Lexington Law Firmillegal charges to debit/credit card

B
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I hired Lexington law firm to help dispute some issues on my credit report. I called and closed my account in March of 2008, but in April they charged my account again. I talked to a representative named "Lance", who told me that they could only credit the money back to my account with a supervisors approval. After 3 weeks of this, and no calls back from the "supervisor" I called again and "Lance" claimed that he credited the money back to my account, and that it would take 7 to 10 days for the credit to appear in my account. The VERY NEXT DAY, Lexington Law charged by account for a MAY payment. I once again called and was told that it would be credited to my account. It has now been about 3 weeks since the second credit should have gone into my account. I went to my credit union and paid 10 bucks to stop payment and prevent any further drafting of funds from my account. I also called "Lance" again and was told that the money didn't go back into my account because it did not clear their "third party' clearinghouse. Now, it seems, it will be ANOTHER 5 to 10 business days to get my money back, if I ever do.

  • Updated by Delfina morris · Aug 30, 2019

    they are fraud they took money without permission from my cars

Responses

  • Da
    DanielJohn B.Bamba Nov 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i was wondering what are you guys charching me for that your deducting $129 from my account.

    0 Votes
  • St
    storm1605 Aug 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They offer people to clean negatives out of their credit reports, well paid<br />
    more than 6 months and their performance was unacceptable..below average. feel that i threw my money away and i was ripped off/

    0 Votes
  • La
    la ley Apr 05, 2014

    they did the same thing to me. took 129.00 dollars out of my account for nothing the lady that call me said that i owed them that amount because i had agreed on a contact which i never did . please dont trust this people from this lexington law they just rip you .off .now i.m goin to see how . i can get my money back they should.nt be in business

    0 Votes
  • La
    la ley Apr 05, 2014

    dont ever sing with this lexingtong law its a ripp off

    0 Votes
  • La
    la ley Apr 05, 2014

    if anyone knows how i can get my money back from this stupid ripp off company please give me a call my name is roger my phone number 661 350 8343 thank you

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alfreda Smith_Burrus May 08, 2016

    Records Division 104 South Broadway Yonkers Ny 10702 Westchester.gov letter 2 badges received dates Land Lord lawyers have e-mails Mitchell Sica 2039 2038 Case # 762061 Lexington Law Firm.com John Health

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alfreda Smith_Burrus May 08, 2016

    [email protected] 914-997-1212 Representatives 30 Glen St White Plains Ny 10601 aubreyc.gmail.com Aubrey Gallway 10 Grammertine Ave Mt Vernoin Ny 10552 914-663-0911 Post Enforcement Lawyers Could you text Ken Bob Private Investigator vs Public Law Enforcement 678-631-1038 678-631-1045 Detectives Conca 104 South Broadway Yonkers Ny 10702 is helping us 914-377-7253. Meeting Westchester County Police Dept acting Like Fourlough and having Motives. [email protected] Mayo Barlet 81 Main St White Plains Ny 10601 914-296-3086. there is Enforcements at St John, s Hosptal 2 Park Ave Yonkers Ny 10702 is not acting as Enforcements 1 acting Like Supervisor doing Fire Balls 1 Intakes. Supervisor coming in After 11:00 pm. After Hearing 6 North Counselor Fl. She makes Complaints instead of Patient. We have Patient Rights. HHS cc [email protected], [email protected] 914-286-3086 914-377-3838. Peter Davis 10 Fisk Pl Mt Vernon Ny 10552 rocketlawyers Non Payment cc hollyerbradeyllp..com. Loher Ecker 1 Executive Blvd Yonkers Ny 10702 on Agreement. [email protected] 311 Commissioner Of Human Rights 718-741-8104 718-741-8000. Bench Warrant. Representatives Bob Frampton NY Office DWI. ALJ Decsions cc [email protected] Dispisitions. Marilyn Miller For: www.socialsecurity.gov People, s Courts privacy e-mail ALJ OWIG 518-474-1010 Albany Ny has FOIA Westchester.gov letter Bob Frampton. They have Billed us 6 North St John, s Clinic 2 Park Ave Yonkers Ny 10702 For: Employment Complaint. Iwas Patient Did not make any Complaints on Employers. Don, t know why Arrest not been made www.Oklohoma.gov

    0 Votes
  • De
    Delfina morris Sep 07, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    lexington law took money from my card with out my permission I want it put back in never told them they could take it I canceled all of my dealing with them they took money without my permission and they did ask me nothing

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem