Indian Speed PostInternational Post not delivered

B
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

HI,

I am really disappointed by the Indian Post. I dispatched a Packet on 26th Nov 2007 with the Parcel no: EM153331470IN , It is still not delivered. The destination was Australia.The amount which is charged for international post was 700rs and the irony is even after spending so much of money the parcel is not delivered and the worst part is there is no information online,when feeded the number it says :
" Delivery information is not available at present.
Please try again later " .
The more ridiculous thing is the links for Complaint Registration dont work. It just doesnt let you submit the complaint and International destination cities are overlooked.
This is just inacceptable, there are so many emotions attached with a gift sent out and when something like this happens its too sad. I hope some enquiry is done or atleast some could tell me whom should we contact in this case . Help will be highly appreciated.

Responses

  • Aa
    Aadil khan Aug 26, 2010

    Dear Sir

    Can you please update me the status of the document
    NO sp EJ157434IN 18/8/2010 sent to institute of
    director, TATA NAGAR, counter NO-1 OP-code pp
    (duplicate-5)1001


    IIT system is not showing that the document has been
    recieved over there and this is very important document
    to be reached on or before 26AUGUST2010.


    please let me know whether the document is delivered
    already.

    Thanks in advance


    Adil khan.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Sindhu.D Oct 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir,



    Can you please update me the status of the document no sp EL142164555 IN sent to Principal, IIT Guwahati, postal code 781039 on 25 /10/2008.

    IIT system is not showing that the document hasbeen recieved over there and this is very important document to be reached on or before 31 st october 2008.

    Please let me know whether the document is delivered already.



    Thanks in advance,



    Sindhu.D

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kartik jolly Jul 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i had posted a letter by speed post on 3 july 2008.by speed post.it was a very urgent letter.i am very very serious.its number is EM075470997IN.till date it has not been dilevered.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tariq ahmed Jul 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    the speedpost was sent on 19 june 2008 till this date we have not received.

    speed Post No : [protected]

    delivered from SKIMS Srinagar to Kirloskar theratronics (p) ltd Delhi

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SANDIP JAND Apr 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It is the second time I am unable to trace my docket no EE8687016521IN booked from Jeypore in orissa to Katra in J&K although the same was booked on 26th feb.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    arkadeep sinha Jan 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i had sent a speed post with the registration no. as - EW110456234IN on 15/12/07.it was destined to reach mumbai.even after 20+ days there is no delivery record of that post on the ems speed post website.why is this caleed speed post then?

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajeev Kr. Singh Nov 11, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have send a speed post to Gorakhpur on [protected] from Pune Railway Station Post Office but till now it did not reach Gorakhpur. Is it Indian speed post...?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.