Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Health & Beauty Ideal Image unathorized charges and a complete scam
More

Ideal Image - unathorized charges and a complete scam

S
Author of the complaint
12:05 am
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

The only appointment that had had with Ideal Image was an
"initial free consultation" appointment to find out more about their laser hair removal process and the costs involved. They asked me to sign some forms that was explained to be more of a formality. Fifteen days later I received a statement from CareCredit saying that I owe Ideal Image an unrealistic amount. I was shell shocked as here I was still researching the laser hair removal process, weighing the pros and cons and evaluating whether it will be safe on me. Ideal Image had rendered no service to me so how could they charge me?. I called their office. The staff was extremely rude and super unrealistic. The woman who "dealt" with me yelled at me saying that whether I decide to use their services or not was my problem but I owe them that money. Oh! my God what kind of a business is this?. This is my body, my money and now I am trapped into something that I am fighting to get resolved.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply

More Ideal Image complaints & reviews

Ideal Image - lies and bad service
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Ideal Image - horror story
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Ideal Image - Lies
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Ideal Image - they are bad
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Ideal Image - contract change
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
17 comments
Add a comment
M
Aug 31, 2021 12:05 am

I am in the same issue with ideal image a free consultation and I signed a contract with them now they don’t want to refund me. Cancelled within 3 days now they are telling me that I have to pay even if they refund the leasing company because I am in contract. This is for services that HAVE NOT been performed. I need help! They are not clear and are still scamming people for money…. I

Helpful?
0 0
N
Dec 10, 2021 12:05 am

I don’t understand those people at all they not Professional

Helpful?
1 0

I was scammed by Linda Elliott at ideal image she scammed me to apply for credit to see if it work and said it won’t hurt my credit and tapped into that card service to take the money. The credit retail company fortiva works along side them as well

Helpful?
0 0
A
Aug 26, 2018 12:05 am

Hello, i messaged you on your link! I have been harmed by ideal image and am doing everything i can to connect unhappy customers to unknowing possible future victims of their bizzare and what should be highly illegal! My skin is ruined and itchy and also burned and they will not refund me my money or relieve me what is left on the credit card and will only do MORE TREATMENTS, on the damaged skin, NOT on anywhere else. Im sick to my stomach and intend to ruin my credit instead of pay the $2, 300 on my credit card left when i only owed $981 at the last initial appointment. Not after the way i have been so disgustingly mistreated by their staff AND their machines did me so dirty. I had an assessment afterward for a refund and they said i had 50% hair growth come back, and two months after that all my happy trail grew back as well so that means i had about 90% hair growth return. My skin is dry itchy and flaking and shriveled on part of the treated area, and i followed all of their stupid aftercare instructions AND they considered me the “perfect candidate”. I went to two OBGYNS about it thinking it was a herpe outbreak or external yeast infection and both doctors said it was psoriasis/eczema (WHICH I NEVER HAD UNTIL SHORTLY AFTER BEING TREATED and seen the doctor around the third ideal image treatment!) Ideal image will not accept new medical notes from them, and because i didnt make the appointment in complaints of it being about ideal image in specific (EVEN THOUGH I TALKED ABOUT IT WITH MY OBGYN DOCTORS IN THE EARLIER APPOINTMENTS, they didnt write it down!) IM FURIOUS! I was excited to invest in myself in a positive way and it has brought me nothing but insane amount of debt, more itchiness, didnt relieve my original problem of having to shave so i itch because of that too, extreme stress, and so much anger! THIS PLACE SHOULD NOT BE CALLED A “SPA” but more like a BIG CORP MONEY SCAM!. You can find my instagram link @idealimage_ to find other unhappy/burned customers and their recent followers/commenters (until they blocked my page) to warn everyone not to do business! (Oh and they blocked my personal page too after messaging me saying the way i was treated was unacceptable and they’ll look into it). This business i swear brings enough misery for me to believe they are a downright evil entity!

Helpful?
1 0
C
Sep 21, 2021 12:05 am

Can you message me the link? I have a ton of money on an account for what they say I owe and I didn’t have services. Thank you

Helpful?
0 0
J
Jul 03, 2018 12:05 am

! questionable buisness practices notice!
If you or someone you know has been, or you believe to be, the victim of questionable practices at any ideal image location, please contact us
Http://www.jforrestdevelopment.com/contact-us.html
Want to win a flat screen tv?
Send us a screenshot of you reposting this message on any ideal image location and you will be entered to win 1 of 10 flat-screen tv’s. no limit on number of entries!
Please mention code #d fritz or #jason p

Helpful?
0 0
W
Apr 16, 2018 12:05 am

woow! i which i could found this sooner ... unbelieves stuff . im just trying to get refund back they just charge me 570.40 just to sing paper last month ago i call them to cancelled the hold thing still no respond .. this help a lot in some how// I'm in Florida

Helpful?
0 0
N
Aug 01, 2017 12:05 am

I am in the process of putting together a class action lawsuit against Ideal Image. Please respond if you want to be a Plaintiff. The filing party, Plaintiff, will acquire the majority of recovered and fraudulent funding due to all who were harmed as a result of Ideal Image and its criminal enterprises.

Helpful?
1 0
M
Jan 09, 2022 12:05 am

Is this class action lawsuit ask in the works?!
My name is Kennedy Eng and I've had two awful bogus botox sessions that, honestly had to have been no where near correct for that type of injection. Both played a month perhaps one extra week but no where near 3 to 6 months. I think they water down their products to "save them a buck.
Please contact me if I can get on board cause they still own my a substantial amount of money.
[email protected]
Or
[protected]

All the best and crossing my fingers,
Kennedy Eng

Helpful?
3 0
J
Jul 02, 2018 12:05 am

I had a huge fraud problem as a general contractor. PLEASE EMAIL ME [email protected] They don't pay their contractors as well. Same scam.

Helpful?
0 0
K
Jul 13, 2017 12:05 am

I also had a free consultation almost ten years ago, ruined my credit and still getting collections over it. Have tried to resolve it with no luck.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Dec 04, 2010 12:05 am

I also put in a dispute with Chase health Advance. Unlike others, I have had nothing at all done by Ideal Image, Just a large charge. Good luck with your case.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Sep 24, 2009 12:05 am

They do give refunds - don't let them lie to you and say they don't. If you had anything done you would have to pay for the treatment but otherwise they CAN give a refund!

Helpful?
0 0
C
Sep 21, 2021 12:05 am

Well it’s not working for me!

Helpful?
0 0
A
May 06, 2021 12:05 am

How i just got told from corporate the could not refund payments!

Helpful?
2 0
E
Mar 01, 2021 12:05 am

Did you receive a refund?

Helpful?
0 0
V
Mar 25, 2009 12:05 am

I am dealing with a similar issue with them in Tulsa, OK. The girl in the office keeps telling us that she has to have the regional manager call us back and to this day we still have not received a phone call and it has been over a month now. So I filled a dispute with the Care Credit account against Ideal Image. They are still investigating.

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

176 complaints
27 resolved 149 unresolved

Ideal Image contacts

(added by reviewer)
1 North Dale Mabry Hwy, Florida United States
ADVERTISIMENT