Magazine Deals NowNo product sent

G
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Ordered magazine on Aug. 22, 2008. 8-12 weeks for delivery. After not receiving anything for 10 weeks, emailed the company. They said they would respond within 5 days. Ten days later, I haven't heard from them and 12 weeks total has passed since 1st order.

Responses

  • Ma
    MagazineDealsNow.com Dec 09, 2008

    As a representative for Magazine Deals Now I can say that we did not have any record of Mr. Lister sending an e-mail to our customer service department prior to 11/15/08. At that time, we contacted our clearinghouse regarding his order for Sporting News. We were informed at that time that his order had been returned, however, we never received this information previously or we would have promptly notified him at that time. After investigating his order and receiving an answer from our clearinghouse, an e-mail was sent to Mr. Lister on 11/17/08. A coupon was provided to him for the cost of his order so he could replace Sporting News with another magazine of his choice. If he preferred a refund to his credit card this option was also made available.

    On 11/18/08 Mr. Lister used the coupon code which was provided to him to Order a subscription to Discover magazine. This order has been sent to our clearinghouse and is with the publisher for fulfillment.

    Magazine Deals Now provides excellent customer service and responds to every inquiry sent to our customer service department.

    -1 Votes
  • Re
    reneehoward Dec 16, 2008

    I am NOT affiliated with the company, but wanted to say that I've purchased from them many times before over the last few years and have never had problems receiving my magazines. In fact, I've generally begun receiving my magazines before the 8-12 week expedcted window. Just thought I'd pass that along to anyone wondering about the company.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MagazineDealsNow.com Jan 16, 2009

    As a representative for Magazine Deals Now I would like to provide an update to Mr. Lister's post. As previously noted, Mr. Lister used the coupon code provided to place an order for Discover on 11/18/08. We have verified with the publisher that Mr. Lister's order for Discover was processed by the publisher on 12/3/08 and his order began with the December 2008 issue and will expire with the November 2009 issue.

    -2 Votes
  • Tb
    Tbarney Mar 27, 2009

    Wow, I ordered on almost the exact same date. Sporting News on Aug. 28, 2008. My renewal has not started yet. I contacted Magazine Deals Now in January and still have not received a response, other than an automated email. I sent another email to them today asking when my magazine will be renewed, we're heading up to almost a year later now.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    MagazineDealsNow.com May 11, 2009

    As a representative for Magazine Deals Now I would like to respond to the post made by Tbarney. The statement is false. This customer placed an order for Sporting News on 8/27/08. The order was sent to our clearinghouse on 8/29/08. Magazine Deals Now was notified shortly thereafter that the publisher of Sporting News had withdrawn their title from agency sales. The order was returned to us. On 9/7/08 an e-mail was sent to the customer notifying them that their order had been returned. They were offered a coupon code to replace the magazine or offered a refund. The customer replied to our e-mail and stated that they wished to receive a refund. A full refund was issued to this customer on Sep 12, 2008 23:27:47 PM. The transaction ID for this refund was VRFA2E5B9B79. The customer was notified by e-mail that the refund was issued. Correspondence received in January 2009 was replied to indicating that they had received a refund on 9/12/08. Correspondence received in late March 2009 was replied to indicating that they had received a refund on 9/12/08.

    The statements in this post are false. The customer was promptly notified that we were unable to process their order for Sporting News. They received a prompt refund in full. We have responded to each and every e-mail sent to our customer service department by this customer.

    -1 Votes
  • Ts
    T Shea Sep 21, 2009

    I ordered a subscription of national catholic register on feb 09 2009 and have yet to recieve it . I have called them 2 or 3 times no response. Stay away from this company they are a huge ripoff!!! thank you T Shea

    1 Votes
  • Gi
    givings Sep 26, 2009

    Placed an order today (9/26/09) for Running Times. I'm just a runner hoping I did not get scammed. Sounds like they have real issues that need to be addressed. I will come back to this board to report how long it actually took to execute and deliver the first issue. The whole isse of 8-10 weeks sounds like a bad process issue. Of course my credit card will be processed and paid before I am likely to see the first issue. BKuhnen

    1 Votes
  • Gi
    givings Sep 26, 2009

    The Order (8-14 weeks is a long time) If this is a ripoff, I will do my best to make sure it shows up well in Google searches:
    Your order has been processed and is being sent to the publisher for fulfillment. Please allow 8-14 weeks for delivery of the first issue from the publisher for a weekly or monthly publication. Bi-monthly or quarterly publications may take a bit longer depending on the publishing schedule for the particular magazine you ordered.

    Your Order Number: 2N2DALYPTN8269
    Date of Order: 9/26/2009 11:03:47 AM

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MagazineDealsNow.com Sep 26, 2009

    As a representative for Magazine Deals Now I am responding to the two (2) posts above made by givings (B. Kuhnen).

    It is inappropriate to place an order with our company and then proceed to immediately post a negative comment regarding our website when your order has not even yet been processed nor have you experienced any problem with our company. One must question the intent of your actions.

    Magazine Deals Now does not tolerate this type of behavior. B. Kuhnen's order has been cancelled. B. Kuhnen's credit card transaction has been voided.

    Magazine Deals Now has been in business for many years and has tens of thousands of happy, satisfied customers. It is a reliable source for magazine subscriptions at the lowest prices on the internet.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    MagazineDealsNow.com Jan 11, 2010

    As a representative for Magazine Deals Now I can assure anyone reading cba321's complaint that Magazine Deals Now does not sell, rent or distribute any information provided to us during the course of placing an order or creating an account on our website. The only information released when an order is placed is the shipping name and address which is sent on to the publisher of the magazine(s) ordered for fulfillment.

    Please note that the poster states that they "signed up with magazinedealsnow.com and the day after I did, I got ads for other magazines in the mail (grammar corrected from original post). It would be an impossibility for anyone to sign up on any website or with any company for that matter and receive postal mail the very next day. I'm not sure what the intent of this statement is by the poster, however, it appears to be malice which is completely unacceptable.

    Magazine Deals Now DOES NOT send out any type of ads or solicitations by postal mail. We never have and we never will. The only communication we have with our customers is to send a sale e-mail out periodically to our customers. These e-mails are sent only by Magazine Deals Now. All information provided by our customers to Magazine Deals Now is completely confidential with the exception of the information we must provide to the publisher to fulfill the orders.

    The mail that cba321 refers to is NOT related to the order placed with Magazine Deals Now.

    For information regarding our Privacy Policy please visit http://www.magazinedealsnow.com/privacy.asp. An excerpt regarding the information provided and the security of the information is below:

    "Magazine Deals Now will never sell, rent, or distribute your personal information to anyone other than what is necessary to fulfill your magazine order. Processing of your order requires that we provide the name and address of the magazine recipient to our clearinghouse and/or publisher for fulfillment. Your e-mail address and telephone number will never be disclosed to anyone."

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MagazineDealsNow.com Jan 12, 2010

    This post is in follow-up to the post made by cba321 on 1/11/2010 at approximately 3:45 AM and Magazine Deals Now response posted on 1/11/2010. Since responding to cba321's post on 1/11/2010 we have identified exactly who cba321 is based on an e-mail that was sent to our customer service department using the same misspelled grammar.

    Again, please note that the poster states that they "signed up with magazinedealsnow.com and the day after I did, I got ads for other magazines in the mail (grammar corrected from original post). Magazine Deals Now has identified that cba321 placed an order on our website at 2:36:15 PM 1/10/2010. Based on the time stamp on the post made in this forum, cba321 posted their comments at approximately 3:45 AM on 1/11/2010. The time between cba321's order on our website and their post in this forum is a mere 13-14 hours. It is an IMPOSSIBILITY for cba321 to place an order on the Magazine Deals Now website at 2:36 PM on 1/10/2010 and then receive magazine ads by mail by 3:45 AM on 1/11/2010, a mere 13-14 hours after placing the order. The remarks that cba321 has made are considered slanderous, libelous and with malice. Magazine Deals Now does not tolerate such behavior.

    Magazine Deals Now has identified the identity of cba321 based on an e-mail that was sent to our customer service department with the same exact grammatical errors and within a very short time after our initial response to cba321's post above. The order placed by cba321 has been cancelled and a full refund has been issued as Magazine Deals Now does not tolerate behavior such as this.

    Magazine Deals Now has been in business for many years and has tens of thousands of happy, satisfied customers. It is a reliable source for magazine subscriptions at the lowest prices on the internet. Our customer's security and privacy is respected and we do not sell, rent or distribute our customer information.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    james page Nov 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I will never use Magazine Deals Now again and would recommend people take their business elsewhere. I placed a renewal order for Consumer Reports back on August 6. I have just been informed that there was an issue with the clearing house they use and that my order has just been resubmitted and that my renewal should begin...in another 8-12 weeks- somewhere near 6 MONTHS from the time I placed it. Needless to say I have had to renew, at considerable expense, directly from Consumer Reports. I have requested a refund from Magazine Deals Now and they have refused.
    Do yourself a favor and choose another option for your subscriptions.

    2 Votes
  • Ni
    NightAuthor Feb 07, 2011

    IF this user representing themselves as MagazineDealsNow.com is truly a customer service representative, I would never deal with this company. This treatment of customers is unacceptable, and they need to realize that potential new customers research websites that look as crappy as theirs does and find this poor treatment of their customers. I will pay more to go with a company I can trust.

    2 Votes
  • Au
    AutumnDH Oct 27, 2011

    Well, I was going to order a magazine through magazinedeals.com, but after reading the representative's rude responses, I think I'll pass.

    0 Votes
  • Au
    AutumnDH Oct 27, 2011

    Sorry, I meant to say magazindealsnow.com

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    arizonab Jul 07, 2012

    I have been a very satisfied customer of MagazineDeals Now and all of my 4 magazines ordered have been delivered as promised. I have been ordering from them for years and years and NEVER had an issue with them. I believe this is a legitimate company and one I will continue to use for great deals. You will never find a better deal on magazine orders and I am a loyal customer for my great deals. Thanks MagazineDeals Now for great service, ArizonaB.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pizzaguy2003 Nov 27, 2012

    RIP OFF, DISHONEST, TERRIBLE SERVICE!! Pay a few extra dollars to buy magazines elsewhere!! I ordered a magazine subscription for my brother and his wife. Then the magazines stopped coming in and no refund was given. I sent several emails and left several phone messages. They replied to a couple messages weeks after I had contacted them - slow response. They promised a follow-up but nothing happened. I have no other options at this point (after trying to resolve this over the last TWELVE months) so I am complaining on any rating websites I can. Terrible customer service is costly. Their competitors do much better, esp. magazines.com and amazon.com. They will not rip you off. They will not mix up your order. They have responsive customer support.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jas1silver Jan 22, 2013

    Ordered Oct. 8th 2012 and it is Jan. 22nd 2013 and still no magazine (Motorhome). I contacted Magazinedealsnow and they wrote that they would follow up. They told me they would follow up back on Jan. 7th (15 days ago), and still nothing. Terrible company and service.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.