til i read these complaints and yes i was charged $69.41 from my bank account so i called my bank canceled my card and ordered a new one they won't get another cent from me i was also charged $4.95 for shipping i'm sure i won't see a penny of it and yes it caused me to be over drawn on my account because i did not expect this to happen but now i'm relieved that they won't be getting another penny from me.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lozinskit Jul 24, 2011

    Ditto! Ditto! 2 years have gone by since your story...& I am now in the same predicament! How can they remain in business? They are incredibly rude on the phone (if you are lucky enough to get through to a real person!) I made my purchase online after being offered a Wal-Mart card for $250. I ordered from Disney to complete the deal. Disney is such a reputable company...It's hard to believe they run their offer alongside of Mineral Elements by Eden. I love Bare Essential products & thought I would like mineral elements by eden also...HAHAHA! There is no comparison. One of the make-up brushes fell apart in my hand. The containers are ridiculously designed. I want to wear my make-up, not have it fall all over the place when I take off the lid! I tried to return, cancel, the whole nine yards...today I noticed they took $130.41 out of my account!!! The deal was to be taken out in two installments. With our economy so bad, seeking employment, going to school full time & raising a family...we American's are fed up with these scams! I can't believe I was SuckerPunched!

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    appleie22 Jun 09, 2011

    Ducabr, you are so right. I singed up for a My Points Account but in order to receive the points you have to
    agree to participate in third parties promotional advertisement. That was the third link that popped up.
    Like a fool I signed up for the trial product. In my case I never received the product. When I called the bank
    to see if my direct deposit came in the the bank to me that my money was on hold because of a penned
    transaction. When I called Mineral Elements which is also known as Blue X xerox. I learned this from
    the bank representative. I called the bank to inform them about the problem I was having with this
    company. I called Mineral Element today and they told me the B. S. I tried to filed a complaint
    with the BBB but when I tried to put the information in form. A message comes across the screen
    saying cannot find company. I also called my bank and filed a complaint with them.

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    appleie22 Jun 09, 2011

    Ducabr, You are so right . I had signed up for a My points account in order to get the points and win free gifts,
    you had to participate in their third parties promotional advertisements. That was third link that popped
    up. Like a fool I fell for the bait and switch game. But in my case I never received the product. When I
    call he bank to see if my direct deposit was in the bank. They told me my deposit was on hold because
    of a penned transaction. I called my bank a week a ago and told them not to run that check but Mineral
    Elements which is also under another name called Blue X erX. I learned this information from a bank
    representative. I called the Company and they told me the same B . S. I try to report them to the BBB
    but but when I put the their information in the complaint form. A message comes across the screen
    saying unable to find to find company. I also called the bank and filed a complaint, I still trying to get
    my money back.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debbbie May 16, 2011

    wow i am so happy i am not the only person with the same problems with this company i have never been treated so rudely on the phone as i was on Saturday for me i never even ordered this makeup my sister did it using my info and when i told them this they told me i had to pay anyway and that is not cool so i was hit twice once from my sister and once from these people i spoke to a supervisor and her name was any and she wasn't very nice however my bank is going to give me my money but the trouble i had was horrible and now i know i would never do any business with this company

    0 Votes
  • Be
    bethfolger May 14, 2011

    i did the 1$ trial and it ended up cost me 130.00 and they took it out of my bank account in which caused my account to be overdrawn. i was told 15 day trial and called them on day 13 and they refused to help me and would not give me an address to return it.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    bethfolger May 14, 2011

    i was taken for 130 dollars just 2 weeks ago. that caused my bank to be over drawn. and that money was part of my rent.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CaralynDe Apr 30, 2011

    Same thing happened to me but when I called they gave me 50% off and only then did it equal $65. I was pissed, and I still don't know how to apply it

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    catbklyn66 Apr 23, 2011

    I just had the same thing happen to me and this was my final statement to them;
    I ordered your free trial, it did not arrive at my post office untin 04/22/2011. I did not sign for anything. I was charged 130 doolars and change for this trial which i was told yesterday ended yesterday. I was told the delivery was made and that is that, i must pay for the full amount. This is pure robbery. I never had a chance to try anything, and i am being held accountable because of your companys poor choice in mailing methods. This is obviously a con, false advertisement and deception. I called three times and then was told by a superisor that she would e-mail me with information so that I may return the item(which has not even been opened) for a FULL REFUND. I will not accept the responsibility of your poor business management. I want a complete refund A.S.A.P. I will also be filing a complaint with the federal trade comission, Better bureau, and all 800 of my friends on face book with no privacy restrictions on my facebook which mean each of there friends will know how your company cons people, deceives people and robs their money. My friends in turn will copy and paste forward and so on. I will do the same on my space. I will also post on you tube and the web. I will proceed for years if this is not addressed properly, then I will sue for emotional stress which is not I need with my current disability. I want a response today or I will start posting by 3pm on 04/23/2011. Feel free to check out my facebook if you like and see for yourself how i handle cheap business companies like yours.The representatives ID number is 1022, she has not sent any info for my return and she said it would be done yesterday.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeane' Elliott Bennett Apr 14, 2011

    This company is a SCAM, please beware and do not use this company. I got scammed and I'm in the process of getting my money back. I was charged by this company for a trial product that I have never rececived and I cancelled the membership before the trial was even shipped and they charged my account $130.41 anyway. I have contacted the BBB and filed a complaint against them. I have also contacted my bank. My next step is to contact the police. This company is an awful company. After I realized they are membership company, I cancelled immediatley...signed up 4/2/2011, cancelled 4/4/2011 and have all document to prove it. They are saying they shipped it out on 4/4/2011 after I cancelled and I'm still required to pay for it...NOT! This was cancelled before their 14 day trial period. I say the tracking, DHL delivered it to my post office on 4/9/2011 and I have yet to receive it. The tracking does not state delivered and I'm not going to call my post off to inquire about it. I'm not going to inquire abut something that I cancelled and don't want. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    complaint filed Mar 14, 2011

    I noticed a charge for $130.41 on my account after I canceled membership. and mailed the crappy makeup back to them. and they still have not refunded my money, I already have a dispute in with my credit card. But I plan on taking this alot further. They need to be stopped . I am having a attorny investigate their Web site and local business in Pennsylvania. I live in Oregon and complied with there return policy so I do believe I have a good case. I would like to see a class action taken so everyone who is a victim of their company is rightfully reimburrsed their money .

    0 Votes
  • Co
    complaint filed Mar 14, 2011

    I am going to file a suite against them. They charged my account $130.00 for the same trial offer after I
    canceled my membership. They need to be stoppped. I want my money back

    0 Votes
  • Ig
    Igotscammedtoo Mar 12, 2011

    I am so amazed how many people got suckered into this scam...Can anyone tell me how I could get back my $130.41... the make up is not even good it irritates my skin... like everyone else, the 10 day trial is not even over yet... and i am stuck with this [censor] product and it cost me so much money!!! Please I hope people comes and read this before getting mineral elements... What kind of evil people could do this kind of scam!!! I hope these guys rot in hell!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ic
    iclay2day Mar 01, 2011

    Hmmm, I was responding to another mineral elements thread and it landed here...

    0 Votes
  • Ic
    iclay2day Mar 01, 2011

    Oh, and it's worse than that. They say it's a free trial for 14 days but you have to cancel and send it back within 5 days in order to not be charged. 14 days is the ruse here, any reasonable person would assume that 14 days represents the trigger date but it isn't, it's 5 days. An honorable and honest company would give 14 days to try it, then let people return it. An honest company wouldn't charge 130 for what they represent in the context of "free".

    0 Votes
  • Ic
    iclay2day Mar 01, 2011

    Look, this isn't a total scam, I mean there is a product involved and they do send it. What is a scam is this: They don't tell you, upfront, it's an autoship program. You can find this info but it's really deceiving to claim this is a "free trial" when it really isn't. There isn't anything "free" about it. If you keep it, you pay 130.

    It's a convoluted scheme to get that first 130 out of you. Then, it appears, others haven't been able to get out. I did get out and returned their "free trial" merchandise. I was lucky, it only cost me about 12.00 in shipping but I consider myself fortunate.

    0 Votes
  • Js
    j. swander Feb 25, 2011

    What a scam! I got diagnosed with skin cancer and called to cancel! I am sending it back and better not be charged!!

    0 Votes
  • Ic
    iclay2day Feb 25, 2011

    I fell for the same thing - no where does it indicate that you sign up for autoship. Well, something told me I shouldn't have done it so half hour after I ordered it, I cancelled my cc number and got a new one so they wouldn't be able to charge me anything more. I got the product but called the company and cancelled the membership. It'd be nice to know when you become a member of something, wouldn't it? I am returning this junk tomorrow, return receipt requested. Surprise of all surprises, the trial, is actually your first shipment of product, it's not a trial at all. Keeping it would mean 130 for this teeny kit. They're so great (not) if I chose to save on shipping, I could just pay them 30 to keep it! How nice, it's going back and I have learned my lesson.

    0 Votes
  • Ic
    iclay2day Feb 25, 2011

    I got mine for 5.95 and it did not say there was an autoship anywhere. I had the feeling it was a scam of some kind so I cancelled my old cc number and am getting a new one. Well, I got it today, called to cancel my "membership" when I saw they were going to ship me more every 2 months. The kit is really small and I was informed that if I didn't send it back, within 14 days, I'd be charged 130.00 for it! For this, really? I could keep it for 34.00 now if I wanted to save shipping! This trash is going back tomorrow with their RMA number firmly taped to the front. I'm getting a return receipt slip from the Post Office.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bunnytree Feb 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I seen mineral elements for a free trial and shipping was only $1. Let me tell you not worth it. I couple weeks later I was charged over $130 for makeup that wasn't even good. Its a huge scam. One of the most worse mistake of my life. If your thinking of buying this!don't! spend your money on good makeup instead of this piece of crap

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    cheryl cantrell Feb 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this story is true I got ripped off too the same way

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jen Breelove Dec 13, 2010

    I feel everyones pain!!! I too got taken by htis company. I was offered a free trial for 14 days of which I had to pay the shipping and handling fee of $7.95. I received the product in a box no instructions or packing slip or information of any sort. I did receive a follow up phone call telling me I had 14 days to try the product. I called within the 14 days and was told that it was only 10 days. I put up a big fuss and received a $65.00 credit but was charged $65.00 to my credit card. I was then given an address to send in my complait to. What a scam!!! I will also file a complait with the attorney generals office and the better busness bureau. If everyone does that the company will be investigated for fraud. JENB

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sarah j ginn Nov 15, 2010

    Rip off!!!Not free trial. willnot stop charging my accout.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rockonsrap Oct 11, 2010

    These types of business need to be STOPPED! They are all pesty in your face about what a good product in have! Well, once you call and say that it isn't working for you. There is NO customer service then. It is all about the exact minute and date. If they believed in their product and the quality, they would not be SO driven about the TRAP of catching us within a certain amount of time, down to the minute. There business plan is a scam. Then, what I love most is at the end of the call where they say, " sorry there is nothing else I can do for you. Your credit card has been charged the $134.00 something. Have a good day (in a FAKE careless way). I wonder how these people sleep at night? They know that their little bag of product is NOT worth that much money, and they know they just twisted their way of getting money out of people. It is people/businesses like this that make you loose hope in the true words of "customer service". It is not about the customer anymore, it feels as if we are the prey and we must protect ourselves from the money hungry people/business we have out there! Very sad!

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sonia M Perez Sep 06, 2010

    This is still happening one year after some of these complaints! This company is corrupt and exploitive! They got me for $130!!! And it's a 60 day supply they claim! Not so! Don't buy their crappy make up... Check out Sennacosmetics.com! I prefer that one and they are honest!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chickenharris Aug 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I called my bank after reading this and the company thank you You saved me alot of money and headach my bank is replacing my card and cancelling my old so they can not get any more money I also cancelled the membership account they said I had with the company again thank you for the heads up Koodos to you

    0 Votes
  • Mj
    MJTownsend Jul 20, 2010

    Always read the small print! This supply can cost you up to $130.41!!!


    4.RETURNING YOUR REMAINING 60-DAY SUPPLY OF MAKE-UP AND ACCESSORIES. If you do not take affirmative action to cancel the Club membership before the end of the Trial period and return the remaining make-up and accessories in accordance with the Returns and Refunds Policy, (a) your credit or debit card will be automatically charged $130.41 for the 60-day supply, and; (b) you will continue to be a member of the Club. Click here to cancel your membership and get return instructions or call Customer Service at [protected]. You will be responsible for paying the shipping and handling costs to return the remaining make-up and accessories.
    Club Membership:

    5.AUTOMATIC SHIPMENTS. As a member of the Club you will receive exclusive benefits which include bi-monthly automatic shipments at the members-only discounted monthly club price of $29.41 (plus a S&H fee of up to $9.45 on the month the product ships). Simply do nothing and, beginning about 30 days after the end of your 10-day trial period and every other month thereafter, you will receive a fresh supply of Mineral Elements™ Mineral Make-up in the form of 2 foundations (in the shade you chose at sign-up), 1 veil and 1 bronzer; each consisting of 2.5 grams in containers. The credit or debit card you provided upon enrollment will be automatically charged $29.41 (plus S&H on the month the product ships) on a monthly basis until you take affirmative action to cancel your membership.


    6.HOW TO CANCEL. Click here to cancel your membership or call Customer Service at [protected].
    Additional Terms:

    7.RETURNS AND REFUNDS. If for any reason you decide the Mineral Elements™ Mineral Make-up is not for you, and would like to return a Club shipment and request a refund, please view the Returns and Refunds Policy (incorporated herein by reference) for more details. Trial and shipping and handling charges are not refundable. All shipping and handling fees on returns are the responsibility of the customer.


    8.NOTICE OF PRICE CHANGE. As a member of the Club you have the right to receive written notice of all price increases that vary from the amount you previously authorized. If the price increases you will be notified via e-mail or mail and given an opportunity to cancel your membership before such changes take effect. However, we do reserve the right to lower your membership price at any point in time without notification.


    9.PAYMENT. All charges will be automatically charged to the credit or debit card you provided upon enrollment. We are not responsible for any fees or other charges (including, without limitation, overdraft fees charged by your bank) resulting from the charges you have authorized in this Agreement.


    10.USE OF CLUB MEMBERSHIP. Your Club membership is non-transferable. You agree that only you and your Immediate Family may use the Club membership. "Immediate Family" means you, your spouse or partner and your children living at your home. Participation in the Club program is subject to this Agreement, as well as policies and procedures that we may adopt or modify from time to time. Any failure to abide by this Agreement or any policies or procedures implemented by us, any conduct detrimental to us, or any misrepresentation or fraudulent activities in connection with the Club program, may result in termination of membership in the Club program, as well as any other rights or remedies available to us at law. If we suspend or terminate membership for any reason specified in this Section 10, we reserve the right to not refund any fees paid by you.


    11.MODIFICATION OR TERMINATION OF THE CLUB. Your membership in the Club is offered at the discretion of us, and we reserve the right to modify these terms and conditions, condition of participation, or any other aspect of the Club, in whole or in part, at any time, with or without notice to you (except as otherwise specified herein). The most recent version of these terms and conditions will be available on our web site. Your continued use of the Club following the posting on this web site of any modification will indicate your acceptance to such modification of these terms and conditions. We may terminate the Club at any time in its sole discretion by giving notice to you.


    12.LIMITATION ON LIABILITY AND DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTIES. By participating in the Club, you agree that we and our owner(s), parent, subsidiaries, affiliates, agents, representatives, and employees will have no liability whatsoever for any injuries, losses, claims, damages or any special, exemplary, punitive, indirect, incidental or consequential damages of any kind, whether based in contract, tort, strict liability or otherwise, resulting from any use of the Club or the product(s), any failure or delay by us in connection with the Club, the performance or non-performance of the Club by us, or any other products or services provided by third–party vendors, even if we have been advised of the possibility of damages. Notwithstanding this disclaimer, if we are found liable for any loss or damage which arises out of, or is in any way connected with, any of the occurrences described in this paragraph, then our liability will in no event exceed, in total, the sum of $100.00.

    We make no warranty of any kind regarding the Club or the product(s), which are provided on an "as is" and "as available" basis. We expressly disclaim all warranties, including implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, title, non-infringement, and those arising by statute or otherwise in law or from a course of dealing or usage of trade. We are not responsible or liable for any warranty, representation, or guarantee, express or implied, in fact or in law, relative to the Club or the product(s), including without limitation that the Club will be error-free, or as to the accuracy, completeness and timeliness of any content or information distributed with respect to the Club. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW THE LIMITATION OF LIABILITY AND DISCLAIMER OF IMPLIED WARRANTIES, SO THE DISCLAIMERS AND LIMITATIONS ABOVE MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.


    13.ENTIRE AGREEMENT. This Agreement contains all of the terms of the Trial and Club program, and no representations, inducements, promises or agreements concerning the Trial and Club program not included in this Agreement shall be effective or enforceable. If any of the terms of this Agreement shall become invalid or unenforceable, the remaining terms shall remain in full force and effect.


    14.GOVERNING LAW. THIS AGREEMENT AND THE TERMS OF THE CLUB MEMBERSHIP SHALL BE GOVERNED AND CONSTRUED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA WITHOUT GIVING EFFECT TO THE CHOICE OF LAW PROVISIONS THEREOF.


    15.ARBITRATION. ANY CLAIM OR CONTROVERSY ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO YOUR USE OF OUR WEB SITE, YOUR MEMBERSHIP IN THE CLUB, YOUR USE OF THE PRODUCT(S), OR TO ANY ACT OR OMISSION FOR WHICH YOU MAY CONTEND THAT WE ARE LIABLE, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ANY CLAIM OR CONTROVERSY AS TO ARBITRABILITY ("DISPUTE"), SHALL BE FINALLY AND EXCLUSIVELY SETTLED BY BINDING ARBITRATION. JUDGMENT UPON ANY AWARD RENDERED BY THE ARBITRATOR MAY BE ENTERED BY ANY STATE OR FEDERAL COURT HAVING JURISDICTION IN HARRISBURG, PA. THE ARBITRATOR SHALL NOT HAVE THE POWER TO AWARD DAMAGES IN CONNECTION WITH ANY DISPUTE IN EXCESS OF ACTUAL COMPENSATORY DAMAGES AND SHALL NOT MULTIPLY ACTUAL DAMAGES OR AWARD CONSEQUENTIAL, PUNITIVE OR EXEMPLARY DAMAGES, AND EACH PARTY IRREVOCABLY WAIVES ANY CLAIM THERETO. NEITHER YOU NOR WE SHALL BE ENTITLED TO JOIN OR CONSOLIDATE CLAIMS IN ARBITRATION BY OR AGAINST OTHER CONSUMERS OR ARBITRATE ANY CLAIM AS A REPRESENTATIVE OR MEMBER OF A CLASS OR IN A PRIVATE ATTORNEY GENERAL CAPACITY. BOTH YOU AND WE VOLUNTARILY AND KNOWINGLY WAIVE ANY RIGHT WE HAVE TO A JURY TRIAL.

    THESE TERMS PROVIDE THAT ALL DISPUTES BETWEEN YOU AND US WILL BE RESOLVED BY BINDING ARBITRATION. YOU THUS GIVE UP YOUR RIGHT TO GO TO COURT TO ASSERT OR DEFEND YOUR RIGHTS. YOU ALSO GIVE UP YOUR RIGHT TO PARTICIPATE IN OR BRING CLASS ACTIONS. YOUR RIGHTS WILL BE DETERMINED BY NEUTRAL ARBITRATOR(S) NOT A JUDGE OR JURY.

    IF YOU DO NOT CHOOSE TO ACCEPT THIS BINDING ARBITRATION PROVISION, YOU MUST NOTIFY US IN WRITING BY REGISTERED MAIL AT ARBITRATION OPT-OUT, 6059 ALLENTOWN BOULEVARD, SUITE 311, HARRISBURG, PA 17112 WITHIN TWENTY (20) DAYS AFTER RECEIPT OF THIS "AGREEMENT." IF YOU SO NOTIFY US BY THAT TIME THAT YOU DO NOT ACCEPT THE BINDING ARBITRATION PROVISION, YOU MAY CONTINUE TO BE A MEMBER OF THE CLUB FOR THE CURRENT MEMBERSHIP TERM. HOWEVER, IN THAT EVENT, WE SHALL HAVE THE RIGHT NOT TO RENEW YOUR MEMBERSHIP AT THE END OF THE MEMBERSHIP TERM. THE CLUB MEMBERSHIP TERMS ARE MONTH-TO-MONTH AND AUTOMATICALLY RENEW EACH MONTH.

    -1 Votes
  • Am
    Amber_Michelle Jun 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this company is BS.
    they told me i would be charged $135.00
    at the end of the month if i didn't return it within 14 days & what not.
    I told them there was never anything about automatcially signing me
    up for a membership. i thought i was only paying for a trial.
    and the lady i talked to "Amy"
    was rude talked in a tone, and when asked for her last name
    in case i got charged anytihng else or anything, she said she can't for
    "privacy purposes" and just gave us some number.
    i'm fed up with this company, luckily i just got it today and called
    today so they don't try to charge me anything else.

    i will NEVER buy from this company, PLUS
    you can get bare minerals for wayyyy cheaper
    and it lasts a long time.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    Hilay Calhoun May 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes, I got screwed as well. I called to cancel my trail one day after the trial ended. I was told too bad. I used the product and broke out. Thre fine print is legal but unethical. They refused to budge and told me to file a complaint on their website. I did no response, not surprised I too am taking up with my Visa company.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.