Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. (MSEDCL) Logo

Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. (MSEDCL)

Having problems with Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. (MSEDCL)?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. (MSEDCL) reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Apr 10, 2007. The latest review Theft in Electricity was posted on Mar 11, 2016. The latest complaint Getting Wrong Add Print on Bill was resolved on Mar 26, 2010. Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. (MSEDCL) has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 5 reviews. Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. (MSEDCL) has resolved 2 complaints.

Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. (MSEDCL) Customer Service Contacts

Hongkong Bank Building,
M.G. Road, Fort

Mumbai
India - 400001

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. (MSEDCL) Customer Service. Initial Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. (MSEDCL) complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. (MSEDCL) above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. (MSEDCL). Discuss the issues you have had with Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. (MSEDCL) and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. (MSEDCL) Complaints & Reviews

MSEDCLTheft in Electricity

Date : 11/03/2015


From :
Rajesh V.Shrivas
Flat No.3, Ground Floor,
Suphala-A, Behind K.C.
Gandhi English School,
Kalyan (West) : 421 301


To,
The Deputy Director,
M.S.E.D.Co.Ltd
Tejashri Building, 5th Floor,
Karnik Road, Near Jahangir Maidan,
Kalyan (West) : 421 301

Sub : Electricity Theft in our Meter No.[protected] for Consumer No. : [protected].

In continuation of my earlier letter dated 31st August 2015 and 1st September, 2015, I would like to appeal your good selves to the problem I’ve faced in the supply I get as mentioned in Subject line. I’ve been pointing out to your office in person and over telephone time to time regarding tampering of my meter allotted to the consumer number as mentioned in the subject line.
Since my first letter I’ve been paying the excess amount of electricity bill, you will agree with me for a family of standard size without having equipments like Air Conditioners, Micro wave should get the electricity bill somewhere around Rs 1000/- per month. But since last three years I’ve been getting electricity bill of average Rs 2000/- almost the double amount what actually I should pay, you can observe the same from my billing details available with you.
Initially thought about faulty meter and accordingly contacted your office regarding the same and was advised to change the same with digital one. For a month or two there was no excess burden on me. Since then on the same ground your office has changed the meter about five time. While contacted my personal electrician who does all house hold work suggested me time to time to complain about the theft of supply. Even some of your officers verbally accepted the chances of theft of electricity from the supply. But no action was taken for unknown reasons. I did observe low voltage, sudden stop in electricity supply for short time etc. On one occasion my electrician found damage to the security clip connected to the meter, the same was informed to your office. After this my electrician suggested to lodge a FIR in police station to get a better solution to this problem.

I’m really fade up of this complaining and would like to request you to please shift the meter in my residence instead of keeping it at the common board provided by the society. I assure you that there will not be much trouble taking the reading as I reside on ground floor of the society. I’m also worried about any kind of accidents because of the tampering of electricity supply. You will understand my concern.

With an anticipation of getting a early and better solution to this problem and will be very much thankful to you.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co.ltd — Getting Wrong Add Print on Bill

    Dear Sir, My customer No is [protected]. My meter No. is [protected]. I was staying at, Building No.12, Flat...

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co.ltd.defective meter

    exes bill due to defective meter in the month of JUN-JULY 2009.customer no.[protected]. bill unit no.1937/Gondia(U)SDN.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      MSEDCLMobile under MSEDCL,Nashik Zone

      sir,
      Payment of mobile under nashik zone for MSEDCL is paid.please restart services of Mobile facility

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        MSEB (Maharashtra State Electricity Board)MSEB is the worst company!

        I hope this complaint will be read and taken seriously. MSEB is the worst of all. The load shedding is going on for the past 1 and a half years yet there is no curb on power cuts. Instead there is an increase in the no. Of hours in power cuts. There is no proper timing of load shedding. It is been done as per these peoples wish. These people have put up on their site names of some projects which will help in reduction of power cuts. But there are no such projects which have come up. If these people are not able to take the responsibility and make arrangements for curbing the power cuts they should better hand over this electricity board to someone who is responsible enough.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Ay
            Aye Bee Jul 29, 2019

            No helpline. No emergency helpline. Frequent power failures. There are at least 5 power cuts in a day. And, mandatory load shedding on Thursdays. Nearby societies do not have this problem. It is beyond tolerance!

            0 Votes
          • Ra
            Raghuvir Prasad Sharma May 13, 2007
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            The word load shedding which might have started from India itself. We always talk the Mumbai city as world class city , where even the tourist come to see its diversity. But the builders and the corrupt MSEB officials are in mood to drive it as worst city. Despite knowing that the power production is less than the demand, the builders are making the concrete jungle and nourishing the MSEB officials by bribe for taking electricity connection. So the MSEB is not the worst but the politicians as well as builder and the officials are making it worst.

            0 Votes

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          IN THE NEWS

          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.