Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Lumens Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Lumens
Reviews and Complaints

Lumens's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.lumens.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.3 10 Reviews 11 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Lumens Reviews 21

ComplaintsBoard
V
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Terrible Product and Customer Service: My Experience with Lumens

I recently made a purchase from Lumens, specifically a console table that I had my eye on for quite some time. Unfortunately, the product they sent me was a complete disappointment and not worth the $1400 I spent on it. In fact, it was worse than anything I've seen at IKEA! The construction was poor, it felt like a child's toy, and it was incredibly tiny. I was extremely disappointed with the product and immediately requested a refund.

However, Lumens informed me that the manufacturer does not offer refunds and there was nothing they could do. I even offered to pay for shipping or a restocking fee, but they still refused to take the product back. Their customer service was terrible and they showed no interest in making me, the customer, happy. Even though the package was only half-opened, they still refused to take the product back.

I was so frustrated with Lumens that I decided to contact the manufacturer directly. However, when I tried calling them, there was no answer and it went straight to voicemail. I left a message but never received a call back. This made me question the legitimacy of the business. How is it possible that a manufacturer in Ohio doesn't answer phone calls or return messages? It seems like a scam to me.

Overall, I am extremely upset with Lumens. They took my $1400, sent me a terrible product, and refused to take it back. I wish I had checked the reviews before making my purchase. I would not recommend Lumens to anyone and I will never be making a purchase from them again.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Lumens.com Review: Disappointing Service, Poor Quality, and No Returns

I recently underwent a full house renovation and needed to purchase a significant amount of lighting and plumbing supplies online. One of the websites I used was Lumens.com. While I have had excellent service from other websites such as build.com, quality bath, and newyorklighting.com, my experience with Lumens.com was far from satisfactory.

Firstly, their prices were not the best compared to other websites. I was given a 'promo' gift certificate of $50, but it did not work on any purchase despite several emails to their internal team trying to get it to work. This was frustrating as I was hoping to save some money on my purchases.

The worst part of my experience with Lumens.com was when I made two open box purchases. One of the fixtures I received was not at all as described. The website claimed that the fixture had 'shimmering gold threads through the glass', but in reality, it was just white bumps on very cheap glass. I immediately emailed them to try and negotiate a credit or return, but they refused to do either.

The second open box purchase was even worse. I discovered a broken pin (smaller than 1/4 inch square) when installing a monopoint light. Apparently, I was supposed to spot this as a lay person during the 'inspection for damage'. Once again, Lumens.com refused to allow any return policy, even when I offered to take it as credit towards replacement pieces. In total, I lost over $1000 due to their refusal to accept returns.

Overall, my experience with Lumens.com was extremely disappointing, especially considering the amount of money I spent on their website. I would advise others to delete Lumens.com from their online searches and look for better alternatives.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Disappointing Experience with Lumens Product and Customer Service

I recently purchased a product from Lumens and I must say, I am quite disappointed with my experience. Firstly, the product only has 5 levels which is not very specific. Secondly, I had an issue with the device always giving me the same number (3) no matter what I ate. When I reached out to customer service, they informed me that it takes at least 2 weeks for the device to "get to know you." I was not aware of this and it significantly reduced my 1 month trial period by half.

Due to the pandemic and other related issues, I was unable to return the device within the allotted time frame. However, a few weeks later, I realized that I was not satisfied with the product. It always gave me a 3, unless I had barely eaten anything for 24 hours, then I would get a 1 or 2. I never received a 5 even when I overate. This product is seriously flawed and needs a lot of work.

When I contacted customer service to return the product, they refused to take it back and suggested that I give it to someone else. Why would I want to give an expensive device to someone else? I requested that they take it back, but they refused, stating that I had missed the 4 week window of opportunity. This raises a huge red flag for me.

In conclusion, I would advise anyone considering purchasing a product from Lumens to steer clear and save their money. This company does not stand by their $500 product and is not willing to work with their customers to resolve any issues.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Terrible Customer Service and No Returns for Expensive Products: My Experience with Lumens

I had a really bad experience with Lumens. I ordered some fancy leather bar stools that were pretty expensive. When they arrived, I realized that the legs were too long. I measured them before I ordered, but I guess I measured the wrong spot on the stool. It's hard to do that when you're ordering online and you don't have the product in front of you.

So, I called Lumens to see if I could exchange the bar stools for the same ones with slightly shorter legs. But they told me that I couldn't return them. They said it was clearly noted on the website, but I didn't see that anywhere. And even if it was there, it's ridiculous that an expensive product like this isn't returnable. I mean, I spent almost $3000 on these bar stools, and they require exact measurements that aren't always easy to follow. You'd think they'd at least let me exchange them.

The customer service was terrible. I had to wait on hold for a really long time, and when I finally talked to someone, they weren't very helpful. They even told me that it wasn't nice for me to post a bad review. I mean, come on. If you're going to sell expensive products online, you should have better customer service than that.

I'm really disappointed with Lumens. I was hoping to support a small specialty retailer, but now I feel like I've been ripped off. I can't use these bar stools, and I'm out $3000. It's really frustrating. This is why Amazon is going to put small retailers out of business. If you're thinking about ordering from Lumens, be careful. They don't have good customer service, and they don't let you return expensive products.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Lumens.com Review: Good Selection and Prices, But Inventory Management Needs Improvement

Lumens.com is a website that is pretty well put together. The search feature is pretty helpful and it's easy to find what you're looking for. They have a lot of products and the prices are decent. Most of the lights have some options to choose from, which is nice. However, I did have a bit of an issue with them.

I spent a whole week looking at different lighting options on various websites. Finally, I decided to order four pendant lights from Lumens.com. According to the availability tab, they were supposed to be ready to ship in about four days. This was perfect because we were remodeling our kitchen and had to change the island lighting after we increased the length by four feet. We needed the lighting to arrive in a timely manner. So, I was excited to finally settle on these four pendants.

However, about a week later, the day I was expecting the lighting to ship, I received an email stating that the lights would not be available for another nine weeks! Who wants to order an item that is supposedly in stock online and then have to wait for nine weeks? I mean, seriously, I could have had lights made by local artisans faster. In fact, that's what I ended up doing. I had the glass blowing artisans make something similar to the Lumens product for the same price. And I'll have everything in four weeks, and it will be custom.

So, unfortunately, Lumens lost my money. It's a shame because I'm remodeling my entire home. It's interesting to note that the product is still showing as ready to ship on the Lumens.com site.

Overall, I think Lumens.com has some pretty bad inventory management and makes unrealistic promises. It's important to be honest with customers about when products will be available. I hope they can improve this in the future.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Lumens.com Review: High Return Fees and Poor Customer Service

Lumens.com has a pretty good selection of products, but their return fees are just too darn high! They claim that returning items is easy, but my experience was anything but. I ordered a light and then decided to cancel the order a few days before it was supposed to ship. Lumens.com said they would try to cancel the order, but they couldn't guarantee it. Well, guess what? They didn't cancel the order, and I ended up receiving the light anyway.

So, I went to their website to request a return. The process was pretty straightforward, but the return form didn't tell me how much the return shipping would cost. I figured it couldn't be too bad, so I used the return label provided by Lumens.com and sent the light back.

A couple of weeks later, I got an email saying that they had received my return, but they were going to deduct $313 from my refund to cover the return shipping costs. That's half the cost of the light! I was pretty upset about this, especially since Lumens.com could have avoided the whole situation if they had just canceled my order like they said they would, or if they had told me how much the return shipping would cost before I sent the light back.

If you're thinking about buying something from Lumens.com and you're not sure if you're going to like it, I would advise against it. The return shipping fees are just too expensive. And when I tried to talk to Lumens.com about the situation, they didn't even respond to my email. I would have been willing to pay up to $100 for the return shipping, but $313 is just ridiculous.

All in all, I would not recommend Lumens.com to anyone. Save your money and buy from a different website.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Unsatisfied with Lumens.com: Poor Customer Service and Defective Product

We recently bought a fan from lumens.com and unfortunately, we were not satisfied with our purchase. After installing it, we noticed that the fan made a loud whipping sound on medium and high speeds, which sounded like a helicopter. Additionally, the light randomly turned off, which was quite frustrating. We decided to reach out to lumens.com customer service to see if they could help us with our issue. However, they informed us that since we had already installed the fan, they could not take it back. They suggested that we call back during normal business hours to speak with a supervisor for further assistance.

When we called back, the person we spoke to refused to transfer us to a supervisor. Instead, they told us that if the manufacturer confirmed that the fan was defective, they would take it back. We contacted the manufacturer, and they asked us to ensure that the fan was balanced, which we did. However, the fan still made the same loud noise. The manufacturer then asked us to send them a video of the fan making the noise. After reviewing the video, they informed us that the fan was functioning normally and that the sound was due to its powerful motor. However, we were not convinced since the fan did not move any more air than any other fan in our house.

After spending so much time trying to resolve the issue, we decided to write a review on lumens.com to inform other customers about our experience. We were not negative in our review and only stated what was wrong with the fan and explained the process with the customer service for both companies. We even included a link to the video we sent to the manufacturer since their site allows for videos with your review. However, it has been over a week, and our review has not been posted yet, even though we received an email asking us to verify that we purchased the item and posted the review. We understand that they want to monitor their reviews, but we feel like they are trying to make their products (and themselves) seem better than they are.

Overall, we are very unhappy with this company and would not recommend them to anyone. It was disappointing to receive such poor customer service, and we were not satisfied with the quality of the product we received. We hope that lumens.com takes our feedback seriously and works to improve their customer service and product quality in the future.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Lumens Review: Terrible Customer Service and Lost Order Frustration

I ain't gonna lie, I had a pretty bad experience with Lumens. I was trying to buy some stuff online, spent almost $900 on it, and got an email confirmation saying everything was good to go. But when I tried to check the status of my order a week later, nothing came up. Like, what the heck? So I sent them an email asking what was up, and didn't hear back for two whole days. That's just rude, man.

So I called them up and talked to some dude who couldn't find my order in the system either. He put me on hold for like 20 minutes while he tried to figure it out, and then said he'd call me back by the end of the day. But did he? Nope. So I called again and talked to another customer service rep who still couldn't find my order. This conversation took forever, and I was getting pretty frustrated.

Finally, they just decided to place my order again, two weeks after I originally placed it. And they tried to charge me sales tax this time, even though they didn't before. I told them they should honor my original order and pricing, since it wasn't my fault they lost it in the system. The rep said he'd have to talk to his manager about it and call me back. But did he? Nope.

I ended up taking my business elsewhere, because who has time for that kind of nonsense? Lumens clearly doesn't care about their customers, and that's just not cool. Plus, I found better prices somewhere else anyway. So if you're thinking about shopping at Lumens, I'd say avoid it if you can. They don't have good customer service skills, and that's a big red flag in my book.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
W
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Lumens' Poor Customer Service: Refusal to Replace Defective Fixture Out of Warranty

I recently had an experience with Lumens that left me feeling disappointed and frustrated. I had ordered over $3000 worth of fixtures for a remote vacation home renovation, and all fixtures needed to be on the job way ahead of installation due to the remote location. Unfortunately, by the time the fixture was installed and my electrician diagnosed the problem with it, it was out of warranty by about 6 months when I first contacted Lumens.

I understand that technically the product was out of warranty, but I was hoping that Lumens would take into consideration the mitigating factors and provide good customer service. However, Lumens chose not to and kept repeating that it's out of warranty even though this is still a current product and I really had no way to know the fixture was defective while the warranty was still in place.

Lumens referred me to the manufacturer, Artimide, but I was completely unable to reach someone there. When I finally got a call from Artimide, they said that their agreement with Lumens is such that Lumens handles all customer service and returns. A Lumens rep finally was able to reach Artimide on my behalf only to offer me a part number to buy (my expense) so that my electrician could rebuild the fixture (at my expense). It turned out to be the wrong part, not for my fixture at all.

Additionally, I've paid my electrician for several visits now to diagnose this problem and he informed me that he has better things to do than rebuild a light fixture and the company should really replace it since it was defective to begin with. They have refused to replace the defective fixture.

I asked for a Lumens manager who had the authority to make a good customer service decision and was treated very curtly by the woman who took my call as she refused to do anything for me other than allow me to order another part and pay my electrician to attempt to rebuild the fixture. So disappointing as I've given Lumens a lot of business over the years and had planned to order for my next job through Lumens but won't anymore.

I understand that mistakes happen, but it's how a company handles those mistakes that really shows their commitment to customer service. In this case, Lumens customer service is standing by the fact that it's out of warranty which is technically true but ignores many mitigating factors including just taking care of a good customer. As a business owner myself, I would never lose the goodwill of a good customer when I have the opportunity to just replace a defective item and make them happy about doing business with me.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Disappointed with Lumens.com's Customer Service and Pricing for Light Fixtures

I was on the hunt for some mini pendants to replace the ones in my condo for weeks. I remembered that I had purchased from Lumens.com about a year ago, so I decided to check their website. I was thrilled to see that they had a sale going on, so I quickly found the three mini pendants that I thought would be just right for my space. However, I was a bit confused about the installation terms, so I decided to call for help with my purchase.

I was lucky enough to speak with a salesperson named Kenneth, who was very helpful in explaining to me that I needed the "monopoint" type of installation. He told me that I would definitely need the monopoint system, and I trusted his expertise. The price for each pendant was $308 with the Freejack install and halogen light bulbs. However, with the monopoint install and LED bulbs, the price increased to $403 per pendant. I was a bit hesitant, as I thought I already had the monopoint, but I went ahead and placed the order anyway.

After my husband quickly installed the pendants with our existing monopoint system, I realized that I had made a mistake. I asked Lumens.com if I could return the three unused and expensive monopoint systems, but I was told "no" on a chat line. I tried for two days to talk to my salesperson Kenneth, but he was never available. Imagine that! The last call I made to Lumens yesterday was answered by a different person, and I again asked to talk with Kenneth. I was assured that he would return my call in 45 minutes, but that didn't happen. I called again today and spent another hour with Terese at Lumens, who explained that I would not be able to return the monopoint canopies nor would they give me any kind of additional credit for all of the misunderstanding. As an elderly homeowner who mostly hires experienced installers, I was disappointed that Lumens.com did not have more sympathy for unaware consumers like myself.

I understand that Lumens.com is in business to provide not only products but also a service, but I think they could have adjusted the price more fairly between the various types of install. If I am not able to use the type of installation sold as part of the price, what do they do with the "part" I am not using? Since they don't sell parts, it seems like a waste of money and resources.

Overall, I am disappointed in the handling of this light fixture with a well-known company like Lumens.com. While they have great products, I think they could do better in terms of customer service and understanding the needs of their customers.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review

Lumens Complaints 11

ComplaintsBoard
I
8:40 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Terrible Customer Service and Long Wait Times at Lumens - Avoid at All Costs

I gotta say, if you're thinking about ordering from Lumens, you might wanna think twice. I mean, I placed an order online and it took them like two whole weeks just to pay attention to it. And don't even get me started on their customer service - it's like they don't even care about their customers. I don't know how they stay in business, to be honest.

If you're in Guadalajara, you're better off going to La Bauhaus, which is right nearby. Seriously, I wouldn't recommend doing business with Lumens under any circumstances. I'd give them one star, but honestly, that's being too generous. I'm never ordering from them again, that's for sure. And good luck trying to get someone to answer your emails or phone calls - it's like they're avoiding you on purpose.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
8:17 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Disappointing Experience with Lumens: Lack of Communication and Customer Service

I recently had an experience with Lumens that left me feeling disappointed. I had ordered a lamp that was listed as "in stock" on their website and paid the full price for it. However, after waiting patiently for three days, I noticed that my order had not yet been shipped. In the meantime, I decided to shop around and found a cheaper price for the same lamp elsewhere. I then requested a price match from Lumens, which I was informed was their policy.

To my surprise, on the same day that I requested the price match, I received an email from Lumens stating that my order had been cancelled due to the item being discontinued by the manufacturer. I was left feeling frustrated and confused, especially since I had already paid for the item. I immediately contacted an online agent to inquire about the cancellation, but the conversation was abruptly ended when I questioned why my order had been cancelled.

Despite this unfortunate experience, I was able to find the exact same lamp from a different company for an even cheaper price. The order has already been shipped and is on its way to me. While I appreciate Lumens' policy of price matching, I was disappointed by the lack of communication and customer service in this situation. I am still waiting for a refund for my cancelled order, which has added to my frustration.

Overall, I hope that Lumens can improve their communication and customer service in the future to prevent similar situations from occurring. While I may consider shopping with them again in the future, this experience has left me hesitant to do so.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
8:16 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Unreliable Lumens.com: Don't Trust Them with Your Orders!

This company ain't trustworthy, let me tell ya! I ordered two pendant lights from Lumens.com on November 2nd, and they told me it would ship in 3-5 days. Now, this was real important since I was having 22 people over for Thanksgiving and I wanted to make sure everything was perfect. I even offered to pay $50 for 2-day shipping to make sure it arrived on time. But then, on November 9th, I got an email saying it wouldn't ship until November 16th! I was real mad, so I called Lumens.com to get some answers. But all they told me was that they're just a third party reseller and when orders ship ain't their problem. Can you believe that? And when I asked them to at least pay for the 2-day shipping, they said it ain't their "policy" to do that. If they don't care about customer service, why should we do business with them? I ain't never gonna buy from them again, and if you want a company that's got your back, you better go somewhere else!

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review

Is Lumens Legit?

Lumens earns a trustworthiness rating of 91%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: After a detailed review, ComplaintsBoard finds Lumens to be a trustworthy company. Although there's a 9% resolution rate for customer complaints, which deserves attention, Lumens is known for their high standards and safety. If you're thinking about dealing with Lumens, it's wise to check how they handle complaints.

Lumens has received positive review on our site. This is a good sign and indicates a safe and reliable experience for customers who choose to work with the company.

Lumens has claimed the domain name for lumens.com for a long time, which suggests that the website is established and has a history of being in operation. This is a positive sign, as it indicates that the website has been around for a while and may have a reputation to maintain.

Lumens.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Lumens.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Lumens as a website that uses an external review system. While this can provide valuable feedback and insights, it's important to carefully evaluate the source of the reviews and take them with a grain of salt.

We looked up Lumens and found that the website is receiving a high amount of traffic. This could be a sign of a popular and trustworthy website, but it is still important to exercise caution and verify the legitimacy of the site before sharing any personal or financial information

This website offers payment methods that provide the option for customers to get their money back, which could be a positive indicator of the company's commitment to customer satisfaction.

Lumens.com appears to have online shopping features, it's important to know that the platform supports an extensive range of payment methods, making it convenient and easy to complete your transaction. The payment procedure on the website is also relatively simple and straightforward, ensuring a smooth and hassle-free experience for buyers.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • While Lumens has a high level of trust, our investigation has revealed that the company's complaint resolution process is inadequate and ineffective. As a result, only 9% of 11 complaints are resolved. The support team may have poor customer service skills, lack of training, or not be well-equipped to handle customer complaints.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to Lumens. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
W
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Terrible Experience with Lumens: Faulty Chandelier and Poor Customer Service

I had a really bad experience with Lumens. I bought a fancy chandelier for $1300 and it was a total disaster. It came all the way from Spain and took three whole months to arrive. When it finally got here, I was so excited to have it installed in my dining room. But then, the worst thing happened - it didn't work! I tried everything to get it to light up, but nothing worked. I even had two electricians come over to try and fix it, but they couldn't figure it out either. I went to several lighting stores and did a lot of online research, but still no luck.

To make matters worse, the customer service at Lumens was terrible. I tried to get in touch with the sales rep who sold me the chandelier, but he stopped taking my calls and didn't answer my emails. I was so frustrated and disappointed. I had a dark dining room for six whole months!

Finally, after nine months of trying to get the chandelier to work, I gave up and bought a new one from Restoration Hardware. It was a little more expensive, but it works perfectly and looks even better than the one from Lumens.

I don't know what's going on with Lumens, but they really need to step up their game when it comes to customer service. It's a shame, because they have some really nice products. But if they can't stand behind their products and help their customers when something goes wrong, then they don't deserve anyone's business.

I've seen a lot of negative reviews of Lumens online, and I think the Better Business Bureau should definitely get involved. It's not fair to customers to spend so much money on a product and then get no help when something goes wrong.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Terrible Experience with Lumens: Non-Existent Customer Service and Frustrating Policies

My experience with Lumens has been nothing short of terrible. I purchased a smart ceiling fan for my new build last December, but upon installation, the fan did not work. I reached out to Lumens multiple times via phone and email, but to no avail. It wasn't until last week that I was finally told I could get a refund due to the fan being defective. I was relieved that the issue was finally resolved, or so I thought.

Today, I received a call from Lumens telling me that a refund was not possible due to the length of time that has elapsed since my purchase. Instead, they offered me a replacement. This was frustrating, as I had already paid a contractor who couldn't wait weeks for Lumens to provide a solution. In the end, I had to purchase another fan.

What's even more frustrating is that the fan was under warranty for a replacement, so why wasn't a refund possible for a defective product? It's mind-boggling. I've spent thousands of dollars with Lumens over the past few years on two major house projects, but this experience has taught me a valuable lesson. I will never buy from this company again.

Overall, my experience with Lumens has been a complete disaster. Their customer service is non-existent, and their policies are confusing and frustrating. If you're considering buying from Lumens, I would strongly advise against it. Save yourself the headache and go elsewhere.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Terrible Customer Service Experience with Lumens: Order Not Cancelled, Items Delivered, and No Help from Salesperson

I had a really bad experience with Lumens. I placed an order online, but then I changed my mind and called them within two minutes to cancel it. The person on the phone told me that the order hadn't gone through yet and that I needed to call back in an hour to cancel it. So I did. I talked to someone else who said she cancelled the order for me.

But the next day, I got an email saying that my order had been delivered! I was so confused and upset. I called Lumens again and told them that I had cancelled the order and that it never should have been delivered. But the sales person I talked to said that she had no record of my calls and that it would cost me money to send the items back. She even yelled at me on the phone!

I asked to talk to a supervisor, but I was put on hold twice and never transferred. I was so frustrated and angry. I would never use Lumens again. Their service was terrible and they didn't even try to help me fix the problem. It was the worst experience I've ever had with an online store.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Lumens.com Review: Poor Customer Service and No Returns for Expensive Order

I recently made a purchase on Lumens.com for two fans, but soon realized that I only needed one without a light. I tried to reach out to their customer service through chat, but unfortunately, no one was available to assist me. Feeling frustrated, I decided to call them on Monday morning when they opened. However, I was disappointed to learn that once an order is placed, it cannot be changed. I was also told that I could not return the fan, which was quite concerning given that Lumens claims to have easy returns and a customer-centric approach.

To make matters worse, my order was quite expensive, totaling $1300. Feeling cheated and scammed, I immediately contacted my credit card company to report the issue. I have decided to turn the package away and will never do business with Lumens again. It's a shame because I have purchased lighting from them in the past, but this experience has left a sour taste in my mouth.

It's frustrating to see that Lumens is not living up to their promises of easy returns and customer-centric service. It's also disappointing to learn that the products are made in China, which may explain the poor quality of customer service. Overall, I would not recommend Lumens to anyone looking for quality lighting products and reliable customer service.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Terrible Service and Shipping: Lumens Review

This company is not good at all. They are very bad at their job and their service is terrible. We ordered a desk on July 21st, but it didn't get shipped until August 5th. We were supposed to get it today, but they messed up and sent it to Portland, OR instead of Chicago, IL. Can you believe that? They can't even read the shipping address correctly. Now, we won't get our desk until late next week. This is so frustrating and inconvenient. We will never buy from them again.

We received an email from their customer service, and it didn't make us feel any better. They just apologized for the delay and said that the shipment was delayed and won't arrive until late next week. They didn't even offer any compensation for their mistake. This is unacceptable.

We advise everyone to stay away from Lumens. They are not reliable and their service is terrible. Don't waste your time and money on them. Find a better company that actually cares about their customers and can do their job properly.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Disappointing Delivery and Poor Customer Service from Lumens

I recently made a purchase from Lumens, ordering two chairs and cushions. I was excited to receive my order and scheduled for it to be delivered today between 9:00am and 1:00pm. However, I was extremely disappointed when my order was not delivered during the time frame requested. Lumens claimed that the driver tried to call me, but I know for a fact that this is not true because my phone was right beside me all day and I did not receive any missed calls.

To make matters worse, I am currently on vacation out of the country and cannot call Lumens' toll-free customer service phone number to speak with them about my issue. I contacted Lumens through their chat service and explained that I needed a non-toll-free number to call them, but they told me that they do not have any non-toll-free numbers available. This is a load of BS, and I am now unable to contact them until I return to the US.

I am extremely dissatisfied with Lumens and will never purchase from this site again. I have lost all trust in this company, and I am worried that my chairs and cushions may be damaged when they are finally delivered. I also sent a message earlier today to complain about my delivery issue, but nobody from Lumens has contacted me yet, either by phone or email. This is a clear indication of their horrible customer service.

Overall, I would not recommend Lumens to anyone. Their lack of communication and poor customer service has left me feeling frustrated and disappointed. I hope that they can improve their services in the future, but until then, I will be taking my business elsewhere.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lumens Disappointing Customer Service Experience with Lumens: A Cautionary Tale for Lamp Buyers

I recently made a purchase from Lumens, ordering two lamps on the same day. Due to the ongoing pandemic, I was informed that there may be some delays in delivery. One of the lamps arrived within a reasonable amount of time and I was able to assemble it without any issues. It looks great and adds a nice touch to my home decor.

However, the other lamp took a whopping 6 months to finally arrive. When I opened the package, I was disappointed to find that it was missing the template necessary to hang it from the ceiling correctly. I immediately called customer service to report the issue and was met with a less than helpful representative. She quickly suggested that I reach out to the manufacturer to deal with the issue. I was taken aback by this response and reminded her that I had purchased the lamp from Lumens, not the manufacturer. That's why they have a customer service group, right?

Unfortunately, the representative could barely give me any reason or help. She seemed disinterested in my problem and didn't seem to care about my frustration. I asked if she could at least email me the dimensions so that I could build the template myself, but it was like speaking Chinese to her. Overall, I was extremely disappointed with the service I received from Lumens. It was terrible and not helpful at all.

If you're considering buying lamps from Lumens, I would caution you to be careful. If you're buying a simple lamp that doesn't require any assistance, then you should be fine. However, if you're buying a lamp that may require some help, make sure that it has all the parts and that it's simple to assemble. Otherwise, you may end up like me, frustrated and disappointed with the service you receive.

Read full review of Lumens
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Lumens has left an official reply on this complaint.

Lumens I ordered a light fixtured from Lumens and had to follow-up several times to see if it had shipped; I was told the tracking number provided was

I ordered a light fixtured from Lumens and had to follow-up several times to see if it had shipped; I was told the tracking number provided was incorrect so they provided a new tracking number and finally receive the item on 5.20.2020. I immediately knew by the box it was too small the dimensions were smaller than what was listed on the website. I closed the box and got on the phone with customer service and indicated that I needed a return label to return the light fixture. I indicated over the phone that they need to check their dimensions. I was informed on the recorded line that I would be sent the return label, in which I received the next day. I taped the box back up and returned the item with the label provided at the UPS Store who provided a receipt of the items I was returning. Today, I received an email from Lumens stating that I sent them the packaging for *** "rug". This is untrue, as the rug from *** was returned the same day and received and my account has been credited (receipt attached). I am filing this complaint as Lumens is fraudently keeping my funds and using the excuse of the item not meeting their expectations (not sure why not it never left the box or was used, same wrapping it came in). I did not even take the light out the box because I already knew it was too small, and immediately called customer services within moments of receiving the package delivered to my door. I waited online over 30minutes, I also spoke with someone on the chat too. I want my $169.10 refund as the package was returned properly, and per the standards of this company, not even removed out the box. I have all tracking receipts and working with UPS for recorded footage along with the supported documentation I already have. I will be filing with the Attorney General next. I have already filed with FTC. I want my refund for a product that did not even meet the expectations of your website dimensions.

Read full review of Lumens
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

About Lumens

Screenshot Lumens
Lumens is a leading online retailer of modern lighting, furniture, and home decor. With a vast selection of products from top brands, Lumens offers customers a one-stop-shop for all their home design needs. The company's mission is to provide customers with high-quality, stylish products that are both functional and beautiful.

One of the standout features of Lumens is its extensive selection of lighting options. From chandeliers and pendant lights to table lamps and floor lamps, Lumens has something for every room in the house. Customers can choose from a variety of styles, including modern, industrial, and traditional, as well as a range of finishes, such as brass, chrome, and matte black.

In addition to lighting, Lumens also offers a wide range of furniture and home decor items. Customers can shop for everything from sofas and chairs to rugs and wall art. The company's furniture selection includes pieces from top brands like Herman Miller, Knoll, and Vitra, while its home decor offerings include items from Alessi, Kartell, and Muuto.

One of the things that sets Lumens apart from other home design retailers is its commitment to customer service. The company offers free shipping on most orders, as well as a 60-day return policy. Customers can also take advantage of Lumens' design services, which include free consultations with professional designers who can help them create the perfect look for their home.

Overall, Lumens is a top destination for anyone looking to upgrade their home's lighting, furniture, or decor. With a vast selection of products, competitive prices, and exceptional customer service, Lumens is a trusted source for high-quality home design products.

Overview of Lumens complaint handling

Lumens reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on May 8, 2023. The latest review Terrible Product and Customer Service: My Experience with Lumens was posted on Jun 20, 2023. The latest complaint I ordered a light fixtured from Lumens and had to follow-up several times to see if it had shipped; I was told the tracking number provided was was resolved on May 08, 2023. Lumens has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 21 reviews. Lumens has resolved 1 complaints.
Ratings on other review websites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
1.7
62 reviews
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Lumens Contacts

  2. Lumens phone numbers
    +1 (877) 445-4486
    +1 (877) 445-4486
    Click up if you have successfully reached Lumens by calling +1 (877) 445-4486 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Lumens by calling +1 (877) 445-4486 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Lumens by calling +1 (877) 445-4486 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Lumens by calling +1 (877) 445-4486 phone number
    +1 (916) 444-5585
    +1 (916) 444-5585
    Click up if you have successfully reached Lumens by calling +1 (916) 444-5585 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Lumens by calling +1 (916) 444-5585 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Lumens by calling +1 (916) 444-5585 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Lumens by calling +1 (916) 444-5585 phone number
    +1 (501) 416-5126
    +1 (501) 416-5126
    Click up if you have successfully reached Lumens by calling +1 (501) 416-5126 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Lumens by calling +1 (501) 416-5126 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Lumens by calling +1 (501) 416-5126 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Lumens by calling +1 (501) 416-5126 phone number
    More phone numbers
  3. Lumens emails
  4. Lumens social media
  5. Olivia
    Checked and verified by Olivia This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    May 13, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.