Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Attorneys and Lawyers Lexington Law Firm illegal charges to debit/credit card
Lexington Law Firm

Lexington Law Firm review: illegal charges to debit/credit card 11

B
Author of the review
3:53 pm EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I hired Lexington law firm to help dispute some issues on my credit report. I called and closed my account in March of 2008, but in April they charged my account again. I talked to a representative named "Lance", who told me that they could only credit the money back to my account with a supervisors approval. After 3 weeks of this, and no calls back from the "supervisor" I called again and "Lance" claimed that he credited the money back to my account, and that it would take 7 to 10 days for the credit to appear in my account. The VERY NEXT DAY, Lexington Law charged by account for a MAY payment. I once again called and was told that it would be credited to my account. It has now been about 3 weeks since the second credit should have gone into my account. I went to my credit union and paid 10 bucks to stop payment and prevent any further drafting of funds from my account. I also called "Lance" again and was told that the money didn't go back into my account because it did not clear their "third party' clearinghouse. Now, it seems, it will be ANOTHER 5 to 10 business days to get my money back, if I ever do.

Oct 18, 2021 10:39 am EDT
Lexington Law Firm customer support contacts
Address

2875 South Decker Lake Drive, Suite 200, Salt Lake City, UT, 84119, US

File a complaint Write a review
Hi there,

We see there has been some time between your review and this response but we would like to see if this has been resolved. If you do still need further assistance with this matter, please give us a call at 844-502-1110 and we will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you!
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

More Lexington Law Firm reviews & complaints

Lexington Law Firm - Fraud and cheating 77
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Lexington Law Firm - Money stealing! 7
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Lexington Law Firm - Fraud and lies
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Lexington Law Firm - illegal money withdrawel 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Lexington Law Firm - Unauthorized billing 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Lexington Law Firm - Not receiving records requested
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Lexington Law Firm - Bill
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Lexington Law Firm - Lexington Law
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Lexington Law Firm - Not A Company of their Word!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Lexington Law Firm - Sold me a service I didn’t need them wouldn’t cancel
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
11 comments
Add a comment
C
C
Chris Krzywicki
, US
May 30, 2023 10:49 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I used y’all to improve my credit score and now I am reported as deceased or have no score at all Christopher mark krzywicki [protected]

A
A
Alfreda A Smith
Mt Vernon, US
Sep 05, 2022 5:26 pm EDT

alfredaburrus@yahoo.com Case # 762061 Charge EBT [protected] Social Worker Ms Shawna Thompson Dss Yonkers [protected] Leave job Dept Of Labor 40 Rector St Ny Ny [protected] Claims Dept Supreme Court 111 Martine Ave White Plains Ny [protected]/03 25953/08 174/09 Attn: Mr Joe Castellio 3rd fl Court Clerk Supervisor Dss Yonkers vs Dss White Plains [protected] Mr Robinowich Ms Freas Mr Quinnos E-File HUD Preminiums Shanell Do you owe Home Owners Mortgages Refund [protected] agreement Land Lord westchester.gov $ amount over 6,100.000.00. Then we had 5 month,s Rent MHA Public Housing 55 School St Yonkers Ny 10702 1 year Rent Wood Worth Ave Yonkers Ny 10702 Marrio Sasso 152 Elm St Yonkers Ny 10702 1 year Rent. Mrs Alfreda A Smith-Burrus 404 N High St apt L Mt Vernon Ny 10552 alfredaburrus@yahoo.com NY DMV Citation [protected] www.dos.ny.gov [protected] Home Owners Complaint Trespassing Records Division 104 S Broadway Yonkers Ny [protected] Banning Police Dept Banning Ca [protected] New Rochelle Police Dept PO Porter [protected] N Ave New Rochelle Ny 10801 www.sml.texas.gov Ren Crochet Investigator [protected] Dexter Smith VOA 25 Operation Dr Valhalla Ny [protected] Case Manager Dominque Vein. MD Daneil Haghessi St John,s 2 Park Ave Yonkers Ny [protected] ADA Complaint Doctor Stores say,s feel free to call. 762061 Dexter Smith Case went off To: Collection Agency NYCHA 311 Maintenace Complaint [protected] Rent Payments [protected] News Media Legal Dept Mark Fitz Maurice 15 Chester Ave White Plains Ny [protected] Real Estate esq www.chase.com Investigation www.ftc.com Dear Richard Gold [protected]

D
D
Delfina morris
, US
Sep 07, 2019 1:18 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

lexington law took money from my card with out my permission I want it put back in never told them they could take it I canceled all of my dealing with them they took money without my permission and they did ask me nothing

D
D
Delfina morris
, US
Aug 30, 2019 3:36 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

they are fraud they took money without permission from my cars

A
A
Alfreda Smith_Burrus
Yonkers, US
May 08, 2016 11:58 am EDT

jasne@florio.com [protected] Representatives 30 Glen St White Plains Ny 10601 aubreyc.gmail.com Aubrey Gallway 10 Grammertine Ave Mt Vernoin Ny [protected] Post Enforcement Lawyers Could you text Ken Bob Private Investigator vs Public Law Enforcement [protected]-1045 Detectives Conca 104 South Broadway Yonkers Ny 10702 is helping us [protected]. Meeting Westchester County Police Dept acting Like Fourlough and having Motives. mayobarlet@lawfirm.com Mayo Barlet 81 Main St White Plains Ny [protected]. there is Enforcements at St John, s Hosptal 2 Park Ave Yonkers Ny 10702 is not acting as Enforcements 1 acting Like Supervisor doing Fire Balls 1 Intakes. Supervisor coming in After 11:00 pm. After Hearing 6 North Counselor Fl. She makes Complaints instead of Patient. We have Patient Rights. HHS cc mayobarlet@lawfirm.com, wjdbarrister@aol.com [protected]-3838. Peter Davis 10 Fisk Pl Mt Vernon Ny 10552 rocketlawyers Non Payment cc hollyerbradeyllp..com. Loher Ecker 1 Executive Blvd Yonkers Ny 10702 on Agreement. trevor@aol.com 311 Commissioner Of Human Rights [protected]-8000. Bench Warrant. Representatives Bob Frampton NY Office DWI. ALJ Decsions cc jasne@florio.com Dispisitions. Marilyn Miller For: www.socialsecurity.gov People, s Courts privacy e-mail ALJ OWIG [protected] Albany Ny has FOIA Westchester.gov letter Bob Frampton. They have Billed us 6 North St John, s Clinic 2 Park Ave Yonkers Ny 10702 For: Employment Complaint. Iwas Patient Did not make any Complaints on Employers. Don, t know why Arrest not been made www.Oklohoma.gov

A
A
Alfreda Smith_Burrus
Yonkers, US
May 08, 2016 11:44 am EDT

Records Division 104 South Broadway Yonkers Ny 10702 Westchester.gov letter 2 badges received dates Land Lord lawyers have e-mails Mitchell Sica 2039 2038 Case # 762061 Lexington Law Firm.com John Health

S
S
storm1605
South San Francisco, US
Aug 26, 2009 5:26 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

They offer people to clean negatives out of their credit reports, well paid
more than 6 months and their performance was unacceptable..below average. feel that i threw my money away and i was ripped off/

L
L
la ley
Lancaster, US
Apr 05, 2014 2:13 am EDT

if anyone knows how i can get my money back from this stupid ripp off company please give me a call my name is roger my phone number [protected] thank you

L
L
la ley
Lancaster, US
Apr 05, 2014 2:09 am EDT

dont ever sing with this lexingtong law its a ripp off

L
L
la ley
Lancaster, US
Apr 05, 2014 2:07 am EDT

they did the same thing to me. took 129.00 dollars out of my account for nothing the lady that call me said that i owed them that amount because i had agreed on a contact which i never did . please dont trust this people from this lexington law they just rip you .off .now i.m goin to see how . i can get my money back they should.nt be in business

D
D
DanielJohn B.Bamba
,
Nov 20, 2008 11:20 pm EST

i was wondering what are you guys charching me for that your deducting $129 from my account.