The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Life cleansecredit card billing

Dear sirs,

I too ordered a free trial of life cleanse, paying only the shipping and handling charges. After reading all the
Complaints regarding this product, I decided to cancel the order so that I would not get automatically billed
For future shipments on my credit card.
So, I called the [protected] number and only had to wait about 5 minutes to speak to someone named paul. He simply asked why I wanted to cancel, took my name, confirmed my home address, and gave me a cancellation number for the product. He said that I did not have to return the product since it had already been shipped and because I cancelled within the amount of days that were mentioned in the contract.
Because of this, I would not be charged for future products.
I guess this was a learning experience for me to remember that things aren't as easily had as one might think.

Responses

  • Na
    Naomi Spaven Jul 13, 2010

    They have taken a total of gbp 240.87 without my authrisatin on my crdit cah plus card - can i get this bck

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Lexie Mar 30, 2010

    I too had ordered through Life Cleanse a free trial of Colon Cleanse and the Acai Berry which the amounts were debited from my credit card on 3rd & 4th March.

    On checking my credit card on 17 March CleanseSupport have debited $146.46 and another organisation BuildWealth also from the states have debited $44.00 on the same day. Both purchases are from the States.

    i called my bank and they have reported a query and cancelled this credit card. Hopefully I will get my money back.

    i called [protected] (Australian No) which was on my confirmation email for these purchases however they said I didnt read the details and provided me with www.trythermocleanse.com website which is totally different to Life Cleanse and have cancelled my account but wont give the $146.46 back. Very rude.

    i wont be paying by credit card to any overseas companies ever again.

    0 Votes
  • Sj
    SJHC Feb 08, 2010

    I have just fallen victim to the same con... Did your credit card company raise a chargeback on your fraudulant transaction? If not, call them and request that they charge the transaction back to the Merchant. This way, you get the money back into your account and the bank then takes up the battle to reclaim the money from the Merchant. Saves you a lot of heart ache.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thomas moreau Jan 12, 2010

    I am an ex local billing limited employee, the owners of www.acaiberryexclusive.com, www.acaiberry-lifecleanse.com, www.absoluteacaiberry.com and another sites like www. vitality-clean.com with these fake diet products (colon cleanser, acai berry, resveratrol), and fake cosmetics products (dazzle white, face factor, etc.). they are operating using various companies: viv3labs for europe, fmw laboratories for us and, lately, to avoid the problems caused by the scam using viv3labs, they are using trading planet ltd for europe and information tech systems ltd for us. also, they are using purplesky ltd at cyprus for europe. lately, they are using some companies opened to process credit cards for the porn industry (lb pride studios, lb envision net worldwide, etc.- all of them are local billing companies – lb stats for lb).
    The business model is to offer a free sample, only charging you the postage (this is an excuse to get your credit card number) and, then, due to hidden terms and conditions, charge people incredible amounts of money for pills and nutraceuticals (in some cases more than 80€ /bottle), which in any retail place cost less than 6 us$ per bottle. this business model is, basically, a scam.
    The owners of those sites are deepak argwal (http://www.ccap.ph/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106:deepak-agarwal&catid=76:hot-topic, who, apart from this business –contactcenter, legal-, is running more than 2.000 porn sites –see deecash.com-), clay douglass (http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and mitch platt (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878).
    It is easy to find them through the information that appears on the site registration of www.acaiberryexclusive.com.
    Now, they discovered this hole on their ability to remain hidden and are registering the new sites using a marketing company located in the us, moniker online services
    Acaiberryexclusive.com - whois information
    Registrant:
    Douglass, clay clay. [email protected]
    Viv3 lab limited
    Unit 5, mill road industrial estate
    Linlithgow, wl eh49 7qy
    Gb
    Domain name: acaiberryexclusive.com
    Administrative contact, technical contact:
    Viveraglobal, hostmaster [email protected]
    Viv3 lab limited
    Unit 5, mill road industrial estate
    Linlithgow, wl eh49 7qy
    Gb
    +44.[protected]
    Another evidence that local billing is behind those companies is consulting the impressun of the web pages (for example www.absoluteacaiberry.com, http://www.absoluteacaiberry.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4349#utm_source=az&utm_medium=16935&utm_term=none&utm_content=absolute+acaiberry) and seeing that is a local billing company behind them:
    Impressum:
    Lb pegasus limited
    29 wordsworth gardens
    Dipton
    Stanley
    Co durham
    Dh9 9lg
    United kingdom
    +[protected]

    Lb is for local billing….
    And also resveratrol product site, www.winedetox.com, the impressum of the page (http://www.winedetox.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4347#utm_source=cx-es&utm_medium=31922&utm_term=resveratrol&utm_content=resvmax) is the following:
    Impressum:
    Trading planet ltd.
    56 thorton close
    Pelton
    Chester le street
    Co durham
    Dh2 1qh
    United kingdom

    Also, they are using a company called phytoscience, located in the same address than viv3, to make the handling and the postal distribution of the products. the manager of phytoscience is called chris swanson and his email is [email protected]
    Other addresses to find those sca... ers:
    Local billing ltd, pau claris, 100, 08009 barcelona, spain (they are operating from here under the name tucana corona, it is an useful contact for the police)
    [email protected]
    Clay. [email protected]
    Mitch. [email protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jk
    jkuz Dec 22, 2009

    I demand that stop sending me unauthiorised products! I demand my money to be returned and no more life cleanse to be sent to me.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    manutd Dec 17, 2009

    This company advertises a trial for $3.83 and in fact charges $131.99 after 15 days upon ordering this product. this company is a cleaver con artist. please please warn people not to fall into thier trap.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dovvel Nov 24, 2009

    I signed up for a FREE trial - not knowing that I would be charged monthly for services - have tried to call the business to cancel services but have had not luck. Sent an email to the company and want my monthly charge cancelled. What a rip off.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nikki 16 Nov 19, 2009

    Hi all!
    They cancelled my account in no time. Just stay on the line as it can take several minutes till they answer, but the call is for free so no problem!
    Try this number: + 44 [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    gerryp Nov 07, 2009

    Charged for these items plus foreign exhange rate because they came from uk. cancelled product after a week and was told it would not be charged. scam
    Charged anyway and can't contact them

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kalulah Nov 05, 2009

    Can anyone help with a number to ring from NZ?!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pandorra Nov 03, 2009

    $3.95 for a free trial. Now charged on visa a couple more times. I want my money back now!!! If no money I will get jusyice. HELL is waiting for you guys!

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    PhilnTrish Nov 02, 2009

    Mail them, email them, fax them, call them!!! bug them!!! send them a virus! please send me there fax number if you have it! visit them if you live in the uk!!!
    Usa/canada [protected] or [protected]
    [email protected]
    Fax?

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    PhilnTrish Nov 02, 2009

    Life cleanse, heath science, health time, face factor, feelwell, and ctt singapore are all scams! they used my credit card info fraudulently. I did not sign up for this product or give any authorization for 6 credit card transactions of $130. scam alert!!! do not even sign up for the free sample!!! 5 different companies have my information some how! and the billing came in a name that is not mine nor a person that has authorization to use my credit card!!!... and I can't get them to refund my money!!! scam, fraud! be warned!

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abi031190 Oct 23, 2009

    ive tried cancelling phoning the number [protected] the man on the phone clearly trying to make the call last as long as he could. put me on hold about 4 times and said his system was running really slow. he eventually gave me a cancellation number and said it was cancelled. if this is any use to you or anyone then good i hope they get what they deserve. which is nothing at all. i urge people to seriously not even consider buying from them as they are complete scam artists!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Margaret Fairbrother Oct 22, 2009

    I got this product from an offer seen on my computer. You don't think you can be ripped off so easily aI thought it was a genuine offer. Hopefully people will realise that these products offered as a free sample are not what they appear to be.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Margaret Fairbrother Oct 22, 2009

    I only sent for a free sample to try product and have been sent another delivery of Life Cleanse and my credit card has been debited for £79 plus £3.95 shipping and handling.

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    Snuzzolese Oct 22, 2009

    I have been stoled here in Italy by these thiefs company and I can confirm that the only way to defend you is to cancel the credit card and have a new one. I hope that all the money stoled to honest people must be used by these thiefs for their own hospital expenses!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ao
    A.O.G. Oct 21, 2009

    I also ordered this product and was going to cancel before the trial was over but when i attempted to cancel, the number they provided didn't work. then when my bank statement came in, it had another phone number and it didn't wotk either. The brochure they sent with a big huge phone number didn't work either. Then trying to find them online was impossible, then they didnt have a mailing address anywhere, no invoice in my shipping, no return address. So when i made a claim through my bank they told me they would give me a temporary refund of $250 because thats how much i was being charged for not being able to cancel because there is no contact information, then they would send a letter on their decision. They denied me because the company did provide their service. Don't get me wrong, they sent the product, they failed to provide current, existing contact information. Then my bank is telling me that this happens alot and they deal with them alot. So when i asked the claims dept. through my bank, they said they cant give me the contact info because its like top secret in their back office. So i asked how am i supposed to get a hold of them? they said find it yourself. I called again 10min later and spoke to a woman at the claims Dept through my bank and she was helpful. she told me to come to this website and see if there is contact info because maybe someone on here will try to help the rest of us. She also gave me a fax number for me to fax all the problems im having along with everyones compliants to show proof that im not making this up. So here i am telling you my side of the story. Imstill in the process of getting this all straightened out. So when im done be sure that i will give you the correct phone number.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    willca2 Oct 21, 2009

    I too have fallen foul of this. After several telephone calls (which got me nowhere) and email (automated reply that states only telephone queries will be dealt with). I have written, and am awaiting a response.
    I requested a full refund as I was unhappy with the product, only to be told that refunds are not given on the trial product, although the refunds paragraph states refunds are given withen 30days (I ordered this 20days ago) so I will see if this gets me anywhere.
    I am not holding my breath.
    Not only have I been charged £150 for 2 bottles of useless tablets, but my bank have charged me £25 for going overdrawn as a result! And no, they are not willing to reconsider the charge.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristie53 Oct 19, 2009

    We just started receiving stuff in the mail that we didn't order. Our credit card was billed and when we called to inquire who ordered the stuff they gave us a completely different email address than anything we have in our house. No one in our home ordered any kind of a trial offer or anything. They must have pulled our number and info off the web from somewhere and we would like to know how. Any one with info please contact us.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patti Flanagan Oct 19, 2009

    I bought a so called free trial. Then after the 15 days 9in very, very small print), I was charged for all the pills. Then I tried to cancel the product and could not get through to their call center. It took hours. They are scammers. Do not order from Internet. Read all the fine print. Product does not work either. They put 2 numbers on their invoice. one is long distance to UK and you pay alot becuase of the wait times.The other is so called toll free - but only if you are in the UK. Use this number for toll free in Canada (and probably the US). [protected].

    This company stinks!!!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    naima Oct 16, 2009

    salut, svp je veux s'avoir si la gelatin qui fait parti des ingredients de produit life cleanse est vegital ou animal et svp je ne veux plus de ce produit vous faite uen annonce pour dir c'est gratuit et vous debuter deux fois 83 euro de mon compte, non merci je ne veux plus de vos echantions gratuits ne m'envoyer plus svp. si non je serai obliger de bloquer mon compte mon email c'est [email protected] écrivez moi pour que je vous donne mon adresse pour ne pas envoyer un autre flacon de life cleanse 206710711je vous donne le numéro de customer c'est [protected] peut être vous saurez qui le suis.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Becky Vavra Oct 15, 2009

    [protected]. Check the terms of offer very closely. They don't state you will be charged for trial product if you don't cancel within trial period. When I called and explained this to them, they said they would credit my credit card within 5 business days.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maria justo Oct 15, 2009

    Mi numero de cliente [protected]
    Orden no. [protected]

    Hola, en meses pasados me ofrecieron via correo electronico una s muestras gratis de life cleanse y acai berrey, solo tenia que pagar gastos de envio y acepte para probar su producto, el mes pasado me llego un cargo por 82.95 euros por cada producto, y pense que algo no habia entendido, pero el dia de hoy me llega el producot life cleanse y no lo quiero ya que no puedo pagar dicha cantidad de dinero y voy a regresar el producto a la siguiente direccion

    Trading planaet ltd.,
    Ordman house,
    31 arden close,
    Bradley stoke,
    Bristol
    Bs328ax,
    United kingdom

    Mi numero de cliente [protected]
    Orden no. [protected]

    Maria justo
    Insurgentes 3101
    Chihuahua
    31001
    Mexico

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tami01 Oct 07, 2009

    How do I contact these people to stop them sending me these products? Its seems to be alot cheraper for me to get these products here at a health store. I have tried and tried to contact these people but there seems to be no one answering the phones. Does anyone have an email for them.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DanaDD1 Sep 15, 2009

    I 100% agree that these companies are cheats and scams... the product doesn't work and they rip you off and continue to string you along when it comes time for them to refund your money once you return the product. I am now "supposed" to see a refund by this thursday (9/17/2017) I will let you know what excuse they give me this time. I am sure thursday will come and go and there will be no refund in my account. I told them straight up this time either they refund my money or they will be hearing from my lawyer and I will file a complaint with the bbb, instantly they put me through to the supervisor who assured me the money will be sent back to my account by thursday. make sure you send the product back by ups or fed ex with the "rma" number on it and keep your tracking number to ups as safe as you keep your children. you must have the rma number on it! if I had not had my tracking number they would have said they did not receive it back... they tried to tell me that my package never was received until I said "well the tracking number that I followed up on says otherwise." then suddenly "oh, there it is" was uttered by good ole nathan steed id # s-06. what a bunch of idots

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    margherita pastorini Sep 12, 2009

    sono allergica al prodotto speditomi come campione omaggio. non desidero più riceverlo! il numero verde indicato [protected] è inesistente!

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adriana Cabezas Sep 07, 2009

    It has happened to me also. Saddly I have never read anything about this complains before I order the free trial. When the product arrived I didn't really wanted to try because it is not certified and it really look fake. I have send an e-mail asking to stop the order, and I will be sending the product back tomorrow. I do not want to be charged for a product I didn't order again. I only order the free trial.

    Did you received any answer to your complaints?

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dadfa Sep 06, 2009

    Looks like these Rsoles are already well known to the banks

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vickie Fields Sep 04, 2009

    I ordered the free 14 day trial offer for colon cleanse. Since then I have had 3 extra charges placed on my card that I did not authorize. The company kept telling me that I ordered them. Do not get this free trial you will be paying for it

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Scott Sep 03, 2009

    I subscribed to a free months supply of Life Cleanse but decided to cancel after 15 working days. I cancelled and received a cancellation number. The same day I found my credit card billed for £74. Contacting the company I was refered to their web site for details. I have never ever received this product which I do not want. I have notified my bank and as I live in Italy unless I receive an immediate refund will make a 'denuncia' to the police. This is a great scam! I notice now they have an Italian web site with the conditions very difficult to find.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    vanessa lowe Sep 02, 2009

    I too ordered a free bottle of life cleanse capsules understanding all I had to pay was postage and handling. two weeks later $142aud was taken from my credit card. when I recieved the bottle there was no information saying that it was a trial and I had to send it back within 14 days.. which I have since learned. I cannot contact this company by email and I have phoned numeros times only to get a recording (international +44 [protected]) I eventually spoke to a very rude and nasty person who said her name was kate and she refused to refund any money and would not give me an address to send capsules back to. I have contacted my bank and cancelled my credit card. all up $150 aud on a bottle of 60 capsules, I would never agree to that.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa Cotton Aug 29, 2009

    They did right by me. I ordered it and had a friend order, too, because it was a good deal and I liked what I got. Both of us had good experiences and called to cancel and were treated professionally. This is the number I called +[protected] but I also found this one which was a free number [protected]. Lots of grousers on this site...or maybe some of you guys are their competitors?? Who knows. Anyway, I can only speak from my experience which was positive.
    Lisa Cotton

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    KerriV Aug 28, 2009

    Hi again Vanessa,

    I have found an alternate address for Trading Planet:

    Trading Planet LTd. Labs,
    Attention: Legal,
    56 Thorton Close,
    Pelton,
    Chester Le Street
    Co Durnham
    DH2IQH
    United Kingdom


    I have written to them using this address...just have to see if I get a response

    Cheers Kerri

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    KerriV Aug 28, 2009

    Hi Vanessa,

    the Phone number I finally got hold for Life Cleanse ( Trading Planet Ltd) on was -

    [protected]


    If you are going to cancel your order with them make sure you ask for a cancellation number from them and write it down and make it absolutely clear that you do not want any shipments of their product..and they do NOT have permission to access your credit card...keep a record of all correspondence

    I also recommend that you contact your bank and ask them to put a "block" on your credit card in regards to Life Cleanse so they cannot withdraw charges from your account

    Cheers
    Kerri

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vanessa99 Aug 27, 2009

    Please help!

    How can I contact this company. I am from Mexico and have no way to reach them. The phone number I have is not working and I don´t have an e-mail address to contact them. Can anyone that has been sucessful reaching someone at the company please send me a number i can call (not toll free) because from Mexico it wont work.

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    KerriV Aug 27, 2009

    Hi All,

    I opted for the RISK FREE TRIAL of LIfe Cleanse and have been done like a dinner so to speak...

    The charges for the risk free trial were withdrawn from my account om the 11th of August...received the product on the 18th of August...(shipped from UK to Aust) and was shocked to find that on that I have had small amounts of money being withdrawn from my account by them...then a biggy on the 23rd of August of AU$144.23 + $4.34...I had made several attempts to contact them by phone (kept getting the engaged signal) and when I finally got hold of them and cancelled the order..asked if I will be charged for the trial and they said "NO"...so why the charges on my C/C ??? I have a cancellation order number...

    They had also charged me for the product before the trial period was over!!!

    The product itself made me extremely ill...diahrea and vommiting...so I suggest to people to stay away from it...

    Does anyone have an email address for the company as I have searched their website and cannot find one...

    This so called company really needs to be shut down!!!

    Any suggestions/comments??

    Cheers

    Kerri

    0 Votes
  • In
    injoyandsorrow Aug 27, 2009

    A lot of people, like myself have fallen victim to Life Cleanse, and that of Acai Berry (or in my case Acai Burn).

    In total Ive lost over £150 to these "free trials" BUT have had some luck getting my money back.

    In regards to Life Cleanse, i called up customer support and spoke to someone who sounded chinese or indian and cancelled my account. They will then email you, essentially fobbing you off making it seem its your fault for not cancelling after 15 days for your months free trial etc. Most people at this point would still want a refund, so a few days later I called up customer service again to be told my request will be fowarded to the refund department. (They already acknowledged they recieved the product they charged me £70 for which i sent straight back).

    A day later I recieved an email essentially saying I would not be getting a refund, and quoted their Terms and Conditions which as we all know are misleading and confusing. At this point most people would give up, but I soldiered on.

    I emailed them back, essentially telling them being as Ive already sent the product they charged me for back, and if they still refused to give me my money back I would be contacting the Fraud department of my bank, and also Watchdog.

    Suprise Suprise, 2 days later I get an email offering a full refund.

    FIGHT THE POWER. You need to keep going hammer and tongs to make them refund.

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    A Hamdan Aug 26, 2009

    I was also scanned by the same company, do not order the trial or you'll be scanned too.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Judith Cimbolo Aug 21, 2009

    This free trial is a fraud. The company takes your credit card for the 99 cent shipping trial due for the FREE TRIAL. What the FWM Laboratories then does is automatically ship the product at great expense without your approval. The phone number given for customer service does not allow you to select the customer help selection on the menu. So here are three numbers I received from my credit card company that will allow you to cancel any future unauthorized shipments: [protected]; [protected]; [protected].

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.