Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Job.comStay away from this site!!

I had just moved to a new state and couldn't find a job. I went on Job.com for some help finding anything in the area but I didn't find anything through them either. Instead, I got phone calls about schools (no jobs though) when I tried to tell the person on the phone I was not interested, I got constant rebutals on how "it will only take a couple minutes". When I would tell them I didn't have time they would just hang up on me! This is not a legit site, DO NOT USE IT!! The only way to get out of it is to make sure the person who calls you is with Job.com or linked to them, and tell them you would like to be removed from their list. Otherwise it is IMPOSSIBLE to get rid of them. PLEASE LET AS MANY PEOPLE YOU CAN KNOW ABOUT THIS SITE AND WHAT A SCAM IT IS!! I wish I had known better!

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Ly
      lynn levey May 29, 2009

      website offers jobs available, services. However, when I try to log into site, I receive message that this site is no longer available.

      0 Votes
    • Ha
      Harres Feb 16, 2011
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Any job board that asks for your cell phone info is likely a scam, right. Same goes for any job site that keeps clients company info confidential, even whenthese clients post hundreds of jobs. Baaad site, stay clear!

      0 Votes

    Job.com — it's a SCAM

    This is RIDICULOUS & a waste of time to fill out EVERYTHING to find out in the end that the website trys to...

    Job.comSCAM

    I want to thank everyone here for making your complaints. Without reading your warnings, I may have proceeded with this scam. I found a wonderful job posting ad on Craigslist that was right up my alley. I was perfect for the job. I replied to the listing and received a response that the HR manager would like to see my resume and to click on the link of a trusted website. After it had re-driected several times, I became suspicious. It ended up on job.com where a pop-up chat operator pressed me to start registering.
    I looked up review for this company and found all the warnings thanks to you fellow “people” out there. I want to say thank you from the bottom of my heart for helping me not get sucked into this mess. Once I asked them questions, they have not yet responded back to me...For any others out there, here is what my very realistic job ad and reply looked like...
    >Craigslist Ad =
    Administrative Assistant (Cumberland)
    Date: 2012-04-30, 12:36PM EDT
    Reply to: dcjwp-[protected]@job.craigslist.org [Errors when replying to ads?]
    We run four different companies located under one roof in Cumberland, Maryland. One is a construction company, two are rental companies, and the other is a wholesale company for building supplies.
    The position is for a part time administrative assistant who is proficient with computers and various computer programs including, Word, Excel, and QB. The job also requires multi-tasking as there are several businesses housed in the one office; a construction company, construction supply company, and two rental companies.
    Your daily responsibilities include but aren't limited to: filing, making phone calls and placing calls to vendors and tenants, payroll, assisting with accounts payable, taking care of mail both incoming and outgoing, compiling letters or memos, organizing work areas, and entering information into the company database. We are looking for someone who is a self-starter, confident, flexible, and has strong communication skills. Does this sound like something you were looking for?
    You will be responsible for:
    *Various filing associated with each company
    *At times making phone calls on behalf of them
    *Upkeep and usage of a contact relational management software program (like a database but much more sophisticated and interactive) known as Daylight.
    *Involved in re-labeling files and creating new ones as necessary
    *Copying invoices and filing them
    *Stuffing envelopes of paid bills and affixing postage and return labels
    *Answering phone calls
    *Opening the mail
    *Restocking office supplies into each office.
    *Faxing items out of our office and filling out fax cover sheets with pertinent information
    *Packing and shipping packages
    *Typing memos for tenants
    Location: Cumberland
    Compensation: TBD
    This is a part-time job.
    Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
    Please, no phone calls about this job!
    Please do not contact job poster about other services, products or commercial interests.
    PostingID: [protected]

    >Then the email reply=
    Thanks for your response to our job posting on Craigslist. Our corporation is a new corporation in expansion and we are seeking to form an determined and devoted staff. We are especially interested in your application. Our HR director requires that your resume be sent through the most well-liked on-line career website for uniformity and easier tracking. This is a free service to you.
    Please upload your resume (Here).
    We are interested in taking a look at your resume and discussing your possible employment with our corporation. Please e-mail me and let me know after your resume is submitted.
    Thank you,
    Allison Thomas
    Staffing Assistant

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Job.com — False Advertisement of Jobs

      I have viewed jobs on Indeed and followed link to Jobs.com. After giving so much information it turn out that...

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Job.come-mails

      Job.com some how got my e-mail address. I have no idea how. I received about 15 e-mails in about 3 hours on the first day and it has since got worse. I even e-mailed the contact address at the bottom of the e-mail with the title Please remove me from your mailing list. They e-mailed me back with a job acceptance offer. Idiots!!! I logged on this morning to find a further 70 e-mails received from them since friday. There should be laws against this kind of outrageous spamming.
      I do not even know who they are?
      Thanks for listening.
      Regards
      Alex

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        Job.com — Spam emails for jobs that don't exist

        I have received about 15 emails all within the space of 10-15 mins this morning from job.com - all tell me...

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Job.com — Scam job site

        This site is a scam, along with jobnab.com - they are the same. The sad thing is they advertise on legitimate...

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Job.com — Solicitation central

        If you are a fan of time share presentations or you invite every door to door solicitor into your home to...

        Job.comSPAM and SCAM

        I signed up to find a job NOT to get phone calls from people telling me they received my email requesting they call me or emails from SCAM companies.
        I tried to send an email to [protected]@mail7.job.com and it was bounced back to my inbox...because there is NO SUCH email address.

        BE AWARE OF JOB.COM

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Bo
            Bouncer Jul 22, 2010

            Hope you read this. here are two valid emails for job.com people

            [protected]@job.com & [protected]@job.com

            Their parent company Virginia Web Properties can be reached at [protected]

            0 Votes
          • Tr
            TruthTellerXXX Aug 30, 2011

            My email was from Bonnstaffing. You couldn't reply - they wanted me to post my resume to their website. Thanks to you all posting about them, I didn't. Thank you!

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Job.com — A Tricky Waste of Time

          I don't appreciate going online to what I thought was a legitimate employment search engine Job.com, and...

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Job.comphishing

          just phishing for infor since signing up i have gotten nothing but tele marking calls and when i asked one finally told me from this site

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Je
              Jenmha Jun 01, 2011
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              Job.com keeps popping up in searches that I am doing through Indeed.com, which takes local job listings from other sites. I can't believe I've fallen for this scam again-- I am desperate for a full-time job and the ones they listed sounded like good matches for me. I think I may have fallen for this one before (been searching for a long time, and should have kept track of the scam sites, of which there are many) and have been receiving tons of spam to my email account. This just makes me so mad-- preying on people who are desperate. The people who run jobs.com should rot in hell.

              0 Votes
            • Ov
              Ovetta Woznicki Aug 17, 2011

              I have been looking for employment since my lay-off July 1st. It seems that MOST off the applications I complete are followed by "are you interested in furthering your education". I alway answer "No. I am not interested in furthering my education at this time" but get get bombarded by phone calls from "Educational Advisors". I applied for 3 jobs on-line the day before yesterday and received 8 calles from these people. No calls from employers! Are these scams?

              0 Votes

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Job.comJob availability

            Job.com offers potential jobs however when you go to apply the application has a continous line of questioning offering future education opportunities, and focuses on your interest in furthering your education. It does not appear that there is actually any job opportunity, based on the line of questioning.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Fe
                Felinis Oct 22, 2010

                IMHO Job.com is a "parasite" job site with no original content. They seem to take real job leads from one job board, then post this lead on another board, directing the original job application link to point to Job.Com. This forces you to register with Job.com before they forward you to the actual job board/site, which is usually JobFox. Once you get to JobFox or whatever, you have to register again there.

                It gets better - I believe that Job.Com has no jobs. Instead they have spiders that sweep other job boards for their jobs. Then Job.com re-formats that information and places it on their board, with a link to the real job site (like JobFox). Every job that you select from their site forwards you to another job board. All of their impressive statistics about how many jobs they offer is simply a count of the number of jobs that their spiders have scavenged from other sources.

                And no, they will not unregister you or delete your account.

                The company SpiderMount sells a "Job Spider" that does just this - it is called "Job Wrapping" and "Job Scraping".

                Job.com is owned by eNom - "domain reseller registrar". Two of their products are the "eNom API" and "Instand Reseller". eNom API allows the user to "Integrate into an existing site". It "seamlessly integrates with 3rd party merchant account/billing tools, hosting/email tools, and other value-added services.". Instant Reseller will "start earning revenue by driving customers to your very own white labeled storefront ".

                It appears to me that Job.com has "integrated" into other job sites such as JobFox where they start "driving customers" (job seekers) to Job.com, where they "resell" the jobs that they find there.

                eNom is owned by Demand Media.

                -1 Votes
              • Ed
                Eddy Vermeersch Oct 04, 2012

                Complaint about eNom here as well. I am talking about enom's mobi scam. I want to add that their billing notifications come from an email address "[protected]@hotmail.com" . This has been going on for years. The person sending these mails does not even mention a real name, position or even company info.
                Their clients have to guess which website they mean by "If you have any questions regarding this order please visit our support center on our web site." No link nor name in the entire email. No way to know who is sending the mail except the referral to my account name.
                I also failed to disable access to my credit card so me too, I will be looking to move my domain registrations to a bona fide registrar.
                I used GoDaddy in the past, and indeed, that is more of a game than a tool to work with. left them a while ago. have been with enom for 8 years or so.
                Eddy Vermeersch.
                Khon kaen, Thailand.
                Is'nt there an official organization that keeps an eye on what domain registrar sites do? Anyone I can complain to officially? Enough complaints and something will happen.

                -1 Votes

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Job.com Affiliate ProgramJob.com Affiliate Program is a SCAM!

              Job.com runs an affiliate program through CJ.com.

              They pay .50 to $1 per lead that you send them through their website.

              Now, what happens is this. They will accept about anyone into their Affiliate Program through CJ.com.

              However when it gets close to pay day they will mark ALL of your leads as "Unqualified Leads" and not pay you for any of your commissions.

              And, according to the CJ.com terms, their Advertiser (Job.com) can mark any leads they want as Unqualified Leads if they are in-fact Unqualified Leads.

              However, they will mark ALL of your leads as Unqualifed Leads regardless if they are Unqualified or not. They won't do this to every publisher, as to not bring up suspicion with CJ.com however, chances are they will target you especially if you are a new publisher with them and do over $1, 000 a month in earnings like they got me for. If you bring it up with CJ.com and ask them to investigate, they will tell CJ that they have received hundreds of complaints against you and they will forward over "complaint documents" that they have cooked up to make you look like the guilty party. And CJ.com makes a lot more money by keeping them as an advertiser than they do by paying out their Publishers when a question comes up, so they will do nothing.

              I started Googling around and apparently a lot of people are getting burned because of this Unqualified Lead business with them. So, it's not just me. It's a big scam operation that they are running over there, and CJ.com isn't being proactive about stopping them.

              ********Email me at "[protected]@gmail.com" if you want more info. I hope they Corporate steal from the poor a-holes get shut down for good and locked up behind bars fro stealing from small-time publishers like this.

              ********If anyone else has been scammed by Job.com please contact your local district attorney and insist that they look into this. You must file a police report in the home town of Job.com, which you can find via http://whois.domaintools.com/job.com ---- If nothing else works then have a lawyer subpoena CJ.com for Job.com records and file a lawsuit against CJ.com & Job.com for damages.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Ly
                  Lynne R Yates Mar 09, 2010

                  I also think that job.com is a scam itself. I don't think they have any actual jobs. It appears they collect your personal information to then sell it to schools to use for marketing purposes. After applying for several jobs on job.com, my son's cell phone starting ringing off the hook from schools trying to entice him to enroll. He got several calls from someone claiming to be from a recruiter or an employer (very vague) saying that they had the qualifications to be considered for the job, but, in the meantime, wanted to dicuss educational opportunities. The positions that are posted by job.com all seem to have hourly wages over and above market rate, so I skeptical that they have any legitimate jobs.

                  0 Votes
                • Rk
                  rknapp99 Mar 09, 2010

                  I agree that job.com is a scam. I have just given them all my information and it will not let me apply for the job they listed. I keep getting a response that I need to "finish registering"--which I have. job.com is full of advertisements and garbage.

                  0 Votes
                • Rk
                  rknapp99 Mar 09, 2010

                  it also says in the privacy statement that they do give out all our contact details to their "partners"

                  0 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Job.com — Scam and cheating

                I spoke with Robin at Job.com who solicited me to post a job with her organization. She specifically stated...