Menu
Leith Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
Leith
complaints

Leith
complaints

Leith Complaints Summary

12 Resolved
2 Unresolved
Our verdict: Expect excellent service from Leith. While their resolution rate is high, always verify their service terms. Read customer testimonials, both positive and negative, to gauge their service's reliability and responsiveness. Have all relevant information ready when dealing with their customer service for efficient problem-solving.
File a complaint
Write a review
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Leith has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Leith. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews

Leith complaints 14

Sort by:

Newest Leith complaints

ComplaintsBoard
R
9:03 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Leith Jeep misdiagnosed the front timing cover (large oil leak) and motor mounts and the ensuing outrageous quote was very disturbing. The "large oil leak" was simply spewing antifreeze onto a hot engine. In lieu of your failure to properly diagnose my vehicle and for which I was about to pay you over $3,300 for blatantly unnecessary repairs I request a...

Read full review of Leith
ComplaintsBoard
B
12:05 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Leith Customer service

[edited]

4/26/23

Dear Leith,

This letter that I'm sending to you is in regards to a recent purchase that I made on 4/14/2023. I purchased an “as is” vehicle, 2014 GMC Terrain from Leith Lincoln at 2350 Capital Summit Ct, Raleigh, NC 27616. I was aware of this purchase , I asked the salesman Aaron if there were any mechanical issues or anything else that may have been recently fixed he stated that there wasn't any. I processed paperwork Friday and took possession of the vehicle the following day Saturday 4/15/2023. On Tuesday 4/18/2023 I received a courtesy text from Aaron checking to see how things were going, at this point hadn’t been in the car yet that day so I said things were going well as they were the day before. Some time later I drove the vehicle about 10 miles and the check engine light came on. I texted the salesman back and advised him what happened and expressed my concern and wanting to get this corrected. He suggested I bring it to service free of charge and have it checked out and serviced if possible. I stated I could come the next day if possible. He called me back and we set an appointment for the next opening which was Thursday 4/20/2023 at 11am. The service was completed and I asked the serviceman if everything was corrected because I noticed on the recap of services on my receipt that only one service was done and the firing codes for the check engine light that I received from my personal mechanic was a total of 3. He stated that sometimes one code may trigger another but everything was cleared. On Sunday 4/23/23 the check engine light came on again. I checked with my mechanic and this time there were 2/3 same codes I received before that I previously expressed to the serviceman at Leith one of the codes that came up was what was worked on previously. I called Aaron and I expressed to him that at this point I would like to see if there were any other options other than repair because i was originally in my first 3 days when i had the first issue and agreed to have it fixed but (I was told at purchase time I had 3 day to trade option).. He said he would take care of it Monday morning and someone would call me from service or I could trade out. Didn't hear back from anyone by Monday. I sent a text to Aaron to check on the status of the callback on Tuesday 4/25/23 about 4:30pm and I received a call a few moments later from one of their sister store which I was told is a GMC certified store.. They set up an appointment for Wed 4/26/23 but I decided to go to the dealership instead. I asked for Aaron (the only person I had contact with) the receptionist paged him but another saleswomen came out Tammy and she stated that Aaron was out but she was aware of my issue and so were a few others. This made me feel like my privacy was breached. I hadn't even gotten to the place and already I was the talk of the town. She stated that Aaron was new and they were trying to help him remedy the situation and that was the reason for the widespan knowledge of my issue.. I waited to speak with a manager. I spoke with Bryan who was actually the representative that was part of the sale. I addressed my concerns to him about the light coming on again and he offered to trade if I wasn't interested in the repair he stated he can see what is available even if it's on another Leith lot. He stated that their store isn't equipped to completely service certain things and that he can send it elsewhere and he was confident it would be ok. (If the location isn't equipped to handle certain services on this type of vehicle why wasn't it sent in the first place to the proper location instead.) So I was taken on tour and viewed about 4 other vehicles ($5-7k more) . The saleswomen said we can look there first before we check another lot. I wasn't interested in the selection. I go in and Bryan is waiting and tells me well then the next thing would be to get the repairs done. I asked about any other selections and he then proceeds to tell me that he would prefer i do the trade there because paperwork would be easier to process and keep #s as close as possible to the current contract and also he didn't want to be out $ because it would cost him to get a vehicle from another location. Not even an hour ago it was an option. I felt like the sale was more important to him than me the customer. I told him to give me until Friday and I would let him know. In the meantime he told me to keep driving the vehicle. I left and called some time later to speak with Bryan and I expressed to him that I would like to cancel my contract. I wasn't confident in the business practice. I not one time raised my voice to him or spoke out of character. At the end of the day we both have our reasons and that's understandable. I’m not looking for trouble or to be a bother or inconvenience to anyone. I could hear the tension rise in his voice and he pulled a 360 on me and became very curt. Stating that those were my options and he wasn't going to take the car back and he already received payment from the bank so he got his money. At this time I asked what happens now. I tried to compromise and he has limited my options to just this store because he doesn't want to loose out on a sale. I said to him I wasn't interested in the selection that was shown to me. In my opinion we could have looked at a few others. He stated i can do what i wish, if i wanted to file legal action to go ahead and reiterated his choices. I'm not looking to do that and it's not my intention to take it to these extremities. I said I didn't agree with him and then he hung up on me. I called back some time later even after he was so rude. Just to try and speak with him again, maybe at this point he may have calmed down and I was going to tell him and agree with him to let try and do the repair. Another gentleman answered the call and I asked the gentleman to speak with Bryan again but at this point I was left on hold. I feel like I don't even want to be associated with this location. I would just like to find something reliable from a trusted company which was the purpose in the first place and why I chose Leith. I won't let Bryan spoil it for the company but I feel as though he can definitely benefit from a few tips on how to be customer friendly and not take situations so personally when it has to do with business matters. I feel like the tone and mannerism in which he spoke to me doesn't belong in the customer service world. I have in the meantime looked into other vehicles on my own on the Leith website and hopefully I can make a hassle free trade. This was my experience! Hope that my next encounter with Leith is about the customer.

Thank-you for your time in allowing me to express my complaint.

Sincerely,

~[edited]

Desired outcome: better customer service, which i think i have found in the store at Leith Aberdeen, Chris there sure knows how to speak to clients

Read full review of Leith
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Leith has left an official reply on this complaint.

Leith Car window was scratched during service at Audi of Cary I dropped off my vehicle yesterday with no scratches on the rear driver side window

Car window was scratched during service at Audi of Cary I dropped off my vehicle yesterday with no scratches on the rear driver side window. Upon my return, the driver side rear window had several deep scratches. I took pictures of this on site and informed one of the salesmen. He took note of this and agreed those were very deep scratches. He also noted that the car was not washed when the service woman clearly told me the car was in the process of being washed. When I talked to the service manager he said that they normally take pictures of the car to ensure no damage was done during the time it's in their service. Conveniently for him, their system to capture these images was apparently down and he does not have any pictures of my car before it was taken in for service. He simply said that the nature of the service I had done on my car would not warrant him to fix my car. There is no doubt this damage occurred while it was in the care of Audi of Cary.

Read full review of Leith and 3 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
V
V
V. Murray
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I bought and service my vehicle at leith honda. The past two visits have been nothing short of AWFUL! They don't communicate with or without an appointment and when it comes time to pick up your car it's never really ready. In fact on this last visit I was given the keys to someone else's vehicle. I have tried on two different occasions to speak to the manager and share details on my last two visits however on both occasions I have been met with a nonchalant attitude and an "oh well" "apology" . The service is declining and I believe I was charged incorrectly as the tire rotation and oil change should be no charge as the vehicle and tires were purchased at leith honda

A
A
A. Marvin
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

In October I took my vehicle to leith Chrysler jeep on capital Blvd in Raleigh. They were supposed to order a dash pad replacement as part of a voluntary recall. I was told it could take as long as 6 months. It has now been close to 2 years everything I call I get told I need to talk to the parts manager who is never available I have left several messages and still have not received any calls back. It was a limited time to have the recalled part ordered which I did meet the timeline. Now I wouldn't be able to go somewhere to have it done because the recall has expired.

A
A
A. Volkman
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

CONSUMER BEWARE OF THIS SHADY BUSINESS I TOOK MY 2018 TO HONDA FOR DIAGNOSTIC AND AFTER DIAGNOSTIC THEY TOLD ME THAT I NEED BALL JOINT AND AXLE SHAFT TO BE REPLACED.THEY TOLD ME IT IS GOING TO BE ALMOST $900 AND I TOLD THEM TO GO AHEAD AND PERFORM REPAIRS.AFTER I PICKED IT UP THE CAR SAME PROBLEM WAS STILL THERE.I CALLED THEM BACK AND TOLD THEM THAT NOTHING BEEN FIXED AND THEY RESPONSE WAS WE NEED ANOTHER $450 FOR DIAGNOSTIC.ARE YOU KIDDING ME? $450 to FIGURE OUT WHERE IS CLUNKING NOISE COMING FROM FRONT DRIVER SIDE WHY DID I PAY FOR DIAGNOSTIC AT FIRST?I TOOK MY CAR TO ANOTHER MECHANIC SHOP AND IT WAS CONTROL ARM ,SO I DO NOT EVEN KNOW IF I NEEDED NEW AXLE SHAFT AND BALL JOINT.PROBABLY JUST SCAM ME TO GET MY MONEY.WOULD NEVER GO BACK TO THIS PLACE OR RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.I ALSO SPOKE WITH GUY WHO USED TO WORK THERE AS A SERVICE ADVISOR AND HE SAID IT WAS A NORMAL PRACTICE FOR THEM TO LIE TO CUSTOMER TO DO REPAIRS THAT CUSTOMER DO NOT EVEN NEED.

Is Leith legit?

Our verdict: Leith has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores Leith's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of Leith can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

Leith earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Leith achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

By resolving 85% of 14 negative reviews, Leith is demonstrating its dedication to customer satisfaction and effectively addressing customer issues. While there may still be some practical problems that need to be addressed, such as long wait times or unhelpful responses.

Leithinc.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Leith website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Leithinc.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Leithinc.com appears to have online shopping features, it's important to know that the platform supports an extensive range of payment methods, making it convenient and easy to complete your transaction. The payment procedure on the website is also relatively simple and straightforward, ensuring a smooth and hassle-free experience for buyers.

Leithinc.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Leith.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • A user on Complaintsboards.com notes that they were interested in purchasing a product from Leith, but after conducting a search on multiple review sites, they were unable to find any reviews or feedback. The user advises others to be wary of the company's lack of online presence and to consider alternative options.
  • Leith protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Leith has left an official reply on this complaint.

Leith On Sept 24, 2021 I sent in a inquiry about a 2016 ***

On Sept 24, 2021 I sent in a inquiry about a 2016 ***. I was working the salesman ***. During this transaction the seller continued to lie. I had to go to the capital location to get the car in 5 o'clock traffic after driving the car I heard a popping noise and was going to back out from buying the car but the seller assured me that this was a easy fix. I was told that the car was serviced before I bought it which turned out to be a lie as well according to the service dept at ***. The dealership couldn't figure out the problem and ended up having to send my car to *** to be fixed. My car was just returned to me on Oct.7. I requested that the dealership purchased a warrant due to the lies that were told about the car and the dealership denied the warranty. The staff was very rude including the general manager ***. I stated that I was going to submit a *** review and *** stated you are threatening me and said the conversation was over.

Read full review of Leith and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
B
B
B. Rempel
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

On 3/24 I went to the dealership because my car key was not working and my car alarm kept going off. I spoke with *** at the dealership and told him my key had stopped working after I changed the battery and my alarm won't stop going off when I remove the key. I had also asked for my state inspection to be included. It was taken into the shop and a bit later I was approached and told my battery was bad and it had to be changed in order to get my key to work. Next they came back and said it was still not working and I needed to purchase a new key so I did. Once they were done the mechanic said I just needed a new key and sorry to have had to do all the extra work. *** takes me to check out and proceeds say he's sorry and he gave me a lousy 10% off for service they new I did not need and they did not do my car inspection. I was so upset I started to cry when I got into my car. Them taking advantage of me has really put me in a bind financially. I have emailed and called.

ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Leith has left an official reply on this complaint.

Leith On Saturday, June 26th, I attempted to purchase a vehicle from Leith Honda

On Saturday, June 26th, I attempted to purchase a vehicle from Leith Honda. I had applied individually, but was told that I needed a co-signer to be able to make the deal work. Thus, I asked a family member to co-sign the loan for me and upon receiving the credit application online my sales person explained that we were good to go. We scheduled an appointment for later that afternoon to test drive and purchase a vehicle. Upon arriving, the sales person was fabulous and helped me pick out a car I loved. We went through the normal back and forth with numbers, and came to an agreement. Again, the entire time we were told everything was good to go (as we had been pre-approved). Once we were transferred to the finance manager, we were quickly told that the financing was denied and we were given no reason why. The finance manager didn't even bother to take us in his office, but proceeded to LOUDLY and PUBLICLY tell us that it was denied and there was nothing he could do.

Read full review of Leith and 3 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
M
M
M. Olson
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I purchased a 2021 Honda Civic on 10/31. Since purchasing the vehicle, I have been experiencing ongoing issues with the head unit in my car, including *** not working, the head unit freezing, and the time constantly changing on its own for no reason. More recently I am experiencing issues with my windshield wipers coming on for no reason. I have made contact with the dealership, Honda Corporate, and even *** to try to solve the problems I am experiencing with the head unit. Leith Honda told me there is nothing they can do to fix the problem and they came to this conclusion after a service technician plugged his personal cell phone into my vehicle for a minute or two and stating that his phone worked with ***. The issue here is that the problem is intermittent. Sometimes the unit will work for days and some days the car's head unit will go blank and unresponsive, the time changes forward four hours, and I will have to reboot the entire system to get it working.

L
L
L. Spinka
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Warranty Refund On 2.25.21 I went to the dealership requesting to cancel my warranties to receive a refund. When I arrived I was asked what I needed and once I told the receptionist and she told the financier he asked her to ask me what was it regarding and how long would it take, like he has an appointment with me. Then I was told I'd he was busy and it would be 30 mins until he could get with me. I waited, 33 mins later he was ready, he took all my information we filled out the paperwork and I was told I'd receive my check in the mail. 3.29.21 I thought something was strange being I hadn't received my check yet and I cancelled 3 refunds, one for 997.00, 899.00 and 399.00. I called the warranties and was told my warranties were all active, meaning never canceled a month later. I was livid, I called the dealership, I spoke to *** and who gave me the run around saying the accountant wasn't answering but he'd speak with ***, the financier who originally supposed to had submitted my request back in February. *** calls a couple hours later and says the accountant was off and he'd speak with her on 3.30.21 to see why she didn't submit my information being he claimed he submitted it to her. I never received a call on 3.30.21 and when I called at 5:41pm, 6:50pm and 7:00pm it's was nothing but bs. First the receptionist got an attitude and said *** was busy on his cell phone and wanted specific details as to why I needed to speak to him as if it's any of her business, the other two times I was directed to his phone and of course, no answer. I sent *** an email but never received an reply. This is not my first issue with this dealership, I tried refunding my warranties a year after I bought my car, I purchased it in 2018 tried refunding them in 2019 and they gave me the run around then. My car is paid for and I want my money or I'm going to continue to be an issue for this bootleg business. They are unprofessional and think they can get over on people. I will never do business with these people again!

D
D
D. Hauck
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I had a leaky sunroof covered by a recall that was serviced December 15. Upon finishing the recall I questioned if I could get the headliner cleaned or fixed because it was heavily stained from the leaky sunroof issue. The dealership said they would replace the headliner. We brought the vehicle to Leith VW of Raleigh for the headliner to be replaced I believe January 25. They broke the windshield when trying to put it back together. They replaced the windshield. The windshield was installed incorrectly so the mirror didn't attach. Had to re-replace the windshield. When re-installing mirror they broke a piece to the mirror. Mirror was also damaged and no longer dims. Dealership refuses to fix the mirror issue. They will only replace the small plastic attachment. Absolutely ridiculous and a nightmare. We have been in and out for this issue since DECEMBER and it's still not fixed and now they're refusing to fix the mirror to 100%.

ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Leith has left an official reply on this complaint.

Leith May 17th, towed vehicle to service department for a no start problem

May 17th, towed vehicle to service department for a no start problem. We were hesitant at first because of the cost of parts and labor but after much thought we decided to proceed with the repairs. We thought since the parts will be new there shouldn't be an issue. We were wrong. I picked up the vehicle on June 9th. I made a payment of more than 3000 dollars for repairs. I started my car with no problem that day drove home. I was home for a few hours then left to go pick my daughter up from school and picked up my son from the bus stop. I drove the car to work and when I was leaving work after midnight my car did not start! No matter how many times I turned the key the car did not start. My husband and I waited until 2am for the tow. We decided to have the car tow back to the dealership that night. I informed the service advisor what happened. Picked up my car on June 16th after 5pm, drove the car home. I was trying to leave for work at 6:35pm. I went to start my car, no start!

Read full review of Leith and 2 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
L
L
L. Bogan
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I purchased the Audi Care maintenance plan from this dealership. My car will be covered for its 20k, 30k, 40k and 50k services. Before purchase I asked if the car had just been serviced and was told yes. The car was at 11k miles. This was Oct. Of 2020. The dealership representative told me my next visit will not have to be until my car reaches 20k miles. I later come to find out that when they said just serviced they meant in Dec. Of 2019, over 10 months ago and under the contract I will have to now have my car serviced at 15k miles. The response was you got what you paid for not that we misrepresented the serviced history, and sold you a contract where I was expecting to get 5k more miles out of the plan at least. Product_Or_Service: Audi care plan

S
S
S. Harris
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Took my vehicle in for a recall airbag replacement, dealer returned it with a cracked dashboard and refuses to repair the damage they created On Monday, I took my recently purchased '11 Civic into a local Honda dealership to fix an open recall on the passenger-side airbag. I drove the vehicle home and parked it for my commute Wednesday. On Wednesday morning, I noticed that the dashboard had been cracked. It is significant damage, but difficult to see on camera. I texted a photo of the damage & a recent dashboard photo to the dealership and they denied any liability. The dealership refused the repair. I texted after-hours to ask management again for the repair. On Thursday afternoon, I called the dealership in reference to my previous unanswered request. They told me that it would be escalated to the service director. I received a call this morning that the repair has been denied again. Honda has filed an internal workmanship complaint, #

ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Leith has left an official reply on this complaint.

Leith Purchased 2014 *** from Leith Land Rover Jaguar of Raleigh NC on 6/8 via online

Purchased 2014 *** from Leith Land Rover Jaguar of Raleigh NC on 6/8 via online. I live out of state in *** After several failed delivery date attempts, I received the vehicle by transport to my home 6/11. After delivery, I started the vehicle, was in park idling for five mins and a "suspension fault, stop engine" warning light came on the dashboard. I never put the car in drive. I texted my sales person, Neal and sent a pic of the warning light. He wasn't familiar with the problem. On 6/12 spoke with a manager named, *** about what happened. He said the air compressor is probably bad and it was "expensive". He said as an act of customer service, he would have a check for $600 sent to me. To date it hasn't arrived. Several times I spoke to him, either he tells me it is on the way or says he will call me back but doesn't. And I legally can't drive the vehicle due to no tag/registration from dealer. To date, no calls returned to me about the issue.

Read full review of Leith
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Leith has left an official reply on this complaint.

Leith Sold a car to Leith Dec.15, 2020

Sold a car to Leith Dec.15, 2020. It had a lien, they paid it off Dec.28th. I had equity of more than $2400. They still haven't paid me as of 1/21 I sold a 2017 VW Beetle to Leith VW on Dec.15, 2020 for $17,000.00. It had a lien of approx. $14300.00. They failed to give me a Bill of Sale at the time. I called later that night and they emailed me the details of the sale and stated what they owe me but I still haven't gotten a BOS. They paid it off at my bank on Dec.28th. I have called three times and emailed several times. They say they're waiting on DMV to issue the title. As of Jan. 21, 2021 I still haven't received my proceeds. I was told at the time of the sale it would take 10-14 days, and maybe as long as 20 days. I'm sure the holidays delayed them but it's been too long now. They don't bother to keep me updated, I have to periodically call or email them. Since I received no BOS I'm concerned they'll try to forget about me. If I paid them a payment this late they'd be charging me interest and fees.

Read full review of Leith
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Leith has left an official reply on this complaint.

Leith This is the second used car that Ive purchased from this dealership

This is the second used car that Ive purchased from this dealership. Both cars had transmission issues. Their employee hit my car in the parking lot. The refuse to do anything about this car. I came back to this dealer in good faith after they repaired my honda. I was deployed over seas from November until June . I was hit in the parking lot by a honda employee and was unable to get it fix because i was deployed. Now because they didn't give me some kind of service paper they refuse to repair my car that is not messed up and wont change gears. I was told its my fault for not getting extra warranty. I was also asked by the sales manager why i didn't file it on my insurance. I trusted this car lot now im back home with a car payment on a car i cant drive or trade in. Ms. who is the sales manager said that the GM agrees with her. I dont understand this dealership and i told them I wont ever buy from them again and she said she understands. She said that the guy that sold the car to me is gone. And she said she asked around the dealership and no one knows anything about this. .

Read full review of Leith
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Leith has left an official reply on this complaint.

Leith Took my car in to be repaired on March 7

Took my car in to be repaired on March 7. My car was running. *** was my service advisor. I paid $311.03 at that time to have them determine what repairs were needed. I received an invoice for repairs needed on March 14 at/about $2,500.00. I agreed to this amount and those repairs. I didn't hear from them so I contacted around the end of 2020..allowing time since Covid hit. Found out that *** was no longer with them and *** was now my service advisor. *** knew nothing about my car and had to put me on hold to find out. He then returned and said he'd have to call me back once he checked on it. He eventually called back when he found my car in their computer system. Nothing had been done and no parts were ordered. Car was just sitting in parking lot all that time. By that point the car wouldn't start. They did the original repairs, obviously without rechecking. Then contacted to tell me that I now need an injection pump totaling another, atleast, $1,500.00. I told *** that in never agreed to that total amount..only the $2,500.00. I do understand that a car can need a new fuel pump or injection pump when it's been just sitting for an extended period of time without being started at all. My car was forgotten. If I hadn't called them I feel they would not have known my car was there. Product_Or_Service: Original repair needed Order_Number: invoice

Read full review of Leith
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Leith has left an official reply on this complaint.

Leith In 2017 I entered into a lease on a 2017 VW Passat from Leith Volkswagen of Raleigh

In 2017 I entered into a lease on a 2017 VW Passat from Leith Volkswagen of Raleigh. After signing all of my lease paperwork, it was realized the VIN was incorrect. I needed to get to work, so I signed new paperwork and was told I would receive a copy of my lease with the correct VIN (which I never did). In March , I went to Leith Volkswagen of Raleigh to discuss end-of-lease options. I asked for mileage forgiveness (my lease was for 36,000 miles, I was turning the car in at 44,225), low interest rate on a new vehicle, 6 months deferred payments and a very specific vehicle. The dealership told me they would split the cost of the overage miles with me and roll the remaining amount I owed into my new vehicle payment, a compromise I felt was fair in addition to meeting the other criteria above. I left happy and excited about my new vehicle. In April , I received a bill from VW Credit (who my 2017 Passat lease was through) for $3,286.52 and was shocked. I discovered that the lease for the correct VIN had been submitted for the incorrect mileage (30,000) and I was now being held financially responsible for an additional $1,200 (for 6,000 miles) and that the other $2086.52 (for the known overage and a small wear & tear issue) was not rolled over into my monthly payment as agreed on when making the deal for my new car. The dealership was unwilling to own up to their mistake in 2017, which is leaving me financially responsible at a time of great financial insecurity. I would not have made the deal if my mileage could have been rolled into my monthly payment. I was misled and let down by Leith Volkswagen of Raleigh; my husband and I have now made 3 deals with them since 2017 and there is no loyalty to their customers or consideration (nor apology) for the mistakes that they made.

Read full review of Leith
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Leith has left an official reply on this complaint.

Leith We took our van into get fixed and a service tech made a bunch of mistakes that could have harmed my family

We took our van into get fixed and a service tech made a bunch of mistakes that could have harmed my family. about 3 weeks ago we took van into Leith to get fixed. When I picked it up and drove it home the van shuttered and lost power. I took it back and was told a crank position sensor was not reset by *** the service tech. Took it home again and the next day my wife and daughter were in van and it 100% completely shut down. *** did come and bring my wife a spare car to drive but it turns out this was again a problem from the negligence of ***. He did not torque the ground wire causing the power to be lost and car actually completed dead. I am thankful there were not on 540 as they could have been killed. They took van back again and they went over van a third time and again found errors in ***s work. A hose was not connected. Over and over we keep hearing that Letih will do right by us but that does not seem to be the case or it is just lip service. I asked for Letih to re-impure use for the $1,400 repair work because we have completely lost faith in the van and the work that *** did. We are looking to sell the van as the other engine work we have no idea if *** did the work correctly. I was told today 10/13 that we could have a $200 credit at the service shop or $147 for the labor on the timing belt we had installed. I was pushed to provide a # that would be satisfactory which I said was $500 but told this was not ok. When I mentioned that I would be contacting the ComplaintsBoard.com they rescinded both offers. Truly Leith is lucky we are not suing them as my wife and daughter could have been killed in a auto wreck due to *** the service tech's gross negliance but Leith does not see it that way. I get it that mistakes happen and we all have a bad day but this was multiple things and "checked" over by Leith.

Read full review of Leith
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Leith has left an official reply on this complaint.

Leith Your business should own up to its mistakes and follow up with customers who make complaints to make the issue right

Your business should own up to its mistakes and follow up with customers who make complaints to make the issue right. I took my vehicle into this dealership bc my tpms would not reset. Upon initially arriving they found something in one of my tires and told me that was the reason my tpms was not working correctly. I tried to tell them initially that NO that was not the reason but i went ahead and bought a new tire anyway. After the replacement the tpms still would not work so it was determined i needed a part that they had to order from Germany. After a couple weeks i got a email never a call, to come in and have the vehicle fixed. I took the vehicle back , wasn't offered a rental or anything like i am used to from my Mercedes but i guess that is why the brands are different. Fast forward i was called to come pick up my vehicle and upon arriving to get it i find that my valve stem covers are missing 2 of them and a large crack in my windshield that was obviously FRESH. One of the assistant managers i assume, did replace the valve stem covers by letting me pick a new set at no charge but then instead of repalcing my windshield they did a "repair" while i appreciate the "repair" my car didn't go into this dealership with a crack in the window so i expected to get it back without any damage either. Though the repair did make the issue look better to me that was like putting a bandaid on something. I didn't bring my car in that way so why is it ok for your organization to give my vehicle back with damage ? To me this does not seem like the correct way to fix a problem. To me this is the equivelant of me going in with new tires and you casuing a puncture to one then instead of giving me a new tire you plug it. To top all of this off i never once heard back from anyone in management to apologize or try to make amends with this issue. I have waited and waited and now we are weeks and weeks out and still i have heard zero response from this dealership apologizing for the actions, or offering to fix the problem better or anything. It is quite sad because this is the closest dealer to me. I hope the business takes responsibility and finally reaches out to apologize for the actions , as well to apologize for hoping it could be swept under the rug which is how i feel since nobody has tried to reach out what so ever.

Read full review of Leith
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
W
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Leith has left an official reply on this complaint.

Leith I purchased a 2014 Kia Sorento SX Limited FWD from Leith Maserati of Raleigh

I purchased a 2014 Kia Sorento SX Limited FWD from Leith Maserati of Raleigh. Upon test driving the vehicle, I heard a popping noise in the steering column. Which was fine, as the care drove fine. I worked with the sales rep ***. Helpful yet pushy. After test driving the vehicle, I informed her that I wanted to take the vehicle to my mechanic for a prepurchase inspection and to find out what the popping noise in the steering column was. I did not hear the popping noise much during the test drive, as much as I do now considering I drive the car regularly at this point. She raved that their service department does an exceptional job, and will even locate a blown fuse. They identified one or two of the tires were dry rotting, and will need brakes soon. However, they didn't mention anything about issues with the steering coloumn as I requested them to investigate. I attempted to get a discounted rate on this vehicle, even though it was listed at no haggle pricing. I requested that they change the tires. They stated the tires passed state requirements and could not replace tires, but offered an expensive deal, with no maintenance package, so I declined. There was another Kia Sorento that had the same size tires, but not chrome rims. So I asked if they could switch the tires out. They offered to switch all rims/tires, but not just the tires, but I preferred the chrome rims that the vehicle I wanted to purchase already has. I asked about discounting or replacing the brakes, still no help in pricing in getting free to discounted brakes. With that being said with all three complaints, I purchased the warranty. They barely gave me a discount for the warranty, which costed me an additional $3000. After purchasing the vehicle, I awaited weeks for paperwork to come via mail which never came. I contacted CNA, the warranty provider, and they stated my paperwork at time of vehicle purchase, was my contract. After processing about my issue with the CNA rep, the rep stated I had a great warranty package and to take it to the dealer where I purchased it. The rep emphasized, before closing the conversation, that if they could not identify an issue, then they are to sublet/pay for the car to be transported to a dealership who could identify and fix the issue. This info was provided without I took my vehicle to my mechanic, as I wanted to in the first place (but the sales rep was so pushy on selling the car; literally calling me when I stepped away, and not wanting me to leave practically), and they identified the issue. My mechanic stated that it was some part that was worn in my steering column that needed to be replaced, but they are not equipped to complete the repairs and it would be best to go to Kia. He also stated that it is not a safety concern and the car can continue to be driven. Although who wants to drive a vehicle when there is popping in the steering column. So, of course once I scheduled my appointment with Leith Maserati after realizing over a month later that I could have been taken my vehicle to them since I had the paperwork, again they could not identify the issue. We played phone tag all that day, mind you I'm at work, so that I could provide mulitple ways for them to duplicate and identify the popping noise. They continued to be hesitant, and honestly don't believe they took any of my suggestions. With that being said, I got off work early so that I could get to the dealership before they closed. I arrived 30 minutes before closing, and of course they stated that they are unable to do a test drive with me at this time. Not only did they tell me that, but I could no longer keep the rental I was in since they could not duplicate/identify the popping noise. What really bothered and frustrated me and even made me feel insane, hallucinogenic as if I was just making things up, was the fact that they attempted to charge me their diagnostic fee. What in the world! The vehicle is under warranty, there is an issue with the vehicle, if you cant find it, send it to someone who can. Not foot me the bill and refer me to Kia, as they should have done anyway. Furthermore on this same day upon picking up my car, I blatantly told them exactly what the warranty provider that this very same dealership sold me my vehicle, told me about subletting the vehicle out. They then tell me to call their sister store, Leigh Kia, to find out if I would still have to pay the deductible if I brought it to their store. Of course this is giving me the run around, when they should know that the warranty blatantly states that if you take the vehicle to ANY OTHER DEALERSHIP besides the dealership where the car was purchased, that there will be a deductible. So, I contacted the Leith Kia, and informed them of my situation. The rep stated I would have to contact CNA warranty to confirm, but the $200 deductible would still apply. The more I work with this Leith Maserati, the more I just want to scream. I enjoy my car, and it be nice to actually LOVE IT. If I could return the vehicle at this point I would. They have offered no assistance, no support, and no ease of purchasing and owning this car. Just the run around and spending more money, after I told them I kind of did not want to purchase the vehicle at one point, and my sales rep *** stated, but it's a unicorn. Not going to get a car like this for this price. I want to say back now, oh its a unicorn alright, and I don't want it! Your suppose to be happy and enjoying a fairly "new" car, not running around purchasing new brake pads and tires, and popping noises within the steering column. After filing this complaint, I know that I will now nor ever, take my car back to this dealership. It has been one of a kind ride with this dealership and I don't want them to ruin something intentionally on my vehicle in spite of this complaint. Which means basically anything that requires repairs under warranty, I will be paying $200 because Product_Or_Service: 2014 Kia Sorento

Read full review of Leith
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Overview of Leith customer experience

Leith (leithinc.com) has been receiving multiple consumer complaints due to their poor customer service. Customers have complained about their lack of communication, responsiveness, and unprofessionalism. There have also been reports of misleading information and unsatisfactory work quality. Some customers claim that their vehicles were returned in a worse condition than before. Leith (leithinc.com) needs to address these concerns and take the necessary steps to improve their reputation.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Leith contacts

Phone number

+1 (919) 876-5200

Website

www.leithinc.com

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.