Having problems with Lakme India?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Lakme India Customer Service Contacts

1800 102 2221 (Lakme Product)
1800 123 1952 (Lakme Salon)
PO Box № 1470
Mumbai
India - 400099

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Lakme India Customer Service. Initial Lakme India complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Lakme India above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Lakme India. Discuss the issues you have had with Lakme India and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Lakme IndiaService and validity of service

I took package for facials on 8/11/2019. which has Validity of one year still valid. On 17 Oct 2020 I called lakme salon Maninagar from which I took package about my remaining service and book appointment but they people are denying that it is not valid. I have receipt with me. Salon has changed its name but owner is same in June they called me and told that all packages will be continued. Please look into matter.

Service and validity of service

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Lakme IndiaNatural marble foundation

    I've been using Lakme natural marble foundation since twenty years but never had any complain until now. Since last year, the quantity of the foundation has been reduced and made to almost half. Whenever I buy a new foundation it seems as if it's already used and quantity is half of the bottle. The price is increasing day by day but the quantity is decreasing. May I know why Lakme is doing such. I've been a regular customer but been very dissatisfied with Lakme over a year. Please look into this matter.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      RESOLVED

      The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

      • Lakme India's response · Aug 26, 2020

        Dear Khushi,

        Thank you for reaching out to us.

        Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

        Be assured that all our products go through stringent quality checks before they are released in the market.

        To help us assist you further regarding Lakme product, we request you to contact us on our toll free number [protected] or email at [email protected]

        Our advisors will be happy to assist you.

        Your Sincerely,

        Pooja Sarkar
        Levercare Expert
        Hindustan Unilever Limited

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Lakme IndiaI did not get hair color on my hair

      Hello Lakme,
      I live in chennai. I took hair color which was ombre and streaks (10 streaks) hair color service from Chennai Omr branch. But after paying 5000 rs, color did not come at all. It's been more than 2 weeks, I am chasing them to color again, they promised to do the color again as a refund/compensate but everytime they give some kind of excuses when I go there - like person not available, color not available, or we dont have time or salon is closed. I m living very far from the salon and its very tough to come again and again in this covid situation and omr chennai branch is makeing me fool. The manager talks very sweetly and make fool... I want to color my hair again

      I did not get hair color on my hair

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        RESOLVED

        The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

        • Lakme India's response · Aug 26, 2020

          Dear Deepika,

          Thank you for reaching out to us.

          To help us assist you further regarding Lamke Salon, we request you to contact us on [protected] or email at [email protected]

          Our advisors will be happy to assist you.

          Your Sincerely,

          Pooja Sarkar
          Levercare Expert
          Hindustan Unilever Limited

        Jan 28, 2020

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Lakme India — Rude behaviour of franchise owner

        Insta sheen facial of lakme did not yield required result I have been customer in this salon for past 3...

        Dec 18, 2019

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Lakme India — lakme academy

        The respected authority I m student of lakme academy pitampura kohat inclave delhi This is to inform you...

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Lakme Indiaoverall service

        I booked an appointment using the contact details for Goregaon East provided to me in the lakme message.
        When I reached to the salon I receptionist informed that I don't have any appointment and the booked one is for Bandra. They didn't help me with any arrangement.
        Very disappointing that I took out time from my busy schedule but didn't get any service.
        The staff was not even interested in solving the issue.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          RESOLVED

          The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

          • Lakme India's response · Sep 03, 2019

            Dear Sender,

            We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to Lakme Salon.

            Request you to write us at [email protected] which would help us assist you better.

            We look forward to hear from you shortly.

            Alternatively, you can connect with us on toll free number[ [protected]] between 10 AM - 7 PM, 7 days a week

            Your's sincerely

            Shruthi Donthula
            Levercare Expert
            Hindustan Unilever Limited

          Apr 06, 2019

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Lakme India — complaining about very very poor service for bridal makeup.. a lady named ambiga was doing very very very poor service in trail makeup.

          The lady Ambiga was not fixing a convenient date and time for trial make over... Also doing very very very...

          Jan 07, 2019

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Lakme India — complete hair damage complaint

          Costumer Name - Niyati Ambavi Ajmera Salon Visited - Lakme Salon, Shop No. 3, Shiv Kutir, Opposite Hotel...

          Mumbai
          Oct 02, 2018

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Lakme India — straight therapy.

          I got my hair smoothened a day before post which I was very happy and content. I was called a day later for...

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Lakme Indiapoor quality

          Dear Team,
          I had recently visited Lakme Salon at Delhi for blow dry hair styling . I dint want to spend too much which is why I decided to go for the normal blow dry . After looking at my hair the stylist told me about some spiral curls which will stay for at least 3-4 hrs, I was fine with it . I had checked the price before hand at the reception who told me 575 . Now this person did some ultimate blow dry without my consent and then the final look was good though . At the time of payment the receptionist told me 950, there were few more customers standing there and I dint want to look like a scape goat and argue there so I agreed to pay the amount as I was happy with the results . I left from the salon and walked down 5 mins to my hotel and by the time I reached to my disbelief I saw the spirals were half gone and within another half n hour I was back to my original hair . I was so unhappy that after spending so much the blow dry came off in half n hour . I was so dam disappointed with Lakme services . I will never go again . I wish I get the refund back.

          Manali
          [protected]

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            RESOLVED

            The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

            • Lakme India's response · Aug 26, 2020

              Dear Manali,

              Thank you for reaching out to us.

              To help us assist you further regarding Lamke Salon, we request you to contact us on [protected] or email at [email protected]

              Our advisors will be happy to assist you.

              Your Sincerely,

              Pooja Sarkar
              Levercare Expert
              Hindustan Unilever Limited

            Sep 02, 2018

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Lakme India — rude receptionist

            I dont know whether putting here complaint is going to get addressed but certainly need to address this as I...

            Lakme Indiacharged extra for the services

            I had taken pre-bridal & Bridal services from lakme Jammu Gandhi Nagar branch. They have charged Rs 36, 900 for the same. But their actual package and services cost is lesser value. They have charged me for the services I never availed. Have emailed them as well but now they are coming with stories that my cousins etc came & took the services when no one came . This is highly unprofessional. Request for refund

            Rates different

            https://www.lakmeindia.com/lakme_salon/prebridal-bridal/)
            https://www.lakmeindia.com/lakme_salon/skin-hands-feet-services/)

            Dates 18 Nov 2017, 25 Nov 2017

            51-D/C, Balmiki Chowk, Gandhi Nagar, Jammu- 180004

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Lakme India — service

              I went to the Lakme HSR Layout, Bangalore branch and was really really disappointed. I took full body waxing...

              Bengaluru

              Lakme India — lakme salon bellandur road, bangalore

              Address: Chowdeshwari Arcade, 79/3, Bellandur Village, Outer Ring Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560037 Phone...

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Lakme India — Cysteine hair treatment

              Hi I opted for Cysteine Hair treatment from the Lakme Salon in Viman Nagar (Pune). I got the treatment done...

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              LakmeHigh charges and Bad service

              I went for hair cut to my daughter aged 12 yr studying in seventh standard at Rajajinagar, Lakmesalon, Bagalore on sunday, 22-08-2010 at 1:32 pm.Stylist named Manjula v did the hair cut named layer cut.The service is so unprofessional, their was no pre hair wash, and very few layers, but charged Rs 600/-, A normal salon would do better work and charge very nominal of Rs 150/- I had wrong assumption about these salones.In the price list of lakme salon it was mentioned Rs 450/ for hair cut, when i quetioned she said it is only for college students, What about school children? Infact the charges must be less compared to college students.At least now on stop such exploitation .I would not recommend any one to visit your salon. would never do such mistake again.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Lakme India's response · Aug 26, 2020

                  Dear Sender,

                  Thank you for reaching out to us.

                  To help us assist you further regarding Lamke Salon, we request you to contact us on [protected] or email at [email protected]

                  Our advisors will be happy to assist you.

                  Your Sincerely,

                  Pooja Sarkar
                  Levercare Expert
                  Hindustan Unilever Limited

                • Ef
                  efaf Aug 23, 2010

                  P90X Extreme Fitness System ONLY ONLY 42$$$$$$$
                  sorry to disturb u. just take u a little time.
                  If you are in need,
                  welcome to : http://www.1shoe1worth.com
                  50%off ca, ed hardy t-shirt$15 jeans, coach handbag$33, air max90, dunk, polo t-shirt$13, , lacoste t-shirt $13 air jordan for sale, l nba jersy for sale sale, $35, nfl nba jersy for sale
                  free shipping
                  accept paypal credit card
                  lower price fast shippment with higher quality
                  BEST QUALITY GUARANTEE!!
                  SAFTY & HONESTY GUARANTEE!!
                  FAST & PROMPT DELIVERY GUARANTEE!!
                  Packing: All the products are packed with original boxes and tags also retro cards/ code
                  numder
                  Features: AAA QUALITY, COMPETITIVE PRICE AND SERVICE
                  1) The goods are shipping by air express, such as EMS, the shipping time is in 5-7 business days
                  2) They are in stock now;
                  3) Various styles and color for clients’ choice
                  4) The Products are fit for most people, because of our wholesale price
                  puma gucci$35, nike jordans six ring, yeezy$%5!!
                  new era caps$13 gucci handbags jeans, t-shirts sunglass, caps
                  true religion jeans$35, ca, ed hardy jeans$35
                  LV, CHANAL, HANDBAGS$35
                  NIKE SHOX+AIR MAX+TL3+OZ+NZ ONLY $35
                  UGG TIMBLAND+LACOSTE SHOES+ED HARDY SHOES$35
                  DIESEL T-SHIRT, GSTAR T-SHIRT, CA T-SHIRT, 50% OFF FOR SALE $15
                  DIOR SUNGLASS, DG SUNGLASS$15
                  new brand watches only $$$$$$$60

                  0 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                LakmeBad service

                I went to Lakme Beauty Salon (Preet Vihar, New Delhi) today in noon .Its was my 2nd visit over there. I went there for Re-bonding of my hair. Those people were only interested in fetching money not in what kind of service they are providing. The girl who attended me was only focused on discussing about the price.

                I asked her to do the re-bonding of my hair but she did the the touch-up without informing me and even asked for high price than earlier one. A guy was also helping her. Their method of applying the Straightening Cream & Neutralizer was so wrong that i lost my temper. I interrupted them twice but they did not listen to me & started giving advice to me.

                They only want to sell their PPODUCTS by any how, but their service is so LOW STANDARD.
                I request DELHI girls PLZ PLZ PLZ...Never VISIT LAKME Beauty Salon even for a trial.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Kn
                    knbharathijagan Aug 23, 2010

                    I went for hair cut to my daughter aged 12 yr studying in seventh standard at Rajajinagar, Lakmesalon, Bagalore on sunday, 22-08-2010 at 1:32 pm.Stylist named Manjula v did the hair cut named layer cut.The service is so unprofessional, their was no pre hair wash, and very few layers, but charged Rs 600/-, A normal salon would do better work and charge very nominal of Rs 150/- I had wrong assumption about these salones.In the price list of lakme salon it was mentioned Rs 450/ for hair cut, when i quetioned she said it is only for college students, What about school children? Infact the charges must be less compared to college students.At least now on stop such exploitation .I would not recommend any one to visit your salon. Bagaloreans never do such mistake .

                    0 Votes
                  • De
                    debapriya duha Oct 14, 2010

                    the service is very poor, they even dont know how to do eyebrows .i have done hair spa they have literally destroyed my hair.few are good like a girl named bani and others are dreadful .pavithra is wrost of them.never go to kathrigup lakme salon, prefer other branches of bangalore.

                    0 Votes
                  • De
                    debapriya duha Oct 14, 2010

                    you are right ...i had similar experience.

                    0 Votes
                  • De
                    debapriya duha Oct 14, 2010

                    dont go to( kathriguppe, bangalore) bsk3 branch

                    0 Votes

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Lakmecheating

                  Hi,

                  I usedto go to lakme velachery, Tansi nagar regularly . They told me to pay for 6 sitting togetherso that i would get 20 %discount.
                  I gladly payed them after 4 sittings the lady who attendedme went for a marriage in january 2010. AFter that wenever I call them they would tell no one is ther to do the facial . Now they are telling me that the offer got invalidated in march . almost I lost 5000 rs. Please dont go there and never believe in offers

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Lakme India's response · Aug 26, 2020

                      Dear Rajee S,

                      Thank you for reaching out to us.

                      To help us assist you further regarding Lamke Salon, we request you to contact us on [protected] or email at [email protected]

                      Our advisors will be happy to assist you.

                      Your Sincerely,

                      Pooja Sarkar
                      Levercare Expert
                      Hindustan Unilever Limited

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    LakmeBeauty Service gone wrong

                    I am writing very strongly against Lakme Beauty Salon - Mulund (W), Mumbai. I had gone to there to do few services on eve of my Engagement.
                    One therapist (named Sangeeta) did eyebrow & forehead threading for me, & god only knows created HAVOC on my skin. When i came back home my skin was so badly bruised with bad cut marks, as if someone had cut my skin with a knife!

                    I was in an utter mental stress (when i should have been happy doing my engagement preparations)
                    Thanks to my wonderful make-up artist, my cuts got concealed for my D-Day.

                    It's now been over a week, & i feel the cuts will take a while to heal (imagine these are just threading cuts - & how much can a person go wrong!!!) I had to take dermat's help & i am now under some topical treatment.

                    I sincerely urge this complaint forum to take a strict action against the salon & the therapist in question who just did not cause physical, but mental stress to me as well.

                    I want to take this matter ahead & i will make sure the salon pays for their unprofessionalism.
                    I urge all the ladies to NEVER EVER GO TO LAKME SALON. It's the most down market, unprofessional salon i 've ever been to.

                    Guys, let me know will consumer court help me in this? I want a written apology letter from the salon along with a compensation fee + entire reimbursement of my bill.

                    Amruta.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Lakme India's response · Aug 26, 2020

                        Dear Amruta,

                        Thank you for reaching out to us.

                        To help us assist you further regarding Lamke Salon, we request you to contact us on [protected] or email at [email protected]

                        Our advisors will be happy to assist you.

                        Your Sincerely,

                        Pooja Sarkar
                        Levercare Expert
                        Hindustan Unilever Limited

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Lakme — LAKME and STREET WEAR selling Expired Cosmetics

                      LAKME and STREET WEAR are selling their Expired Cosmetics and products whose Expiry date is fast...

                      IN THE NEWS

                      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.